TCL Solar Reviews

4.86 Rating 28 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend TCL Solar
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read TCL Solar Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

enquiries@tclsolar.co.uk

Location:

E3 The Point Office Park, Weaver Road, Lincoln

Write Your review

Tell us how TCL Solar made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I would highly recommend TCL Solar for anyone looking for solar panels. The process was easy and they answered all my questions. Thank you for all your help and advice.
Posted 6 days ago
This company are the real deal taking care of everything you could possibly need for your solar powered future.
excellent installation and friendly workmen totally recommend for a first class device from start to finish.
Posted 6 days ago
We have been thinking about having solar for about 6 months. We have seen a few companies over the last two weeks. David rang us to arrange the appointment and Simon came along to do the survey and answer any questions. I must say we had a full page of questions. Simon was very knowledgeable and answered everything. The price of the installation was very competitive and above all, we liked the fact it's a family-run business. We were given a date of installation two weeks from ordering. The installation itself went very well. I'm now looking forward to saving some money.
Posted 1 week ago
Fantastic service and advice from the first visit. We liked the fact that Simon wasn't pushy and just gave us honest advice. The installation itself happened 2 weeks after ordering. The installation team were very professional and made sure we were ok as they progressed throughout the day. David (Director) called us to ensure that things had gone well.

We would highly recommend TCL Solar to anyone looking for a solar system.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you TCL Solar. 5 stars. They made the whole process simple from start to finish.
Posted 1 month ago
We had been thinking about solar for a while, but started seriously looking when Cambridge CC announced their Solar Together scheme. We wanted to be sure it was actually a good deal so sought a couple of extra quotes. TCL Solar gave a good impression over the phone, and also when Simon came to the property for an initial consultation. They offered great value, the install happened swiftly and the service was much more personal than what we believe the partnership deal would have offered. The installation team were very professional and have done a great job, we are very happy with the end result. David has also been very supportive with the paperwork and helping with the application for an export tariff. We would definitely recommend TCL Solar.
Posted 1 month ago
I was recommended by my parents to use tcl solar and I'm glad i did as they did a great job.
Posted 1 month ago
Decided to buy from TCL Solar. The price was very competitive and above all, Simon wasn’t pushy with us. Christian and his team were very professional and completed our install in one day.
Posted 1 month ago
couldn’t be happier after using TCL for my solar install. Professional and courteous from start to finish with a professional approach. Would definitely recommend.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service, very helpful salesman. The installation its self went very smoothly and it was installed within one day. I have already recommended them to our friends. Thank you TCL Solar.
Posted 3 months ago
Highly recommended. Very helpful and supportive throughout the process. We had a complex install, with 14 panels on a wall of the house, plus another 24 on a double garage, with a pre-existing 16 panel system, 54 panels in total. TCL and their installers, delivered a great result. Overall, very pleased with the service.
Posted 4 months ago
There are a great team,helpful and explained every thing very pleased with the solar panels and would by solar panels from them in the future again many thanks paul and Gina
Posted 4 months ago
5 stars for customer service, there such a great team, there polite and very helpful, they are willIng to take time to tell and explaine anything you don’t understand David and Simon were sort out and plan and sort out how many solar panels you have and when there fitted and what you need to pay and when. The fitting team are are five star guys they take time to explain what there doing and are willing to answer any questions you want to ask . I would recommend them to anybody who wants to inquire about solar Pannels and have them fitted buy them as they tell you what you want to know and what it will cost then it’s up to decide. I would use them again if I ever want solar pannles fitted in the future David
Posted 5 months ago
Great service from start to finish. Extremely happy I chose TCL Solar.
Posted 5 months ago
Very happy with the service and installation from start to finish. Would certainly recommend TCL Solar to our friends and family.
Posted 5 months ago
Simon didn’t try to push the sale when we met. Just gave us the facts for our own requirements. Price was good and the choice was easy. We had a date for delivery one week from our first meeting and Liam carried out the installation quietly, efficiently and cleaned up on completion before leaving and explaining everything. Both David, Sales Director and Simon checked we were happy with everything before final payment was made. Excellent service throughout and we didn’t feel pressured to buy at any time.
Posted 6 months ago
The rep from TCL Solar was extremely knowledgeable and he also explained the benefits to me and my wife which made the decision to have solar much easier. They seem a really professional company and we have been impressed by the customer service. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to friends and family
Posted 8 months ago
Very happy with both product and service. Professional and courteous installation team. Answered all of our questions. Would be happy to recommend this company.
Posted 8 months ago
TCL Solar Ltd provided an outstanding service. From the initial enquiry through to completion of the installation everything ran like clockwork.
Simon came along to see us and gave us detailed information on what the best system that be that would suit our particular needs. A lot of installers are steering people towards adding a storage battery to the installation. Simon suggested that as we were retired and would therefore use more electricity during the day, it would be better to run the installation for a year and then see if a storage battery would be of benefit.
He also gave us a true bottom line figure that included ALL costs with no hidden extras that seem to appear on some other quotes that we received.
On the day of installation, Liam and Stuart arrived on time and carried out their work on what was the hottest day of the year. They cleared away all packaging materials and left the site clean and tidy.
Liam also made sure that I was able to access the app for the inverter and gave me detailed information on the completed installation.
TCL Solar Ltd provided a first class service from start to finish and we would have no hesitation at all in recommending their services.
Posted 8 months ago
TCL Solar installed my panels and battery 6 months ago, I wanted to see the returns before leaving a review. Our generation and energy savings are actually higher than first projected. Overall extremely happy.
Posted 9 months ago
TCL Solar is rated 4.86 based on 28 reviews