Solarcrest Reviews

4.91 Rating 100 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Solarcrest
Visit Website

Phone:
01625 423020

Email:
eliot@solarcrest.co.uk

Location:
Solarcrest (Distribution) Ltd38-42 Brunswick HillMacclesfield

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Solarcrest?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"From the start Solarcrest have been all things from professional to sympathetic in aiding our project & ensuring that we have the best system installed for our budget.Jonathan has helped me through the whole planning process & his knowledge of various renewable' s has been invaluable. I would recommend Solarcrest on the products offered the knowledgeable staff a clean tidy installation and excellent communication! 5* services Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks so much for the excellent review. We believe that if people are having a system fitted it should be the right one for the customer, not for the suppliers! Really pleased to hear that everything went so well.Enjoy the new system!
Posted 4 months ago
"Very helpful with good product knowledge. Would purchase again."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Glad to be of service. If you have any further questions we're always on the end of a phone! Look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 5 months ago
"Great technical knowledge,prices and service. I looked at several possible suppliers and Solarcrest came out top. Very professional company from design to completion."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Many thanks for the review. Always pleasing to hear that we have come across well. We like to make sure we are on the nose with our product knowledge and ability to recommend the best systems for your home. We hope you enjoy the benefits of your new system!
Posted 5 months ago
"New Build Shrewsbury I have found solarcrest very easy to deal with. From the initial inquiry, (for a heat recovery system) the service has been prompt and efficient. From agreeing a price, to arriving on site, was over four months. To my (pleasant) surprise I was contacted 3 weeks before the anticipated start date to check everything was on programme. Predictably it wasn't , Solarcrest delayed their team and arrived 4 weeks late to fit in with the new programme. The site guys were very accommodating got on with the job and left without leaving a mess! They have yet to come back and finish the 2nd fix and commissioning following completion of the build . So I hope that this happy relationship continues. High hopes that it will be a success! James Handley"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks for the great review. We always try and keep our clients in the loop throughout the process, so like to touch base before the job starts. We also know the best time in a build to install these systems, so will work around your timescales.

Great to hear that everything went so well, and looking forward to coming back.
Posted 5 months ago
"We received excellent service from Solarcrest right from design stage to installation. The installation crew were polite, efficient and tidy. The system was explained and we were left happy in the knowledge that we'd got an MVHR system and foam insulation to do exactly what we wanted. Thanks guys!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks for the review. We're always delighted to hear that the job has gone so well, and also good to hear (but not at all surprising) that our install team were professional and finished up well. We hope you enjoy your warm, dry, comfortable home!
Posted 5 months ago
"The Solarcrest people have been super helpful from the outset, Highly knowledgable, flexible and accommodating. First fix went smoothly and to plan, 2nd fix will I'm sure be just as smooth. If you're thinking MVHR, I'd wholeheartedly recommend these guys"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks for the review! We pride ourselves on our knowledge on these systems to be able to ensure they are installed correctly and with the best kit for the job!
Posted 5 months ago
"Very knowledgeable and happy to invest the time up front to help us understand the MVHR options available to us. Competitively priced; and flexible to accommodate timing changes as our project developed."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks for the review. We pride ourselves on knowing the best system for each customer and only supply the best quality kit. We always want the job to be done right, so we'll always work around you to be on site at the perfect time.
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent service, very efficient and accommodating, a pleasure to deal with."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks for the review. Always nice to hear that we're a pleasure! :-) We hope you enjoy the benefits of your new system.
Posted 5 months ago
"very friendly and knowledgeable staff, all queries and issues solved on very short time. all deliveries as on time even small orders."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks for the review. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service for large and small orders. We hope you enjoy your new system.
Posted 5 months ago
"Helpful from start to finish, i.e. with planning the appropriate MVHR to advice on its installation."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Many thanks for the positive review. We always like to hear that things have gone well and are always available on the end of a phone! Thanks.
Posted 5 months ago
"Had an excellent working experience from design to installation. Would recommend others."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks for the review. Always great to hear that we offer such a good experience as we strive for that quality in everything we do. We hope you enjoy the benefits of the new system.
Posted 6 months ago
"Sound advise during the planning phase and excellent service at time of installation!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks for the review. We're delighted to hear it all went so well. Remember should you have any issues (although we're confident that you won't!) we're on the other end of the phone!
Posted 6 months ago
"Very good service. Richard and the lads did a very tidy first fix in a limited space. Looking forward to having it running."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks for the review! We like to make sure every job we do is spot on, even if space is limited. We're sure you'll appreciate the benefits once you are up and running!
Posted 7 months ago
"personal service and good friendly advice."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks for the review. We try and give every job we do the personal touch to ensure the best quality at all times. And remember, we're always on the other end of a phone should there be any problems in the future,
Posted 7 months ago
"Turn up on the correct date and completed job quickly. Very efficient company to work with, would highly recommend them to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for the positive review. We like to be quick and efficient but also very thorough and get the job done right. We hope you are enjoying the benefits of your system.
Posted 7 months ago
"They provide a complete service from design to commissioning and are very helpful all along the way."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for the review, it's always good to get positive feedback. We're pleased that you found us so helpful, because we pride ourselves on excellent customer service and satisfaction from the start of the process to its completion and beyond.

We hope you are enjoying the benefits of your new system. Thanks again!
Posted 7 months ago
"From design to completion the level of price, quality and service were second to none making the whole experience seamless, I would definitely recommend Solarcrest to others."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi,

Thanks for the review. We're glad the process went well for you and that you are happy with how we did! We hope the system works well for you!
Posted 8 months ago
"Knowledgable and practical, clear options / quotes, always available, on the phone for advice and help."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi,

Thanks for the review. We want every install we are involved with to go as smoothly as possible and be the best system available, so we will always be on hand to give advice throughout the install and beyond. We hope the system is working well for you.
Posted 8 months ago
"I highly recommend Solar Crest - they did an amazing job for me. We're renovating a London split level terrace. There's tons of structural steal and I didn't want to lower any ceilings. It was so complicated DR Ventilation pulled out at the last minute. The whole build was stalled until Eliot and Richard turned up and fixed everything. Solar Crest were on site in days and managed to source units when even the manufacturer had run out! They squeeze units and ducts in to spaces the architect thought would be impossible. They completed a perfect install in under 5 days! We couldn't have hoped for more. So glad we found them. They really knew what they were doing and really worked hard to get everything just how I wanted it. Thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for the review! We're pleased that we managed to solve your problems for you. It's not the first time we've had to step in when another company has pulled out because they thought it was too difficult. We like the challenge! I hope you enjoy the benefits of the new system!
Posted 8 months ago
"Very helpful staff who were not fazed by any comments or requests that I made during the design process. A good team."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for the review. We're always here to help during a design and install process!
Posted 8 months ago
Solarcrest is rated 4.91 based on 100 reviews