Wayfairer Travel Reviews

4.95 Rating 125 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Wayfairer Travel
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Wayfairer Travel Reviews

About Wayfairer Travel:

Wayfairer designs tailor made luxury holidays, safaris, honeymoons and family holidays. We work with a core commitment to communities and conservation to ensure our holidays are responsible.

Visit Website

Phone:

0117 313 3300

Email:

hello@wayfairertravel.com

Location:

5th Floor, Broad Quay House, Bristol, BS1 4DJ

Write Your review

Tell us how Wayfairer Travel made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st March 2020
Mary Dampsy
More Photos & Videos
Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 26th August 2019
Mark Hayden
More Photos & Videos
Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 26th August 2019
Mark Hayden
More Photos & Videos
Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 26th August 2019
Mark Hayden
More Photos & Videos
Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 26th August 2019
Mark Hayden
More Photos & Videos
Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 26th August 2019
Mark Hayden
More Photos & Videos
Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 26th August 2019
Mark Hayden
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Thailand and Vietnam - Wayfairer Travel listened and provided us with great ideas that turned out to be wonderful experiences. This was our first trip to Asia and as novices we were a little anxious of the language and cultural differences; Wayfairer Travel was sensitive to our needs and took this into consideration while planning the trip. They ensured we had knowledgeable local guides, excellent accommodation, lots to do, and a safe environment.

Our trip was planned via the internet and telephone calls between England and Canada and we are extremely happy with the outcome. We will definitely work with Wayfairer Travel again and would not hesitate to refer them.
Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st March 2020
Thank you Mary for writing such a lovely review about your holiday to Asia with us. We were so pleased to hear that you had a great time on your first trip to Asia and we'd be thrilled to work with you again on future travels.

Thanks again Mary, The Wayfairer Team
Organised a very good itinerary for us which worked well
Thank you Rosemary for your great review.

We were so pleased to organise another great holiday for you and look forward to planning new adventures in the future :)

The Wayfairer Team
Excellent trip with very knowledgeable guides.

The transfer / pick up arrangements were very smooth .

The majority of the hotels were great with the facilities which we were both looking for. Thank you for all recommendations you made and the research that was undertaken by Toon. We loved the Homestay in the Mekong Delta and our guide Tony Phamm could not have done more for us.
Our only disappointment as I mentioned was that on 8th February 2020, due to rain at the start of the day (which didn't last long), we had a very short cycle ride (not our suggestion), then did a boat trip and bamboo boat trip and walking tour of Hoi Ann all between I would say 8:30 and 3pm. This was not as per the itinerary and as we had paid £70 extra (invoiced at the latest minute ) for a walking tour on 9th February, I felt disappointed and shortchanged. The guide had already made arrangements to return to Hue on the 8th February, so that he was in Hue on the Sunday. This left us with nothing planned for 9th February 2020, other than the evening meal at Cargo. Had we had more notice, ideally before the holiday, perhaps we would have visited Myson or Danang. Please consider a full or refund of the £70 invoiced in the circumstances.
We particularly liked Siem Reap and the tours we did there. We really felt for the Cambodians, all of our guides had personal experiences of the war 1975-79, very harrowing. The Phare Circus was very enjoyable and a great charitable cause.
All in all we really enjoyed the holiday. Thank you.
Thank you for your lovely review here Anthea. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed an excellent trip and that things ran smoothly. Regarding the tour cited here we're pleased that you were satisfied with the partial refund we agreed on. We very much hope to help you with future holiday plans whenever you're ready.

Best wishes,

The Wayfairer Team
Everything worked like clockwork and if there was a small glitch, your team in London and in Myanmar were onto it. The guides and drivers were all excellent. My only complaint was that the itenerary was too a little full. We had to opt out one afternoon to re-energise. but that is always an option, so it is not really a complaint. This was my second trip with Wayfairer, and both experiences were amazing.
Thanks for your wonderful review Jill and we're delighted that you had an amazing experience in Myanmar with us. We'd love to help with any future plans on your list and please don't hesitate to get in touch again.

The Wayfairer Team
Everything was great. We had a great time. Wayfairer made everything so easy!
Hi Rajiv,

Thank you so much for travelling with us again and we're delighted that you had another seamless luxury travel experience with us. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed Myanmar and love it as much as we do!

Thanks again,

The Wayfairer Team
We had an amazing trip from the word go, Hlosi was the perfect start with great hospitality, accommodation and of course the wonderful animals that we we saw plenty of. Along the Garden route, Belverdere Manor and Blue Gum were perfect venues with space, great location and more fantastic food. A brilliant trip topped off with several nights in Cape Town one of our favourite cities in the world. Wayfairer came up trumps with the schedule and South Africa delivered an unforgettable experience.
Hi Gareth,

We're delighted to hear that you had such an amazing trip to South Africa with us and thank you so much for your brilliant review.

Please don't hesitate to get in touch again with your future plans as we're always ready to help :)

Best wishes,

The Wayfairer Team
I have booked two fantastic holidays with Wayfairer. This recent visit to Thailand was amazing. We experienced a wonderful tailor made trip for 2 couples. Our guides were wonderful, helpful and went over and above always. Our accommodation and tours where always lovely. The Wayfairer staff was accommodating and helpful during the booking process and throughout our stay as well. We will book our next big trip with them for sure.
Hi Louise,

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your second trip with us.

We look forward to hearing from you and to see where your adventures will take you next.

The Wayfairer Team.
We have had the the perfect holiday in Myanmar. Everything was organised and taken care off all that was left for us to do was relax and enjoy. I would recommend to anyone and would hope that we can use Wayfairer Travel again on a future holiday.

Thanks for making our holiday so special.
Hi Mike,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Myanmar. We hope to see you again in the New Year!

Enjoy the festive season,

The Wayfairer Team
We had an incredible Honeymoon in Africa! The staff at Wayfairer have been wonderful and everything fell into place. It was amazing how every single detail was sorted and we didn't have to worry about anything during our trip. In particular Carmen was fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. The properties they suggest were brilliant, in particular Saruni in Kenya was breath taking. I would highly recommend using Wayfairer and if you are considering a safari , I would book Saruni! Thanks again for an unforgettable honeymoon, Kate and Sean
Hi Kate,

We're delighted to hear that you had such a gorgeous honeymoon, and that you enjoyed Saruni as much as we do!

Thank you so much for your brilliant review. We shall certainly pass on your kind words to Carmen.

Very best,

The Wayfairer Team
Having searched around for a travel company that could help me book a once in a lifetime safari/beach holiday i chose Wayfairer as they were initially the most hands on. Having booked a year in advance & being a little more fussy bearing in mind the amount we were spending i had numerous questions & each time their staff replied swiftly & in great detail & most certainly helped the trip go smoothly. I would strongly recommend Wayfairer Travel!
Hi Richard,

Thank you so much for your review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your holiday, and that we were able to tailor it precisely to your wishes!

We're very proud of our Luxury Travel Consultants' depth of knowledge and attentiveness towards our guests; we'll be sure to share your feedback with the team who helped you.

Wishing you many adventures ahead,

The Wayfairer Team
Excellent company able to book responsible local agents and put in major effort to tailor the holiday to your wishes. Highly recommended.
Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 26th August 2019 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 26th August 2019 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 26th August 2019 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 26th August 2019 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 26th August 2019 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 26th August 2019 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 26th August 2019 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 26th August 2019
Hi Mark,

Thanks so much for your positive review. We're so glad you valued our ethos of partnering with responsible organisations on the ground, and our efforts to arrange a truly bespoke travel experience.

These are some great pictures!

We hope to send you away for your next photographic tour de force :)

All the best,

Wayfairer
Very impressive from start to finish and I would not hesitate to use them again!

Initially I contacted them by email, very quickly I received a call back. On that first call it was very clear that they completely understood what I was looking for, they shared some great ideas and followed up a few days later with a very inspiring proposal that more than completely met my request.

It was clear that this was a proposal designed for me and not a standard off the shelf holiday they were trying to sell me.

They were very happy to work with me as I tweaked a few things and even up to a few weeks before we left they booked some additional activities I thought about.

Before we left and while we were on holiday they checked in that everything was ok and if we had any questions.

There was no need, their planning and arrangements were perfect! Everything ran as they said, everyone was expecting us and everyone knew what we were doing.

All the hotels, restaurants and activities were first class and superior to other similar options we observed others doing while we were away.

Thank you Leonie and Carmen - both brilliant and a total pleasure to deal with.
Hi Rob, we're so glad to hear you had such a wonderful holiday, and a positive experience throughout the entire booking process. Leonie and Carmen both greatly enjoyed putting everything together for you. All the best,
Wayfairer
We were looking for a one off family safari and beach holiday as a big celebration and never having booked anything like this before we were heavily reliant on Wayfairer to guide us.
On contacting them at the beginning we outlined what we thought we were after, but then over a number of days and a number of conversations with our concierges, we ended up changing our minds over a number of thing we wanted. For example, what we were actually after in terms of safari versus beach; how long we wanted to go for; our travel arrangements, etc. Our two contacts, Leonie and Carmen were superb, never once losing patience with our frequent questions and providing a seemingly endless knowledge of what to do. It was obvious that they had travelled the area and knew what was required giving us reassurance about everything from travelling and transfers to vaccinations.
We even received a letter from Leonie whilst we were actually on Safari, asking how we were doing and giving us confidence that they were they if we needed them. She asked us to post some pictures on the Twitter page, but to be honest I was too busy loving the holiday to spend time on uploading!

As for the holiday itself, we booked the travel separately, but Wayfairer booked our transfers from the airport and the internal flights. The service for this was superb and the flights themselves were just as much a part of the holiday as everything else. We transferred from the Airbus A380 into a little 12 seat Cesna, in which we truly started the safari. The safari camp was nothing short of excellent, with fantastic service, luxury tents and food and a brilliant setting, with crocodile, hippo and blue monkeys keeping us company across the river.
Whilst all of the staff were brilliant I have to mention Said, our guide, who absolutely made the safari the success it was, his knowledge and patience were second to none. He went out of his way to ensure we got the best experience we could and the walking safari he did was outstanding. Selous is a fantastic game reserve and you really felt that you were on your own with the wildlife. It was unusual to see another vehicle during the drives which meant that it really felt private and personal to us when we saw the animals (watching a family of elephants having a mud bath and scratching was magical!).
Moving on from Selous was difficult, but going to Breezes beach resort in Zanzibar for a relaxing beach holiday for the next five days was a superb way to complete the second part of the holiday. Again, the service was brilliant, the food outstanding and the location lovely. There was plenty to do, with numerous water sports available at the resort, but also excursions outside, including the turtle and tortoise centre in the middle of the island.

Wayfairer managed to put together a superb family holiday, that we will remember for a very long time, at incredible value, but without scrimping on personal touches or service.

Will I use Wayfairer Travel again - Yes absolutely.

Thank you for an outstanding holiday!
Hi Graeme, thanks so much for your brilliant feedback. We're delighted you enjoyed your Tanzania holiday, and look forward to helping you and your family enjoy something equally as exciting next time around! Very best,
Wayfairer
Very helpful. We had a great holiday. Slight issue with the internal flight to the game reserve but otherwise everything ran like clockwork. Thea took time to listen to us and tailor the holiday accordingly. Good advice regarding the accommodation. We loved each place we stayed at. Would definitely recommend.
Wayfairer Travel 4 star review on 22nd July 2019
Hi Gill, thank you so much for your review, and we're delighted you had a great holiday. We have subsequently investigated the transfer with our supplier and have taken action accordingly. We hope to welcome you again soon for your next tailor-made travel experience. All the best,
Wayfairer
Just arrived back from our taylor-made self drive safari to Namibia. Everything was organised by the team at Wayfairer and it all went perfectly. The team really listened and understood our requirements and put together an itinerary that met all our wants superbly. Thank you to Tom and Carmen
Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 16th July 2019
Hi Kevan. We are so glad to hear Wayfairer has tailored the perfect trip for you and that you had a great time. We hope we can assist you again in future and send you off on another amazing holiday. Carmen.
My son and I enjoyed a fantastic Kenyan safari tailor made for us by Victoria at Wayfairer. It was perfect and we had a fantastic week. Things like having an escort meet us as we got off the plane in Nairobi and take us through customs, collect our bags and find our driver meant so much as we were arriving later at night and there were only the two of us (mum and teenage son) so I felt a bit vulnerable. We would definitely use them again and highly recommend.
Hi Claire! Thank you so much for such a lovely review! It was a pleasure to organise such a special trip for you and your son. Please don't hesitate to contact us again about any future travel plans and we will be delighted to help.
Carmen.
Wayfairer Travel were knowledgeable and friendly, listening to the experience we wanted and providing a number of options to discuss before booking everything to make our travel as easy as possible. My daughter and I had an amazing safari in Selous and an equally amazing time in our treehouse stay on Chole Island - this was a holiday we will never forget.
Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 4th July 2019
Thank you so much for your fantastic review and picture. We are happy to hear you had a fantastic time.
We look forward to hearing back from you and to supporting you with any future travel plans. Carmen.
I wanted to take my aging father on a safari in Kenya, but the task of organizing the trip seemed daunting. I wanted to make sure he was comfortable and that we chose the right tour to go on. Wayfairer stuck with me every step of the way, patiently asked all my questions and worked with me through several last minute changes. I recommend them highly.
Thanks for your lovely feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great time with your father on safari. We hope we can assist you again in future. Carmen.
We used Wayfairer Travel for our longtime planned three week luxury holiday in Cambodia & Vietnam. Our expectations were met and exceeded! They took care of all the small, yet daunting details and created an experience where we were able to sit back and relax throughout our trip. Our trip planner went back and forth with us several times to be sure the itinerary met every expectation. At the end, we were left with wonderful memories thanks to the local guides we had at the touristic sites. Nothing was rushed, all was at our own pace and we were provided with vast knowledge of each country's history and daily struggles, too. Absolutely wonderful holiday.
Hi Aykut, thanks for your lovely feedback. We are glad to hear you had a fantastic holiday and that you were pleased with the service provided by Wayfairer Travel. We pride ourselves on tailoring your experience to you to ensure you have a memorable holiday. We hope we can assist you again in future and send you off on another amazing holiday. Carmen.
From my first Idea of this holiday Thea listened and helped plan our whole trip. She spent time changing the agenda to fit both our budget and all our many requests. Thea also made suggestions to add to our plans some of which we had not considered but were excellent.
The company has excellent ethical views which were especially clear when we visited an elephant sanctuary. There were many “sanctuary’s” but Thea directed us to a real sanctuary that genuinely cared for the animals they rescued. There were so many highlights it would be impossible to list but the guides were exceptional, the hotels were unique and a good quality and Wayfairer were in regular contact to check all was well. I can’t recommend them highly enough, so get in touch and let your adventure begin.
Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 27th February 2019
Hi Sharon, thanks for your amazing review. We are so glad to hear Wayfairer has tailored the perfect trip for you and that you had a great time! Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us for any future holiday plans and we will be happy to help.

Carmen.
Wayfairer Travel is rated 4.95 based on 125 reviews