Bell Group Reviews

4.05 Rating 82 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend Bell Group
Read Bell Group Reviews

About Bell Group:

Whilst we are considered a market leader, our Group remains a family owned and operated company; George Bell, our Chairman and Founder, set up his own commercial painting and decorating company in April 1984 – Collins and Bell Ltd – operating throughout the central belt of Scotland. Since that time the Group has grown through acquisitions as well as organically; this has resulted in developing a strong network of services, which have been designed to integrate on a national, regional and local basis. Our key strength as a business is our team which we have developed over the years; this is partly thanks to the comprehensive training programme put in place for all employees and our commitment to respecting individuals.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Bell Group made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Had a lady call to book in a repair with me. Hannah she said her name was, very rude,, lied, got angry and confrontational when she "claimed" she had called and left voicemails. waited in time and time again. absolute joke
Helpful Report
Avoid this company at all costs left our kitchens half done never turn up they never tell the truth total disrespect for vaunrable people still loads of kitchens still not finished they have zero management skills don't even communicate with each other don't be fooled by these people it has caused so much stress it's definitely not worth it and my first ever new kitchen has left me with awful memories
Helpful Report
Afternoon Millie, Could you please get in contact with us directly so we can escalate further and look into this for you. Bell Group
Very happy
Helpful Report
Thank you Fernando for the 5* review. Bell Group
Great job from start to finish,great communication and really pleased with the finish. Thank you Bell Group Plymouth
Helpful Report
Thank you for the 5* review. We're pleased to hear you were happy with the completed works. Bell Group
Happy enough
Helpful Report
Thank you for the review, we would love for you to get in contact and let us know what we could have done better https://www.bellgroup.co.uk/contact/ Bell Group
Not even worth one star full of false appointments 3 times made a appointments and your company did not show I've even spoken to the so called supervisor and he said they would be out and didn't show also workmanship is very poor wouldn't recommend this company to enyone I will be contacting bristol city council about this company as not finished work in this area
Helpful Report
Started my apprenticeship here, thank god I found a new company to work for. If you consider an apprenticeship don’t do it with bell trust me!
Helpful Report
Excellent service from beginning to end. Very competitive price and the two “Tams” did an excellent job painting the exterior of my home. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this Company
Helpful Report
Thank you for the 5* review. We're pleased to hear you were happy with the exterior paint works carried out on your home. Bell Group
Steven and Brad from Birmingham came today. Made a lovely job of my porch was very polite and cleaned up after them selves . Lovely job
Helpful Report
Thank you for the 5* review. We're so happy to hear that you were happy with the works carried out on your porch. Bell Group
Bells have painted our out stations to a very high standard.
Helpful Report
(East Midlands) -
Many thanks for your feedback Graham.
Ruined my Windows scratched by removing paint with sand paper
Helpful Report
very good job done ////very polite & respectful workman
Helpful Report
Thank you David for the 5* review. We're glad to hear our team were polite and respectful. Bell Group
Very helpful and professional staff, a great team. Took care of all the details.
Helpful Report
Thank you Richard for the 5* review. We're glad to hear the team took care of all the details. Bell Group
First class job to decorate our Town Hall in Sanquhar, very professional from survey for estimate to works complete. First class service and very tidy. We are a volunteer committee and registered charity and agree we got value for money.
Helpful Report
Yes yes yes yes
Helpful Report
Bell Group cannot hang Anaglypta wallpaper. Our communal hallways in our private retirement apartment block in the Cotswolds is a disgrace. We have had wallpaper hanging off the wall since last November 2020. Tried to contact Bell Group as we are paying customers on several occasions but no joy. They will not give out business email addresses to you so you cannot raise complaints and send photos to them of their shoddy work. They say someone will contact you and they don't get back to you. In our experience they do not live up to their website claims of giving excellent customer service - just warm words. Also, our high use doors and skirting boards have been painted in satin finish paint and not gloss and are beginning to mark and need painting again - only painted last August 2020. All the flat owners want is for Bell Group to employ competent decorators who can come and finish the job in our communal areas - it should not be that difficult to hang wallpaper particularly for a so called professional company. (The option to put photos up on this review site seems to have not been chosen by Bell Group otherwise I would have included some).
Helpful Report
Hi Kathy, we are disappointed to hear of your experience. Our branch contact details including emails are available on our website however Gareth from our team will be in touch via the email address you supplied to get all of the details so that we can fully investigate. Kind Regards George
We had contractors start work just before Christmas (for bcc),we are still waiting for lee to come back, to gloss back door frame and paint our chimney stack, was meant to be finished 6 weeks ago, please explain why we are still waiting and why p and h scaffolders came last week and said that tewther rd had been finished.
Helpful Report
On the project you are currently working on for us at Carver Street Jewellery Quarter Birmingham despite numerous calls and emails from the site manager you are falling behind with the programme of works and ultimately delaying handover of the project due next Friday 30th April. For future works we will have to seriously consider retaining Bell Group on or approved supply chain list
Helpful Report
(Birmingham) -
Many thanks for your feedback Dean. We have investigated and believe our branch manager Arran has been in touch to explain the reasons behind this and the action plans in place.
Its a happy company .the lads do a fantastic job
Helpful Report
Thank you for your comments Graham.
A BIG THANK YOU TO THE BELL TEAM WHO TOLD US EVERYTHING BEFORE THEY STARTED MOVED BINS PLANT POTS CLEANED UP EVEN OFF GLASS ON WINDOWS VERY FRIENDLY THANK YOU AGAIN DISABLED RESIDENT PITTENWEEM
Helpful Report
Bell Group is rated 4.05 based on 82 reviews