The Plasma Centre Reviews

4.81 Rating 1,464 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend The Plasma Centre
The Plasma Centre 5 star review on 6th April 2021
Deborah Price
The Plasma Centre 5 star review on 6th April 2021
Deborah Price
The Plasma Centre 5 star review on 6th April 2021
Deborah Price
The Plasma Centre 5 star review on 6th April 2021
Deborah Price
The Plasma Centre 5 star review on 6th April 2021
Deborah Price
The Plasma Centre 5 star review on 4th April 2021
Chantal McDonald
The Plasma Centre 5 star review on 1st April 2021
Anonymous
142
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Posted 2 months ago
It is disappointing to receive a review like this. Upon checking the referring order we see the product was ordered at 10:46am on Friday 4th February and delivery confirmed at 10:51am on Saturday 5th February. Since then we have received no communication. What more could we have done?
Posted 1 month ago
The actual cabinet is fine, although didn't realise for nearly £200 it would come as a flatpack. However, the biggest complaint is that we filled in the section regarding our new tv, ie make, model, size etc and the site said our tv would fit on this cabinet. Well it certainly didn't, hanging off each end it was dangerous. We have to buy a different stand which the tv could be mounted on that sat in the middle of the cabinet. Most disappointed.
Posted 3 months ago
The package arrived as expected but then the fun began. Four items missing to build the unit so tried to contact the plasma centre without success. Then contacted the manufacturer by email and had a response within the hour. That’s where the good news finished. I supplied the requested information as soon as I received their email and requested they let me know how quick they can get the parts to me. No further responses and finally received the parts after a weeks waiting by second class post. Product is fine but a disgraceful lack of customer service.
Posted 4 months ago
The comments in this review were very concerning to us and we contacted Mr Lucarz to find out why he had problems contacting us. His comments on our contact page were very insightful, An article about our showroom being closed due to Covid restrictions could be misinterpreted and did not make it clear that our online ordering, warehouses and customer services were still operating as normal. As a direct result of his comments we have streamlined our page and removed the article. We have offered our thanks and sincere apologies that he did not get the level of service we expect to give our customers.
Posted 4 months ago
I have given this rating not because of the ordering, payment and delivery of the TV wall stand but because I wanted a wall stand that fitted a 32" JVC TV. Yours said it was universal. It wasn't and I had to hacksaw one of the corners off so the Sky Q box lead could fit into its socket. If you want a market niche and USP check your stands against all TVs and you can sell compatible products. Had same problem with Currys of whom I bought the TV.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your taking the time to write a review, we have checked your order and can see this is the first time we have heard of any problem. The product purchased is a universal wall bracket covering many sizes of TV and a mixture of VESA sizes due to the number and position of bolt fixing holes. We are a little confused with your choice of a solid plate bracket if you had similar issues with another retailer, one of the open prong style brackets may have been more appropriate for your requirements. There are huge variations of component design and layouts of the rear of TVs sometimes even within the same brand. All we can confirm is whether a bracket is capable of connecting to and holding your TV which this bracket does. Where space is limited either between a TV and a bracket or TV and the wall, right angled leads are a possible solution as they take up a lot less space. Our customer services team are always available to assist and advise, we do not recommend DIY amendments as this may affect a products structural integrity.
Posted 4 months ago
Bought a wall bracket for my oled lg 55 it says it was compatible for my tv unfortunately it’s not once the tv was on the wall I could not put my aerial and hdmi leads In as there was not enough gap so disappointed
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear the product purchased does not meet with your satisfaction. We sell a large range of brackets which sit the TV at various distances from the wall once mounted. Upon checking your order details we can see the product purchased is a super flat bracket designed to hold the TV only 23mm away. Our fit check can only determine if the bracket is capable of attaching to the TV and holding the weight of the TV. Unfortunately although aerial and HDMI leads have a standard internal connection size, the exterior plug designs can vary considerably and it is impossible to calculate if they will fit once the TV is mounted without exact measurements. Available space is sadly a trade off between choosing a bracket which holds the TV as close as possible to the wall and one which sits 50mm or so away. It is common practice to use right angled leads/connectors where space behind a TV is limited. Please feel free to contact our support team support@theplasmacentre.com if you require assistance.
Posted 5 months ago
The TV table I bought from Plasma is very smart.However it was extremely misleading to say it was suitable for a 34 to 55 inch television.I had ordered a 50 inch Samsung TV so expected the TV to sit comfortably on this table.?..But it did Not fit on the table. I measure the width of your table and it was only 43inches ,so my TV,with corner legs does not fit safely on your table.On contacting your company I got no satisfactory help.I would Not order from you again or recommend to others.
Posted 5 months ago
Brought a tv stand from you put it together and then found out my telly had broke and you state that if used cannot be returned
Posted 9 months ago
Good site but poor service from courier company who delivered on the wrong day.
Posted 9 months ago
The Plasma Centre is rated 4.81 based on 1,464 reviews