Wheelspin Models Reviews

3.47 Rating 15 Reviews
60% of reviewers recommend Wheelspin Models
Visit Website

Phone:
01543577278

Location:
Unit 9 The Cedars, Cannock United Kingdom

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Wheelspin Models ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I ordered parts on the 15th May and paid for next day delivery, I have just received an email stating that the item will be delivered on 21st May. I will never use this company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Wanted to order parts, found the manufactures part number, wheel spin said that they didn’t list it. Couldn’t be bothered to check with the manufacturer. Not helpful at all, having spent over £500 with them I shall be going elsewhere next time."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Frank O’Pinion
Verified Reviewer
"Ordered Friday, delivered Monday via the well organised DPD. Good price, good service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Bought quite a few bits from these guys now - always helpful and plenty of items in stock. They don't try to sell you stuff you don't need and are very down to earth"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I have bought a couple of cars and parts from these guys now. They are really friendly and helpful in customer services And today really went above and beyond for me on a warrenty issue. Apreciate it guys. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Anonymous
"Very good great internet seller"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Tracy Brescia
Unverified Reviewer
"fast delivery on time for my son's birthday. Subsequent battery fault which was resolved swiftly and professionally by store manager. Thanks Wheelspin Models...great customer service. we will be back to your online store soon"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Drove for over an hour but when we arrived it looked nothing like the photos on their website, just a large understaffed counter with unpriced models on display."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Carl Brookes
"Very helpful and quick online website. Very easy to use and fast delivery times."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Needed a new radio for my son's car - didn't really have a clue what I needed. Wheelspin were very helpful on the phone and helped to guide me to something that suited my needs. They didn't seem to be over selling it or pushing me towards the most expensive products - just something good and decent that fitted what I wanted and my budget. Good work guys!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered several times now from Wheelspin. Prices are as keen as you'll find and items all came next day. I did have one small hiccup with an item, but a quick phone call later and it was all resolved quickly and efficiently - spot on!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Paid for items which they said they had. Contacting them by email 2 weeks later to find they still did not have my items. I cancelled the order by reply email immediately and asked for a refund. Much later the same day I received an email to say the order had been posted. Nothing arrived. A week later I asked again for the refund and this time they said thay had just posted it. The last time they had made a mistake and had not posted it! Nothing ever arrived(again), and neither did my refund. Despite repeated contacts just kept passing me to each other and nobody was really bothered. Dreadful customer service and I really would like to think it was not done intentionally. I do have the full email dialogue."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Dealt with these guys a few times. For my first order they took the money immediately but I got an email a few days later saying they couldn't supply and had credited the money back to my account - fair enough. Second time I tried to order something from them I thought I'd be wise and email them first for stock levels first. They replied saying they would look into it. A week later after hearing nothing I emailed them again, they replied saying one item was in and they were still waiting for the other. I asked them to email me back when both items were in stock as I didn't want to order separate due to their ludicrous postage costs....1 year later I'm still waiting for that email! Finally I'm ordering a whole bunch of spares and a new plane - they say on their website they would price match but then when it came down to it they refused - they said about the other two well reputed cheaper shops "I think they have a price error on that item as it's well under cost". Surely you can't just pick and chose if you are going to price match based on other people's stock "seeming" too cheap!? Ugh...at the end of the day they do have some stuff that is cheaper than elsewhere, however I'm so wound up by the poor customer service that I just refuse to buy from these guys again (or try to buy from them!)."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I have been using wheelspin for about a year and in that time I have ordered from them about 7 times. All orders have been over £100 and most of them hpi stuff including models and not once I I had any kind of bad service from them. But I never had to contact them. Stuff always terns up 2-3 days later and correct to what I ordered."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"My husband received a model for Christmas, unfortunately it was the wrong part. After christmas, I emailed in to say it was the wrong bit and to ask to swap it for the correct part, I received an aggressive message back saying it was out of the exchange time and there was nothing they could do. Poor attitude, poor customer service, the shipping time was excessively long and the product came in an old cardboard box... Not branded packaging. Not very professional or helpful. Steer clear!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Wheelspin Models is rated 3.47 based on 15 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This