Southern Mortgages Reviews

5.00 Rating 73 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Southern Mortgages
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Southern Mortgages Reviews

About Southern Mortgages:

In the heart of Southend-on-sea, Southern Mortgages is built on the grounds of strong financial knowledge, a wealth of experience and a fierce passion for saving people money. Whether you’re a first time buyer looking to secure your new home, or a buy-to-let professional looking to extend your portfolio, you’ll be in safe hands with our expert mortgage adviser team to make your financial situation as hassle-free as possible. So, what are you waiting for? Get in touch today, and find out what we can do for your loan or mortgage.

Write Your review

Tell us how Southern Mortgages made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Dealt with Tim from start to finish. Kept us informed all the way. Would not hesitate to recommend to a friend if they need a mortgage.
Posted 2 months ago
Value for money and a great service, if we ever need another mortgage would definitely use Tim again. Highly recommend.
Posted 2 months ago
Sue is very helpful, prompt to all enquiries raised by myself and solicitors. I would highly recommend the company and will be using The company in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
Tim was really knowledgable and helpful, he spent a lot of time reassuring me and helping me find the right solution. Would definitely recommend Southern Mortgages and look forward to working with them again.
Posted 5 months ago
Fantastic service from Tim and Sue. Very professional. Couldn’t be happier and would never use anyone else!
Posted 6 months ago
Tim was fantastic throughout the whole process, and offered a wealth of expertise and advice.
Posted 7 months ago
Great customer service - always keeping me up to date with progress and keeping on top of solicitors on my behalf.

Very fairly priced for the service I received. I mainly dealt with Tim, but on one occasion dealt with Sue who was equally up o speed with my application as well and able to help.

A great local mortgage brokers who know the area well.
Posted 7 months ago
Tim and Sue always gave excellent service, they would always stay open for us late as we finish work late.
We also had a bit of a problem with the solicitors and the seller but Tim was very efficient and was there to quickly solve the problem.
They were there for us, step by step. Taught us everything we need to know about mortgaging, as we are first time buyers. We feel that we learnt so much from them and we are grateful for their advice too!
Would definitely recommend Tim and Sue!
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service from beginning to end.

Tim found us an industry leading mortgage deal and was always available to answer any questions. Great value for money and worth every penny to know that if problems do occur during the remortgage process there's someone on hand that knows how to get things back on track. Even after completion we've still had the benefit of Tim's knowledge and experience. When conveyancers' explanations concerning next steps with mortgage overpayments and ETA of amended title deeds has fallen short, Tim has more that made up for their shortcomings.

Would definitely recommend Tim and Southern Mortgages.
Posted 10 months ago
After our initial meeting which was full of advice and great service Sue has gone over and above. Her professionalism is second to none. I cannot rate her highly enough and we have got a great remortgage deal all thanks to Southern Mortgages and Sue
Posted 11 months ago
Sue has been fantastic! She was very thorough and made the whole process so quick and easy for us. She was in constant contact with us and nothing was too much trouble. The charges were more than reasonable for the quality of her advice. Cannot recommend Sue enough for anyone who requires mortgage advice.
Posted 1 year ago
Took time to understand my circumstances and found me a great mortgage deal, as well as appropriate life insurance.
Posted 1 year ago
Sue was friendly, informative and puts you at ease from the start. She offered advice above and beyond what she was required to do and kept in touch even after her work was done to make sure everything went smoothly for us.

If moving house again, we would not hesitate to use Sue at Southern Mortgages. She really knows her stuff and the whole process was perfect.
Posted 1 year ago
We had a super service from Sue recently. Diligent, attentive and kept our application on track all the way through process. We would certainly recommend Sue to friends and family.
Posted 2 years ago
We had the pleasure of dealing with James at southern mortgages. He was extremely friendly and professional from the first phone call. He dealt with our remortgage excellently and delivered in a quick timescale. We will definitely use James again in the future and recommend him to friends and family.
Posted 2 years ago
Amazing personal, calm service from Sue - 6 weeks from initial enquiry to drawdown and honestly, Sue has given our family brilliant peace of mind and expert advice. She has really helped us with a deal that our current lender could not beat and would thoroughly recommend Southern Mortgages!
Posted 2 years ago
Great personalised service, and got me a better mortgage deal than what I could find myself. Highly recommended.
Posted 2 years ago
Southern mortgages helped me from start to finish with finding me a good deal for my mortgage. Very professional company I would recommend Southern mortgages as one of the best! They are quick to respond and action any queries as well as finding the best deals on the market. A company that you can trust! Felt very well looked after excellent business. Thank you!
Posted 2 years ago
Helped me and my brother from start to finish with our mortgage!
Posted 2 years ago
Very quick and attentive service, constantly letting us know what was going on. I particularly liked how James listened to our particular needs and tailored the solution to our requirements. Highly recommended.
Posted 2 years ago
Southern Mortgages is rated 5.00 based on 73 reviews