Webbs Motor Caravans Reviews

4.9 Rating 142 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Webbs Motor Caravans
4.9
Based on 142 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Webbs Motor Caravans made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bought our VW Campercan from Webbs Salisbury in May. Swift easy transaction and highly recommend them. A couple of months down the line we needed some warranty work done plus some cosmetic work. Excellent is all I can say. They sorted everything out to perfection. Out beautifal van is home now fully restored and raring to go. One thing to say about Webbs....they do everything they say they will. No fudging. If they say they will do it, they will do it. Brilliant Service team.
Helpful Report
(Webbs Caravans - Salisbury) - Posted 1 month ago
Matt was so friendly and helpful. We got a very good price. Customer service was outstanding. I can recommend you with all my heart. Thank you for making it so easy for us.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
When you decide to buy a motorhome you have two choices, either private or from a dealer. Anyone looking to buy one now, I would strongly recommend buying from Webbs Motor Caravans in Reading. The guys at Theale are really helpful, and go above and beyond to make sure you are completely happy with your purchase. When you spend on purchasing a motorhome, dealing with people like Webbs gives you full peace of mind knowing that we could call with any problems and when we did have an issue they were sorted promptly. Steve and the Sales Team were fantastic; Danny and his team of guys and girls are amazing, even Ian in the shop has been really helpful. Everything was/has been dealt with professionally, from pre-sales, delivery to post sales, making buying from Webbs a total no brainer! Be sure, you can buy with confidence and won’t be disappointed, 5+ Stars
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
When I bought my motorhome from yourselves I was very happy with your hand over but I found that the water pump was not working correctly fireformed your maintenance side first told that this would be a long wait to get my motorhome booked in and I then spoke to one of the managers told me to take it down I think it was on a Wednesday and he would have a look at it unfortunately I was called into hospital Amazon unable to come down I did inform you that was left that you would come back to me and let me know when to come down I’ve heard nothing also the waste system would not allow water to come back out as this was totally blocked with grease this I thought would’ve been tested prior to handover I’m not happy about that so that I get no excuses for this I am a qualified drainage engineer consultant and I own a drainage company so I deal with this type of thing all day long I wasn’t happy that we had to unblock this it’s a shame because I was very happy with purchasing from yourselves very let down with no mountain outside could someone please come back to me thank you
Helpful Report
(Webbs Motor Caravans - Reading) - Posted 4 weeks ago
We have purchased 2 used Caravans from Webbs over the last 3 years. On each occasion we have found the Staff very friendly and extremely professional. Each of the Caravans had a minor issue after purchasing. The customer service department were very helpful, each issue was resolved without any fuss. We found Webbs pricing policy very competitive for Caravan sales and accessories. We would highly recommend this company and will definitely make them our first port of call for any future purchases.
Helpful Report
(Webbs Caravans - Salisbury) - Posted 1 month ago
We purchased our Elddis Autoquest recently from Webbs & Josh couldn’t have been more helpful. All correspondence was on time and efficient. All staff were helpful and friendly every time we contacted & the process was very slick, clearly explained by email with videos supplied for us to keep & refer to as and when. Couldn’t fault the service & highly recommend to anyone considering making a purchase.
Helpful Report
(Webbs Motor Caravans - Reading) - Posted 1 month ago
Very good service and the fact they collected the caravan from storage site.
Helpful Report
(Webbs Caravans - Salisbury) - Posted 1 month ago
We would have no hesitation in recommending Webb’s Caravan should you need to sell yours Matthew was polite friendly & professional from start to finish making a sad day a little easier for us and with a fair price offered Many thanks to a superb company
Helpful Report
(Webbs Caravans - Salisbury) - Posted 1 month ago
Very professional arrived on time, quick damp check and look round and the money was in the bank
Helpful Report
(Webbs Caravans - Salisbury) - Posted 2 months ago
I was very happy with the purchase process of the motorhome. After sales has been less good. My first experience was to get an electrical part for the van and I was advised to try somewhere else for this kind of spare part. I now have a fault with the heating system on the van and have been waiting over 3 weeks to get an appointment, I have been advised that the van will need to be with them for at least a week to repair it. So that is 1 month and counting of the 8 months that I have owned it that the van has been defective.
Helpful Report
(Webbs Motor Caravans - Reading) - Posted 2 months ago
Sold my caravan to Matt, who arrived as arranged and was very professional with handling the sale. His customer service was a joy to receive and I would highly recommend Webbs Caravans.
Helpful Report
(Webbs Caravans - Salisbury) - Posted 2 months ago
Matthew replied to our initial enquiry quickly and came back with a fair offer. Caravan collected a few days later without any fuss, a pleasure to deal with from beginning to end.
Helpful Report
(Webbs Caravans - Salisbury) - Posted 2 months ago
We sold our caravan to Webb's ,the process was quick and easy from the first phone call to the collection. The price offered was what we thought, and when Matt came to collect the van there was no change to the price, and he transferred the money to our bank there and then. Matt was easy to deal with throughout the process,thank you
Helpful Report
(Webbs Caravans - Salisbury) - Posted 2 months ago
I had to sell my caravan, we upgraded to a static caravan and didn’t want to leave the caravan on my driveway while waiting for a buyer. Webbs offered more than book value, collected the caravan having made a bank transfer immediately before driving away. A very professional service.
Helpful Report
(Webbs Caravans - Salisbury) - Posted 2 months ago
We sold our caravan to Webbs after making an enquiry. Matthew contacted me and made us an offer which was slightly better then others but gave us the option to sell our current caravan. And purchase our replacement with out having to take it to the dealer. And made our purchase easier, the sale to Webbs was so easy and conducted first-class and so quick.
Helpful Report
(Webbs Caravans - Salisbury) - Posted 3 months ago
Selling our touring caravan to Webbs was very straight forward, no messing around, Matt gave me a good deal which I was very pleased with (he didn’t go round kicking tyres and tutting). Would and will recommend Webbs to anyone thinking of buying or selling a touring caravan or motor home. Thanks Matt.
Helpful Report
(Webbs Caravans - Salisbury) - Posted 3 months ago
We sold our caravan to Webbs, dealing with Matthew Woodward throughout. He was very professional, providing us with a great offer for our caravan and keeping us informed and up to date at all times. The whole process took eight days from our initial enquiry through to Matthew inspecting and collecting the caravan, with electronic payment to us at the time of collection. We would not hesitate to recommend Matthew and Webbs to anyone thinking of selling their caravan.
Helpful Report
(Webbs Caravans - Salisbury) - Posted 4 months ago
Thank you we are absolutely delighted with our camper van. We are also delighted with the service we have received from Webbs and you personally. It has been a very easy transaction. Webbs have done everything you said they would do. Even when we struggled to get our cards to work, you just quietly persevered and all was well in the end. The repair work on the back door is excellent and we are taking the vehicle in for the cam belt and water pump to be done shortly. So once again, thank you for all your help with this transaction and good luck for the future.
Helpful Report
(Webbs Caravans - Salisbury) - Posted 4 months ago
Great service from Webbs. Good communication from start to finish. Had to sell my caravan due to ill health did consider selling to the private market but decided it was to much trouble due to health issues, requested price from Webbs. They offered me what I considered a fair price for the caravan and they would call round to check the van over and pay me there and then. Everything went smoothly and they paid me the money through bank transfer and collected the van. Matt was very professional and friendly, would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone selling a caravan they took all the stress out of the sale thank you very much for all your help.
Helpful Report
(Webbs Caravans - Salisbury) - Posted 4 months ago
It has been a pleasure selling our caravan to Matthew at Webbs Caravans. The communication has been spot on throughout. The price we were offered over the telephone was paid without any toe curling haggle. We honestly described the condition of the caravan and Webb’s honestly paid the agreed price. A shout out to Roger who collected the van for his friendly, professional approach. Cannot recommend this company more highly for their stress free, honest, professional customer service.
Helpful Report
(Webbs Caravans - Salisbury) - Posted 4 months ago
Webbs offered us an extremely good price for our caravan with which we more than happy, and they agreed to collect it from our drive. Very happy with the whole process and we would strongly recommend Webbs to anyone thinking of buying or indeed selling a caravan. We were mich happier selling to an established business such as Webbs rather than run the risk of a private sale.
Helpful Report
(Webbs Caravans - Salisbury) - Posted 4 months ago
Webbs Motor Caravans is rated 4.9 based on 142 reviews