Speedys Wheels Online Ltd. Reviews

4.13 Rating 356 Reviews
77% of reviewers recommend Speedys Wheels Online Ltd.
Visit Website

Phone:
0330 088 7963

Email:
info@speedyswheels.co.uk

Location:
Unit 1 Maradian Business Park, Coronation Street Derby

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Speedys Wheels Online Ltd. ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Steve
"Good service, better quality than I expected."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Gary Casey
"Decent price, good quality and ready when they said they would be. I would use them again, no problem."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Best tyres dealers in U.K. Best price best quality best service"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I regret to say that they are bunch of scams. if you lose anything in their garage that means it's gone. I found a wallet and phone in their garage last Saturday one of staff claimed it's his but turned out its not.unfortunatey the other staff and the manager backed the claim as well.they won't call the customer or hand they to the police, how bad is that?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"they did a good tracking for my old bmw"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Visited to have 2 new tyres and alloy repair - left my car with them for 1 hr and when returned they'd scratched the car, not repaired the alloy and put on tyres that weren't the same as requested. They denied any responsibility. Guy seemed to think that because he was the manager it was impossible for him to cause any damage and so he was absolved from any responsibility or liability. 3 other individuals joined in, crowding around me and if I was not with my partner I would've felt vulnerable and intimidated by their offensive and threatening behaviour. Seemed to think that by patronising us and denying any liability that this was good customer service and a means to resolving the situation. Manager even called my partner over for a quiet word to discuss things without me. Sexist, offensive and patronising way to do business. Refused to admit liaibilty or make good the damage. Ignored further contact by phone/email. AVOID and go elsewhere. These guys should not be allowed to trade."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Speedy Wheels are a fraud! I paid online for a set of rear tyres and a 2-wheel alignment (tracking) service. I just wanted the rear ones aligned as the tyres I was replacing had been worn unevenly. Anyway, I went to the appointment I booked online on the London road store, to be told then that they could replace the tyres but I had to go to a different store later that day to get the alignment done as they were fully booked (even though I booked online and as if I have nothing to do all day). Once at the Babington Lane store, they said the 2 wheel alignment I paid for was by default only for the front ones (not mentioned on the website anywhere). They measured all wheels, and confirmed that the rear wheels needed adjustment, but said that they could not adjust them (even if I paid extra) as they did not have the right tool. So they supposedly adjusted the front ones and asked me to go elsewhere for the rear ones. Called several other garages in town, and all of them stated that if the rear wheels got adjusted, the front ones had to be redone as they independent suspension on a Mini Cooper requires all four wheels to be done at once. I am a mechanical engineer, and I managed to subsequently confirm this information on the internet. Picked a garage, paid again for a 4-wheel alignment just a hour after leaving Speedys, and to make it all worst, the guys at the new garage told me the car looked as if Speedy Wheels did not even adjust the front wheels! Completely worried about Speedy's competency, I did a few checks myself and found the pressure on my new tyres were 31psi on one side and 39psi on the other. Not insignificant at all. Went back to Speedy to explain the entire situation and get a refund for the 2-wheel alignment they did not do or should have done on the first place. The guy at reception basically called me a liar, denied the work was incorrectly done and after many arguing said if I reported to head office they might consider a 50% return (completely unacceptable given they did not even touch the car for alignment). At this point I left the place, and as the door banged behind me, the same guy threatened shouting he would break my car windows! To summarise, if you have any sort of appreciation for your time, money and car, stay away from these unprofessional, disrespectful and fraudulent place."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Very low qualified staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"They were very helpful and polite, the quality of the wheels was superb. I am very pleased with my purchase and I will definitely be using speedy wheels in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Very good and quick service. I recommend,"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"quick service reasonable prices polite"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"A good competitive price"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Made to feel welcome and valued. He advised the work required and cost up front so no surprises. Finished and showed me work done. Perfect. And a great price. 10/ 10"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Destroyed one tyre pressure sensor and somehow claimed my car only went in with three which would mean the pressure light would be on but it wasn’t so they broke/lost it. Take your car to somewhere better it will save you money in the long run"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Prompt service. Telephone enquiry was handled brilliantly however on attending the premises I felt ignored for a time. I am told by others this is common for women. I would use again but would ask my husband to go."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Fantastic service fantastic products ,,,,!! 5 Stars"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I bought tyres online and booked time slot for fitting but when I went to leicester center they bluntley told me that I will have to wait until they finished customer who came first and booking online time slot does not matter as they both work differntly. There was no such mention on site at all. I had to wait for 50min and it runied my planning for that day as based on time slot i had other things planned. NOT HAPPY AT ALL with arrangment."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Friendly helpfully staff, good quality tyres and wheels."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Great service bang on time and a very competitive price . Very good."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Fast and efficient service."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Great price. Great service. Couldnt ask for more."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Very quick service. Just think you should put on your sight about Friday prayer as I booked in online at 1pm. Friendly , good price, I’d use this service again ."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Fantastic service very quick with next day internet order and completed as notified. Very competitive on price will definitely use again for tyres"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Speedys Wheels Online Ltd. is rated 4.13 based on 356 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This