Urban Massage Reviews

1.95 Rating 22 Reviews
14% of reviewers recommend Urban Massage

Popular Questions:

Customer Service

How can I contact Urban Massage?
Visit Website



Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Urban Massage made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"I’ve booked a couple of times, but feel this is hit or miss. My first appointment was great, but when trying to book the same therapist it appears she has stopped working for Urban Massage. I booked an alternative therapist who turned up significantly late and did not let me know (as the website specifies) and unfortunately the massage wasn’t as good as previously which was made worse by the the fact she asked for a chair so she could sit down for the 60 minute massage and poor quality bed that moved and creaked every time she moved. Overall wasn’t a great experience and not overly relaxing. Feedback sent to Urban Massage and haven’t heard back. Given the minimum prices have raised to £53 I haven’t booked again as I don’t feel it’s worth it when you have to provide the towels, music and the ambience."
Posted 2 days ago
Are you Urban Massage? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Therapist was late with a poor knowledge in massage ,used very uncomfortable bed ."
Posted 1 month ago
"I was a frequent customer for Urban Massage but so bad that they do not care about that at all. After so many therapies booked with them, i called today to reschedule my therapy for 1 hour later than initially programmed. I called support number from the app, but a very sarcastic lady told me that they can not do anything about that without a charge. I explained them that I am a regular customer and this happend only once, she seemed to understand and told me she is going to check with the therapist. After that the lady agreed to change without the charge because also the therapist confirmed it was ok with one hour later and she put me on hold to make the changes on the app. However after the wait she came back to me saying that the changes are done but i will still have to pay. I agreed and informed her she just lost a client for future. She sarcastically replied “i am sorry for that, have a nice day”. Great customer service guys! It’s a shame for the therapists who are actually doing an amazing job!"
Posted 2 months ago
"A very important part of massage is to give a decent massage no very real feedback was given regarding my massage only that I had a nervous demeanor when I went for an interview and assessment of skills here, basically Urban didn't like my countrybeam persona, they didn't test my knowledge or massage. The body was dead friendly though and seemed to appreciate me, the lovely person she evidently was, made every effort to shake my hand as I was being told off sweetly by the other lady assessing me I couldn't join due to my nervous demeanor and lack of confidence. The assessor was however petite and sweet not scary or intimidating, just a bit unjust and condescending in as much as it's mean not to glean what might be in place for massage therapists themselves - it can be a stressful occupation, especially on a hot day delivering also untrained psychological services for free."
Posted 3 months ago
"1) Showed up at the wrong address - 10 miles away - because of a fault with their website 2) Terrible customer service - always they blame the therapist if something goes wrong"
Posted 5 months ago
"Lack of appreciation for loyal customers! I have booked the 2-Hour massage 11 times in total. So I would consider myself quite loyal. I also used to always refer new customers to their service. On several occasions before the selected therapist, I had booked cancelled on the day. Which was annoying but I understood and selected a new one. On one of these occasions, they tried to contact me to offer a different therapist but I missed the phone call. So I ended up waiting at home for my therapist who never turned up. I called them and they said that it was cancelled as I did not call them back. So I waited at home for nothing. They also did not refund the money I paid they kept it as credit which was fine as I booked next week. On my last experience, the customer service was terrible and I have stopped using them. I booked a treatment on the app for the following day and somehow made a mistake and booked it for the same day. The therapist showed up but I was at work. I contacted them to explain that somehow I got the booking process wrong. I asked for a partial credit as a sign of good will. I would have expected that the therapist was paid for his time but I was very disappointed when they said they would offer no credit at all. I was not asking for a refund but for a credit to be used on my next treatment. It's a shame that a company does not appreciate loyalty."
Posted 7 months ago
"I work for Urban in the office and I must say they treat the therapists appallingly. No regard for therapists wellbeing or safety and only focused on money. Customers are always calling or emailing to complain just to get refunds as they know they can and this cheats everybody, the therapist and other staff and customers."
Posted 9 months ago
"Disappointing service. Therapist didn’t turn up and proclaimed to have phoned and then charged for a full service. When I complained Urban said it was my fault because I hadn’t answered the door. If only the therapist had rung the bell. Response from Urban - tough and there is nothing we are prepared to do. If they turn up it’s a great service IF !!!!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Professional staff and punctual! Really enjoyed the massage and the rates are fantastic. Honestly, this really is a good service. I'm sure some therapists are better than others, but check the reviews on the website!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Avoid using this company at all costs due to the bad customer service you will receive in the likely case that something goes wrong."
Posted 1 year ago
"I was charged double so debited £300. The 90 minute massage ended up being a 60 minute one and the hostile therapist has left bruising hand marks down my legs. Avoid at all costs!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Very bad experience with it"
Posted 1 year ago
"No safety checks for the client or the therapist. They only check if you have online ID & no real skill checks. Worse they just send the therapist to any address so long they pay with no concern of safety. Not trust worthy & lots of fake reviews on web site."
Posted 2 years ago
"I booked this massage for my partner on his birthday, unfortunately he was very sick and unable to receive it. He only started to feel unwell during he 2 hours before the massage, I rang up to explain and no partial refund was given. I had to pay the full £65 for services that I didn't receive. Outrageous, no customer care what so ever. Lucky masseuse today, getting £65 for nothing eh, oh wait. That's my hard earned £65 given to a stranger for nothing."
Posted 2 years ago
"They were late. I thought the massage was average. I really do not recommand at all."
Posted 2 years ago
"Vanessa u r the best. I was in so much pain and ache Coz of my pregnancy. Vanessa came and gave me a best full body massage ever. 5star for Vanessa."
Posted 2 years ago
"Had an hour and half deep tissue massage with Dahlia. She was fantastic and I felt totally comfortable with her. Really tried to sort out all of my knots after a stressful time for me. Will definitely rebook"
Posted 2 years ago
"There should be no stars for this kind of service. The therapist doesn't find parking. I get email from customer care that she has got the parking but the therapist doesn't turn up. No customer service email response or call is returned. Already charged....give me my money back. Is this some kind is a scam that is running in the name of massage. Terrible terrible first experience"
Posted 3 years ago
"Pretty standard massage. What I would expect from any."
Posted 3 years ago
"Overall a very good massage, only thing is that I booked in a hurry (she came so fast!!) that i noticed i didnt have enough towels! Oops... had to use a sheet!"
Posted 3 years ago
Urban Massage is rated 1.95 based on 22 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support