Wholesale Domestic Bathrooms Reviews

3.7 Rating 265 Reviews
62 %
of reviewers recommend Wholesale Domestic Bathrooms
3.7
Based on 265 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 7%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Wholesale Domestic Bathrooms Reviews

About Wholesale Domestic Bathrooms:

In 1963, Wholesale Domestic Bathrooms opened the doors of its showroom for the first time and set about providing the people of Britain with an unparalleled choice of bathroom products at the best value prices.

Recognised by many as Scotland’s largest & favourite bathroom retailer, it is our mission to build upon this excellent reputation by delivering first class products & service at all times.

Visit Website

Phone:

0344 809 4249

Email:

customerservices@wholesaledomestic.com

Location:

50 Montrose Avenue, Hillington Park, Glasgow

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great service in store, however delivery of some items were delayed and there was no communication to keep us updated.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Glad to hear that you had good service in store. It is disappointing that you weren't kept up to date about the progress of your order - we are always looking to improve and your feedback on this is greatly appreciated. This will be fed back to the relevant departments. I'm pleased to see that you now have all of your order - I hope your bathroom is looking great! Kind regards, WDB
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent customer service. Picked up goods at the warehouse the same day. Great choices for all tastes.👍
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Karen, Thank you for your feedback. Great to hear!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Missing shower tray and only 4 boxes of wall tiles delivered When I called I was told , oh yeah the tray is in the warehouse, you can come and get it if you like ……..
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Purchased a toilet pan with seat included for £100. I’m 72 and installed the unit with ease, no faults in the product at all. The item came with quality stickers (ISO 9001) and for those of you who are unfamiliar with regulations, it’s the gold standard. I’d buy again as I did 20 plus years ago from the old place in Hillington. Recommend the service and the product.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi John, Great to hear you've come back to us after 20 years. We are still in the 'old' Hillington location :) Thanks for the feedback, WDB
Posted 3 weeks ago
Well stocked showroom with knowledgable assistants and really good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi there, Glad to hear that you had a good experience in our showroom :) We appreciate your feedback! Kind regards, WDB
Posted 3 weeks ago
Brilliant product great service we are company who buy and renovate properties have been dealing with this company for years never had a problem would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback - we appreciate your loyalty and we are glad to hear that you are happy with the service! Kind regards, WDB
Posted 3 weeks ago
Went to the store in Montrose ave the young girl that served me was very helpful and got my toilet and cistern in no time at all will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Alexander, Pleased to hear that you had a good experience in our Montrose Avenue store. Thank you for your review! Kind regards, WDB
Posted 3 weeks ago
Product arrived damaged good customer service and it's all down to courier service as had this happen before. Bit of a wait for a replacement but overall I defiantly would use you again. Great product
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon Stuart, Thank you for your review. Glad to hear that you were happy with the service and the product! Sorry that you had issues with products arriving damaged. We are taking on board all customer feedback and are working with our service partners to minimise the risk of damaged goods. Kind regards, WDB
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent Company, kept me in the loops from start to delivery. Delivery was on time and product well packaged. Just remember what you ordered and don’t fit the packaging to the wall even though there’s big stickers on it saying packaging 🤣😂🙄😂🤣 Mad moment still after taking it back off and actually fitting the products ordered lol 😝 it looks fantastic! Thanks again will definitely be using you in the future!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Glad to hear that your bathroom is looking great! :-) Kind regards, WDB
Posted 3 weeks ago
Can you please tell me what my credit note is worth after my returns?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ordered bathroom panels which have a tendency to be damaged in transit. This company has been brilliant in replacing them!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Service at collection point was excellant,
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi there, Glad to hear you found our team at the collection desk helpful! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review :-) Kind regards, WDB
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service and very knowledgeable staff. Sorted out our problems and we are very happy with all the products we bought.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon Patricia, I am glad to hear that you found our staff helpful and that we were able to resolve the issues you were having. We hope your bathroom is looking great! Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback - we greatly appreciate this. Kind regards, WDB
Posted 3 weeks ago
The products were fine but there was confusion regrading delivery I received one part of the order with no notification of when the second part would come. I did not receive any message for the second delivery either fortunately someone was home.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to leave a review. Sorry to hear that you had issues with the delivery of your order. We are actively listening to customer feedback and are working with our delivery partners to ensure that things like this don't happen in the future. I am glad you have now received the full order!
Posted 3 weeks ago
I don't normally give a full 5 star review but these guys dealt with my vanity unit issue brilliantly. Great service, thank you WDBS !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you James for taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate this feedback and we are glad to hear you are happy with the service you received!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very helpful staff and when delivery was due I was kept in touch regularly on the date and time it would be delivered. Great service all round. Also amazing selection of products.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I'm glad to hear that you have had a positive shopping experience :-) Kind regards, WDB
Posted 3 weeks ago
Service in showroom was decent enough but noticed the salesperson had missed items from the quotation. Anyway sorted that out quickly and placed an order, never got confirmation details for collection. Fitter collected items after a long delay and noticed almost every item was damaged or flawed in some way. Poor moulding to sinks damaged wet wall panels, furniture was chipped in corners and looked like the unit had been thrown about. This company used to be less expensive but prices have risen and the service and quality most definately have not. Quality control needs improved.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Wall panels I ordered arrived damaged but girls in customer service rectified and had replacements sent the next day. I would say it's just the nature of these items as could see then easily damaged when handled or during delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Whilst the goods were well packed I would suggest you change your courier as I assume the product is carefully inspected before dispatch! Damage would seem to be caused by product being dropped. Courier does not seem to work over Easter! david
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Had to return base of toilet as it was cracked. No prob returning it. Good and efficient service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review! Sorry to hear that your toilet was damaged - however, I am glad we could resolve this efficiently for you. We hope your bathroom renovations have gone well :) Kind regards, WDB
Posted 3 weeks ago
Wholesale Domestic Bathrooms is rated 3.69 based on 265 reviews