Solarcrest Reviews

4.9 Rating 161 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Solarcrest
Read Solarcrest Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01625 423020

Email:

sales@solarcrest.co.uk

Location:

38-42 Brunswick Hill, Macclesfield

Write Your review

Tell us how Solarcrest made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Solarcrest have designed and installed passivhaus compliant MVHR systems for a 22no social housing new build development. From the initial design, install and commissioning the team worked professionally, to a strict programme of works and ensured that high levels of quality were maintained in each and every aspect. Its clear that Eliot and the entire team have a passion and drive to deliver, backed up with a technical and practical approach needed to design and install with confidence passivehaus compliant MVHR. Thanks to the entire Solarcrest team and we look forward to many more projects together.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Disappointing experience with Solarcrest due to: - material cost increases between initial quote and design stage; and - significant design impacts (mainly boxing below ceiling) to install MVHR system which was unexpected Recommend considering the above before handing over £500 for design.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear James, thank you for your feedback. If nothing else, it shows that all our feedback is genuine. If I may, I do feel it's a little unfair to judge a service you chose not to go ahead with for reasons outside our control. You accepted our 'guide price' for what was described as a new build project, subject to design and survey. During the design process it became apparent that yours was more of a retrofit to a period property over four floors, with solid timber joists, awkward steels, no dedicated or obvious riser locations, and practically no void spaces to accommodate ducting. You also insisted our plant had to be installed below ground in your utility some considerable distance from atmosphere, rather in the optimal boot room location proposed by our designer. Overcoming these significant design constraints required additional materials, and additional labour, as well as some boxing in by your builder. If I understand correctly it was the boxing-in you were opposed to as much as the 15% increase in cost, which, having studied the third revision of your design, still doesn't seem enough. Despite your negative review, we do wish you well with your project and as a gesture of goodwill, we won't be pursuing the balance of the design fee you agreed to pay.
Posted 1 year ago
Would definitely use again, very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you!
Posted 6 years ago
Service was quick and efficient. However did need to order extra ducting and if I had any criticism, perhaps more ducting and fittings could have been built in to the initial quote. Onsite works are always more complicated than initial drawings. However subsequent attention and telephone help was excellent, extras ordered were dispatched really quickly and difficult to fault overall. A very good service at reasonable prices. If I build again, I would use Solarcrest again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thankyou for the review. Pleased that we were able to address the slight issue quickly and get your system completed.We're always on hand for technical support during the install process.
Posted 6 years ago
Solarcrest has installed a ventilation system as a retrofit in an old Victorian house in central london, without touching any of the historical features and without unmounting the ceilings. Impressive job and really pleased by the much freshed air in the house. I also strongly recommend the diesel particle filter.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
It was a tough job, but we pride ourselves on providing the best quality finish on even the most difficult of installs! Pleased to hear that you are benefiting from the system, too. Thanks for the review.
Posted 6 years ago
Solar Crest were very helpful in providing a design that could work within the confines of an existing house. All materials were delivered when requested and commissioning quick and simple.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
We design every system individually to fit with any property. Many thanks for the review and I hope you are enjoying the fresh, clean air it provides.
Posted 6 years ago
Solarcrest is rated 4.87 based on 161 reviews