Timberworld Reviews

3.45 Rating 11 Reviews
45 %
of reviewers recommend Timberworld
Read Timberworld Reviews

About Timberworld:

Timberworld is part of the Arnold Laver and Co Ltd.

Arnold Laver and Co have been stocking quality timber and related products since 1920 when Arnold Laver originally set up business as a timber merchant.

Visit Website

Phone:

08081819200

Email:

info@timberworld.co.uk

Location:

C/O Arnold Laver and Co Ltd, Bramall Lane, Sheffield

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Failed to deliver on 2 separate occasions with no notice. I had to call them each time. Finally arrived but there was no refund of delivery charges for my inconvenience. I'd had people organised on each occasion to help me with fitting (following assurances that the delivery would be made) so inconvenience to them also. Terrible customer service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good morning Ian,

Apologies you were not kept informed about delivery. I will check with the depot that processed this order to find out what the issue was and will come back to you. Thanks Ben
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered 3 Forest Prague fence panels beginning of October. Have STILL not received them and very little communication!!! I was told they would be delivered by Friday 23rd October and still nothing!!! The money has been removed from my account quickly enough (8/10) but totally dissatisfied and disappointed with this company!!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good morning Janice, apologies about this. We have (like a lot of companies who sell Forest Garden products) had major issues with them being able to stock and supply items. All Forest Garden are delivered directly from them on our Timberworld site. Thus, I will check with our depot that processed this order to see why the communication was poor, as you are correct, this is not acceptable. I will advise you when I know more. Thanks Ben
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good quality materials as per specification, arrived on time; I would use Timberworld again.
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Mark for the review!
Posted 1 month ago
Ordering was quick and easy time stated delivery poor
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Neil, we will check with the depot in question as to why the delivery was poor. Apologies about that.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you!
Posted 1 month ago
Straightforward to place order. Delivered promptly on the day agreed.
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Michael for the positive review!
Posted 1 month ago
Was promised a delivery on three separate occasions and it never turned up .At least my refund was quick
Posted 1 month ago
Good morning Mr Lock, sincere apologies that you had issues with your online order. I will investigate further and come back to you with an update as to what the issue was. Thanks, Ben
Posted 1 month ago
Wood good quality but the Comms were v poor. I had to chase them for delivery times.
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Dave, we will investigate this with the relevant branch. Apologies you were not kept fully informed about delivery times. Thanks
Posted 1 month ago
Staff and delivery drivers great! Very nice, helpful people. BUT... I've purchased a great deal of decking boards this summer and the quality has gone down hill with each delivery. My last delivery was the worse. I purchased 42 x 3.8m boards, and they were not just wet, they were soaking! twice the weight they should be! plus some were split, the worse one I've sent a picture of. Some had big chunk out of the edges, and one board was actually rotten! Not good
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon Susan,

Thanks for the review and apologies some of the decking was not in the condition we would expect to be delivered to our customers. I will investigate with the branch that delivered this and come back to you shortly. Many thanks
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Susan, the branch manager will make contact with you directly on this matter. Many thanks, Ben
Posted 1 month ago
A very efficient service
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Roger!
Posted 1 month ago
Great service!
Posted 2 months ago
Timberworld is rated 3.45 based on 11 reviews