Southern Mortgages Reviews

5.00 Rating 63 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Southern Mortgages
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read Southern Mortgages Reviews

About Southern Mortgages:

In the heart of Southend-on-sea, Southern Mortgages is built on the grounds of strong financial knowledge, a wealth of experience and a fierce passion for saving people money. Whether you’re a first time buyer looking to secure your new home, or a buy-to-let professional looking to extend your portfolio, you’ll be in safe hands with our expert mortgage adviser team to make your financial situation as hassle-free as possible. So, what are you waiting for? Get in touch today, and find out what we can do for your loan or mortgage.

Write Your review

Tell us how Southern Mortgages made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Sue has been fantastic! She was very thorough and made the whole process so quick and easy for us. She was in constant contact with us and nothing was too much trouble. The charges were more than reasonable for the quality of her advice. Cannot recommend Sue enough for anyone who requires mortgage advice.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Took time to understand my circumstances and found me a great mortgage deal, as well as appropriate life insurance.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sue was friendly, informative and puts you at ease from the start. She offered advice above and beyond what she was required to do and kept in touch even after her work was done to make sure everything went smoothly for us. If moving house again, we would not hesitate to use Sue at Southern Mortgages. She really knows her stuff and the whole process was perfect.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We had a super service from Sue recently. Diligent, attentive and kept our application on track all the way through process. We would certainly recommend Sue to friends and family.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We had the pleasure of dealing with James at southern mortgages. He was extremely friendly and professional from the first phone call. He dealt with our remortgage excellently and delivered in a quick timescale. We will definitely use James again in the future and recommend him to friends and family.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing personal, calm service from Sue - 6 weeks from initial enquiry to drawdown and honestly, Sue has given our family brilliant peace of mind and expert advice. She has really helped us with a deal that our current lender could not beat and would thoroughly recommend Southern Mortgages!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great personalised service, and got me a better mortgage deal than what I could find myself. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Southern mortgages helped me from start to finish with finding me a good deal for my mortgage. Very professional company I would recommend Southern mortgages as one of the best! They are quick to respond and action any queries as well as finding the best deals on the market. A company that you can trust! Felt very well looked after excellent business. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Helped me and my brother from start to finish with our mortgage!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very quick and attentive service, constantly letting us know what was going on. I particularly liked how James listened to our particular needs and tailored the solution to our requirements. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
James was fantastic from start to finish. Always available to help any time of the day or night. Definitely recommend he’s services to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to deal with. Always on there case. Made it very easy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sue at Southern Mortgages made the whole mortgage application process very easy. She is very knowledgable and kept me informed of the progress of the mortgage application and I would definitely use Southern Mortgages again if the need arose.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
James was courteous and efficient. He pursued Solicitors and Mortgage Loan company as and when necessary.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
James was a star again and helped me find a great deal, taking care of the whole process and answering any questions I had, he went above and beyond.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We were very impressed by Southern Mortgages, they were really helpful and listened to our every needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Found me the best mortgage to suit my needs. Top quality service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5 star customer service and 5 star advice! Absolutely outstanding.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We were very pleased with the help we received from Sue, our financial adviser, who helped us to start and complete the process of buying our first property. Thanks to her, we got a very good mortgage deal. She was also a great support all along the process: she was always available to answer our questions and advise us, and chased up different people to help the process move along. On top of that, she was always very approchable and friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quite simply their customer service and attention to detail, my wife and I engaged Southern Mortgages (Sue Briscoe) back in November, and we have not regretted it since - even when during the process I lost my beloved wife and I was struggling emotionally with the loss and because my wife managed most of our finances, I had to reach out to Sue @ Southern mortgages a number of times and she resolved all my issues and made the process less stressful - people buy products from people, and with Sue this is no exception, she was methodical, pragmatic and just a joy to deal with
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Southern Mortgages is rated 5.00 based on 63 reviews