Talent Finder Reviews

4.74 Rating 225 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Talent Finder
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Talent Finder Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
this firm was sending me unsolicited spam in the email...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Please could you supply me with some more information so we can investigate this matter further for you. Please email your response to info@talentfinderuk.co.uk. Kind Regards, Talent Finder Team
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately, Talent Finder were keen to sign us up and take our money one month before Christmas, telling us it was "an excellent time" to advertise a position. This proved not to be the case, and resulted in very few applicants, all of which were unsuitable, did not have the experience or the qualifications we required. Also, the fact that some of the locations where our ad was placed, the ad was not sponsored / promoted like we'd paid for. Overall, we paid nearly £400 and did not get one suitable applicant from the very few applicants we received. We will not be using or recommending Talent Finder.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the service you have received. We are always keen to hear from our customers as this allows us to further improve our service. It is important to note that the team here works very hard to ensure all our customers are happy and our main goal is to try everything we can to ensure your vacancy is filled. You will see from our other reviews that the vast majority of our customers do find good candidates for their vacancies. After looking into your account this is what we have found: 1) As this was quite a niche role, the application numbers were a little lower than we would have hoped for. In light of this, we offered to conduct a free CV database search, which normally costs £199, as a standalone product. 2) Further to this we also contacted candidates (from the database) on your behalf which again, normally costs an additional fee. This was as we wanted to ensure you have candidates to interview and hire. 3) However, after further digging, it came to light that the candidates who were interested in the position we're looking for a salary which was a little higher than what was on offer. It's our job to present our findings but ultimately, it's down to the employer to decide what is best for their business. Unfortunately, in these types of roles, the offer can be a major barrier to attract good candidates 4) Also, to confirm the package bought was around the £285 mark and not the £400 as stated by yourself. If this is incorrect please contact the team to investigate further. In conclusion, we are happy to advise around what we feel is the best way to position your company and your job offering. Please contact your account manager to discuss further. Best Wishes Talent Finder Team
Posted 1 year ago
Just received an unsolicited email from the company. Considering the poor formatting and grammatical mistakes, I honestly thought it was a scam rather than a legitimate business. Still not convinced! From the email: "Also its not just about putting your job on the job board and hoping for the best. Were here to help and guide you through the process." I'd expect somebody seeking my business to know how to use a comma.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi There, Please could you supply us with more information so that we can further investigate your claim. It is difficult to verify where and who the email has come from. Please contact the team at info@talentfinderuk.co.uk. Thank you Talent Finder Team
Posted 1 year ago
Complete waste of time, applicants are old on their databases as when we contact the applicants they are no longer seeking. Many just apply for to satisfy the dole queue requirement for application. Will not be using talent finder again. waste of money.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Kanji, We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the level of service provided. I can confirm that the cv's on the database are up to date. However its important to remember that some candidates will turn the opportunity down for various reasons. In terms of direct applications on occasion some candidates may not meet the standards required. As it is an advertising service in principle it can be difficult to remove these completely. It is important to note we have many customers who have used our service for many years successfully. Recruitment is something which requires continuous attention and we work with you deliver results. Please contact you account manager and we will be happy to look at this further. Best Wishes, Talent Finder Team
Posted 2 years ago
Spammers sending unsolicited emails looking for further contact details (phone) on unsubscribe.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Customer, Could you please provide more information so we can investigate this matter. Without sufficient information we may not be able to resolve your query. Call the office on 01772 886799 or feel free to email us at info@talentfinderuk.co.uk. Kind Regards, Talent Finder Team
Posted 2 years ago
Some really unhelpful interface design and slow loading with many applicants. You can't run a text search against a name or other info in the CV. The filters automatically stop showing any applicants older than 7 days on the screen and unless you know this (why would you?) they can easily get lost. The help pop up in the bottom right is over the top of the screen refresh so you can't click it. Ended up just printing the CV's out and doing the whole thing manually. Get the the UI fixed, speed up the system and for goodness sake add a search mechanism. Won't use again I'm afraid as frustrating at the moment.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Bob, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Although its not quite what we expected, nevertheless we listen to all our customers to help improve our services. Just to respond to your query, one of the positives to take away is that you have found some good candidates from the service. It seems you have had to work harder than what we normally expect. From time to time we do encounter system issues as would any other provider. There are a couple of bits we are working with our developers to improve. This is a fairly new interface which can run a little slow at times but we are working to reduce this. We can also revert you to our old interface which has all the great features of the new system. The main difference being the look and feel of it. I guess no system is perfect but we are happy to work closely with you to help you fill your roles. If you have any other concerns please let us know. Best Wishes, Talent Finder Team
Posted 2 years ago
Talent Finder is rated 4.74 based on 225 reviews