UK Oak Doors Reviews

4 Rating 88 Reviews
75 %
of reviewers recommend UK Oak Doors
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
great customer service, nothing was too much hassle even with my endless questions. Doors are fantastic quality and I couldnt be happier!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The doors are great quality and Sarah in customer service offers a 5 star service, used them twice now and will continue using them, great quality doors
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Sarah Lockwood, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad to hear that you're happy with the quality of your doors and that Sarah in Customer Services has offered you excellent service. We look forward to hearing from you in the future. Kindest regards, Linda
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ross couldn’t have been more helpful!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Roy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad to hear that you found Ross extremely helpful when you placed your order with us recently. I will be sure to pass over your kind feedback and look forward to hearing from you in the future. Kindest regards, Sarah
Posted 1 month ago
Very easy to order and good information given about the product, just hope my door is as good as it looks on the website
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Ray Titchner, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad to hear that you were given thorough information regarding your chosen products and I'm sure that your door will be even better in real life than on the website! I will be sure to pass your feedback to the team. Kindest regards, Sarah
Posted 1 month ago
So easy to order ,so helpful and great products
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mark, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad to hear that you're impressed with our products and that you ordered from us with ease. We look forward to hearing from you in the future. Kindest regards, Sarah
Posted 1 month ago
Supported professionally and courteously by this company to help identify what I needed. Looking forward to receiving my doors next week. Thanks!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Paul Clews, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad to hear that you've received professional service when you've placed your order with us recently. I will be sure to pass your feedback over to the team. Kindest regards, Sarah
Posted 1 month ago
I have just had my first dealings and have to say hoe efficient the company is. In stock and prompt deliveries. The quality of the doors is excellent as is the packaging. 10/10
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Martin White, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad to hear that your first experience with us has been a nice one! It's lovely to hear that you've received efficient service and that you're pleased with the quality of our doors. I will be sure to pass the message over to our team and we look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Kindest regards, Sarah
Posted 1 month ago
Ross was extremely helpful, efficient and courteous and guided me to exactly what I needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Isobelle Wakelin, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad to hear that Ross has been helpful and efficient when you called us to place an order recently. I will be sure to let him know of your kind words, and we look forward to hearing from you in the future. Kindest regards, Sarah
Posted 1 month ago
Great Service also delivered before time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jenny Keen, Thank you for leaving us a review. I'm glad to hear that you're happy with our service and the order arrived with you promptly. We hope to hear from you in the near future. Kindest regards, Sarah
Posted 1 month ago
Very poor customer service indeed, with reliance on weasel words in your terms and conditions to avoid your responsibility. Despite significant transit damage to expensive solid oak door, i.e whilst still in your custody, you then refused to honour proper replacement of defective item. This is not acceptable practice as the received item was not fit for purpose. You need to record the condition of goods as delivered, not foist that responsibility onto your customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Colin McDonald, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry to hear that one of your doors had arrived with transit damage. I have looked into your correspondence and can see that the doors were on site with you for nearly two weeks before we were made aware of the issue. As per our terms and conditions, the paperwork that arrived with your goods and the pre-contractual information that is emailed to you with your order confirmation, the doors are to be checked and signed for at the point of delivery and certainly within 48 hours of receipt. We have specific guidelines in place which are stated within our Terms and Conditions, where the reporting of damages/issues must be followed to allow us to rectify the problem as soon as possible with confidence that we are sure of where the damage had occurred, such as in transit etc. Section 11.1 of our Terms and Conditions, which you agreed to during the ordering process states the below: If you have any questions or complaints about the product, please contact us as soon as possible and within two working days of delivery The Consumer Rights Act 2015, states that the retailer is responsible for the condition of the goods until they are delivered to you, so any damage or breakage en route is the responsibility of us, not you or the carrier. However, we are only responsible until the goods are delivered and signed for. Failing to note the damage at the point of delivery and outside of the advised 48 hours means we have no way of establishing where the error lies. The Sale of Goods Act does allow for reasonable time to examine new goods. The amount of reasonable time is not noted within the Sales of Goods Act but as a responsible seller, we must ensure that we do allow time to check over the goods to which we deem 48 hours to be a reasonable timeframe. This amount of time is stated in the paperwork that arrived with your goods, the pre-contractual information that is emailed with your order confirmation, and is outlined as mentioned above, on our website also and in the Terms and Conditions that you agreed to. I am sorry, but there is nothing further we can do due to the time taken to report the issue. Kindest regards, Maria
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic service. Beautiful doors.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there Kay Finch, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad to hear that you're happy with the service we've provided and that you're impressed with our beautiful doors! We look forward to hearing from you in the future. Kindest regards, Sarah
Posted 1 month ago
These reviews are a pain but I appreciate necessary! Ross was very polite and listened to me and dealt with my enquiry most professionally. I did think he might chuck in half a litre of Treatex Hardwax Oil though! 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there Chris, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad to hear that Ross polite and proffessional whilst dealing with your order, I will be sure to let him know of your kind comments. We look forward to hearing from you again soon. Kindest regards, Sarah
Posted 1 month ago
I had a few issues with payment online, Ross called me the following morning and went through my order and checked that I had all I needed to complete the project. He also advised me on treatment for the oak doors, in all very helpful and would definitely recommend UK Oak Doors.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jason Rosser, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad to hear that Ross was helpful and efficient in resolving the issue with your payment online and by giving you treatment advice. I will be sure to pass your kind comments over to Ross and we look forward to hearing from you again soon. Kindest regards, Sarah
Posted 1 month ago
Very good service Ross got back to me straight away. Processed the order in a very quick and professional manner.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mike Calderbank, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad to hear that you recieved efficient and proffesional assistance from Ross when you called to place an order recently. I will be sure to pass over your kind feedback and we look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Kindest regards, Sarah
Posted 1 month ago
Ross the sales advisor was very helpful and friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Wayne Fox, Thank you for kindly leaving us a review. I'm glad to hear that Ross has been helpful and friendly when you contacted us recently - I will ensure he is aware of your kind comments. We look forward to hearing from you in the future. Kindest regards, Sarah
Posted 2 months ago
Great service from this company. Sales team (Ross) excellent at checking I had not missed anything off my order. Order placed on Thursday, all items were in stock… delivery of handles and hinges made on Sunday, doors arrived on the Monday- 4 days after placing order. Thanks 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Lisa Wild, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It's lovely to hear that Ross provided you with excellent service when you placed an order with us recently and I'm also glad to hear that your items arrived promptly and smoothly. I will be sure to let Ross know of your kind comments. We look forward to hearing from you again soon. Kindest regards, Sarah
Posted 2 months ago
Fabulous - first time I have used UK Oak Doors - need one to fit in with the rest of the house. First class service and product. Thanks to Ross for sorting my order out late on a Friday when things were clearly busy. Cant fault anything
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad to hear that you're happy with the service you've received, especially from Ross. I will be sure to pass your kind comments over to him. We look forward to doing business with you in the future. Kindest regards, Sarah
Posted 2 months ago
Ross was very helpful with my enquiry. He had the right product sourced and arranged delivery within a few minutes. Very good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ross was incredibly helpful when organising a quote and helping us with the ordering process. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Was very impressed by the service I received when ordering and the delivery was made without any hitches. They look really nice doors so can’t wait for the carpenter to come and fit them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very helpful and efficient. Answered all my queries and was very knowledgeable
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
UK Oak Doors is rated 4.01 based on 88 reviews