Timberworld Reviews

4.18 Rating 22 Reviews
73 %
of reviewers recommend Timberworld
Read Timberworld Reviews

About Timberworld:

Timberworld is part of the Arnold Laver and Co Ltd.

Arnold Laver and Co have been stocking quality timber and related products since 1920 when Arnold Laver originally set up business as a timber merchant.

Visit Website

Phone:

08081819200

Email:

info@timberworld.co.uk

Location:

C/O Arnold Laver and Co Ltd, Bramall Lane, Sheffield

Order to delivery very quick.
Board cutting.
Cheap delivery.
What more could you wish for?
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks Russ!
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service and price.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Paul
Posted 1 week ago
Delivered as promised, driver was very helpful as we had someone else turn up at exactly the same time.
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks David!
Posted 1 week ago
Very good service highly recommend
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Barry
Posted 1 week ago
Purchased a door, they were very helpful in me sourcing the door to my nearest store, when it arrived in store, I collected it and there was a member of staff who loaded it into my vehicle.
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for the review Wendy, glad we could help!
Posted 2 months ago
Great product 👍
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks
Posted 2 months ago
excellent service top quality wood will order again without a problem thank you
Posted 2 months ago
Many thanks John, we look forward to serving you again soon!
Posted 2 months ago
Good service and material
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you
Posted 2 months ago
The delivery guy was lovely and put the wood exactly where I needed it to be.
Great service, great wood
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks Sharon, good to hear!
Posted 2 months ago
Fabulous product.
I would have appreciated some warning of when doors were to be delivered.
Timberworld 4 star review on 3rd February 2021
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks Liz!
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent products delivered in a timely manner
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks Sally!
Posted 2 months ago
Failed to deliver on 2 separate occasions with no notice. I had to call them each time. Finally arrived but there was no refund of delivery charges for my inconvenience. I'd had people organised on each occasion to help me with fitting (following assurances that the delivery would be made) so inconvenience to them also. Terrible customer service.
Posted 5 months ago
Good morning Ian,

Apologies you were not kept informed about delivery. I will check with the depot that processed this order to find out what the issue was and will come back to you. Thanks Ben
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered 3 Forest Prague fence panels beginning of October. Have STILL not received them and very little communication!!! I was told they would be delivered by Friday 23rd October and still nothing!!! The money has been removed from my account quickly enough (8/10) but totally dissatisfied and disappointed with this company!!!
Posted 5 months ago
Good morning Janice, apologies about this. We have (like a lot of companies who sell Forest Garden products) had major issues with them being able to stock and supply items. All Forest Garden are delivered directly from them on our Timberworld site. Thus, I will check with our depot that processed this order to see why the communication was poor, as you are correct, this is not acceptable. I will advise you when I know more. Thanks Ben
Posted 5 months ago
Good quality materials as per specification, arrived on time; I would use Timberworld again.
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks Mark for the review!
Posted 5 months ago
Ordering was quick and easy time stated delivery poor
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks Neil, we will check with the depot in question as to why the delivery was poor. Apologies about that.
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you!
Posted 5 months ago
Straightforward to place order. Delivered promptly on the day agreed.
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks Michael for the positive review!
Posted 5 months ago
Was promised a delivery on three separate occasions and it never turned up .At least my refund was quick
Posted 5 months ago
Good morning Mr Lock, sincere apologies that you had issues with your online order. I will investigate further and come back to you with an update as to what the issue was. Thanks, Ben
Posted 5 months ago
Wood good quality but the Comms were v poor. I had to chase them for delivery times.
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks Dave, we will investigate this with the relevant branch. Apologies you were not kept fully informed about delivery times. Thanks
Posted 5 months ago
Staff and delivery drivers great! Very nice, helpful people. BUT... I've purchased a great deal of decking boards this summer and the quality has gone down hill with each delivery. My last delivery was the worse. I purchased 42 x 3.8m boards, and they were not just wet, they were soaking! twice the weight they should be! plus some were split, the worse one I've sent a picture of. Some had big chunk out of the edges, and one board was actually rotten! Not good
Posted 5 months ago
Good afternoon Susan,

Thanks for the review and apologies some of the decking was not in the condition we would expect to be delivered to our customers. I will investigate with the branch that delivered this and come back to you shortly. Many thanks
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Susan, the branch manager will make contact with you directly on this matter. Many thanks, Ben
Posted 5 months ago
Timberworld is rated 4.18 based on 22 reviews