Wholesale Domestic Bathroom Superstore Reviews

1.19 Rating 21 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Wholesale Domestic Bathroom Superstore
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 7%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Wholesale Domestic Bathroom Superstore Reviews

About Wholesale Domestic Bathroom Superstore:

In 1963, Wholesale Domestic Bathrooms opened the doors of its showroom for the first time and set about providing the people of Britain with an unparalleled choice of bathroom products at the best value prices.

Recognised by many as Scotland’s largest & favourite bathroom retailer, it is our mission to build upon this excellent reputation by delivering first class products & service at all times.

Visit Website

Phone:

0344 809 4249

Email:

customerservices@wholesaledomestic.com

Location:

50 Montrose Avenue, Hillington Park, Glasgow

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
If I could give 0 stars I would. Wholesale domestic have simply the worst customer service I have ever experienced when phoning and emailing companies. Since the time of writing is has been over 5 weeks of no response. First contacted 24.02.21. We purchased a shower valve from them as part of a bulk order of £2500 worth. The shower valve is faulty and we need a part replacement as we are having to have scalding hot showers. This has been the case for 5 weeks. My wife is also pregnant which is even worse. To date I have called them 18 times. And all they say is they will call me back. I have numerous times spoken with a Ewan, 2 Davids, an Ashley and a Nicola. I have also sent 12 emails. I have no idea why they are not responding. I give them my case reference number (1-92182 and order number 100047173) and they say they’ll just look into it. I DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHAT THE PROBLEM IS! At one point they said that the part was being shipped to me so my plumber came round the day they said it was going to be here and it never arrived. When I phoned them and asked what the update is they said they didn’t even know anything about it being sent to us. It’s very distressing as it is available to buy on their website so I do not see why they can’t send a part out to me. Having scalding hot showers is a serious issue and they are not taking it seriously. We are sick to death of phoning every day emailing them. Only for them to say they will call us back after looking into it. We have had no answers and no emails back. Our next step can only be small claims tribunal. Avoid this horrible company at all costs. AVOID THIS HORRIBLE COMPANY AT ALL COSTS.
Posted 4 months ago
Not good at all, waited two weeks for delivery what was fine as this was stated on order, however when it came two of the cabinates were the wrong colour, they offered to pick them up and then send the correct colour, that was fine the items got collected the day after, we waited about three days for two items to arrive was told we would get a call when delivery was half an hour away, no call one of the items have been thrown over our fence as the gate was locked. It was poring down with rain the box fell to bits, I work at the end of the street to my house so would of been there if we got the phone call we was advised we would get half an our before the delivery for the second time. the cabinate was smashed to pieces, and one cabinate was missing, we are trying to contact them to get them to pick all the order up as the customer is not happy to wait, we have had to pay for other bathroom cabinates for the customer through a different company all went well, we have have phoned every day for 5 days now and no resolution for the cabinates to be picked up and a refund given, just phoned up again now to be told we would get a call back tomorrow as they are about to close, rude staff and not helpful at all. All in all absolute joke, they are now withholding our money (what is illegal) and not even trying to collect the order, we are currently out of pocket and with the unhelpful company not sure when we will get our refund. Quick to take your order and money however very unhelpful when you need help or to get a refund for damaged products and poor timescales. No reponce to emails and have to wait on hold over an hour each time we call. Very angry about the situation. Will be taking this further and reporting them to the relevant parties, if we don't get the call promised tomorrow with date for pick up. ( I won't hold my breath we have phoned every day for five days and been told the same thing).
Posted 4 months ago
I'd leave zero stars if I could. Absolutely awful company. Ordered 2 boxes of tiles. They never turned up, phoned to find out what had happened and was told I'd signed for them and they were delivered. Not the case. They dispatched another lot, these did turn up but were smashed to pieces and the courier company said the first lot never left their warehouse as they smashed as they loaded them. So were never signed for as they'd said. Third time lucky, tiles haven't turned up again, no one can tell me where they are. Got through to customer services only to get put on hold for 20 minutes until 5pm came and they went home. Avoid, Avoid, avoid.
Posted 4 months ago
Awful , waiting 4 weeks for an order which isn’t the main issue even though they told me I would definitely have it before Christmas ! I have contacted customer service everyday for the past week enquiring about my order and no one can tell me where it is or give me an idea when I will receive it . Apparently they have to get in touch with the courier company , each time they promise they will ring me back but never too ! I have also emailed and never once did I get an reply with emails sent over 3 weeks ago ! Also a bit wait until they answer phone ! Staff appear rude and unhelpful ! I would never order from them again
Posted 6 months ago
Ordered trims for aqua panel on 3rd Nov. Emailed a week later to see why it had not been delivered. Emailed again a week after that. Nothing but automated reply. Order still shows a "processing". DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. Items I ordered are still showing on their site as available and quoting 3 to 5 days delivery. I am now 4 weeks after order.
Posted 8 months ago
Customers service so bad they don’t care about customers promised something every time never happen the refund take too long and received damage items they did not even to say sorry please avoid to use them there are hundred companies online can not say it’s worst but definitely nearly worst
Posted 8 months ago
Contacted them to confirm if items are in stock and was told yes, ordered it 25 minutes later. Was then told a week later that it is not in tock. Then 3 weeks later that it won't be available from the supplier for another 2 months. Have requested money back and still waiting for it 3 weeks later! Won't answer phone or emails.
Posted 8 months ago
Avoid ordering from this company. I ordered a shower screen but then told it was out of stock 3 days later so requested a refund still waiting 2 weeks for my refund
Posted 8 months ago
I got delivery of a damaged sink vanity and emailed photos immediately. Got an automated response stating contact would be made in around 5 days. It’s 3 emails and 2 weeks later with no contact from customer service. Shocking when delivery alone cost £99 for one sink unit to ROI. Avoid and spend your money elsewhere.
Posted 8 months ago
Do not use payed alot of money for full bathroom came damaged under there own wrapping bath was never installed and no swap or help i will not use again please do not make same mistake AVOID wholesale domestic bathrooms
Posted 9 months ago
Customer service is awful! Ordered online where everything is shown as in stock, only to be contacted 3 days later to be told it was all out of stock, by that time the customers bathroom had been ripped out. When you call them you are placed in a queue for 27 minutes before the phone is answered by an extremely disinterested operator. When the items do get into stock they are then delayed further because they can't deliver them as their delivery vans are too busy. It took over an hour in the collection centre to sort their mess out.
Posted 9 months ago
Customer service is awful! Chose to order with them online as they had everything in stock, only to be contacted 3 days later and told it was all out of stock. When I tried to get in touch I was placed in a queue , varying from 15 -25. Eventually choosing to hold, since my 2 emails were ignored, I was there for 34 minutes before speaking to someone ( I phoned at 9.03am). I was informed that although today was my scheduled delivery day, the trucks were full and it would be another week before my items could be delivered. I had received no contact from them advising me of this.
Posted 9 months ago
Took yous to the last minute to tell me my vanity unit was damaged for then to come down and wait in the pouring rain outside the shop I bought the stuff from for 1 hour to then tell me am in the wrong place. Absolutely terrible customer services
Posted 9 months ago
Ordered online, surprised they would only deliver free of charge on orders over £500. B&Q deliver for free on large orders. Spent £455 and opted for pick up in store. Was sent an email stating that they would phone me when my order was ready to be collected. The items were in stock so expected to get my items a couple of days later. After a week I heard nothing so I phoned and was told my order was ready to collect. Went to collect my order and after waiting a while in a queue was then told I was at the wrong place and had to then travel to another place in Hillington. It would have been nice to have been informed of this when I phoned. Their customer service is very poor, no rapport whatsoever with the customer. Next time I'll stick to B&Q, keep you informed and give you free delivery.
Posted 10 months ago
Customer service is awful. Don’t know how many times I have phoned regarding items that have been ordered since 2nd July. Staff tell you they will call you back but don’t. Very disappointed as I got bathroom there a long time ago and never had a bit of bother. If I don’t get other item which they are still selling on website with 3/5 day I am just getting refund and will go elsewhere.Never able to speak to manager.
Posted 11 months ago
Avoid, they tell you they have stock but they dont. 4 weeks we waited for our order it was all in stock when we ordered but then they lost wet wall panels. Rubbish at calling back. Senior management dont want to know got fobbed off with a team leader who cant make any decisions. Think trading standards need to investigate.
Posted 1 year ago
To whom this may concern,  I'd like to make a complaint as there has been no customer service received placing my order.  I have chased this order to be delivered 3 times.  I was also told i would receive a call back but had no call back.  I took time off of work to complete the fitting but still waiting for this to be received and due to go back to work tomorrow.  Very unhappy with your company. Please can you advise on my order and compensation due or refund the full amount of £147.70 paid. Kind regards Miss Dearman
Posted 1 year ago
We have ordered a couple of showers (screen, return panels and trays) from Wholesale Domestic. Their products, quality and service are excellent. We are not connected to them at all just found them using google, we would definitely recommend them and would use them again if needed. A highly reputable company with a friendly and very helpful person on the phone.
Posted 1 year ago
This company has the worst customer relations I have EVER encountered when they let you down on a delivery date because they cannot be bothered to phone you their response is " what do you want me to do about it" void if you possibly can
Posted 1 year ago
I am in the process of renovating bathroom and its been a nightmare. All I will say for now but ....please keep an eye on this as my "rant" and complaints will be on here in a few days. No bathroom for over a month and now waiting for 3rd shower tray to arrive and fingers crossed it will be third time lucky. Photos and my "diary" of contacts will be uploaded shortly!!
Posted 1 year ago
Wholesale Domestic Bathroom Superstore is rated 1.19 based on 21 reviews