Timberworld Reviews

4 Rating 520 Reviews
72 %
of reviewers recommend Timberworld
Read Timberworld Reviews

About Timberworld:

Timberworld is part of The National Timber Group. Our trading brands include; Arnold Laver, NYTimber, Rembrand Timber, Scotia Roofing & Building, and Thornbridge Sawmills.

We have been stocking quality timber and related products since 1920 when Arnold Laver originally set up business as a timber merchant.

Visit Website

Phone:

08081819200

Email:

websupport@timberworld.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Timberworld made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Great customer service, the best price and even had call backs to ensure delivery and products met my standards. Great company to deal with
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
No issues at all, easy to order on website and received a call confirming delivery the next day. Pleasant and professional throughout
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Had ordered the 118 x 32mm timber decking, plus framing and dowelling. It was a sizeable order and was delivered within a 3 days. Was phoned and given an approx time of arrival and was delivered on schedule. The driver was very efficient and placed on my driveway. The order was spot on and the quality of the decking etc was excellent. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service from Ordering and Delivery. Called to let you know when delivery would be and delivery driver was really really friendly 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent timber at a very competitive price. Delivery was good too.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Timber itself great quality, however customer service lacking.. Arrived to collect my online order, waited a while to be served due to no staff, given paperwork and told to "go find one of the lads in the yard they will sort you out", went out everyone avoided me, eventually found help and shown to my timber which was longer than i ordered and would not fit in van, had to ask one of the lads to cut it for me, on the plus side i got to keep the off cuts for the hassle. I would use again but would also expect a bit of messing about.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fantastic customer service and delivery. Only issue was some the timbers where very bowed and twisted bust thats to be expected 9/10
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The yard guys seemed to have no idea I was coming and although I got a call to say my order was ready to collect it wasnt and I had to wander about waving to attract attention. They gave me a split and taped up bag of post crete...which was fine for my purposes but in no way was my order ready.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very happy with service, speed of delivery and quality of the 2 orders I have placed. Courteous acknowledgement to the online orders. I have already recommended Timberworld and will comtinue to do so.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ok
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Monika, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback. Gavin
Posted 1 month ago
website very easy to navigate. Once order placed I was kept well informed about the progress of the order and when it would be delivered. Materials delivered on the day they told me. The delivery driver very helpful..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi George, Thank you for the feedback, hope to see you again soon. Gavin
Posted 1 month ago
Great service. Good communication and fast delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Leszek, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad we could help on this occasion. Timberworld Team
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to use website, good communication from the staff & delivery as stated.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Joseph, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback. Gavin
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service really good supply
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Ken, Glad we could help on this occasion. Thanks, Timberworld Team
Posted 1 month ago
Counter service and yard service was very good ,, in and out .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi John, Thank you for leaving us a review. Gavin
Posted 1 month ago
Booked a collection spot and goods waiting. Good communication on order by sales staff
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate the feedback. Regards, Gavin
Posted 1 month ago
Timber good driver very helpful very pleasant
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Karol, Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate it. Regards, Gavin
Posted 1 month ago
Highly recommend! Great communication, Quick delivery and great prices!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi John, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback. Gavin
Posted 1 month ago
great quality, great price and service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Simon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Regards, Gavin
Posted 1 month ago
Decking boards arrived and had bowed which meant the builder had difficulty in using them. I couldn’t return at that stage as I had booked the builder on a day rate that day. Several decking boards also damaged so couldn’t use them. Had to go to b&q to get more. Very disappointed as spent a lot of money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Emily, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm sorry to hear that you've had some issues with your decking boards, feedback like this is really valuable to us and we will pass this back to the relevant team. If further assistance is required could you please email us at websupport@timberworld.co.uk with your order reference as the subject. Best regards, Gavin The Timberworld Team.
Posted 1 month ago
Timberworld is rated 3.98 based on 520 reviews