Wayfairer Travel Reviews

4.95 Rating 74 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Wayfairer Travel

About Wayfairer Travel: Specialists in tailor-made luxury holidays to Africa & Asia

Visit Website

Phone:
0203 143 4293

Email:
enquiries@wayfairertravel.com

Location:
36 King Street, Bristol, BS1 4DZ

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Wayfairer Travel?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Pam Bartrip
Pam Bartrip
Verified Buyer
"Everything went smoothly. Transfers, car hire and accommodation. Places recommended were spot on, accommodation likewise."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Chris Stow
Chris Stow
"From the very beginning Wayfairer listened to everything we requested and acted accordingly. This meant that our holiday was a truly memorable event."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
"Three 60 year old siblings we were on an African adventure and our first holiday together for 42 years . We wanted to have fun, be looked enjoy fantastic wildlife and above all not worry about anything. What made all the difference was the attention to detail and the quality of all the personnel who took care of us from the personal guides at the airports, the exceptional drivers, safari guides and pilots who transferred us between lodges. We did not worry about a thing and had a trip of a lifetime. We would recommend Wayfairer travel for organising a superb holiday."
Report
Posted 3 months ago
Susanna Perrucchini
Verified Buyer
"I really enjoyed our family tour to Thailand and all the hard working by the staff ( Thanks Harry ! Thanks everybody!) who put up together such a beautiful itinerary . I very much enjoyed our guide Nui and her placid , easy personality trying to explain her country in a funny , enjoyable way . I found her accesible, caring and sweet ( and with a nice sense of humor) . I particularly enjoyed the Cooking Class ( great team - husband&wife - and great food) . I will never forget the Tree House hotel in Chaing Mai ( fantastic in every possible way ) hotel in Chiang Mai."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Tom organized a fantastic safari experience for us with Saruni Wild lodge in Masai Mara region. The Saruni lodges were spectacular! The Saruni Wild he recommended was beyond all our expectations in comfort, location, service. The people there were constantly friendly and fantastic hosts. We could not believe we had the whole place to ourselves! There are two more tents, but ours, the family tent, was the only one occupied, so we had the place to ourselves. The manager, Cecilia, hosted us for dinner the first night, answered all our questions, shared her stories. She is an amazing woman! The second night was not at Saruni Wild, though, because it rained so much they had to evacuate us for security to the other location, Saruni Mara, where they put us up in the family bungalow. Even though it was also fantastic and comfortable, with electricity and wifi, we missed the rugged exposure of the Wild camp. We are glad we got to see both, and we would definitely recommend Wild over Mara for future travelers, if they are OK not having electricity and wifi… it is just as comfortable, and the location is absolutely extraordinary, with wildlife grazing just outside your tent in the morning, with a shorter drive to get to places to watch more wildlife, and with spectacular sunsets sitting by the fire in the evening."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The holiday to Cambodia was absolutely awesome. Entirely seamless from start to finish with the most incredible hotels. Thea was excellent and put together one of our best ever holidays! Was the first time I have used a travel company to book a trip and wish we had done it sooner."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Everything what we wanted and hassle free"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Lisa Degiorgio
Verified Buyer
"An amazing experience.. We managed to see quite a lot considering we were only there for 2 weeks and wanted to laze on the beach for most of the holiday. Thea, our agent, was a star who put together a fantastic mix of historical sites, amazing jungle adventures plus the all important relaxing on the beach and soaking up the sun! We really felt very well taken care of throughout the whole trip, and we had to travel a fair bit!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Catherine McKenna
Verified Buyer
"Excellent pre-travel guidance and advice and very accommodating and flexible when making holiday arrangements. Personal contact (Tom) available to advise and help in every way."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Our trip to Vietnam in January 2018 went very well and we came home with many happy memories. The diversity in the choice of hotels was perfect, from the Essence Palace in the heart of Beer Street to the tranquility of the Aqua bungalow at Verdana. The staff, drivers and guides were wonderful and really looked after us, all going the extra mile to make our stay in their country special. One thing we did notice about the majority of the hotels was they were not honouring their "save the environment" policy and insisted on replacing towels on a daily basis. We loved the itinerary and staying the extra nights really allowed us to soak up the atmosphere, although we did feel we spent unnecessary time at airports with all the internal flights. On reflection we would probably have suggested a train journey from Hanoi to Hue to cut down on flights. Once again thanks very much Harry for putting our holiday together and making the trip a fabulous one."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Pam Bartrip
Verified Buyer
"Everything went smoothly. Transfers, car hire and accommodation. Places recommended were spot on, accommodation likewise."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the great review Pam! I'm delighted that everything went so smoothly and that you enjoyed the locations and accommodation choices we recommended for you. Please don't hesitate to come back to us with your future holiday plans.

Tom
Posted 1 month ago
Chris Stow
Verified Buyer
"From the very beginning Wayfairer listened to everything we requested and acted accordingly. This meant that our holiday was a truly memorable event."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Derek Miller
Verified Buyer
"My wife and I have recently returned from a three and a half week tour of Cambodia and Vietnam arranged by Wayfairer. The variety of experience was wonderful, the hotels were excellent, the guides and drivers varied from very good to outstanding and the arrangements went like clockwork. A really memorable time which we both thought represented great value for money. Derek Miller"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Shirley Newman
Verified Buyer
"The total organisation of the holiday from the first email with Tom to the last plane home. Nothing was too much trouble leading up to and during the holiday. The staff and families we met were so lovely. Couldn't fault any of it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for this great review Shirley. I'm thrilled that you and Robert had such a brilliant time and that this holiday lived up to everything you had hoped it would be.

Tom
Posted 1 month ago
Richard Smith
Verified Buyer
"After getting married in May 2017 we decided that we wanted to do something a little different for our honeymoon. We decided that we wanted to go on safari but also, if possible, have some time to relax as well. Since this was something a little out of the ordinary as it involves booking light aircraft etc we decided that we would utilise the expertise of a tour operator to book our Honeymoon. After discussing options with various we decided to go with Wayfairer Travel. Tom was extremely helpful in giving us advice and ideas for what would work best for our date requirements and budgets. We ended up staying for 3 nights on Safari at the Mivumo River Lodge in Selous followed by 4 nights at The Residence Zanzibar on Zanzibar island. I would recommend their service to anyone wanted to book a safari. We are very much grateful for all of Tom’s help to make our honeymoon something that will shall never forget."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for your fantastic review Richard. I'm thrilled that you had such a wonderful honeymoon and that you enjoyed our service. Hope to plan many more safaris together in the future.

Tom
Posted 1 month ago
Liz Treadway
Verified Buyer
"Harry organised our recent trip to Vietnam and Cambodia and having listened to our requirements he really came up with the goods....The accommodation was superb, the guides were wonderful and the itinerary perfect. I would certainly have no problems recommending Harry and the team at Wayfairer to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the fantastic review Liz. I'm delighted you and Angie both had a fantastic time and look forward to helping you plan another holiday in the future. Harry
Posted 1 month ago
Katharine Lees - Jones
Verified Buyer
"Good personal service initially. The recommendations for the two Safari Lodges were spot-on. We were also pleased with Lux le Morne with one or two reservations. The organisation of all our transfers was excellent and we were happy with the standard of vehicle and the drivers at all times. Overall, the holiday was really enjoyable !"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for this lovely review Katharine and I'm delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your holiday :)

Tom
Posted 1 month ago
Irina Shenkman
Verified Buyer
"My family and I have just returned from our 2 week trip to Thailand. We contacted a number of different agents, but Harry was the one who understood our needs and created an itinerary that worked well for all of us. We sent our ideas and preferences to Harry and the trip ticked all the boxes. We managed to visit many beautiful parts of this fascinating country and got some insight into Thai culture. Harry was very responsive throughout, flexible with any changes we wanted to make and made sure everything was running smoothly during our stay. I would recommend Wayfairer Travel without hesitation. Keep up the good work."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks so much for the great review Irina, i'm glad we were able to give you a trip to remember! Look forward to hopefully welcoming yourself, Michael and the girls on another Wayfairer holiday in the future! All the best for 2018.

Harry
Posted 3 months ago
"Three 60 year old siblings we were on an African adventure and our first holiday together for 42 years . We wanted to have fun, be looked enjoy fantastic wildlife and above all not worry about anything. What made all the difference was the attention to detail and the quality of all the personnel who took care of us from the personal guides at the airports, the exceptional drivers, safari guides and pilots who transferred us between lodges. We did not worry about a thing and had a trip of a lifetime. We would recommend Wayfairer travel for organising a superb holiday."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and the glowing recommendation to others. We are delighted that the 3 of you had such a fantastic holiday together in South Africa. Please don't hesitate to come back to us again for any future holiday plans, hopefully it won't be 42 years until your next adventure together!

Tom
Posted 3 months ago
Kirsten Nielsen
Verified Buyer
"We couldn't be more happy with our experience with Tom at Wayfairer Travel! We knew we wanted our honeymoon to include a safari and emailed many travel companies to get a quote; Tom was the only one (out of many!) to take the time to ask us exactly what we wanted and what aspects were important to us. He was also very respectful of our budget and gave us some fantastic recommendations on how to organize our trip to get the most bang for our buck. The two places he picked for us (Basecamp Explorer and Waterlovers Beach Resort) were phenomenal; the service and experiences at both places were top notch. The entire process of organizing our trip and booking was seamless and easy, even with the time difference!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Suzanne Hunt
Verified Buyer
"I was pleased for several reasons. Tom was prompt in responding to my email inquiries. The trip he planned out was an exciting and wonderful adventure. The Masai people at the camp/tent were extremely polite, tolerate and very accommodating. The food was outstanding, the view was memorable and the tents were so cool, especially the showers. Our guide was adorable and the coordinator was very intelligent and knowledgeable. Saruni Wild was an ideal experience for me....it put me close to the natural world and yet it had the comforts of a modern life-style."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dick Green
Verified Buyer
"Every part of our adventure ran seamlessly and everyone who helped us on the trip was helpful, informed and generous , a fantastic holiday ."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Wayfairer were absolutely fantastic throughout the whole process of booking our holiday. From the first contact with Tom we could tell that he was interested in making sure he really knew what we were looking for rather than just giving us a standard option from a brochure. We went through a number of ideas and Tom was always very helpful and patient while we were trying to decide which to choose and flexible in tweaking the itinerary for us. The holiday itself was incredible and we really think that we wouldn't have had the same experience if we'd not gone through Wayfairer. I would absolutely recommend Wayfairer for planning a holiday - the advice, recommendations and attention to detail are second to none."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Wayfairer Travel is rated 4.95 based on 74 reviews