Speedys Wheels & Tyres Reviews

4.63 Rating 1,568 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Speedys Wheels & Tyres
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 88%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.51 out of 5
Read Speedys Wheels & Tyres Reviews

About Speedys Wheels & Tyres:

Speedy’s Wheels and Tyres has been established for over 22 years now. And we are one of the largest Wheel & Tyre retailers in England, We pride ourselves on providing a professional service at a highly competitive price. Our unique and innovative business model allows us to keep costs low and has the flexibility to meet your specific needs. With branches in Birmingham, Bradford, Burton-upon-Trent, Derby, Leicester, Middlesbrough, Nottingham & Walsall we have a large range of alloy wheels and tyres in stock.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 088 7963

Email:

info@speedyswheels.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1 Maradian Business Park, Coronation Street Derby,

Write Your review

Tell us how Speedys Wheels & Tyres made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Tyre installation ok, but the place shut down from 1.pm to 2.30 for staff to take lunch, the works have not been completed as the tracking is still to be done. The on line booking system did not take this into account otherwise I would have selected an alternative timeslot. I now have make a return visit to get the works completed. Also the locking wheel nut adaptor has not been returned
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tyres price was good but tracking took 3 days and charge me more
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Service was fine
Helpful Report
(London Road) - Posted 1 year ago
Although the tyres are in great condition when they arrive, I have had issues with one of the tyres just going down to a puncture after being left for a while however there is no holes or anything. Numerous garages are baffled as to why it keeps going down.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I read I will gonna receive a gadget with tyres! I didn't receive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good seller, fast delivery. Minus point, one of the tyres wasn't strait, needed 70g of weight to balance it
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bought the tyre as you know and I was hoping to have it fitted there and then as it was 15-20 but when a Uber taxis turned up (he appeared more important than me) I was told to make an appointment to have it fitted. As I work for Mercedes Benz and this was a customers car that I was delivering it was unacceptable. I had to ask the customer to ring you to arrange a time for fitment as I live in Cornwall. He was not happy especially when told who to phone for the tyre, according to the customer you do not have a very good name at all in the area.
Helpful Report
(Birmingham) - Posted 2 years ago
Tyres are great and a good price, but tyres were filled to over 40psi instead of sealing the bead properly
Helpful Report
(Leicester) - Posted 2 years ago
Good tyres however del was a day late I phoned up to follow up and never received the call back I was promised had to deal with carrier myself so sorry not happy with the delivery charge as not eeceived on time
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Robin, We are sorry about any inconvenience caused. Delivery company leaves a card if customer is not home and it's then up to the customer to re-arrange delivery. In regards to the promised call, we would like to apologise if that was the case. All our agents are committed to providing an excellent customer service and we will investigate this appropriately. Regards, Speedy's Online Team
Posted 2 years ago
Although, given the correct address. Whoever processed my order passed on a different one to the courier. I had to make loads of phonecalls on my part to locate the exact address it was delivered. Not really much support from Speedy's , I did receive a reply email the following day of some sort of apologies and asking me to retrieve the tyre myself, which was delivered locally. Their mistake caused me quite a lot of inconvenience and left me with lack of trust for my future purchases.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Carmine , We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please send us an email on complaints@speedyswheels.co.uk with your full complaint and we shall investigate it as soon as possible. Regards, Speedy's Online Team
Posted 2 years ago
I had two orders for porsche approved tyres. Order one arrived next day, absolutely great communication. The 2nd order I made over the phone and was promised it would be despatched that day on a next day delivery. When the tyres didn’t arrive I was informed that the tyres had only been despatched and wouldn’t arrive until the next working day. I was desperate for these tyres as my car was sat at Porsche waiting for them. I had to find the APC depot and go and collect them myself at 7 am on the Saturday morning so hey could be fitted in my car that day. In summary, a great experience in the first order, but a big let down in the second one. I understand mistakes happen, so I would use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Had a set of alloy wheels refurbished, (powder coated), and opted to have a set of alloygators fitted to help protect them. As it was the wife’s car I didn’t drive it until two days later, and it was then that I found out that all four tyres were flat, either through poor fitting, or poor product? My wife could have been seriously injured, or even killed by this serious incident. Having contacted the branch, I took the car back and got a refund for the alloygators and had them removed. Would definitely not recommend the alloygators. Having sent an email of complaint in to Speedywheels, no reply has been sent to me!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Was very fast fitting and very good service but i bought online Excelon Touring HP 175/65/14 86T tyre category (rayn "C"), (fuel "C") and they fitting to my car diferent one Excelon Touring HP 175/65/14 82H (rayn "C"), (fuel "E"). Big mistake, more attention
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Maxxis tyres are great but had track rod ends and tracking done and one alloy got deeply scratched and they weren't interested . Will not be going back
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The job was done to a reasonable standard. However not somewhere to go if you're tight on time. I booked online for an 1100 slot, but it was nearly 1230 before the work started. Thankfully I wasn't in a rush.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very disappointed with delivery time I spoke to a person at eco tyres they said if I ordered by a set time it would be next day delivery I ordered on tuesday received on Friday late afternoon it was for my caravan so we could not leave until Saturday and we had booked in at a site for Friday morning so not happy
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
As ordered, good tires at the right price. Not despatched same day however
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I was happy with the price
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Not very strong, I have had potholes puncture 5 of them in last 2 years.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
fast fitting
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Speedys Wheels & Tyres is rated 4.63 based on 1,568 reviews