The Windscreen Company Reviews

4.97 Rating 144 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Windscreen Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read The Windscreen Company Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01473 209754

Email:

info@thewindscreenco.co.uk

Location:

Turret Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how The Windscreen Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
From the very first conversation Barry was so helpful, nothing was too much trouble, always did as promised and Karl was so happy and friendly. In the current situation these guys were awesome and I would highly recommend. Thank you so much all. Stay safe x
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
I cannot fault the service I received from The Windscreen Company. My rear windscreen was completely shattered yesterday by a rogue stone kicked up by a garden strimmer. From my first contact I was dealt with efficiently and reassuringly. The price quoted was considerably better than the first company I called, who were unable to help me for a week, and my windscreen was replaced in less than 24 hours. The work was done at my place of work and I was delighted to find that every last fragment of glass had been cleared from my boot. I cannot recommend this company highly enough and in future I would not even bother contacting anyone else. Thank you so much for turning what I believed to be a major disaster into an easily managed irritation!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
If only all windscreen replacement companies were this good. We had a urgent request as we were delivering a vehicle to a client and had a small chip which need to be fixed ASAPP. I spoke with 2 people and both of them were equally helpful and they came to the customer address within the time they said they would and fixed it. I spoke with Barry to request an invoice and he emailed it to me in seconds Thank you all and I have now distributed there details to the rest of the team to call first.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very good customer service Top guy kev fitted my window screen would 100% recommend thanks again 5*****
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service - would use again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
FANTASTIC service from start to finish. We needed a customers car windscreen replacing, From start to finish the service we received was fantastic. The guys in the office are knowledgeable and called me back as promised and the guys that came when promised were friendly and efficient - will definitely use again in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service. Windscreen replaced within 5 hours of calling this company. Totally recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Danny and Big Dave were polite and courteous and kept us informed with the progress of the job whilst completing. Quick response to initial enquiry and excellent screen replacement.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service on time quality finish Lee barnes superb fitter
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great service. The lads were on time and very professional. Good job done at a reasonable price. Cheers.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very quick and good service. Tom and Luke thank you very much.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Called up In the morning and said that I needed a rear window fitted the same day they said they could do between 1 and 4pm “Big Dave” fitted the window he was a great professional would recommend to anyone who needs a replacement
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very straight forward to set up an account and professional staff in the office and on sites.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service, did a fantastic job in no time. Thanks Marc.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
First time I’ve used this company brilliant result. Marc came out to me after having my rear windscreen smashed. He was kind, polite and very helpful with the advice I needed for windscreen wiper. Thank you again Marc and I will definitely be using you again if need be.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Just had a new heated rear screen fitted by Marc and Big Dave, really nice guys, very friendly and did a top quality job, very much appreciated, these two guys are a credit to your company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Just had a new screen fitted in the truck by Big Dave and Marc. They were brilliant, fast efficient and really friendly lads. Top job well done 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
fantastic service many thanks mick
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
quick turnaround and good job
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The 2 fitters who came out was Marc&Big Dan (Dave) very professionall nice friendly atmosphere gave a very good representation of the company excellent work back on the road in no time 👍👍
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The Windscreen Company is rated 4.97 based on 144 reviews