Wildlife & Countryside Services Reviews

4.9 Rating 246 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Wildlife & Countryside Services
4.9
Based on 246 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Wildlife & Countryside Services Reviews

About Wildlife & Countryside Services:

The only place on the planet with a full 60 day 100% Satisfaction Guarantee, a free extra year's warranty on all bat detectors and Lifetime Backup & Support on trail cameras.
Whatever you need on a wildlife & nature theme, we can help you.

Visit Website

Phone:

0333 9000 927

Email:

support@wildlifeservices.co.uk

Location:

Pentre Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how Wildlife & Countryside Services made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Wildlife & Countryside Services 5 star review on 15th August 2022
Peter Read
Wildlife & Countryside Services 5 star review on 14th April 2021
David Valentine
Wildlife & Countryside Services 5 star review on 14th April 2021
David Valentine
Wildlife & Countryside Services 5 star review on 1st June 2016
Tim Buckland
Wildlife & Countryside Services 5 star review on 20th May 2016
Martin Hall
Wildlife & Countryside Services 5 star review on 21st April 2016
Ray
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Looking for a new trail cam, called Martin who answered my questions, order placed via web site. The cam arrived and has been put to use. I'm very pleased with the results and would happily recommend anyone looking for a trail cam and has questions to contact Martin/Wildlife & Countryside Services for advice. Great customer service A+
Helpful Report
Hi Jerry, Great footage from your new 4K camera and I'm sure you're going to have lots of fun with it. Many thanks for taking the time to write us a review. Warm Regards, Martin.
I have had great personal service. This has given me a warm [on this hot day] feeling. I have had some success with videos. I will try to add one. I do wonder about the Vicar's chickens now that I see I have a fox coming. She lives close to me.
Wildlife & Countryside Services 5 star review on 15th August 2022
Helpful Report
Hi Peter, I'm pleased you're enjoying your camera. The vicar's chickens should be safe if they're locked up securely. Warm Regards, Martin. 🤠
Fantastic service provided by Martin and Cheryl, personal touch by expert independent company with a good ethos. Ordering was easy, questions rapidly answered and delivery super-fast. Would be very happy to recommend.
Helpful Report
Hi Gareth, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. I hope you're having fun with your Echo Meter Touch 2. Warm Regards, Martin & Cheryl.
I've recently been interested in bat detection, and was persuaded to purchase an Echo Meter Touch 2 plug-in for my mobile phone. I ordered it from Martin and it arrived very quickly. I think I've been out with it each night since, and am slowly building up a picture of which bats are around, which is a lot more than I'd suspected! I would certainly buy from Martin again.
Wildlife & Countryside Services 5 star review on 5th August 2022
Helpful Report
Hi Ian, Thanks for writing a review for us. I'm sure you'll have a lot of fun with your EMT2. Warm Regards, Martin & Cheryl.
What a great company to deal with really great communication from someone who clearly loves what he does. As for the Boneview card reader what an excellent bit of kit. I can quickly review camera footage without disturbing the set up and the ability to review in this way has enabled the swift rescue of injured hedgehogs. A great investment thank you Martin
Helpful Report
Hi Suzy, I certainly do love what I do and I have a BoneView card reader permanently in my pocket. Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. Warm Regards, Martin.
Motivated after a bat and hedgehog tour on Alderney, we finally ordered an echo meter, swiftly and securely delivered, and what a great thing it is. Great entertainment in the pub garden for kids and adults alike!
Helpful Report
Hi Ivan, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We're always pleased when our customers are happy with their purchases. Keep on batting! Warm Regards, Martin & Cheryl.
Bought a newer model of Browning trail camera to add to my original of years ago which is still going strong. My new camera mainly used in the garden takes high quality pictures. The setup is an updated version of the old one but much better. Buy is easy very helpful staff no pushy sales. Would I recommend absolutely 👍
Helpful Report
Bought a newer model of Browning trail camera to add to my original of years ago which is still going strong. My new camera mainly used in the garden takes high quality pictures. The setup is an updated version of the old one but much better. Buy is easy very helpful staff no pushy sales. Would I recommend absolutely 👍
Helpful Report
Hi David, Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we're pleased, but not surprised, that you like your new Browning Spec Ops Elite HP5 camera. Warm Regards, Martin & Cheryl.
Right up my Path. Foxes and Badgers. We are too accustomed with the absence of Golden Eagles. But now and again, they do pop into our coast on their way up to Mull and other parts of the islands boarding Scotland from Africa. I have saw two soaring pass to my right and never will I miss another. Great source for uploading. Nice to come aboard your website. .
Helpful Report
I am new to the trail camera scene and due to age and health problems, I was finding it hard to read and understand the vast amount of information that is on the Web. I contacted Trail Camera UK and had help from, both Martin and his partner. I explained that I was a registered sighted person and found reading text w difficult for me. Both Martin and his partner was patient and keen to help me make a decision on what camera would meet my needs They made the purchase easy for me without making me feel stupid when I was finding something difficult. On the who very pleased with the help and the purchase of the Browning Recon Force Elite HP5
Wildlife & Countryside Services 5 star review on 31st May 2022
Helpful Report
Hi Robert, Thanks for taking the time to write a detailed review for us. We always like to make sure our clients are looked after as well as we'd like to be looked after ourselves. I'm sure you'll have lots of fun with your trail camera, as I do with mine. Your badgers look very happy and I'm pleased to see you're not feeding them lots of peanuts like many people do. Warm Regards, Martin & Cheryl.
I was recently looking for advice about the best type of trail camera/camera trap to buy to put in my back garden to capture some of the wildlife there. After a reasonably extensive google search I happened upon Martin's website, downloaded his free eBook and signed up for his email newsletters. After reading his advice and after a few more weeks conducting further research and receiving personal email advice from both Martin and Cheryl I bought a kit from them: a Browning Spec Ops Elite HP5 Trail Camera with Eneloop Pro rechargeable batteries and 32GB SD card together with a charging unit and ground spike. This all arrived soon after (with a specific posting date requested by me to make sure I was home) and since then I have been experimenting with it in various positions in my garden. I have already captured some great pictures of a some birds and small mammals - the best pdf which so far has been a fox (photo attached). Throughout the whole period Martin has been super-helpful and so far I am very pleased with the camera and all the advice I have received and continue to receive. Simply put: very highly recommended for what I needed.
Wildlife & Countryside Services 5 star review on 26th May 2022
Helpful Report
Hi Kevin, Thanks for your very detailed review and your lovely shot of the fox. I'm sure you'll have lots more wonderful encounters with your local wildlife and lots of fun with the camera, as I do with all of mine. Warm Regards, Martin & Cheryl.
Fabulous service and as others have indicated Martin answers questions directly - lovely personal touch. Wildflower turf arrived as arranged - driver was extremely friendly and helpful. Laid 10 square m in about an hour. Mine didn't come in rolls but in aprox 100cm x 65cm sections which were very easy to manage. Very happy with the service and instructions; cant wait to see to see it grow. It was laid in memory of my late wife who would have been thrilled to see it. Thanks Martin.
Helpful Report
Hi Ray, Sorry for the delay in replying to your lovely review. I've been in Poland showing people how much wildlife we've lost in the UK - we probably only have 1% of it left! Thanks for your detailed review and we're sorry to hear of your loss, but pleased we were able to supply something wonderful for you to remember her by. Warm Regards, Martin & Cheryl.
Martin advised which wildflower turf would be best for a semi shade position and I was kept informed about my delivery date and the turf arrived early on the selected date ready for immediate laying by myself. 4 weeks later it is growing really well and we have various flowers in bloom and the whole area has grown to between 6 and 10 inches in height. We are looking forward to see how it progresses throughout the summer and autumn - would thoroughly recommend on both quality and price
Helpful Report
Hi Dave, Sorry for the delay in thanking you for your review - I've been away in Poland, showing people how much wildlife we've lost from the UK (around 99%), and missed your review. Thanks for taking the time to write it and I'm sure your turf is now pretty amazing after the rain we've had - I know ours is! Warm Regards, Martin & Cheryl.
I called Martin to discuss options on bat detectors. Martin answered all my questions without unduly trying to sell me something I didn’t need. I decided on the item I wanted, ordered it and received a response saying due to stock issues there may be a slight delay in receiving the goods. It arrived 2 days later!!! Delay? What delay 🤣. I nice little touch with the package, a hand written note thanking me for my order. Easy, simple but a great touch that gives confidence to the buyer that you’re buying from a professional. All in all, a great service. Many thanks. C.
Helpful Report
Hi Colin, Thanks for taking the time to write us a detailed review. We aim to provide the level of service we'd want ourselves. Warm Regards, Martin & Cheryl.
Excellent service from Martin and Cheryl in advising on wildflower turf. Really good communication on delivery dates and what looks to be very high quality wildflower turf which already seems to be have taken and growing (about ten days since delivery.
Helpful Report
Hi Robin, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. I'm sure you'll get as much pleasure from your meadow turf as we do from ours. Warm Regards, Martin & Cheryl.
Really good advice from Martin on the phone before I bought the cameras ( 2 x Browning Spec Ops Elite HP4) and very fast delivery. Both cameras now out on loan in the village as part of a community project and giving spectacular results, both day and night.
Helpful Report
Hi Peter, I'm sure you'll have a lot of fun, and great results, from the Browning cameras. Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. Warm Regards, Martin & Cheryl.
Very pleased with the speed of processing and delivery of my item, Also the personal service you provide The price of the item was the same as I had seen elsewhere but free P&P and usb adapter swayed it for me.
Helpful Report
Hi Ian, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. I'm sure you'll have a lot of fun with your bat detector. Warm Regards, Martin & Cheryl.
The suburb to the east of Nottingham where I live is home to various wildlife, including foxes, as with almost any suburban area nowadays. In mid September, something dug a rather large hole under the short front fence at the side of our house. I suspected badger; there were 4 hairs which looked right to my untrained eye, even though I'd never seen a badger in thirty plus years since I moved here, and never expected to. Small pieces of wholemeal bread crust spread with peanut butter put out at dark were gone by next morning, but could have been taken by squirrels or rats, so not diagnostic, though strongly indicative. (Spoiler: no rats, but a Wood Mouse took more than its share!) Time for a new toy, a trail cam, bought from wildlifeservices.co.uk after much umming and aaahing! Not the cheapest around, but an impressive aftersale service. The camera arrived next day; extremely quick delivery, which took me by surprise - I hadn't charged up my batteries! A badger appeared just after 3am on the second night of deployment. It came into view again about 12 minutes later, doing a U-turn to explore next door's garden, then again when it left, about 12 minutes after that. Magical! There have been many sightings since, 2 or 3 per week, plus at least two different foxes and too many neighbourhood cats. Anyway, down to the review, after about ten weeks of use. I decided on a Browning Recon Force Elite HP4, on the basis of an impressive spec, good reviews, availability and the fact that it will run happily on rechargeable batteries. Video quality is superb and the sensitivity of detection meant that it was triggered by a Wood Mouse and a Wren (almost the smallest British bird; I've had a close encounter with a Goldcrest which appreciated the spray from my hosepipe during a dry spell!). My only quibble is that the recorded temperature is too high, e.g. +7C on a night when the temperature was about -4C. Battery life is impressive; using Eneloop Pro, I've only had to recharge once for nearly 400 video recordings, mostly at night, since I've restricted the capture time in order to reduce unwanted recording of the blasted cats! Wildlife seems not to notice the low-glow LEDs, although a fox three days ago appeared to take fright at them, this is the only time this seems to have happened, and it's not absolutely conclusive evidence. Although I've decided on ultra resolution video, fast trigger speed and minimal delay between videos, many other options exist, from rapid fire of 8 photos at 0.3 second intervals to timelapse photos at 1 hour intervals. The camera is extremely versatile. Is it worth spending the extra £15 to get the no-glow Spec Ops? I'm tempted, as my wife now wants another camera to cover different parts of the garden. Our neighbours have been delighted to see edited highlights of the videos, cut down to meet the 22Mb limit imposed by our ISP. If they ever want advice on a camera of their own I'll have no hesitation in recommending wildlifeservices.co.uk.
Helpful Report
Hi Gil, Thanks you for writing such a detailed review for us. We're really pleased, but not surprised, that you like your camera. The temperature is affected by the heat generated by the camera, so is sometimes not accurate. Timid animals such as foxes and deer can be spooked by the LEDs glowing. The Spec Ops model would avoid this, if you deem it a problem, but I'm not sure when they'll be available; it will hopefully be in February, but nothing is certain yet. Try the High resolution and see what you think of it. Warm Regards, Martin & Cheryl.
Quick delivery and friendly service, definitely recommended.
Helpful Report
Hi Steve, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. Warm Regards, Martin & Cheryl.
Martin was really helpful in terms of advice about the products I wanted to get as presents. When I had a problem with on of the items (a courier issue), Martin resolved it speedily and without quibbling. From my experience I would highly recommend Wildlife and Countryside Services. I'm intending to return to this site to buy again. Lovely job.
Helpful Report
Hi Emma, Thanks for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to write it and look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Martin & Cheryl.
If I hadn't found Martin's website - and then been able to talk about options, I would have given up trying to buy to a trail camera.
Helpful Report
Hi Cris, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. I hope you found my thoughts useful and enjoy using your trail camera. Warm Regards, Martin. 🤠
Wildlife & Countryside Services is rated 4.9 based on 246 reviews