Southern Mortgages Reviews

5 Rating 89 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Southern Mortgages
5.0
Based on 89 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Southern Mortgages Reviews

About Southern Mortgages:

In the heart of Rochford, Southern Mortgages is built on the grounds of strong financial knowledge, a wealth of experience and a fierce passion for saving people money. Whether you’re a first time buyer looking to secure your new home, or a buy-to-let professional looking to extend your portfolio, you’ll be in safe hands with our expert mortgage adviser team to make your financial situation as hassle-free as possible. So, what are you waiting for? Get in touch today, and find out what we can do for your loan or mortgage.

Write Your review

Tell us how Southern Mortgages made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Karen was amazing, very speedy and on top of everything. Amazing knowledge of market conditions, she turned around the perfect deal for us in no time. We'll be definitely using Southern Mortgages for the foreseeable future
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service from start to end. By far the best people to deal with in the buying process! Kept on top of all of the actions needed and where everything was… Sue made my life very easy for me! Thanks for everything!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for your kind words. We look forward to helping you again in the future!
Posted 1 month ago
Tim sorted our product transfer for us. He was very knowledgable and was even able to make an appeal on our behalf. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I would highly recommend this company - very knowledgeable and helpful Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Karen was absolutely brilliant dealing with my recent life insuance purchase. She was very knowledable about the products and explained all the intricate details simply. There were a few delays due to doctors reports etc but Karen kept me informed through the whole process and went above and beyond pushing it though as quickly as possible. Would highly recomend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Karen recently supported me with a remortgage and house transfer. It wasn't a straightforward situation but Karen took all the stress away and dealt with everything. She was extremely knowledgeable and responsive throughout and I got a great deal on my mortgage. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her and will use her for all of my mortgage requirements from now on.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
As a first time buyers we are really pleased that Southern Mortgages has been recommended to us by our friend. Tim was fantastic! He has always had time for us. He has provided excellent service from beginning to the end, supporting us with his knowledge throughout the whole process! I definitely recommend Southern Mortgages to anyone who is purchasing a property and looking forward to working with them again in the future!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Luci(Lucia Knott) was very helpful, and knowledgeable with advice for Life Insurance. She would go the extra mile to help, and nothing was ever too much. I would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We took out a mortgage as first time buyers and Sue was more than helpful. It had the potential to be a very stressful process which Sue made so much easier for us, by explaining everything that we needed to know in detail, and by being at the end of the phone if we had any queries or questions about anything we did not understand. Sue was such an amazing person and helped us with a lot of questions and queries. We will certainly use her again and will fully recommend her services to family and friends 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Sue was easy to talk to and very efficient. It was always easy to get hold of her and her advice was always clear and helpful. She stayed in touch throughout the process. The service offers great value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Karen was absolutely brilliant! As first time buyers we had so many questions and Karen was really helpful throughout the entire buying process. She provided great advice and support. Always contactable and responsive. We would 100% recommend her to family & friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Karen has been absolutely fantastic in not only helping us both with obtaining our new mortgage, but nothing was ever a problem, whenever we needed advice or help Karen was always on hand. Wouldn’t hesitate to Recommend and defiantly use again. PD
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Karen Taylor was amazing. Great advice and was so helpful in our recent house move and mortgage... so responsive too when we changed properties. Would wholeheartedly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service throughout the whole process. Tim took the time to get to know me and my circumstances and answered any questions or worries I had. This was especially helpful and reassuring as I’d had a bad experience with another mortgage broker. As a first time buyer there is a lot of information to navigate and understand but it was all explained so well. I would recommend Southern Mortgages highly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Georgina for your kind words and we are pleased that you felt reassured with the service received.
Posted 1 year ago
Extremely happy with the service we received from Sue, she is so friendly, knowledgeable & helpful. 100% recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tim was very professional, helpful and efficient. He offered various products with advice to allow us to decide on the best product for us. We are first time buyers with no knowledge of the life insurance market. Would recommend to others and will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dealt with Tim from start to finish. Kept us informed all the way. Would not hesitate to recommend to a friend if they need a mortgage.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Value for money and a great service, if we ever need another mortgage would definitely use Tim again. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sue is very helpful, prompt to all enquiries raised by myself and solicitors. I would highly recommend the company and will be using The company in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tim was really knowledgable and helpful, he spent a lot of time reassuring me and helping me find the right solution. Would definitely recommend Southern Mortgages and look forward to working with them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Southern Mortgages is rated 5.00 based on 89 reviews