TheHouseShop Reviews

4.55 Rating 144 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend TheHouseShop
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read TheHouseShop Reviews
Visit Website



85 great portland street, floor 1,

Write Your review

Tell us how TheHouseShop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
This company is advertising properties without consent and breaching copyright law. They are also using the wrong photos for the wrong property addresses giving false advertising.
The most frustrating company/process!! Useless referrals from this company for properties that are SSTC and what business doesn't have a contact number these days? One which doesn't plan on being around too long clearly! Never even signed up for the referrals in the first place. Please get in touch - I would love to speak to you!!
I have had my property FOR SALE on this site for six weeks , only interest were from London 020 numbers interested in lease or rent , All seemed like agents not potential buyers.
They make it so difficult, it would have been easier to pass through the KGB. No Rightmove or Zoopla , wast of time.
Dear Pari, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our service. Our service does not include any advertising on Rightmove or Zoopla. We have implemented an online identity verification service to ensure that the advertiser is genuine and promote verified advertisers to all the users of our sites. This is our pledge to fight against rental fraud. Our identity verification works automatically in 96% of the cases. On rare occasions, our customer service will be able to assist the very few customers who did not manage to verify their profile online. Our customer service contacted you to offer their assistance but they have not heard back from you. TheHouseShop has always pledged to offer a safe environment to all its users looking for a new home and to be at the forefront of the fight against rental fraud. We do understand that in some cases automated system may not work perfectly and this is why our customer support is here to assist all our customers in such cases.
This site offer access to Rightmove which is the reason I paid - only to find they do not. When I questioned this customer service stopped replying. They also promote verification of ownership with the Deeds registry - but actually all they wanted to know is when you moved in. They also refused a refund which is the right of every UK customer. Reported to Trading Standards.
Dear Chris, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our service. Our service does not include any advertising on Rightmove or Zoopla. Although we used to have a partner who would offer a discounted rate to their online agency service in the past, this is not available at the present time. We do not require to send the deed registry. We have implemented an online identity verification service to ensure that the advertiser is genuine and promote verified advertisers to all the users of our sites. As part of the identity verification, our system would ask your previous address if you moved in at the current one less than 3 years ago. With regards to refund, our TCs specify that if you add went live on our website and received exposure, we have started delivering the service and therefore it is not refundable. At the time when you emailed our customer service, your property had already been seen by 93 potential buyers in a matter of days. TheHouseShop is abiding by all UK consumer laws and thrive to provide its users with a safe environment when looking for a new home.
Rentscore by Houseshop was terminated with absolutely no notice period. This was a service backed by Experian where Landlords take on tenants with a poor credit rating and Rentscore guarantee your income whilst the tenant improves their credit Score over the tenancy period. The first I knew of this decision was from my tenant when he contacted me to tell me his direct debit didn't go through this month. Disgusted to say the least! Here is the blurb on the product:: RentScore is the first service that allows DIY landlords the chance to offer rent recognition to their tenants. It is essentially a rent collection scheme with a twist. So it does your usual rent collection for as little as £14.99 a month, organising a direct debit with your tenants and getting payment processed on the same day. But there is the middle-man, Experian, who registers the tenant’s rental payment date and records it on their credit score. RentScore makes rent a number 1 priority for tenants. With the possibility that they can increase their credit score, Rent Score acts as a motivator, providing an incentive for tenants to consistently pay their rent on time. A good credit score is so important in our current society. While it has many applications, a credit score, most importantly, is a major factor towards whether a lender will accept a mortgage application. The fantastic thing about RentScore is that it gives tenants the opportunity to enhance their credit report and ultimately improve their access to financial products and services, such as mortgages. RentScore acts as a leg-up the property ladder, but you need to provide the legs. If you do not respond to the motivation and regularly miss or make late payments then these will also be recorded on your credit file, resulting in a low credit score. A low credit score can lead to possible rejections of mortgage applications and even rejected tenancies as many landlords complete credit checks now before renting. RentScore, therefore, acts as an incentive for tenants who can gain from an increased credit rating if they consistently pay their rent on time. Subsequently, landlords can take a step back and relax as they feel confident in Rent Score and its ability to achieve on-time rent payments which are 100% hassle-free.
Valued the rental income at less than half the real rent. Site is very clunky to use and you have to keep reentering details. I only hope the tenants get to see the advert cos I can’t find it!
To difficult to use. No genuine enquiries after several days. The website is frustrating as I can't change my email address. It asks me for a password which i've forgotten, so I say re-send password, it sends me a link but the link goes no-where. I feel like they've made everything looks great but nothing works.
It feels like a one man band trying to appear to be something big. There's been reports that the properties listed were taken from other advertisers which is ironic now they require proof of ownership. However, the worst problem is they have no means of verifying genuine interest from scammers.
Dear Houseshop, I engaged your services about two weeks ago and I have now had five inquiries, however all of these inquiries have either been fake, a scam or come to nothing. I have had people requesting the asking price and photos of our home when it is all clearly shown on your site listing. One inquirer from Africa wanted to pay me either in GOLD or CASH, South African rand. I had a Watsap video call with him and he was a black African who had no clue about the UK property market or AML process and laws in the UK. He said he was an investment buyer and needed to off load some cash ? Another inquirer said they were interested and despite my two email responses never reverted. The whole experience actually feels like a "Scam" I requested a full refund due to the very poor experience which they refused at first. I then reminded them of the Sale of Goods & services Act and Credit Card company payment rules and they confirmed that they would credit my card, although I am still waiting and I have just received another "Bogus" inquiry ??? What is this site all about ? Yours Faithfully Mark Petersen
stupid site I only want to get rid of your ads...irritating pop ups and completely useless ads for properties not remotely near where I was looking for. This is as bad as it gets and please could you get off my e-mail?
Hi Jo, please call us on 0800 048 8910. We would really like to understand the issue and help. Sophie
Constant email despite being informed I had stopped them. Best advice...when you advertise property state “strictly no sales or agency contact”
Very disappointed. I'm looking to buy my first home. Found my dream flat only to find out it doesn't exist/wasn't for sale. Customer service was poor and I got the same automated response 3 times despite asking different things. Got advised to call the estate agent directly, who had not only never heard of the house shop but said the last property they had of that description sold over 7months ago. Used live chat-was again advised to contact the agent despite explaining I had already called and the property was only listed on the house shop and nowhere else. I have since found several other properties on the site that I liked-all of which are no longer available and some still listed despite selling over a year ago. Will not use again and would not reccomend. There is no point advertising or searching through hundreds of outdated properties.
TheHouseShop is rated 4.55 based on 144 reviews