Winston Solicitors Reviews

4.90 Rating 1,366 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Winston Solicitors
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Winston Solicitors Reviews

About Winston Solicitors:

Winston Solicitors provide a complete range of legal services for individuals and business. Our experienced legal team deliver high quality legal advice with core values of integrity and customer care.

Visit Website

Phone:

0113 320 5000

Email:

info@winstonsolicitors.co.uk

Location:

112 Street Lane, Roundhay,

Write Your review

Tell us how Winston Solicitors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Lakhvinder and all the team at Winston Solicitors have done a great job, they kept me informed along the way
Posted 6 months ago
A excellent service and were very helpful at all times. Highly recommended and will use them again.
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent service. Leasa was extremely efficient, patient (as a first time buyer) and made the whole process very straightforward and stress free for me. I would 100% recommend.
Posted 1 week ago
Winston solicitors helped me with my CICA claim, they were professional and helpful throughout in particular Stacey Flegg and got me a reward in a swift and timely manner. Thank you again for the fantastic service!
Posted 1 week ago
We used Winstons for our recent house purchase having been tied into another company for our sale. Throughout the entire process our contact was incredibly helpful, even in elements around the sale where I wasn't getting answers from the other firm. The dealings were always very responsive and personal and throughout on this side of my move I always felt in safe hands. As with all house purchases, there were small bumps along the way but these were always dealt with and worked with me to help manage me through. If I move again I will have no hesitation in using Winstons again.
Posted 1 week ago
Leasa Foster did an absolutely superb job in helping with buying pur first house, going above and beyond to help with completion. I cannot recommend her enough! Thank you again Leasa!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lakhvinder Lakhanpal has not only acted as my Lawyer accurately and professionally but also been my counselor , advisor and friend during what was a very complicated and extermely long process. I can not speak highly enough of her and without her I would on several occassions have walked away.Thank you Lakhvinder
Posted 2 weeks ago
Brilliant! Samantha, Joe, and the whole team were professional, friendly, and always answered my questions in a timely manner, if not immediately.
Samantha, especially, worked tirelessly to ensure our completion took place before Christmas. We really appreciated that.
I will be recommending Winston to any friends/family who need a conveyancer or solicitor.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very friendly and efficient, always extremely polite and helpful.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Leasa and Julie were very professional, always happy to assist with queries in respect of our conveyancing. They were perhaps a little slow at dealing with queries early on in the process, but this was certainly not the case when completion was nearing. I would recommend Leasa and the team.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Winston's have helped our family with my father's will, house conveyancing and the completion of his estate. We have found the company to be professional and approachable throughout these processes. Throughout lockdown they have endeavoured to keep the process on track.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Lakhvinder,
Thank you for the very Courteous and Professional way you and the team dealt with my case.
Your hard work is very much appreciated. Regards. Brian. X.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolutely fantastic service - almost immediate response to queries and immense patience. Really appreciated all the effort Samantha went to which ensured the transaction went through. Nothing was too much trouble - Thank you!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Absolutely fantastic service - almost immediate response to queries and immense patience. Really appreciated all the effort Samantha went to which ensured the transaction went through. Nothing was too much trouble - Thank you!
Posted 4 weeks ago
I bought a house as a first time buyer in December 2020 when the property market was extremely busy and everyone was trying to move before Christmas. I can honestly say that I would have no problems recommending Samantha to anyone for conveyancing. She was extremely efficient, responsive and professional. She completed my searches (including additional searches that I later requested) within 10 days. I had the results of my homebuyers report at the end of November and had the keys to my place by the 16th December and the time between exchange of contracts and completion was only one day! I was particularly impressed with the honesty regarding how much legal costs I would be triggering up front and also with Samantha's willingness to trigger minimal legal costs prior to the homebuyers report and then to still commit to such a short turn around time for completion.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Winston solicitors was really helpful and efficient. Paul help me out on some clarification and was also very proactive in the service provided.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very helpful and informative.

No negatives or anything to fault top work!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Paul supported me with a settlement. He was very quick and professional, outlining all options and ensuring that I received the best possible outcome for myself within the settlement and for the future.

His knowledge on the topic was exceptional and the speed with which we reached a resolution was faster than I could have imagined, all largely due to Paul’s efficient handling of my case and his knowledge in the area.

I couldn’t recommend Paul and Winston Solicitors more if I tried.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Leasa and the team were very helpful and easy to contact.

There was a lot of paperwork to sign hidden in multiple email attachments. I would have been happier with a few more detailed instructions as to what to sign from which document that was sent to speed up the process.

Otherwise very happy customer.
Posted 1 month ago
Samantha was very helpful, always quick to respond and really helpful with all the paperwork. They were always professional and at a very reasonable price. Would definitely use them again.
Posted 1 month ago
Winston Solicitors were excellent to deal with for the selling of my old property and the purchase of my new one. Samantha was extremely good; very efficient and polite and obviously cares for her Customers. She kept us informed at all times which is very important during such highly stressed times.
I have no issues with recommending Winston Solicitors.
Posted 1 month ago
Winston Solicitors is rated 4.90 based on 1,366 reviews