The Motorhome Showroom Reviews

4.9 Rating 144 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Motorhome Showroom
4.9
Based on 144 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Motorhome Showroom Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01985 212222

Email:

info@themotorhomeshowroom.co.uk

Location:

The Motorhome Showroom LTD
Crusader Park
Bath Road
Warminster
BA12 8BT

Write Your review

Tell us how The Motorhome Showroom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Yet another first class hab check and underseal service. It is always a pleasure iwould highly recommend. Many thanks to Chris and the service team.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Just purchased a Motorhome from this company, I have to say a big thank you to Tom who was more than happy to take our money, lol, but he sorted out and explained everything we asked for as it was an 05 plate and it was just age niggles, He also sorted the tax for us,and to Jason who done the handover , explaining everything to us while sweating his …off in this adverse weather, The starter pack was more than expected and the additional free umbrella ?, they obviously know what’s coming weather wise..Would recommended this company to those like us looking for our 1st motorhome and those looking to upgrade. Nothing too much trouble. Many thanks Chris and Terri
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent professional friendly service from start to finish. Tom was so helpful, answered all our queries nothing was too much trouble. The guy that showed us how to work the motor home was thorough friendly and patient which was great as it’s our first motor home. Just to mention the guy in the shop (sorry not sure if his name) great knowledge and was also very helpful with the extra bits we needed, also competitive prices.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Darryl sold our motorhome. We were very happy with the whole experience 😊 We found him very fair, efficient and reliable. We would recommend him to anyone who is buying or selling a motirhome.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We purchased our Knaus Motorhome recently from The Motorhome Showroom. I liked the fact there was no hard sell. They let us look around but were on hand to answer questions. We would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Staff were professional, Knowledgeable and helpful from start to finish.
The Motorhome Showroom 5 star review on 19th May 2022 The Motorhome Showroom 5 star review on 19th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service and assistance. Knowledgeable team who made sure my new motorhome was prepared for collection in quick time. I would highly recommend using them if you are looking for a new motorhome
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We've had an ongoing water pump problem since we purchased our Bailey Advance 662 in 2020 when one year old. The supplying dealer Chipping Sodbury Caravans have never cured the problem. We have had to abort or shorten 4 holidays. We decided to try another dealer,quite by chance we picked the Motorhome Showroom as they are close to our storage point. What a revelation!! First contact was Aloise who squeezed us in as soon as possible. On arrival at the site today everyone was courteous,friendly & helpful. After a chat with our technician we agreed what would be the best cure for our problem. 2 hrs. later new parts fitted & tested...problem cured!!.... wonderful staff,knowledgable & friendly, thanks for sorting our problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We've just purchased our 2nd Motorhome from them and I've got nothing but praise for their professional help and making the whole process easy and enjoyable. All my questions were answered and they were prompt in returning my calls/email queries. We highly recommend using The Motorhome showroom.
The Motorhome Showroom 5 star review on 3rd May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent professional service throughout the buying process. No hard sell and plenty of time to look round the various motorhomes I was interested in.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
thoroughly pleased with the whole experience of buying from these guys. professional and pleasant people to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
just bought a Swift Mondial, excellent friendly service. could not be more helpful. great experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Bought a 2019 Swift Bessacarr from The Motorhome Showroom. All the staff were extremely friendly professional and made the sale very easy. The handover was thorough and very educating. They treated us with total respect anticipating we had some knowledge. The premises is very clean, and the accessory shop is well stocked. The staff are able to give good recommendations but not pushing to make a sale. I would like to thank all the staff for a brilliant purchasing experience, we will recommend you to anyone looking to buy a motorhome.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Brilliant service from looking to ownership! Phil was helpful without being 'pushy' - just right, even offering coffee while we made our decision! Being a second motorhome for us, we knew what we were looking for and more importantly what we didn't want. As we live a fair distance away, train was the option for collection - picked up at the station, shown round every detail of the van by Jason, and off home we came. One litle hiccup - the starter motor seized after a couple of weeks. No one could have foreseen this but it was sorted very quickly by our local van garage with Phil sorting out the warranty payment. Couldn't have wished for better service! All in all, we wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Motorhome Showroom.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Having travelled quite some distance to view and purchase our first Motorhome we were extremely pleased with the excellent service we received. Importantly we were simply allowed to wander around and view the various options available. Unless we required assistance we were left to our own devices: Important when making such a large purchase. Phil couldn’t have been more helpful. On handover we were dealt with by Steve, the technician, who is extremely knowledgeable and gave us a thorough explanation, resolving any questions and issues we had. Everything was as it should be and additional items bought from the shop were themselves well priced. Adam was very helpful. Plus we were given an additional 10% discount. Thanks to the whole team for their continued assistance.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very friendly and helpful staff. Spent a lot of time walking round the motorhomes without being interrupted. Free tea & coffee inside the showroom too. Highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
What a great experience, from my first enquiry to collection. This is our third motorhome and easily the best buying experience. Phil and the team couldn’t do enough, and with us buying from the Isle of Man it could have been tricky - but it was seamless. Very, very happy!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Fantastic service offered by the team at the Motorhome Showroom, customer focussed and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for Phil and Thomas, It made the whole process from start to finish stress free. The shop was stocked with everything a new motorhome owner would need. We were given a tool box talk by Jason on the operation of our Bessacar E660 that put both myself and my wife at ease with our new purchase. Friendly, approachable, knowledgeable coupled with a great selection of vehicles, just excellent all round, if you are a new buyer like us or looking at changing your motorhome we would highly recommend these guys.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I cannot speak highly enough of the Motorhome Showroom in Warminster. Amazing service, always incredibly helpful, go over and above, shop is the best ever for advice and service, very well stocked and very knowledgeable. If I could give 110% out of 10 as a review I would.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
What a fabulous place The Motorhome Showroom is ! I really can not recommend them enough. The whole experience from start to finish was exceptional and so professional together with the old fashioned 'customer comes first approach’ they have. I purchased my Auto Sleeper Nuevo from them recently and felt totally at ease with the friendly atmosphere and wonderful customer care. The staff are all so helpful, knowledgeable and nothing is too much trouble. This would be my first motorhome and I had so many questions, I looked on the website initially but wanted to see the vans in person. All the motorhomes on the forecourt were well presented, clean, tidy and with the open door approach they have it made it really easy to narrow down what worked for me with various layouts but being very naïve on the subject and having no idea what I really wanted; Thomas was my dedicated contact, he asked me questions on what I was looking for and needed from my motorhome, many ideas which I hadn’t even considered. He helped me through the purchase with no sales pressure at all, endless cups of coffee and made me feel as if he had all the time in the world with his courteous nature. Together with Phil the Sales Manager it was a seamless transaction and they had so much advice and experience it was great for the novice like me. On the pickup day Jason did my handover and has the patience of a saint with my lack of technical knowledge and millions of questions! His guidance on everything throughout the motorhome was absolutely second to none. Of course I didn’t remember much of what I was told as it was all so new to me and I had to call and ask several things. The after sales was just as I expected and did not disappoint at all, Eloise was extremely efficient and remembered not only who I was but my motorhome which I found extraordinary in this day and age. She rang back exactly when she said she would and was helpful, polite and reassuring. I wish every company I had to deal with was as brilliant as The Motorhome Showroom, a very pleasurable experience, thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The Motorhome Showroom is rated 4.9 based on 144 reviews