Wayfairer Travel Reviews

4.95 Rating 131 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Wayfairer Travel
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Wayfairer Travel Reviews

About Wayfairer Travel:

Wayfairer designs tailor made luxury holidays, safaris, honeymoons and family holidays. We work with a core commitment to communities and conservation to ensure our holidays are responsible.

Visit Website

Phone:

0117 313 3300

Email:

hello@wayfairertravel.com

Location:

2430 The Quadrant, Aztec West, Bristol

Write Your review

Tell us how Wayfairer Travel made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st July 2021
Eric And Molly Roudabush
Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st July 2021
Eric And Molly Roudabush
Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st July 2021
Eric And Molly Roudabush
Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st July 2021
Eric And Molly Roudabush
Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st July 2021
Eric And Molly Roudabush
Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st July 2021
Eric And Molly Roudabush
Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st July 2021
Eric And Molly Roudabush
68
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We were planning a honeymoon that was delayed a full year by COVID, which meant that we had to build it around which countries were open at the time. That was how we settled on going to Sao Tome and Principe, a bit off the beaten path for us as Americans, so decided to get some professionals on the job and make sure everything was well planned. We chose Wayfairer, and we were very happy to have them in our corner on this trip, especially when we had some repeated issues with hotel transfers. They really went to bat for us to make sure those situations were resolved. When we arrived in Morocco for the second leg of our trip, we were impressed with the excellent local guides Wayfairer had found in each city we visited. The idea of “responsible travel” is central to Wayfairer, and that includes supporting deserving local professionals. The real highlight in that regard was our primary guide who accompanied us throughout the trip. Lachen truly exceeded our expectations. He was warm, friendly, and charming, really taking a sincere interest in getting to know us and making sure we had the experience we wanted and got some true insights into Morocco from his perspective. He was a real discovery, and it speaks well of Wayfairer that they were able to find him. The same goes for Wayfairer as a whole—we will absolutely keep them in mind for our future trips and encourage others to do the same!
Helpful Report
Wayfairer helped me book the perfect trip for my husband's birthday. They worked with us to give us the best within our price range. The resort was a great recommendation, we couldn't have asked for better. We felt the support from the Concierge (Toon) through the whole process, even after we had returned home. Can't wait to plan our next trip!
Helpful Report
Thank you for your wonderful review Stephanie :) We are so pleased that everything went so well and that you valued and enjoyed our service. We have passed on your kind words to Toon as well. Thanks again and we'll be delighted to help plan your next exciting trip!
Would highly recommend Wayfairer to everyone looking to for excellent service. My Safari was a trip of a life time. Every person who helped me in this journey were knowledgeable, pleasant and very patient. Thank you concierge Toon for handling everything so I could just relax and enjoy my trip. Yvonne D RN
Helpful Report
Thanks for your lovely review Yvonne, we really appreciate it and are so pleased that you had such a wonderful safari! Thanks also for your kind words about Toon :) Thanks again, The Wayfairer Team
Great experience! Due to COVID we had numerous changes to our travel plans and Wayfairer, specifically Toon, was with us every step. Incredibly knowledgable, patient (with all our changes) helpful, and responsive. As our options became more and more limited due to COVID restrictions, their suggestion of St Lucia South Africa in lieu of Zanzibar was perfect! No question we would book with Wayfairer again and look forward to doing so soonest!
Helpful Report
Thank you so much for travelling with us and we were thrilled to hear you had such a brilliant time in St Lucia, South Africa. It is great to hear that you wouldn't hesitate to book with us again and we look to planning your next trip! Thanks again, The Wayfairer Team
Wayfairer designed an absolutely beautiful honeymoon trip for us to Tanzania. From the breathtaking nature and wildlife viewing on safari to the relaxing beach vibes and fun aquatic activities of Zanzibar, we cannot say enough good things about our Wayfairer vacation. The guides Wayfairer lined up were excellent, particularly our safari guide, Ebenezer. Ebenezer helped us to see more wildlife over the course of our 5-day safari than many see in 1-2 weeks. He answered all of our many questions thoroughly and knowledgeably and his expertise, friendliness, and care for us was one of the highlights of our trip. We did not need to worry about a single thing at any stop on our two-week trip because Wayfairer had already carefully planned out every detail, even down to transportation to and from our different accommodations. Our trip provided us with experiences that will truly last a lifetime! And to top it all off, we were able to take in these experiences with the ease of mind that we were traveling responsibly, that the places we stayed benefitted the people of Tanzania, and that our wonderful guides were paid fair wages. Thank you, Wayfairer!
Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st July 2021 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st July 2021 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st July 2021 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st July 2021 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st July 2021 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st July 2021 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st July 2021 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st July 2021 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st July 2021 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st July 2021 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st July 2021 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st July 2021 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st July 2021 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st July 2021 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st July 2021 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st July 2021
Helpful Report
Hi Eric & Molly, thanks so much for leaving such a detailed review and for sharing so many of your wonderful photographs! We have passed on your comments to Ebenezer who was delighted to hear you had such a fantastic time on safari in Tanzania. We'd love to help you in the future with any of your other exciting travel plans, The Wayfairer Team
Without having left the country, I cannot recommend Maggie Ashbury highly enough. I have every confidence that in these difficult times of indecision nothing is impossible for her and with such a charming disposition I am thrilled to have chosen Wayfairer Travel
Helpful Report
Thank you Melanie for your kind words in recommending the services of Maggie. We're delighted you had such a positive experience with us, The Wayfairer Team
Thailand and Vietnam - Wayfairer Travel listened and provided us with great ideas that turned out to be wonderful experiences. This was our first trip to Asia and as novices we were a little anxious of the language and cultural differences; Wayfairer Travel was sensitive to our needs and took this into consideration while planning the trip. They ensured we had knowledgeable local guides, excellent accommodation, lots to do, and a safe environment. Our trip was planned via the internet and telephone calls between England and Canada and we are extremely happy with the outcome. We will definitely work with Wayfairer Travel again and would not hesitate to refer them.
Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st March 2020
Helpful Report
Thank you Mary for writing such a lovely review about your holiday to Asia with us. We were so pleased to hear that you had a great time on your first trip to Asia and we'd be thrilled to work with you again on future travels. Thanks again Mary, The Wayfairer Team
Organised a very good itinerary for us which worked well
Helpful Report
Thank you Rosemary for your great review. We were so pleased to organise another great holiday for you and look forward to planning new adventures in the future :) The Wayfairer Team
Excellent trip with very knowledgeable guides. The transfer / pick up arrangements were very smooth . The majority of the hotels were great with the facilities which we were both looking for. Thank you for all recommendations you made and the research that was undertaken by Toon. We loved the Homestay in the Mekong Delta and our guide Tony Phamm could not have done more for us. Our only disappointment as I mentioned was that on 8th February 2020, due to rain at the start of the day (which didn't last long), we had a very short cycle ride (not our suggestion), then did a boat trip and bamboo boat trip and walking tour of Hoi Ann all between I would say 8:30 and 3pm. This was not as per the itinerary and as we had paid £70 extra (invoiced at the latest minute ) for a walking tour on 9th February, I felt disappointed and shortchanged. The guide had already made arrangements to return to Hue on the 8th February, so that he was in Hue on the Sunday. This left us with nothing planned for 9th February 2020, other than the evening meal at Cargo. Had we had more notice, ideally before the holiday, perhaps we would have visited Myson or Danang. Please consider a full or refund of the £70 invoiced in the circumstances. We particularly liked Siem Reap and the tours we did there. We really felt for the Cambodians, all of our guides had personal experiences of the war 1975-79, very harrowing. The Phare Circus was very enjoyable and a great charitable cause. All in all we really enjoyed the holiday. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Thank you for your lovely review here Anthea. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed an excellent trip and that things ran smoothly. Regarding the tour cited here we're pleased that you were satisfied with the partial refund we agreed on. We very much hope to help you with future holiday plans whenever you're ready. Best wishes, The Wayfairer Team
Everything worked like clockwork and if there was a small glitch, your team in London and in Myanmar were onto it. The guides and drivers were all excellent. My only complaint was that the itenerary was too a little full. We had to opt out one afternoon to re-energise. but that is always an option, so it is not really a complaint. This was my second trip with Wayfairer, and both experiences were amazing.
Helpful Report
Thanks for your wonderful review Jill and we're delighted that you had an amazing experience in Myanmar with us. We'd love to help with any future plans on your list and please don't hesitate to get in touch again. The Wayfairer Team
Everything was great. We had a great time. Wayfairer made everything so easy!
Helpful Report
Hi Rajiv, Thank you so much for travelling with us again and we're delighted that you had another seamless luxury travel experience with us. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed Myanmar and love it as much as we do! Thanks again, The Wayfairer Team
We had an amazing trip from the word go, Hlosi was the perfect start with great hospitality, accommodation and of course the wonderful animals that we we saw plenty of. Along the Garden route, Belverdere Manor and Blue Gum were perfect venues with space, great location and more fantastic food. A brilliant trip topped off with several nights in Cape Town one of our favourite cities in the world. Wayfairer came up trumps with the schedule and South Africa delivered an unforgettable experience.
Helpful Report
Hi Gareth, We're delighted to hear that you had such an amazing trip to South Africa with us and thank you so much for your brilliant review. Please don't hesitate to get in touch again with your future plans as we're always ready to help :) Best wishes, The Wayfairer Team
I have booked two fantastic holidays with Wayfairer. This recent visit to Thailand was amazing. We experienced a wonderful tailor made trip for 2 couples. Our guides were wonderful, helpful and went over and above always. Our accommodation and tours where always lovely. The Wayfairer staff was accommodating and helpful during the booking process and throughout our stay as well. We will book our next big trip with them for sure.
Helpful Report
Hi Louise, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your second trip with us. We look forward to hearing from you and to see where your adventures will take you next. The Wayfairer Team.
We have had the the perfect holiday in Myanmar. Everything was organised and taken care off all that was left for us to do was relax and enjoy. I would recommend to anyone and would hope that we can use Wayfairer Travel again on a future holiday. Thanks for making our holiday so special.
Helpful Report
Hi Mike, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Myanmar. We hope to see you again in the New Year! Enjoy the festive season, The Wayfairer Team
We had an incredible Honeymoon in Africa! The staff at Wayfairer have been wonderful and everything fell into place. It was amazing how every single detail was sorted and we didn't have to worry about anything during our trip. In particular Carmen was fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. The properties they suggest were brilliant, in particular Saruni in Kenya was breath taking. I would highly recommend using Wayfairer and if you are considering a safari , I would book Saruni! Thanks again for an unforgettable honeymoon, Kate and Sean
Helpful Report
Hi Kate, We're delighted to hear that you had such a gorgeous honeymoon, and that you enjoyed Saruni as much as we do! Thank you so much for your brilliant review. We shall certainly pass on your kind words to Carmen. Very best, The Wayfairer Team
Having searched around for a travel company that could help me book a once in a lifetime safari/beach holiday i chose Wayfairer as they were initially the most hands on. Having booked a year in advance & being a little more fussy bearing in mind the amount we were spending i had numerous questions & each time their staff replied swiftly & in great detail & most certainly helped the trip go smoothly. I would strongly recommend Wayfairer Travel!
Helpful Report
Hi Richard, Thank you so much for your review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your holiday, and that we were able to tailor it precisely to your wishes! We're very proud of our Luxury Travel Consultants' depth of knowledge and attentiveness towards our guests; we'll be sure to share your feedback with the team who helped you. Wishing you many adventures ahead, The Wayfairer Team
Excellent company able to book responsible local agents and put in major effort to tailor the holiday to your wishes. Highly recommended.
Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 26th August 2019 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 26th August 2019 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 26th August 2019 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 26th August 2019 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 26th August 2019 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 26th August 2019 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 26th August 2019 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 26th August 2019
Helpful Report
Hi Mark, Thanks so much for your positive review. We're so glad you valued our ethos of partnering with responsible organisations on the ground, and our efforts to arrange a truly bespoke travel experience. These are some great pictures! We hope to send you away for your next photographic tour de force :) All the best, Wayfairer
Very impressive from start to finish and I would not hesitate to use them again! Initially I contacted them by email, very quickly I received a call back. On that first call it was very clear that they completely understood what I was looking for, they shared some great ideas and followed up a few days later with a very inspiring proposal that more than completely met my request. It was clear that this was a proposal designed for me and not a standard off the shelf holiday they were trying to sell me. They were very happy to work with me as I tweaked a few things and even up to a few weeks before we left they booked some additional activities I thought about. Before we left and while we were on holiday they checked in that everything was ok and if we had any questions. There was no need, their planning and arrangements were perfect! Everything ran as they said, everyone was expecting us and everyone knew what we were doing. All the hotels, restaurants and activities were first class and superior to other similar options we observed others doing while we were away. Thank you Leonie and Carmen - both brilliant and a total pleasure to deal with.
Helpful Report
Hi Rob, we're so glad to hear you had such a wonderful holiday, and a positive experience throughout the entire booking process. Leonie and Carmen both greatly enjoyed putting everything together for you. All the best, Wayfairer
We were looking for a one off family safari and beach holiday as a big celebration and never having booked anything like this before we were heavily reliant on Wayfairer to guide us. On contacting them at the beginning we outlined what we thought we were after, but then over a number of days and a number of conversations with our concierges, we ended up changing our minds over a number of thing we wanted. For example, what we were actually after in terms of safari versus beach; how long we wanted to go for; our travel arrangements, etc. Our two contacts, Leonie and Carmen were superb, never once losing patience with our frequent questions and providing a seemingly endless knowledge of what to do. It was obvious that they had travelled the area and knew what was required giving us reassurance about everything from travelling and transfers to vaccinations. We even received a letter from Leonie whilst we were actually on Safari, asking how we were doing and giving us confidence that they were they if we needed them. She asked us to post some pictures on the Twitter page, but to be honest I was too busy loving the holiday to spend time on uploading! As for the holiday itself, we booked the travel separately, but Wayfairer booked our transfers from the airport and the internal flights. The service for this was superb and the flights themselves were just as much a part of the holiday as everything else. We transferred from the Airbus A380 into a little 12 seat Cesna, in which we truly started the safari. The safari camp was nothing short of excellent, with fantastic service, luxury tents and food and a brilliant setting, with crocodile, hippo and blue monkeys keeping us company across the river. Whilst all of the staff were brilliant I have to mention Said, our guide, who absolutely made the safari the success it was, his knowledge and patience were second to none. He went out of his way to ensure we got the best experience we could and the walking safari he did was outstanding. Selous is a fantastic game reserve and you really felt that you were on your own with the wildlife. It was unusual to see another vehicle during the drives which meant that it really felt private and personal to us when we saw the animals (watching a family of elephants having a mud bath and scratching was magical!). Moving on from Selous was difficult, but going to Breezes beach resort in Zanzibar for a relaxing beach holiday for the next five days was a superb way to complete the second part of the holiday. Again, the service was brilliant, the food outstanding and the location lovely. There was plenty to do, with numerous water sports available at the resort, but also excursions outside, including the turtle and tortoise centre in the middle of the island. Wayfairer managed to put together a superb family holiday, that we will remember for a very long time, at incredible value, but without scrimping on personal touches or service. Will I use Wayfairer Travel again - Yes absolutely. Thank you for an outstanding holiday!
Helpful Report
Hi Graeme, thanks so much for your brilliant feedback. We're delighted you enjoyed your Tanzania holiday, and look forward to helping you and your family enjoy something equally as exciting next time around! Very best, Wayfairer
Very helpful. We had a great holiday. Slight issue with the internal flight to the game reserve but otherwise everything ran like clockwork. Thea took time to listen to us and tailor the holiday accordingly. Good advice regarding the accommodation. We loved each place we stayed at. Would definitely recommend.
Wayfairer Travel 4 star review on 22nd July 2019
Helpful Report
Hi Gill, thank you so much for your review, and we're delighted you had a great holiday. We have subsequently investigated the transfer with our supplier and have taken action accordingly. We hope to welcome you again soon for your next tailor-made travel experience. All the best, Wayfairer
Wayfairer Travel is rated 4.95 based on 131 reviews