Woolacombe Bay Holiday Parks Reviews

4.54 Rating 7,876 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Woolacombe Bay Holiday Parks
Visit Website

Phone:
01271870343

Email:
goodtimes@woolacombe.com

Location:
Golden Coast Sporting Villas
Station Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Woolacombe Bay Holiday Parks made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
1
Mr Brown
"You should at least be able to see your booking details before you confirm payment. I made an error on the date which can easily happen tried to amend the booking within a few hours and told not possible.. very poor. Will not use again. Let people see the booking details on the same page as payment confirmation. Basic."
Report
Posted 3 months ago
5
Mr Chapman
"Lovely place staff always really friendly and my kids love billy and betty"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mrs Pugh
"Ideal seaside break with the grandchildren"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Lovely it at woolacombe."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
Visit Website
"very easy to book"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"A review of the online booking process....easy !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Accommodation was basic and had black mould on most of the walls in the property. The mattresses are so firm too. Booking is not easy confirmation email sent for booking activities but no record of booking The app dosnt record bookings and cannot list all bookings of activities. Bar unstocked ran out of choices! On the plus side activities were good and staff great with kids when going on wave pool high ropes etc"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"I would strongly like to complain about the Woolacombe Bay Holiday Parks Booking Service. I believed I had booked a 4 day stay 29 April to 3 May in a Bronze bungalow and paid the full price for the holiday. I never received a confirmation booking so I looked on my account and found that somehow I had booked 3 bronze villas for the same date. When I realized and rang about it I was told if I cancelled 2 of the bookings I would be charged £40 each booking. This has given me and my husband (75 year olds) great stress and we are very annoyed and as being regular customers we would probably be too afraid and annoyed to ever book again. I have been in contact and will be taking up a Dispute with my Bank to recover our money.all of it I hope and with no cancellation fees. Surely there should be a 24 hour cooling off period if a mistake has been made."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"I have been 5 times now and love it. It is clean, well organised and very friendly staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"very easy process"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Generally straight-forward and easy to follow. The two problems were: the payment system misread the card number and date, putting some of the numbers round the wrong way, despite my care in typing them in, so I had to re-type them; and the password to set up an account only has to by typed in once - forcing it to be typed in twice would overcome any errors and lock-outs. As this IS the system when you get into the Personal Details section of My Account, why isn't it there at the beginning?"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"We use Easwell Farm for our Canoe Club weekend and always find booking easy. Easwell has fewer facilities than the other parks (small indoor pool, takeaway, pub) but the larger Twitchen Park is just over the road. Book early for designated pitches, arrive early for the grass camping field if you want a choice of where to pitch! Mortehoe nearby has some good pubs and a chippy but expect a long walk to the beaches if you want to avoid the hefty parking fees in Woolacombe itself."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"My family stayed at woolacoombe golden coast Feb 2017 and had an amazing time.we can’t wait to come back again next April.booking was so easy"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Easy thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Fairly easy booking service - although i couldnt find a map of 'plots' to know which one to choose !"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Very good value. Everything always clean and tidy. Lovely idea to add the dog pack"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very helpful and quick and easy, will book again. Best holiday booked so far!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"booking was very straightforward"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review - in the email and when posting the review, you are kindly requested to rate the online booking experience and not the holiday itself.

After the holiday you will be emailed a more detailed questionnaire which you can use to rate the elements of your stay once you have taken your break.
Posted 1 week ago
"We had a great stay and would definitely return. Staff were friendly and polite, accommodation was spacious and well equipped. The club entertainment was a 5 mins walk."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Easy booking process nice deposit scheme all rounder gooden been 3 times now."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"nice website,"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Stayed last year for the 1st time highly recommend great location best holiday site we have stayed @ luxury facilities eg Spa sauna jacuzzi pool etc plenty to do great restaurants food & friendly helpful staff returning again next year 10/10"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Really easy booking system with clear price /accommodation options and I particularly loved that you can choose where on the park your accommodation is. It will be our first time with you, hopefully not the last!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Woolacombe Bay Holiday Parks is rated 4.54 based on 7,876 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support