The Tomato Stall Reviews

4.70 Rating 932 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend The Tomato Stall
Read The Tomato Stall Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

07878352636

Email:

daniella.voisey@thetomatostall.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how The Tomato Stall made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I’ve never had a less than 5 star box yet! Beautiful smelling and tasting tomatoes! Thank-you.
Posted 1 day ago
Over ripe and squashed tomatoes, ended up in the bin. Shame nice idea, but poor product, requested refund.
Posted 4 days ago
Quick delivery, just quality of produce delivered wasn’t at its best. With the tomatoes being very ripe
Posted 6 days ago
I am over the moon with my tomatoes, aubergines and peppers…. Such an array of gorgeous things!
Posted 1 week ago
Great if you want to receive overripe squashed tomato's, company does not respond to email, recommend shop elsewhere
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Reg, I am so sorry to hear of the disappointment with your order. Thanks for reaching out to share the feedback with us. We are a small team and endeavour to get back to all of our valued customers as quickly as we can, your experience is hugely important to us. I understand that one of our lovely service advisors Jodie responded within the working day to your enquiry, apologies this has fallen short of your expectations. Please get in touch if you would like to discuss, we always do our utmost to resolve any challenges experienced
Posted 1 week ago
Not cheap, but worth the money. Very tasty and beautiful tomatoes, I will definitely be ordering again.
Posted 1 week ago
Really hoped this would be a good find however I’m really sorry to say that many were over ripe/soft and over half were squashed entirely in a very soggy box 😢
Posted 1 week ago
Unfortunately last 3 deliveries have not been to usual standard. Tomatoes used to keep really well for up 2 - 3 weeks but recently have been soft on delivery. Very few have been suitable for salads so I have had to make sauces and freeze. So disappointed as I had previously recommended to others. I will have to try to buy smaller quantities locally
Posted 2 weeks ago
Told I had to give up chocolate so replaced it with your Piccolino Tomatoes and they taste even better than Chocolate!!! My new secret addiction - They are gorgeous!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great tomatoes that smell. Like tomatoes should. That last at least two weeks at room temperature. OK, occasionally damage in transit but rarely. I have been getting these plus padron peppers etc for around 16 months now and won't be going anywhere else.. Thanks IOW 🙂
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fast delivery. Everything came in good condition. Peppers are super delicious and sweet. Tomatoes are super tasty. I have finally found proper tomatoes here in the UK. Looking forward to trying the juice as well, which awaiting in the fridge. Highly recommend
Posted 2 weeks ago
Received my heritage box this morning and what a huge disappointment the whole box were soggy and most were split open! Not one was good enough to eat on its own or in a salad,the only thing to do is cook them and you would have to do it straight away because they are so so ripe!! Total waste of money.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Debra, we are so sorry to hear that your box was not up to our usual high standard. We'd love to put you in touch with our customer service team to resolve this for you. Please feel free to reach out and we will get this sorted.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I get a repeat delivery every 2 weeks, I spend a small fortune. The tomatoes are mostly great, I often get very soft and frequently rotten ones in the bottom of the box. I decided to downsize to prevent squashed ones. The customer service, to date, has been good. Is it because I am now a loyal customer that my e-mails are ignored? My money was taken on Saturday for my next delivery, it is now Tuesday and I still do not know when I can expect to receive my tomatoes. This is a shame as I do not appreciate being taken advantage of. The experience was great, but the way I feel now, I shall cancel all future order.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Adri, really sorry to hear that there have been some issues here. Please feel free to let us know when would be a good time to call you and one of our customer service team will be in touch to resolve this for you.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Just love receiving a box of sunshine from the IOW! Beautiful produce at a good price. Excellent customer service.
The Tomato Stall 5 star review on 9th July 2021
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent and very prompt service and delivery.
Posted 3 weeks ago
What a treat! Thanks for the recipes they really help! Thinking of sending some as a Birthday present to a foodie friend.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great taste, prompt delivery. We couldn't be happier about the box.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Wonderful selection of tomatoes arrived very quickly. Loved the peppers and aubergines. Quite a challenge to cook the tomatoes in a couple of days as they were very ripe on arrival and wouldn't have lasted long. Very tasty dishes. Would have liked them to be less ripe as disappointing not to be able to eat some fresh with a salad during the week. Excellent service and variety.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Produce is always delicious and fresh. The sunshine juice makes incredible micheladas. Received a box of free peppers as part of their trial which were fantastic - no faults! When I've spoken to customer service they've always been so helpful and really good at finding solutions.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really tasty toms and aubergines. The Green Tomato Ketchup is a good 'un. Makes a nice change to the red stuff, though we won't stop using this superior product. The juices are great too.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The Tomato Stall is rated 4.70 based on 932 reviews