Solarcrest Reviews

4.90 Rating 147 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Solarcrest
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Solarcrest Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01625 423020

Email:

eliot@solarcrest.co.uk

Location:

Solarcrest (Distribution) Ltd38-42 Brunswick HillMacclesfield

Write Your review

Tell us how Solarcrest made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Easy to deal with, professional site team and very understanding when things don’t run according to plan!
If ever I do this again these people will be on my preferred supplier list.
Posted 1 year ago
Solarcrest designed an supplied the MVHR system for a major extension to my 1953 bungalow. The documentation to assist in installation was comprehensive and reasonably straight forward.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Alan,

Thanks for the review. We're glad everything has gone well for you, and remember if you do have any issues, we're just on the end of the phone.
Posted 1 year ago
Solarcrest designed, supplied and installed the MVHR for our new build. They were helpful, professional and tidy. Thank you.
Solarcrest 5 star review on 23rd November 2018
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the review. Good to see the install looking so good. but that's why we always use the best installers!

Hope the rest of your build goes as well as this has and you enjoy your system, and of course your new home!
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent, accommodating and speedy service. Great and friendly communication both by phone and email. Highly recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Paul,

Thanks for the review! We pride ourselves on our communication with customers throughout the process and beyond, so remember, if you do have any issues going forward, we're only on the end of the phone.
Posted 1 year ago
Richard is a really good installer and really helpful for maintenance. Does magic for retrofit install
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the fantastic review. Richard and the team absolutely pride themselves on getting the install right and it looking perfect every time. Nice to hear that they are doing such a good job!
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased 2 x F5 filters and 3 replacement (big grey plastic) screws for my Vortice HR400.
Helped throughout, great service, thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the review, and we're glad you had a positive experience. If you need anything else, you know where we are!
Posted 1 year ago
The Zehnder ComfoAir you installed is a great machine – very quiet and with a stable app so easy to control. I was a bit sceptical about having MVHR – noise / servicing / how well it would work. The results so far have been very impressive. In winter when all windows and doors closed the feel of the air in the house is outstanding. An added bonus is the distribution of heat within the property so that we usually only need to heat the house from the underfloor heating in the ground floor slab which then radiates through the house – aided by the redistribution by the MVHR. Your team were great and the fact that you can cross specify products to create the most appropriate system is great.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Oliver, thanks for your review! It;s always good to hear that people are happy with our products and service. We hope you continue to enjoy your new system, and remember that we're only a phone call away if you ever need us! Thanks!
Posted 1 year ago
Very professional and knowledgeable company and would highly recommend them. The MHVR and sprayed insulation all working well. A big thank you !
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the review! Glad everything is working well for you.
Posted 1 year ago
Really happy with the service, great company and great support for the self build project.
Would highly recommend them.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Susan,

Thanks for the review! And remember, if you have any issues down the line we're only a phone call away!
Posted 1 year ago
I have worked with Solarcrest on my projects now for over 4 years. They are a pleasure to do business with as they take the time to support you through different options and provide a professional service in the design, installation and after service care. They obviously care about the service they provide and en devour to provide the right products for each circumstance.
I am very happy to recommend them.
Pete Wright
Posted 1 year ago
Very good, top quality equipment and expensive. I was tempted to install this myself with support but I’m glad I didn’t. Although I don’t think in principle was complicated it was involved and would have taken me ages to do, which with the build timescale would not have been possible. It’s not yet commissioned so I can’t comment further.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

We're pleased you are happy with the quality of the equipment we use. We may not be the cheapest on the market, but we always make sure the right units are supplied, and only use the best quality ducting. If you want a job doing, you might as well do it right!
Posted 1 year ago
Very please with the service received from the whole team
Posted 1 year ago
Hi! We're delighted to hear that! We hope you enjoy the benefits of the new system.
Posted 1 year ago
I’m very impressed by the quality of service, the help and advice when choosing our MVHR system and the quality of the system itself.
Posted 2 years ago
Many thanks for the review. We make it our policy to not just sell you an MVHR system, but to make sure we sell, supply and fit the right system for every job. We hope you enjoy the benefits!
Posted 1 year ago
very helpful
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks! We try and be as supportive of all of our clients as possible.
Posted 2 years ago
Great service, fast delivery, very helpful highly recommend them.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the review. We're always just a phone call away if you need support!
Posted 2 years ago
Nice helpful people to deal with at each stage of the project. Would certainly use again.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the review Mike. We hope we can work with you again!
Posted 2 years ago
Great in depth knowledge of low energy heating and cooling solutions, all explained in plain English, a confidence inspiring company.
Posted 2 years ago
Many thanks for the review. We always take care to have the best knowledge possible about the products we offer. We want to ensure that you always get the best possible system for you, not for us! And we're always on the end of the phone should you have any issues in the future.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent customer service very friendly. Quick to respond to my emails or phone calls. Delivery arrived on the day specified but did come in 4 desperate lots so could have gone wrong. Will be installing myself so hope technical back up is good.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, thanks for the review. We're always on the end of the phone if you need us!
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to deal with and knowledgeable
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the review. We hope you enjoy the benefits of the new system.
Posted 2 years ago
We used Solarcrest to supply and commission a housing association project. They were extremely useful in the design stage and informed us exactly what we needed. They were always in the end of the phone if any further information was required. Would highly recommend them and hope to work with them again in the near future.
Posted 2 years ago
Many thanks for the review David, and we look forward to working with you again too!
Posted 2 years ago
Solarcrest is rated 4.90 based on 147 reviews