Southern Mortgages Reviews

5.00 Rating 60 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Southern Mortgages

About Southern Mortgages: In the heart of Southend-on-sea, Southern Mortgages is built on the grounds of strong financial knowledge, a wealth of experience and a fierce passion for saving people money. Whether you’re a first time buyer looking to secure your new home, or a buy-to-let professional looking to extend your portfolio, you’ll be in safe hands with our expert mortgage adviser team to make your financial situation as hassle-free as possible. So, what are you waiting for? Get in touch today, and find out what we can do for your loan or mortgage.

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Southern Mortgages made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"We had a super service from Sue recently. Diligent, attentive and kept our application on track all the way through process. We would certainly recommend Sue to friends and family."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We had the pleasure of dealing with James at southern mortgages. He was extremely friendly and professional from the first phone call. He dealt with our remortgage excellently and delivered in a quick timescale. We will definitely use James again in the future and recommend him to friends and family."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Amazing personal, calm service from Sue - 6 weeks from initial enquiry to drawdown and honestly, Sue has given our family brilliant peace of mind and expert advice. She has really helped us with a deal that our current lender could not beat and would thoroughly recommend Southern Mortgages!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Great personalised service, and got me a better mortgage deal than what I could find myself. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Southern mortgages helped me from start to finish with finding me a good deal for my mortgage. Very professional company I would recommend Southern mortgages as one of the best! They are quick to respond and action any queries as well as finding the best deals on the market. A company that you can trust! Felt very well looked after excellent business. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Helped me and my brother from start to finish with our mortgage!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Very quick and attentive service, constantly letting us know what was going on. I particularly liked how James listened to our particular needs and tailored the solution to our requirements. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"James was fantastic from start to finish. Always available to help any time of the day or night. Definitely recommend he’s services to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Easy to deal with. Always on there case. Made it very easy"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Sue at Southern Mortgages made the whole mortgage application process very easy. She is very knowledgable and kept me informed of the progress of the mortgage application and I would definitely use Southern Mortgages again if the need arose."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"James was courteous and efficient. He pursued Solicitors and Mortgage Loan company as and when necessary."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"James was a star again and helped me find a great deal, taking care of the whole process and answering any questions I had, he went above and beyond."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"We were very impressed by Southern Mortgages, they were really helpful and listened to our every needs."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Found me the best mortgage to suit my needs. Top quality service."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"5 star customer service and 5 star advice! Absolutely outstanding."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"We were very pleased with the help we received from Sue, our financial adviser, who helped us to start and complete the process of buying our first property. Thanks to her, we got a very good mortgage deal. She was also a great support all along the process: she was always available to answer our questions and advise us, and chased up different people to help the process move along. On top of that, she was always very approchable and friendly."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Quite simply their customer service and attention to detail, my wife and I engaged Southern Mortgages (Sue Briscoe) back in November, and we have not regretted it since - even when during the process I lost my beloved wife and I was struggling emotionally with the loss and because my wife managed most of our finances, I had to reach out to Sue @ Southern mortgages a number of times and she resolved all my issues and made the process less stressful - people buy products from people, and with Sue this is no exception, she was methodical, pragmatic and just a joy to deal with"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Used Southern Mortgages for help with buying my first house. James was really helpful and had excellent knowledge of the mortgages on offer and latest government schemes. They made the process effortless and were easily contactable at all stages. I highly recommend their services and will use them again when coming to remortgage in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"James was incredibly helpful from the start of the process through to my mortgage offer. He offered fantastic advice and was able to convey it in a way I could understand. Nothing was too much trouble."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Sue was a fantastic advisor. She understood my needs; suggested some suitable options for a remortgage, and did everything necessary to have my mortgage offer in place within a week of my first call to her. Amazing! Lovely person to deal with, too. Friendly and engaging. Thanks Sue!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Joanne,

Thanks for your review, we were really pleased to help you!

Kind regards,
Southern Mortgages.
Posted 9 months ago
Southern Mortgages is rated 5.00 based on 60 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support