Virtual College Ltd Reviews

4.67 Rating 3,530 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Virtual College Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Virtual College Ltd Reviews

About Virtual College Ltd:

With over three million online learners, Virtual College is one of the leading providers of e-learning in the UK.

For over twenty years, we have provided online courses to individuals and companies across the world, breaking down the boundaries of traditional learning to deliver cost reducing, time efficient training. Unlike many other e-learning providers, our training extends to actual programme/qualification creation and delivery - resulting in a unique blended solution.

Visit Website

Phone:

01943 605976

Email:

hello@virtual-college.co.uk

Location:

Marsel House
1 Stephensons Way

Write Your review

Tell us how Virtual College Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I wrote poor because I feel the course is very unfair I am getting questons wrong purely because if you get one word wrong they all move back to the start and instead of leaving the tights ones in you have to start again hoping you get it right after 3 attempts. Very unfair and I'm only 36% through . Not sure what the pass rate is but if it carries on through course like this I am unlikely to pass
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
One of the times i paid for the test it only gave me one try this was for the food hygiene course.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Toby, we automatically allow learners 3 attempts to pass the course, however, at our discretion we can manually extend this to further attempts at no extra cost. I have spoken with out Learner Support team and they have informed me that they would have allowed you a further attempt had you contacted us. If you send your receipt to learnersupport@virtual-college.co.uk we will refund you the cost of your second course. I hope that is satisfactory. Virtual College
Posted 6 years ago
very confusing and far too long having to listen to every question of 20 which then has as many as 37 questions and this before you take the test. 2 1/2 hours is too long sitting at the computer, last time I did a course it only took about half hour.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I faild lol 73 out of 75 not inprest I got 30 out of30
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Too patronising and clunky, a yawn-inducing experience sadly.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
ambiguous questions and information, sometimes contradictory. Not the same rules in every country?
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The animations took forever!!!! Totally unnecessary. It drove me mental.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Too slow and very dull! Poor graphics and on the whole rather condescending.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I found this method of gaining a certificate quite alien to my background and experience, but I had a go. The studying before the test was interesting and well presented, but I felt there was a mis match between the academic level of the study notes and the lower level questions that followed. There were one or two questions that had just about two possibilities for answers and this made it a guessing game to get the correct answer and so this could have had quite an impact on the final score. I thought those questions needed sharpening up. As a former Literacy Adviser in a big school, I would not have allowed this ambiguity. Sorry the time lag is such that I cannot be specific here. Chris Lawrence. B.Ed.(Hons.) M.A. Learning Consultant and Literacy Adviser www.show-me-wow.com
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I did the same level course with social care TV .i finish in 2 hours .but the food hygiene course with you I cannot acess my account. Please send me my code again
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I was lead to believe the course would take a couple of hours in fact it took 2 days one part had 36 pages on completing that and trying to move on to the next section it kept saying incomplete so had to wait a day then log back in to which i could carry on and finish the course the end result being a pass which I was happy with.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Two different prices
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Amanda, We offer two levels of pricing, the cheapest price is £15+vat for a self print certificate which you can print off as soon as you have passed the test. The second option is £25+vat for a premium printed certificate which we print on high quality paper and post out to you. This means we can keep the price low for those on a budget.
Posted 6 years ago
Virtual College Ltd is rated 4.67 based on 3,530 reviews