Solarcrest Reviews

4.91 Rating 110 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Solarcrest
Visit Website

Phone:
01625 423020

Email:
eliot@solarcrest.co.uk

Location:
Solarcrest (Distribution) Ltd38-42 Brunswick HillMacclesfield

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Solarcrest ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Solarcrest arranged a service visit speedily and efficiently."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks for the feedback. We try and be as quick and professional as possible!
Posted 5 months ago
"Friendly and professional staff, very helpful and knowlegable about their products and services."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks for the review. Product knowledge and knowledge of the huge benefits these systems have for home owners is key to how we operate. We always ensure the absolute best system for every property! Thanks again!
Posted 6 months ago
"The engineer, Richard Marlow, took personal responsibility to ensure that the Adroit system worked as it should and was totally professional and responsive throughout."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks for the nice review. We always pride ourselves on professionalism throughout the process, and Rick is certainly one of the best! We hope you enjoy the benefits of your new system and if you have any problems, we're only a phone call away!
Posted 7 months ago
"No one can come close to these guys!! They have a fantastic customer service from the start all the way to the end and even after they have done their jobs. Not like other companies where once they have your business they don’t care. These guys are awesome. I’ve probably asked a hundred questions to several people in the company and they always come back with an answer. They are all helpful from the initial person that gave me the quote to the guys who came and fitted our MHVR system. And the guys who fitted our MHVR unit were awesome, they actually care about about what they are doing and look after your property. They aren’t those kind of people who try and install as fast as they can. They even went out of their way to get some spray foam to fix a poor job that the roofers has carried out. I’m so glad I went with Solarcrest, there are so many companies that do what these guys do, but I honestly don’t think anyone can come close to Solarcrest. They help in every way. They even gave us advice on how we can protect our property in other ways with simple measures. I’m even thinking of doing our roof insulation with Solarcrest. They are so thorough at their jobs. I’m so glad I found these guys, would definitely recommend. They are definitely worth it."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Really pleased to hear how well everything went. We always appreciate that where other companies might just see a job as 'just another job' we know that we are working on people's homes. So we never cut corners. It's not the first time we've got stuck in to fix someone else's previous dodgy work either! We hope you enjoy the benefits of your new system and look forward to hearing from you about the roof insulation! Thanks for the great review!
Posted 7 months ago
"Quick pricing, produced RAMS when asked, installed on the date we wanted."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We're pleased that everything went so smoothly. We always try and work around the best schedule for our clients. We hope you enjoy the benefits of the new system.
Posted 8 months ago
"Solarcrest were happy to discuss the process and the technical side of installation and process."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We are always available to talk through any technical aspect of your installation and are also on the end of the phone following its completion should you have any further questions. Thanks for the review, and we hope you are enjoying the new system.
Posted 8 months ago
"Solarcrest installed spray foam in our new and existing roof spaces. Very pleased with the install and they were always available to answer any queries that I had."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for the review. We'll always be no more than a phone call away during your installs, and beyond if needed. We hope you enjoy the benefits of your new, warmer home.
Posted 8 months ago
"Gave recommendations that were sensible and proven to work. Sound technical support and post implementation accreditation."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for the review. We believe in supplying the best system for the client, not for ourselves. We are always on the end of the phone should you have any questions in future. We hope you enjoy the benefits of your system.
Posted 8 months ago
"Solarcrest understood my requirements perfectly and provided me with much advice based on undoubted expertise and experience. I am particularly grateful for the persistence shown in advocating foam roof insulation. The MVHR system and roof insulation were installed cleanly and efficiently. I look forward to many years of benefits."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We're pleased to hear that everything went well and are delighted to have provided you with the system. Airtight insulation and a top of the range MVHR system will ensure you enjoy a warm, dry comfortable home for many years. Thanks for choosing Solarcrest and also for the glowing review!
Posted 8 months ago
"Always received helpful and positive advice over the telephone which allowed us to self- install our system. Now up and working and performing as anticipated."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks for a review. We always like to hear that our team is working well. Really pleased to hear that it is working well, and we're still only a phone-call away should you need any support or advice!
Posted 8 months ago
"From the start Solarcrest have been all things from professional to sympathetic in aiding our project & ensuring that we have the best system installed for our budget.Jonathan has helped me through the whole planning process & his knowledge of various renewable' s has been invaluable. I would recommend Solarcrest on the products offered the knowledgeable staff a clean tidy installation and excellent communication! 5* services Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks so much for the excellent review. We believe that if people are having a system fitted it should be the right one for the customer, not for the suppliers! Really pleased to hear that everything went so well.Enjoy the new system!
Posted 8 months ago
"Very helpful with good product knowledge. Would purchase again."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Glad to be of service. If you have any further questions we're always on the end of a phone! Look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 9 months ago
"Great technical knowledge,prices and service. I looked at several possible suppliers and Solarcrest came out top. Very professional company from design to completion."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Many thanks for the review. Always pleasing to hear that we have come across well. We like to make sure we are on the nose with our product knowledge and ability to recommend the best systems for your home. We hope you enjoy the benefits of your new system!
Posted 9 months ago
"New Build Shrewsbury I have found solarcrest very easy to deal with. From the initial inquiry, (for a heat recovery system) the service has been prompt and efficient. From agreeing a price, to arriving on site, was over four months. To my (pleasant) surprise I was contacted 3 weeks before the anticipated start date to check everything was on programme. Predictably it wasn't , Solarcrest delayed their team and arrived 4 weeks late to fit in with the new programme. The site guys were very accommodating got on with the job and left without leaving a mess! They have yet to come back and finish the 2nd fix and commissioning following completion of the build . So I hope that this happy relationship continues. High hopes that it will be a success! James Handley"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for the great review. We always try and keep our clients in the loop throughout the process, so like to touch base before the job starts. We also know the best time in a build to install these systems, so will work around your timescales.

Great to hear that everything went so well, and looking forward to coming back.
Posted 9 months ago
"We received excellent service from Solarcrest right from design stage to installation. The installation crew were polite, efficient and tidy. The system was explained and we were left happy in the knowledge that we'd got an MVHR system and foam insulation to do exactly what we wanted. Thanks guys!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for the review. We're always delighted to hear that the job has gone so well, and also good to hear (but not at all surprising) that our install team were professional and finished up well. We hope you enjoy your warm, dry, comfortable home!
Posted 9 months ago
"The Solarcrest people have been super helpful from the outset, Highly knowledgable, flexible and accommodating. First fix went smoothly and to plan, 2nd fix will I'm sure be just as smooth. If you're thinking MVHR, I'd wholeheartedly recommend these guys"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for the review! We pride ourselves on our knowledge on these systems to be able to ensure they are installed correctly and with the best kit for the job!
Posted 9 months ago
"Very knowledgeable and happy to invest the time up front to help us understand the MVHR options available to us. Competitively priced; and flexible to accommodate timing changes as our project developed."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for the review. We pride ourselves on knowing the best system for each customer and only supply the best quality kit. We always want the job to be done right, so we'll always work around you to be on site at the perfect time.
Posted 9 months ago
"Excellent service, very efficient and accommodating, a pleasure to deal with."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for the review. Always nice to hear that we're a pleasure! :-) We hope you enjoy the benefits of your new system.
Posted 9 months ago
"very friendly and knowledgeable staff, all queries and issues solved on very short time. all deliveries as on time even small orders."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for the review. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service for large and small orders. We hope you enjoy your new system.
Posted 9 months ago
"Helpful from start to finish, i.e. with planning the appropriate MVHR to advice on its installation."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Many thanks for the positive review. We always like to hear that things have gone well and are always available on the end of a phone! Thanks.
Posted 9 months ago
Solarcrest is rated 4.91 based on 110 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This