Village Green Signs Reviews

4.76 Rating 124 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Village Green Signs

About Village Green Signs: Personalised Hand-painted House Signs

Visit Website

Phone:
0800 802 1032

Email:
support@villagegreensigns.co.uk

Location:
Village Green Signs
Unit N1,
Trinity Trading Estate
Sittingbourne
Kent
ME10 2PG

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Village Green Signs made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Over a month
average delivery time
100%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
5
Anonymous
"Perfect in every way. Very quick delivery."
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
5
Sophie H
"Couldn’t be happier with my new sign! The whole process was so easy and the result is just amazing - it has definitely brightened up our porch! I would 110% recommend Village Green Signs to anyone! I am currently persuading my mum to put in an order for their new cottage as I don’t think a home is complete without once of these hand painted signs ☺️"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
Christine B
"Excellent product, easy to use website, good communication from the company. We are very pleased with our new house name sign, which was supplied within 2 weeks of ordering."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
"When our sign eventually arrived I was very pleased with the artwork but one of the numbers is slightly lower than the other. Furthermore they didn’t send a mock up through for approval and following receipt of my money they didn’t respond to emails or phone calls. We had mentioned we wanted writing in white but when it came it was in gold. Altogether very disappointing which has put me off ordering from them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Very pleased with my house sign I received.Great detail and finish."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you Loraine, Would you mind sharing with your friends who may currently be without one? We’d love to continue providing great service to awesome customers like you. Thanks again
Posted 2 days ago
"Lovely product and Excellent service, kept us updated with progress right the way through from order to delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for the kind words! We’re so happy you love your new house sign! Would you mind sharing with your friends who may currently be without one? We’d love to continue providing great service to awesome customers like you. Thanks again
Posted 3 days ago
"the sign that you mad for me was very good ,the train in the centre of the sign stands out very well and i am more than pleased with the result,thank you once again Roy Price."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Roy, we are all so glad to hear that you like your sign!
It was touch and go for a moment, trying to fit all your text on the plaque but we agree that the overall product was amazing!

We are happy that you love it just as much as we loved creating it :)
Posted 1 week ago
"Wonderful personalised sign and great customer service. Highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Posted 1 week ago
"Ordered sign from this company verve poor customer service good at promises and sarcasm with emails hopeless with delivery times won’t be ordering again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Sharon, Thank you for your honest review, we really do appreciate every comment we receive, as this helps us better ourselves as a company.

From looking to your order I can see there has been lots of correspondence via both phone and email. I can see there was one email where we outlined the process and status of your sign to ensure you were fully informed. I think this may be the email which you may have perceived as "Sarcastic" However I assure you, this was never intended to come across this way.

I am truly sorry that you feel that you have not received our usual standard of customer care we always aim to advise and resolve issues as best we can.

I can see that our friendly care team advised on several occasions your estimated delivery date, which is as per the 4 weeks delivery time confirmed at checkout, furthermore, I can see that your item was dispatched within the advised timescale and should be with you now.

I do hope that you love your hand painted sign as much as we loved making it.

Should you have any further queries please do not hesitate to get in contact with us:)
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent customer service and my sign was better the I could ever imagined My advice to anyone stop looking elsewhere use this company you won’t be disappointed"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your kind words! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us—we really pride ourselves on our friendly and prompt customer service, so that is so great that you agree!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Perfect in every way. Very quick delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for sharing this image! I agree that your house sign looks amazing and will look even better once is it installed!

I am positive you will be the envy of your street! :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
"House number- plate supplied as per specific instructions and matching existing house name - plate of similar design."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We were very pleased with our house sign. The standard of the work was excellent and we were kept informed of it's progress through the manufacturing process. We would certainly recommend Village Green Signs to anyone. Keith & Mary"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the kind words! We’re so happy you love your new house sign! Would you mind sharing with your friends who may currently be without one? We’d love to continue providing great service to awesome customers like you. Thanks again
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Just received my order, I am so pleased with it, I've looked everywhere for something really pretty to put on my gate, this does the job nicely , Thankyou ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for your awesome review!
Please do let us know if there is anything we could do better next time around! We would really appreciate it!
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Another beautiful handcrafted sign. Excellent service from start to finish, Well done guys"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much, William, we really do appreciate every review we get :)
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Product arrived and was just as ordered. We were kept well informed of progress throughout. Could not ask for more. Bought on behalf of my aunt as a birthday present for my uncle- she is very happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
That is awesome new, Angela! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so happy that your aunt liked her present :)
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Brilliant sign, brilliant service. Would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
That is so kind of you to say, Dawn
And thank you so much for your lovely recommendation :)
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Amazing sign thank you so much! People have already said how nice it is and looks and it's only been on the wall two days! Thank you 😊"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
That's awesome news! Thank you for taking the time to let us know!
Posted 1 month ago
"My new house sign arrived a couple of days ago, I'm really pleased with the quality and the great customer service I received"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for your kind words! We really pride ourselves on our friendly and prompt customer service, so that is so great that you agree!
Posted 1 month ago
"I have now had two house signs for separate homes and love the wonderful high standard of the workmanship that go into to making these pieces. I wouldn’t go to any other company for my house signs. Thank you Village Green Signs. Brilliant!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the kind words! We’re so happy you love your new house sign! Would you mind sharing with your friends who may currently be without one? We’d love to continue providing great service to awesome customers like you. Thanks again
Posted 1 month ago
"Awesome sign. Very pleased with it. Many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! :-)
Posted 1 month ago
"I loved the service that I received. Each stage of production and schedule was forwarded to me. The product was as good as the service. Excellent I will tell people and cetainly use your company again. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for your amazing review, it means a lot to us! :-D
Posted 1 month ago
"Dear Sir/Madam loved the Shiba Inu door sign and the serve was outstanding kind regards Tina"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for your amazing review, it really means a lot to us! :-)
Posted 1 month ago
Village Green Signs is rated 4.76 based on 124 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support