Webbs Motor Caravans Reviews

5.00 Rating 36 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Webbs Motor Caravans

Write Your review

Tell us how Webbs Motor Caravans made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
"experienced knowledgeable friendly staff, have bought many items from not just caravans, nice to have a local firm you can relies on. we always enjoy doing business with them and will continue to in the future. we would always recommend them to family friends and anyone who will listen"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Steve Archer excellent customer service, quick response to any queries/issues. This is our 3rd motorhome and we’ve bought all three from Steve."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent price for our caravan. Customer service fantastic - lots of helpful information throughout the buying process. Everything happened on time. Promises were kept and the handover was well prepared and well managed. Great Team"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We were very impressed with Webbs. 2 Days after agreeing the purchase of our new van, I was injured in an accident at work. Webbs went out of their way to be helpful and to work around the fact that I am unable to drive at the moment. The quality of the preparation and valeting of the van was the best we have seen. The handover specialist really was excellent, very helpful, knowledgeable and truly the right person in the right job. We would have no hesitation in recommending Webbs to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"well worth the 100 miles journey, very friendly & helpful staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Really great service no pressure selling"
Helpful Report
(Webbs Caravans - Salisbury) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"Josh,was the member of staff who helped us with our purchase of v w T5 camper.He was never pushy and put us at ease throughout the whole process.We are so glad we ended up coming to Webbs for our campervan.All your staff were polite and friendly especially the nice man who showed us everthing we needed to know about our purchase.Thankyou to you all."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Webbs have been friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and thorough from first coming to look at their caravans for sale to buying one and then coming back to go through the hand over and any final details/questions. We recommend them for a pleasurable buying experience. Dave was brilliant!"
Helpful Report
(Webbs Caravans - Salisbury) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"This is the second caravan we have purchased from Webbs in Salisbury. As usual the whole experience is second to none. We have not experienced the attention to detail with any other dealer that we have received at Webbs. Nothing is too much trouble from the moment you walk into the building. It is probably 4 years or so since we were last there in terms of a caravan purchase. A coffee when you walk in. As much help and advice as you need, without a salesman following you around, unless you require it. It is a no pressure experience with as much support and help as you can possibly require. Particular thanks to Alex, yet again, for all his help and assistance with the transaction. A big thank you to Mike too, it is the second time, we have had a handover and run through the systems of out new caravan by someone who really cares about the detail and ensuring that you are not left wanting. On the day after picking up the caravan, we were staying locally and needed some technical help. We popped into to Webb's and Chris the Technical guy was most helpful in taking us to a similar caravan and going the through the detail to help us. Thanks to Chris, we manage to resolve the issue. All in all a great team who are a credit to Webbs. They really do deserve 5 stars."
Helpful Report
(Webbs Caravans - Salisbury) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"Usual good service from Steven and the team"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Fabulous service as always. We brought our second Motorhome and are now living the dream. A big thank you to Joe Perry who’s patience and professionalism made the purchase very easy. Joe’s persona is refreshing and I’m sure he will be a huge asset to Webb’s. We will not hesitate to use Webb’s again and we have told all our friends of which may well make a purchase of their own."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The service provided by Webbs was first class and i would highly recommend them to buy a caravan from this firm. The staff at Webbs were always courteous especially Dave, Stephen and Mike. From start to finish the purchase of this caravan has been delightful. What to buy a caravan don't go anywhere else"
Helpful Report
(Webbs Caravans - Salisbury) - Posted 1 month ago
"Last week I was towing my caravan home from the Old Sarum campsite when my new car, (6 days old), failed completely as I drove onto the Salisbury ring road. The RAC mechanic suspected my caravan's 13 point connector, as the car worked normally when the caravan was not connected up. He shadowed me for safety up to Webbs at Salisbury where I explained the problem and was immediately offered a much needed coffee, and after a short time Chris Burke, their caravan engineer examined the problem. He checked the connector, but decided the fault was elsewhere, and as soon as he looked under the bonnet of my week old car, he identified that the towing electrics had been incorrectly wired, with the main power cable for the Fridge (10 amp), and for battery charging being connected through a 7.5amp fuse. He quite properly could not work on the car, but with his advice I was able to complete my journey safely with the caravan brake and indicator lights working, and the fridge turned off to avoid blowing that fuse. Once home, I sorted out the now defrosted items from the caravan freezer section, and contacted the main dealer who sold me the car and arranged the tobar fitting. Chris of course was spot on. The installer who had made the dangerous error was deeply embarrassed. That fuse fed power to the car's computer, so it is hardly surprising that everything failed. I am truly grateful for the friendly reception I received at Webbs, and for the prompt help from the service manager and then Chris. I live too far away to give Webbs my business, but if I were nearer their helpful and positive approach would have won them a long term customer. Thank you again."
Helpful Report
(Webbs Caravans - Salisbury) - Posted 1 month ago
"The service we received from initial calling in to look at caravans to actually purchasing a van, the detailed hand over has been second to none. Alex and Mike were extremely helpful and professional."
Helpful Report
(Webbs Caravans - Salisbury) - Posted 1 month ago
"Friendly and helpful staff, competitive pricing, caravan prepared to a high standard. Would highly recommend Webbs, Salisbury, Matt, Dave and the Team."
Helpful Report
(Webbs Caravans - Salisbury) - Posted 1 month ago
"World class company. Staff are one of the best I have dealt with in over 3 decades of caravanning . Top marks ..."
Helpful Report
(Webbs Caravans - Salisbury) - Posted 1 month ago
"What excellent customer-centric service! Stephen couldn't have been more helpful in resolving an initial issue with a caravan parts delivery in a most fast, efficient and thoughtful manner. Many thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very accommodating, professional, and thorough handover. Excellent value for money, highly recommended!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"David Stokes and your staff have been very helpful and did all they could to clear some early complications I had, when collecting my caravan. Many thanks Keep up the good work."
Helpful Report
(Webbs Caravans - Salisbury) - Posted 2 months ago
"Really great service, hand was prefect any questions was no problem, lovely friendly team"
Helpful Report
(Webbs Caravans - Salisbury) - Posted 2 months ago
Webbs Motor Caravans is rated 5.00 based on 36 reviews