J Parkers Reviews

4.5 Rating 3,213 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend J Parkers
Read J Parkers Reviews

About J Parkers:

As a family business established in 1933, we are one of the leading plant and bulb companies in the UK. Because we share a genuine enthusiasm for gardening with all our customers, we are fully committed to providing the best available products at the best available prices.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how J Parkers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
J Parkers 5 star review on 21st May 2022
Anonymous
J Parkers 5 star review on 20th May 2022
Emma T
J Parkers 5 star review on 19th May 2022
Bob B
J Parkers 5 star review on 19th May 2022
Andrew W
J Parkers 5 star review on 19th May 2022
Patricia L
J Parkers 5 star review on 19th May 2022
Sandra M
J Parkers 5 star review on 30th April 2022
Trudi O
14
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent product and service 👌
Helpful Report
Roses delivered promptly though they are a bit sluggish to come into leaf. Hopefully they will be quicked next year when they are more established.
Helpful Report
Job done well as expected
Helpful Report
Special offer three bare root roses ordered. Arrived very quickly in good condition
Helpful Report
very good supply of plants
Helpful Report
Plants were nice and healthy
Helpful Report
I have always found your plants to be the best and the freshest on arrival
Helpful Report
When my climbing roses came I would expect some shoots coming from them but there was not any I Planted them straight away and up to date there are still no shoots from them so at the moment I am a little disgruntled as you can imagine .
Helpful Report
Hi Phillip, thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear the Climbing Roses have failed to thrive. If you have not already been in touch with our customer care team, please feel free to email me directly to review@jparkers.co.uk with any additional information on how these have been planted and I will be able to help you resolve this. Kind regards, Elza
Delivery was prompt but sadly 2 out of 4 ferns have failed to show any growth.
Helpful Report
Hi Fay, I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with some of the items you have received from us. We only want to send out the highest quality products and I am sorry we have let you down on this occasion. I have sent you an email to discuss replacing these as per our guarantee. Apologies for any inconvenience this has caused you. Kind regards, Keely.
Pleased with how plants arrived especially rhubarb. It’s growing slowly that’s because where we live it’s a bit open to elements though we are keeping it sheltered.
Helpful Report
Our 'mini orchard' arrived on time and is now planted and looking as though it is going to thrive. There were a couple of branches broken in transit and one of our plum trees is now in full leaf whilst the other is still snoozing and leafless. But I am sure all will be well by this time next year.
Helpful Report
Excellent product and price
Helpful Report
I had 2 dead plants I'm afraid.
Helpful Report
Hi Nick, I am sorry to hear that some of the plants you received from us arrived in a poor condition. We only want to send out the highest quality products and I am sorry we have let you down on this occasion. I have sent you an email to discuss possibly replacing these as per our guarantee. Apologies for any inconvenience this has caused you. Kind regards, Keely.
I have ordered a few plants from J Parkers and have been satisfied on receipt of them. My last order was for a Danse de Feu Rose which I understood was going to be a 2 year potted shrub but was in fact a bare root. I've had it planted since the end of April and now at the end of May, I still have what resembles twigs in a pot. But I'm hopeful to see something resembling a rose in the not too distant future.
Helpful Report
Very pleased indeed with my last order from J Parker’s. The plants you receive from them always seem to well and their roses in particular are excellent. They also have great savings when a sale time is on. Well done!
Helpful Report
Plants arrived on the with care. These plant plugs are the best we bought will definitely buy from them again
Helpful Report
Very pleased with my plants ,they are doing well.
Helpful Report
A few of the plants I bought didn’t survive the journey from yourselves to my door
Helpful Report
Hi Diane, thank you for your review. I am really sorry to hear some of the plants have failed to thrive. If you haven't already been in touch with our customer care team, please feel free to email me directly at review@jparkers.co.uk and I will be able to help you resolve this. Kind regards, Elza
On arrival, the plants were in excellent condition.
Helpful Report
Overall, I am really happy with J Parkers. I bought three heucheras last autumn and they have overwintered well and now look great. Normally I buy bulbs (I don't have much space left) and I have found them very good. I have been puzzled this spring because some of the tulips were not what I ordered. The Diana bulbs were fine but one pack of Pretty Princes must have been wrongly labelled - plain green leaves and lavender/lilac flowers. Don't know what variety they were but if I can find them in the autumn catalogue I'll buy some more! The second pack looked more like Pretty Princess - white edges to the leaves but the flowers were more orange, nothing like the flowers I've had over recent years. I'll still be buying from J Parkers this autumn!
Helpful Report
J Parkers is rated 4.46 based on 3,213 reviews