Wayfairer Travel Reviews

5 Rating 139 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Wayfairer Travel
5.0
Based on 139 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Wayfairer Travel Reviews

About Wayfairer Travel:

Wayfairer designs tailor made luxury holidays, safaris, honeymoons and family holidays. We work with a core commitment to communities and conservation to ensure our holidays are responsible.

Visit Website

Phone:

0117 313 3300

Email:

hello@wayfairertravel.com

Location:

Temple1852, Lower Approach Road, Bristol

Write Your review

Tell us how Wayfairer Travel made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 13th May 2022
Lesley Sheldon
Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 13th May 2022
Lesley Sheldon
Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 13th May 2022
Lesley Sheldon
Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 13th May 2022
Lesley Sheldon
Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 13th May 2022
Lesley Sheldon
Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 16th March 2022
Anonymous
Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st July 2021
Eric And Molly Roudabush
75
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Friendly and super efficient service. Personal portal permitted easily accessible driving and accommodation details. Above all, an amazing holiday in the unique country of Namibia
Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 13th May 2022 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 13th May 2022 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 13th May 2022 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 13th May 2022 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 13th May 2022
Helpful Report
Second time using Wayfairer Travel. Absolutely loved the trip they put together - quick to respond and very helpful along the way. I’m a solo traveler and I felt so comfortable and looked after. I spent a month in Africa: Morocco to South Africa.
Helpful Report
Having booked this trip over 2 and a half years ago, brilliantly planned by Wayfairer, (Victoria Falls, Cape Town & Safari), and at various times thinking we would not be able to travel, we had the most amazing time at all 3 destinations, and would not hesitate in recommending Toon or members of her team. A truly memorable trip, thank you!
Helpful Report
Thank you for this wonderful review Harry. We were delighted that your trip finally came to fruition and we were grateful for your patience in postponing rather than cancelling your plans. Thanks also for your kind words about Toon and her team :) We hope we can help you plan more brilliant trips in the future and please don't hesitate to get in touch. The Wayfairer Team
Upscale company that has helped me with a number of trips. Particularly nice to have them when things go sideways as they do on longer vacations. Highly recommended.
Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 16th March 2022
Helpful Report
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we're always pleased to help plan your next trip. We were very glad to hear you found our services helpful when they were needed during your travels. We look forward to helping you plan your next great adventure. The Wayfairer Team
The team at Wayfairer was incredible. Josh, Florence, and Carmen planned us an absolutely awesome honeymoon and we recommend using them a million times over!
Helpful Report
Hi Brian, Thank you for your kind words and we were thrilled to hear that you had an absolutely awesome honeymoon! Thank you also for recommending us so highly and we hope to hear from you again in the future. Thanks again, Josh, Florence, Carmen & The Wayfairer Team
Wayfairer Travel worked hard in the current difficult and ever-changing circumstances to ensure we had a fabulous holiday. I would definitely use Wayfairer Travel again in the future. Thank you Maggie and Carmen.
Helpful Report
Hi Vickie, Thanks for your positive review, we really appreciate it and are so pleased that you had a fabulous holiday. We'd be delighted to help you plan your next great holiday adventure, please don't hesitate to get in touch :) Thanks again, The Wayfairer Team
Back home in the USA for about one month now after a A+++++ great trip to Zimbabwe. All of the agency staff I interacted with were great, going above and beyond in providing the best service in arranging all the travel details in these challenging times with the Covid pandemic. I hope to arrange other international trips through Wayfairer Travel.
Helpful Report
Thank you so much for your wonderful review :) We are delighted that you had such a great trip to Zimbabwe and that you appreciated the service you received from us. We are very much looking forward to helping you plan your next great adventure! Thanks again, The Wayfairer Team
What started out as a disaster at the airport, not letting us board because certain papers were not supplied, we went back home, and next day called Wayfairer. They had so personally helped us set up the itinerary with all that we wanted to see, and they had to start all over again. With flying colors Wayfairer came through without extra money to lay out. The trip was one of the best ever, all falling into place. Definitely we shall call on Wayfaire again.
Helpful Report
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review Dennise, it is much appreciated. We are really pleased to hear that the trip was one of your best ever and that you were impressed with our ability to sort out your itinerary after those initial paperwork issues at the airport. We're delighted to hear that you are definitely going to call on us again and we will be ready and raring to go when you are! Thank you, The Wayfairer Team
We were planning a honeymoon that was delayed a full year by COVID, which meant that we had to build it around which countries were open at the time. That was how we settled on going to Sao Tome and Principe, a bit off the beaten path for us as Americans, so decided to get some professionals on the job and make sure everything was well planned. We chose Wayfairer, and we were very happy to have them in our corner on this trip, especially when we had some repeated issues with hotel transfers. They really went to bat for us to make sure those situations were resolved. When we arrived in Morocco for the second leg of our trip, we were impressed with the excellent local guides Wayfairer had found in each city we visited. The idea of “responsible travel” is central to Wayfairer, and that includes supporting deserving local professionals. The real highlight in that regard was our primary guide who accompanied us throughout the trip. Lachen truly exceeded our expectations. He was warm, friendly, and charming, really taking a sincere interest in getting to know us and making sure we had the experience we wanted and got some true insights into Morocco from his perspective. He was a real discovery, and it speaks well of Wayfairer that they were able to find him. The same goes for Wayfairer as a whole—we will absolutely keep them in mind for our future trips and encourage others to do the same!
Helpful Report
Hi Sarah, Thank you so much for writing us such a lovely, it is very much appreciated! It is fantastic to hear that you had such a wonderful time and also that you appreciated having us in your corner to deal with those unfortunate transfer issues in Sao Tome & Principe. Brilliant that you loved Morocco so much and your kind words about Lachen have been shared with the local team. We very much hope to see you again soon and help with your next exciting adventure! The Wayfairer Team
Wayfairer helped me book the perfect trip for my husband's birthday. They worked with us to give us the best within our price range. The resort was a great recommendation, we couldn't have asked for better. We felt the support from the Concierge (Toon) through the whole process, even after we had returned home. Can't wait to plan our next trip!
Helpful Report
Thank you for your wonderful review Stephanie :) We are so pleased that everything went so well and that you valued and enjoyed our service. We have passed on your kind words to Toon as well. Thanks again and we'll be delighted to help plan your next exciting trip!
Would highly recommend Wayfairer to everyone looking to for excellent service. My Safari was a trip of a life time. Every person who helped me in this journey were knowledgeable, pleasant and very patient. Thank you concierge Toon for handling everything so I could just relax and enjoy my trip. Yvonne D RN
Helpful Report
Thanks for your lovely review Yvonne, we really appreciate it and are so pleased that you had such a wonderful safari! Thanks also for your kind words about Toon :) Thanks again, The Wayfairer Team
Great experience! Due to COVID we had numerous changes to our travel plans and Wayfairer, specifically Toon, was with us every step. Incredibly knowledgable, patient (with all our changes) helpful, and responsive. As our options became more and more limited due to COVID restrictions, their suggestion of St Lucia South Africa in lieu of Zanzibar was perfect! No question we would book with Wayfairer again and look forward to doing so soonest!
Helpful Report
Thank you so much for travelling with us and we were thrilled to hear you had such a brilliant time in St Lucia, South Africa. It is great to hear that you wouldn't hesitate to book with us again and we look to planning your next trip! Thanks again, The Wayfairer Team
Wayfairer designed an absolutely beautiful honeymoon trip for us to Tanzania. From the breathtaking nature and wildlife viewing on safari to the relaxing beach vibes and fun aquatic activities of Zanzibar, we cannot say enough good things about our Wayfairer vacation. The guides Wayfairer lined up were excellent, particularly our safari guide, Ebenezer. Ebenezer helped us to see more wildlife over the course of our 5-day safari than many see in 1-2 weeks. He answered all of our many questions thoroughly and knowledgeably and his expertise, friendliness, and care for us was one of the highlights of our trip. We did not need to worry about a single thing at any stop on our two-week trip because Wayfairer had already carefully planned out every detail, even down to transportation to and from our different accommodations. Our trip provided us with experiences that will truly last a lifetime! And to top it all off, we were able to take in these experiences with the ease of mind that we were traveling responsibly, that the places we stayed benefitted the people of Tanzania, and that our wonderful guides were paid fair wages. Thank you, Wayfairer!
Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st July 2021 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st July 2021 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st July 2021 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st July 2021 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st July 2021 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st July 2021 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st July 2021 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st July 2021 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st July 2021 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st July 2021 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st July 2021 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st July 2021 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st July 2021 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st July 2021 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st July 2021 Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st July 2021
Helpful Report
Hi Eric & Molly, thanks so much for leaving such a detailed review and for sharing so many of your wonderful photographs! We have passed on your comments to Ebenezer who was delighted to hear you had such a fantastic time on safari in Tanzania. We'd love to help you in the future with any of your other exciting travel plans, The Wayfairer Team
Without having left the country, I cannot recommend Maggie Ashbury highly enough. I have every confidence that in these difficult times of indecision nothing is impossible for her and with such a charming disposition I am thrilled to have chosen Wayfairer Travel
Helpful Report
Thank you Melanie for your kind words in recommending the services of Maggie. We're delighted you had such a positive experience with us, The Wayfairer Team
Thailand and Vietnam - Wayfairer Travel listened and provided us with great ideas that turned out to be wonderful experiences. This was our first trip to Asia and as novices we were a little anxious of the language and cultural differences; Wayfairer Travel was sensitive to our needs and took this into consideration while planning the trip. They ensured we had knowledgeable local guides, excellent accommodation, lots to do, and a safe environment. Our trip was planned via the internet and telephone calls between England and Canada and we are extremely happy with the outcome. We will definitely work with Wayfairer Travel again and would not hesitate to refer them.
Wayfairer Travel 5 star review on 31st March 2020
Helpful Report
Thank you Mary for writing such a lovely review about your holiday to Asia with us. We were so pleased to hear that you had a great time on your first trip to Asia and we'd be thrilled to work with you again on future travels. Thanks again Mary, The Wayfairer Team
Organised a very good itinerary for us which worked well
Helpful Report
Thank you Rosemary for your great review. We were so pleased to organise another great holiday for you and look forward to planning new adventures in the future :) The Wayfairer Team
Excellent trip with very knowledgeable guides. The transfer / pick up arrangements were very smooth . The majority of the hotels were great with the facilities which we were both looking for. Thank you for all recommendations you made and the research that was undertaken by Toon. We loved the Homestay in the Mekong Delta and our guide Tony Phamm could not have done more for us. Our only disappointment as I mentioned was that on 8th February 2020, due to rain at the start of the day (which didn't last long), we had a very short cycle ride (not our suggestion), then did a boat trip and bamboo boat trip and walking tour of Hoi Ann all between I would say 8:30 and 3pm. This was not as per the itinerary and as we had paid £70 extra (invoiced at the latest minute ) for a walking tour on 9th February, I felt disappointed and shortchanged. The guide had already made arrangements to return to Hue on the 8th February, so that he was in Hue on the Sunday. This left us with nothing planned for 9th February 2020, other than the evening meal at Cargo. Had we had more notice, ideally before the holiday, perhaps we would have visited Myson or Danang. Please consider a full or refund of the £70 invoiced in the circumstances. We particularly liked Siem Reap and the tours we did there. We really felt for the Cambodians, all of our guides had personal experiences of the war 1975-79, very harrowing. The Phare Circus was very enjoyable and a great charitable cause. All in all we really enjoyed the holiday. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Thank you for your lovely review here Anthea. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed an excellent trip and that things ran smoothly. Regarding the tour cited here we're pleased that you were satisfied with the partial refund we agreed on. We very much hope to help you with future holiday plans whenever you're ready. Best wishes, The Wayfairer Team
Everything worked like clockwork and if there was a small glitch, your team in London and in Myanmar were onto it. The guides and drivers were all excellent. My only complaint was that the itenerary was too a little full. We had to opt out one afternoon to re-energise. but that is always an option, so it is not really a complaint. This was my second trip with Wayfairer, and both experiences were amazing.
Helpful Report
Thanks for your wonderful review Jill and we're delighted that you had an amazing experience in Myanmar with us. We'd love to help with any future plans on your list and please don't hesitate to get in touch again. The Wayfairer Team
Everything was great. We had a great time. Wayfairer made everything so easy!
Helpful Report
Hi Rajiv, Thank you so much for travelling with us again and we're delighted that you had another seamless luxury travel experience with us. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed Myanmar and love it as much as we do! Thanks again, The Wayfairer Team
We had an amazing trip from the word go, Hlosi was the perfect start with great hospitality, accommodation and of course the wonderful animals that we we saw plenty of. Along the Garden route, Belverdere Manor and Blue Gum were perfect venues with space, great location and more fantastic food. A brilliant trip topped off with several nights in Cape Town one of our favourite cities in the world. Wayfairer came up trumps with the schedule and South Africa delivered an unforgettable experience.
Helpful Report
Hi Gareth, We're delighted to hear that you had such an amazing trip to South Africa with us and thank you so much for your brilliant review. Please don't hesitate to get in touch again with your future plans as we're always ready to help :) Best wishes, The Wayfairer Team
Wayfairer Travel is rated 4.95 based on 139 reviews