A Local Printer Ltd Reviews

4.9 Rating 609 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend A Local Printer Ltd
Read A Local Printer Ltd Reviews

About A Local Printer Ltd:

Eco-friendly Printers of Retail, Business and Marketing Print; Notebooks, Wrapping Paper, Flyers, Leaflets, Posters, Postcards, Brochures and much more!
Printed to the highest quality at the best prices.

Visit Website

Phone:

01903742003

Email:

info@alp-group.co.uk

Location:

18 Robell Way, Water Lane Trading Estate, Storrington

Write Your review

Tell us how A Local Printer Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Love the new multi soap boxes which we will be using as a gift box option for our soaps.
A Local Printer Ltd 5 star review on 27th May 2022 A Local Printer Ltd 5 star review on 27th May 2022 A Local Printer Ltd 5 star review on 27th May 2022 A Local Printer Ltd 5 star review on 27th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Great products and speedy delivery, thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, we really appreciate it. Please drop by and visit us again :) All the best Miranda and Team ALP
Posted 2 days ago
I am very pleased to have found this company. I have just received my first order (greetings cards) and have been delighted with the quality of the product, the service and the price. I'm looking forward to doing more business with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your kind review of our company and product which we appreciate very much. We shall look forward to seeing you again soon :) All the best Miranda and Team ALP
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent service and above all a helpful PERSON to speak to and guide me round the intricacies of ordering on a first go. Highly recommended
A Local Printer Ltd 5 star review on 19th May 2022 A Local Printer Ltd 5 star review on 19th May 2022 A Local Printer Ltd 5 star review on 19th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, we really appreciate it and also love engaging with our customers! lease drop by and visit us again :) All the best Miranda and Team ALP
Posted 1 week ago
Great service was great really quick we had a few questions needing to be answered and got sorted straight away. Really friendly company and always happy to help. It's great for us as we like using local companies. Thanks Again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We have now had a conversation regarding the soap wraps and your requirements. We do not sell this item as water or greaseproof, and we sell many thousands of these with no issues. As you don't have an example available of the paper that you require we will supply some samples of different paper for you to try with your soaps and hope that one of these will be suitable. Miranda Barnett Director A Local Printer
Posted 1 week ago
Really speedy printing with excellent customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, we really appreciate it. Please drop by and visit us again soon :) All the best Miranda and Team ALP
Posted 1 week ago
Great company that holds environmental issues at its very heart - would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, and of course for being a loyal ALP customer. We really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you soon :) All the best Miranda and Team ALP
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent quality printed greeting cards. Quick service from order to approval to printing and delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, we really appreciate it. Please drop by and visit us again :) All the best Miranda and Team ALP
Posted 2 weeks ago
I was very pleased with the response from the company. All queries answered promptly. However I am very disappointed with the quality of the paper the Notelets are printed on. I had expected a light card at the very least as it is the paper is hardly better than photocopying paper. It seems the only other option would have been card at around £500 for 500 which is not financially viable for our volunteer group.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Nina Thank you for your review - I'm pleased that we were able to manage your enquiries quickly. With regards to the paper, the Notelets are printed on 150gsm which is classed as heavy paper. Generally, we find this weight ideal for this item and we also use it for our poster printing as it is quite substantial. As you note, we do offer a Notecards option which is printed on 300gsm card. Just to clarify, the Notecards are printed as sets of 6 cards and envelopes so 500 would have given you 3000 cards which is why they cost more. I do hope you will consider us again for any future projects - we can always provide you with a custom quote for different papers, quantities etc if required. Kind regards Miranda Barnett Director
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very helpful, kind staff! They sold out quite quickly and will reorder ;-)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, we really appreciate it. We shall look forward to seeing you again :) All the best Miranda and Team ALP
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing customer service and brilliant result. Would definitely recommend and use again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your lovely review Freya, very happy to hear that you got the invitation you wanted :) All the best for the Big Day! Miranda and Team ALP
Posted 1 month ago
Great quality, excellent communication, really helpful and friendly, and a quick turnaround - thank you very much!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review, great to know our product and service ticked all the boxes! Look forward to seeing you again :) All the best Miranda and Team ALP
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent helpful service as usual. many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your kind review Sally. Always happy to help where we can :) And of course a big thank you for being a loyal ALP customer which we really appreciate. All the best Miranda and Team ALP
Posted 1 month ago
Very happy with the quality of the print for the premium and recycled sample notebooks. For the price, I would have expected all of the inner pages and corners rounded to provide a complete notebook. That aside, I'm delighted with the outcome.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your kind review, Anita and great to hear that you were happy with the quality of the notebooks. We do hope that we can be of service to you again. All the best Miranda and Team ALP
Posted 1 month ago
Printing took a long time to arrive with no apology or explanation.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review and sorry to hear that you feel let down in our dispatch time. However, to clarify the timeline it actually took 3 working days to print and dispatch your cards which is well within the 5 working days to dispatch from proof approval as published on our website. Order placed on Saturday 2/4, proof uploaded on Monday 4/4, proof approved late Thursday afternoon 6/4, product printed, finished and dispatched Tuesday 12/4. We always endeavour to meet our published dispatch lead times and when we do run into issues, such as with certain paper shortages, to contact our customers and advise them that there will be a delay. Kind regards Miranda Barnett ALP Director
Posted 1 month ago
Tremendous customer service and product. They took a garbled phone message and what looked like a child's design that I provided and turned it into the product I intended, in fact better than I imagined. Super efficient service and clear communication. I would use again and recommend those I know to do the same.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for your extremely kind review. We were very happy to be able to help with this project and glad that the books have been so well received :) All the best Miranda and Team ALP
Posted 1 month ago
This is the third time I’ve used A Local Printer and as always the quality of the cards is superb. Also posted very well packaged with zero plastic which is a huge plus for me! Will be using again, thanks 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, and of course for being a loyal ALP customer. We really appreciate it :) All the best Miranda and Team ALP
Posted 1 month ago
As a stationery designer I could not recommend ALP highly enough, they are my favourite printers. The quality is sublime, the communication is fantastic and it is eco freindly. So happy to have found them.
A Local Printer Ltd 5 star review on 8th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for your extremely kind review which makes us feel happily warm and fuzzy. It's so nice to know that you enjoy working with us, as much as we do with you :) All the best Miranda and Team ALP
Posted 1 month ago
Superb, prompt service. Customer service fantastic - humans answer the phone!! Easy to use website. Competitive prices and small to bulk orders available. Highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for your kind review which we really appreciate, and of course or being a loyal ALP customer which means so much to us. All the best Miranda and Team ALP
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant communication and ease in ordering. I ordered gift wrap and the pricing is very transparent. I received my order within three days of ordering which is fast!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for your kind review and feedback, we really appreciate it. We hope we can be of service to you again :) All the best Miranda and Team ALP
Posted 1 month ago
A Local Printer Ltd is rated 4.89 based on 609 reviews