TCL Solar Reviews

4.79 Rating 19 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend TCL Solar
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read TCL Solar Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

enquiries@tclsolar.co.uk

Location:

E3 The Point Office Park, Weaver Road, Lincoln

Write Your review

Tell us how TCL Solar made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service, very helpful salesman. The installation its self went very smoothly and it was installed within one day. I have already recommended them to our friends. Thank you TCL Solar.
Posted 1 week ago
Highly recommended. Very helpful and supportive throughout the process. We had a complex install, with 14 panels on a wall of the house, plus another 24 on a double garage, with a pre-existing 16 panel system, 54 panels in total. TCL and their installers, delivered a great result. Overall, very pleased with the service.
Posted 1 month ago
There are a great team,helpful and explained every thing very pleased with the solar panels and would by solar panels from them in the future again many thanks paul and Gina
Posted 1 month ago
5 stars for customer service, there such a great team, there polite and very helpful, they are willIng to take time to tell and explaine anything you don’t understand David and Simon were sort out and plan and sort out how many solar panels you have and when there fitted and what you need to pay and when. The fitting team are are five star guys they take time to explain what there doing and are willing to answer any questions you want to ask . I would recommend them to anybody who wants to inquire about solar Pannels and have them fitted buy them as they tell you what you want to know and what it will cost then it’s up to decide. I would use them again if I ever want solar pannles fitted in the future David
Posted 1 month ago
Great service from start to finish. Extremely happy I chose TCL Solar.
Posted 2 months ago
Very happy with the service and installation from start to finish. Would certainly recommend TCL Solar to our friends and family.
Posted 2 months ago
Simon didn’t try to push the sale when we met. Just gave us the facts for our own requirements. Price was good and the choice was easy. We had a date for delivery one week from our first meeting and Liam carried out the installation quietly, efficiently and cleaned up on completion before leaving and explaining everything. Both David, Sales Director and Simon checked we were happy with everything before final payment was made. Excellent service throughout and we didn’t feel pressured to buy at any time.
Posted 3 months ago
The rep from TCL Solar was extremely knowledgeable and he also explained the benefits to me and my wife which made the decision to have solar much easier. They seem a really professional company and we have been impressed by the customer service. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to friends and family
Posted 5 months ago
Very happy with both product and service. Professional and courteous installation team. Answered all of our questions. Would be happy to recommend this company.
Posted 5 months ago
TCL Solar Ltd provided an outstanding service. From the initial enquiry through to completion of the installation everything ran like clockwork.
Simon came along to see us and gave us detailed information on what the best system that be that would suit our particular needs. A lot of installers are steering people towards adding a storage battery to the installation. Simon suggested that as we were retired and would therefore use more electricity during the day, it would be better to run the installation for a year and then see if a storage battery would be of benefit.
He also gave us a true bottom line figure that included ALL costs with no hidden extras that seem to appear on some other quotes that we received.
On the day of installation, Liam and Stuart arrived on time and carried out their work on what was the hottest day of the year. They cleared away all packaging materials and left the site clean and tidy.
Liam also made sure that I was able to access the app for the inverter and gave me detailed information on the completed installation.
TCL Solar Ltd provided a first class service from start to finish and we would have no hesitation at all in recommending their services.
Posted 5 months ago
TCL Solar installed my panels and battery 6 months ago, I wanted to see the returns before leaving a review. Our generation and energy savings are actually higher than first projected. Overall extremely happy.
Posted 6 months ago
Fantastic company from start to finish, everything ran smoothly, engineers we're extremely knowledgeable and done an outstanding job, would highly recommend
Posted 8 months ago
Had a solar system fitted by TCL Solar after being recommended to use them from a family member. Very happy with everything.
Posted 8 months ago
Had a solar system fitted by TCL Solar after being recommended to use them from a family member. Very happy with everything.
Posted 8 months ago
Decided to use TCL Solar after getting a couple of quotes. Offered the best solution to our needs at a competitive price. Mr
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you to David and the team for installing our solar panels and battery. Very happy with the price paid and service received. Highly recommended.
Posted 9 months ago
After reading the reviews on here, I was a little dubious about purchasing my system from TCL Solar however, I cannot fault their professionalism and outstanding service. During the initial survey I was given all the information I needed and once I had decided to go ahead with the system, TCL Solar were happy to work around me to fit the panels. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking solar.
Posted 9 months ago
An excellent company, outstanding service and price. David, Christian, Wes and I believe Liam (forgive me if I got the last name wrong), did more than what I expected. If you are serious about Solar panels and batteries, speak to TCL Solar. I would certainly recommend and definitely use again. I have a system now which has been made perfect by these guys. Thanks, much appreciated, Gee
Posted 1 year ago
Despite several attempts for someone to answer my issues, there has been no response from the company. Very poor customer service.
Posted 1 year ago
TCL Solar is rated 4.79 based on 19 reviews