Livewell Reviews

3.3 Rating 27 Reviews
59 %
of reviewers recommend Livewell
Read Livewell Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 802 1507

Email:

info@livewelltoday.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Livewell made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
DISGUSTED Be very wary. This company is fine if there are no problems but if a problem with the equipment arises be aware that you will have an uphill battle to get it dealt with properly. They know I am chronically sick and disabled and they treated me like dirt! They talked to me as though I was incapable of understanding whether a scooter is working or not and as though I was about 3 years old! I purchased a mobility scooter January 2021. From August 2021 it never worked properly. I was eventually sent a new battery pack which did not fit my scooter and then was told that 3 different battery packs had been produced since my scooter had been manufactured so I had to take photographs of my battery pack and scooter battery points which I did and was then told it was very difficult to locate the correct one due to the fact mine was almost extinct just 8 months after purchase! Eventually i did receive a new one but problems continued with the scooter with it letting me down and me having to rely on passers by for help to get it and me home. I requested a refund as it was clearly not fit for purpose which was refused. After approx. 6 months n April 2022 they sent out an engineer who told me there was little he could do and that he bet I wished I could just dispose of it which was exactly right. Anyhow he cleaned the battery points on both my scooter and the battery pack and said there was nothing else he could do. The third time I used it following this it kept stopping and starting and juddering. I contacted Livewell they refused to do anything so I ended up contacting my bank, sent them a copy of all the emails and they took the case on for me and I received an email from Livewell Today that they would arrange collection and immediate refund as my bank demanded. the scooter was eventually collected some 2-3 weeks later but no refund as yet. they refer to terms and conditions which apparently can be located "somewhere" on the internet and they have up to 14 days to refund me following collection. I rang them to chase my refund of in excess of £500 which I need to purchase a replacement scooter I pointed out that I am a qualified lawyer and that this is wrong in law, that any customer has to be provided with written terms and conditions if they wish to rely on them and I was told "Helen just go away!" and she disconnected the telephone call.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Bought an instafold mobility scooter. Very pleased with it. Very dissapointed with after sails service. Phoned 'Livewell' twice and they said they would phone back. They never diid Ken Barr Still on 01472507851
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible company and very unkind! Don't use them, look at all the poor reviews, it's true. Ordered for my father in-law, who has been too ill to try it, when he did he fell off (Instafold, Folding Mobility Scooter). It's new in a box, but as it's outside their 28 day returns policy they will not let us return it, there's nothing they can do! I spoke to Steph, she was very nice but sounded embarrassed, she spoke to her manager who refused any help, she would not give me her managers name, that tells it all!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. Read the other 1 star reviews and take it very seriously. I would also give zero stars if available. I am having to go to court regarding a Livewell Jaunt Plus. I paid for a NEW Livewell Jaunt Plus and they sent me a USED SCOOTER with dog hairs all over it, with a defected battery holder, with soil in the box and on the scooter, it had scuffs and marks all over. The packaging was dirty inside and outside. It smelt terrible. I immediately complained and sent the pictures to them. They kept telling me that they did not receive my email, or the pictures and that there was no record of my discussion with support. I sent the pictures twice using an external service which date stamps it when the pictures are sent and received. They still claim not to have received it. I have evidence that I emailed them and that they ignored my messages. If you try to send items back without them approving it you have to pay nearly £100 and still won't necessarily get your money back. The scooter is faulty and they are refusing to honour the 2 year warranty. I am taking them to court to get this dealt with. Horrendous company. Please do not use. Save yourself the headache and use a professional company with good customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Please do not use this company. Ordered emergency crutches for my elderly mother who couldn’t walk and a bathing aid. Twice the delivery driver failed to deliver the items. Livewell said they couldn’t do anything, they wouldn’t even send out replacement crutches with a different courier. The most useless “customer service” for a company specialising in mobility aids. What a sick joke. Go to Argos instead - Argos deliver crutches in less than 24 hours. Livewell order still hasn’t turned up.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Awful customer care service, shameful delivery service, if there is one, as i paid for a recline bed 1 month ago and received nothing. stay away
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Avoid this firm until they sort their tinpot, cowboy courrier company! If you have an account, I would urge you to close it and for any businesses using them, I would recommend you cancel the contract as they are failing your customers. My terminally ill husband has now been confined to bed for the last 48hrs when this courrier firm, Tuffnells failed to provide the next day delivery service of a riser recliner chair which was paid for on Friday. The initial conversation with Tuffnells agent Darren lack empathy and any sign of service as he just continually quoted their policy to refer back to the supplier, Livewell Today. After numerous emails and telephone calls, I was assured it was on a priority pre-12pm delivery for this morning by their supervisor, Courtney and have to ask a friend to waste her morning sitting in waiting for it and it is now almost 1pm and still no chair. At an already stressful time, this has added anxiety and upset, theit service had been disgraceful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Don’t use this company. They are untrustworthy, they don’t care about their customers, they don’t care about doing the right thing and they completely failed to deliver my product. They left me a couple of days before Christmas with no chair for my disabled father to sit in. I then had to incur an extra £160 to source a similar product elsewhere that would be delivered in time. They had no interest in compensating me for these extra costs that I would not have incurred had they fulfilled my ordered as they said they would. They then started to ignore my mails and it has taken until today to get back the money I paid them in December 4th 2020 and I am still out of pocket for the extra £160. What reputable company behaves that way! Use careco instead. These people really let me and my disabled father down.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Can you believe it ... Can you believe it .... they let me down again my 82 year old father spent all day eagerly awaiting a powered wheelchair and a raising seat, well over £900 quid and next day delivery.....got concerned about 3 o'clock so phoned and it was on the van for delivery that day by 6 ....... NOPE ....phones not manned after 5. I actually hope this company folds
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Unable to leave ZERO star rating, company happily took £520.10 on 5th July for a bed with up to 7 working days for delivery phoned them every other day promised a call back every time which never came, 82 year-old man sleeping on a single bed propped up to elevate his upper body in order to breathe, absolutely terrible experience I would not wish this company on anyone makes me laugh when the auto answer says we put your health first
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The scooter was delivered next day with no delivery charge,it was very well packed,the quality was very good and i am very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Nice scooter gave me back my freedom.the battery is very heavy so I need my husband to dismantle it .we have a very small car so our back seats need to be put down to get the scooter in. Its comfortable and easy to drive I love it
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We bought a bed for my mum from livewell. Unfortunately it was the wrong height. However, the staff were very accommodating and quickly sorted out a solution. In particular Joanne was proactive in helping sort things out. I would reccomend them and happily purchase again in the future. Sal, Glasgow
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi only used the wheelchair inside. the house at the moment as the elderly Ladie hasn't had the chance to go out yet but.its been good around the house so would review it as good for now
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very very pleased
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Nice scooter easy to assemble good price found it comfortable to ride good travels well
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Its good and useful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Its great I would find it hard if I had to do without it
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
He is DEAD and you know that !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Just what we needed at a price we could afford.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Livewell is rated 3.30 based on 27 reviews