Southern Mortgages Reviews

5.00 Rating 80 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Southern Mortgages
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Southern Mortgages Reviews

About Southern Mortgages:

In the heart of Southend-on-sea, Southern Mortgages is built on the grounds of strong financial knowledge, a wealth of experience and a fierce passion for saving people money. Whether you’re a first time buyer looking to secure your new home, or a buy-to-let professional looking to extend your portfolio, you’ll be in safe hands with our expert mortgage adviser team to make your financial situation as hassle-free as possible. So, what are you waiting for? Get in touch today, and find out what we can do for your loan or mortgage.

Write Your review

Tell us how Southern Mortgages made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Sue was easy to talk to and very efficient. It was always easy to get hold of her and her advice was always clear and helpful. She stayed in touch throughout the process. The service offers great value for money.
Posted 1 month ago
Karen was absolutely brilliant! As first time buyers we had so many questions and Karen was really helpful throughout the entire buying process. She provided great advice and support. Always contactable and responsive. We would 100% recommend her to family & friends.
Posted 1 month ago
Karen has been absolutely fantastic in not only helping us both with obtaining our new mortgage, but nothing was ever a problem, whenever we needed advice or help Karen was always on hand. Wouldn’t hesitate to Recommend and defiantly use again. PD
Posted 3 months ago
Karen Taylor was amazing. Great advice and was so helpful in our recent house move and mortgage... so responsive too when we changed properties. Would wholeheartedly recommend.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service throughout the whole process. Tim took the time to get to know me and my circumstances and answered any questions or worries I had. This was especially helpful and reassuring as I’d had a bad experience with another mortgage broker. As a first time buyer there is a lot of information to navigate and understand but it was all explained so well. I would recommend Southern Mortgages highly.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Georgina for your kind words and we are pleased that you felt reassured with the service received.
Posted 4 months ago
Extremely happy with the service we received from Sue, she is so friendly, knowledgeable & helpful. 100% recommend
Posted 5 months ago
Tim was very professional, helpful and efficient. He offered various products with advice to allow us to decide on the best product for us. We are first time buyers with no knowledge of the life insurance market. Would recommend to others and will use again.
Posted 7 months ago
Dealt with Tim from start to finish. Kept us informed all the way. Would not hesitate to recommend to a friend if they need a mortgage.
Posted 10 months ago
Value for money and a great service, if we ever need another mortgage would definitely use Tim again. Highly recommend.
Posted 10 months ago
Sue is very helpful, prompt to all enquiries raised by myself and solicitors. I would highly recommend the company and will be using The company in the future.
Posted 11 months ago
Tim was really knowledgable and helpful, he spent a lot of time reassuring me and helping me find the right solution. Would definitely recommend Southern Mortgages and look forward to working with them again.
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic service from Tim and Sue. Very professional. Couldn’t be happier and would never use anyone else!
Posted 1 year ago
Tim was fantastic throughout the whole process, and offered a wealth of expertise and advice.
Posted 1 year ago
Great customer service - always keeping me up to date with progress and keeping on top of solicitors on my behalf. Very fairly priced for the service I received. I mainly dealt with Tim, but on one occasion dealt with Sue who was equally up o speed with my application as well and able to help. A great local mortgage brokers who know the area well.
Posted 1 year ago
Tim and Sue always gave excellent service, they would always stay open for us late as we finish work late. We also had a bit of a problem with the solicitors and the seller but Tim was very efficient and was there to quickly solve the problem. They were there for us, step by step. Taught us everything we need to know about mortgaging, as we are first time buyers. We feel that we learnt so much from them and we are grateful for their advice too! Would definitely recommend Tim and Sue!
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service from beginning to end. Tim found us an industry leading mortgage deal and was always available to answer any questions. Great value for money and worth every penny to know that if problems do occur during the remortgage process there's someone on hand that knows how to get things back on track. Even after completion we've still had the benefit of Tim's knowledge and experience. When conveyancers' explanations concerning next steps with mortgage overpayments and ETA of amended title deeds has fallen short, Tim has more that made up for their shortcomings. Would definitely recommend Tim and Southern Mortgages.
Posted 1 year ago
After our initial meeting which was full of advice and great service Sue has gone over and above. Her professionalism is second to none. I cannot rate her highly enough and we have got a great remortgage deal all thanks to Southern Mortgages and Sue
Posted 1 year ago
Sue has been fantastic! She was very thorough and made the whole process so quick and easy for us. She was in constant contact with us and nothing was too much trouble. The charges were more than reasonable for the quality of her advice. Cannot recommend Sue enough for anyone who requires mortgage advice.
Posted 1 year ago
Took time to understand my circumstances and found me a great mortgage deal, as well as appropriate life insurance.
Posted 1 year ago
Sue was friendly, informative and puts you at ease from the start. She offered advice above and beyond what she was required to do and kept in touch even after her work was done to make sure everything went smoothly for us. If moving house again, we would not hesitate to use Sue at Southern Mortgages. She really knows her stuff and the whole process was perfect.
Posted 1 year ago
Southern Mortgages is rated 5.00 based on 80 reviews