Solarcrest Reviews

4.92 Rating 124 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Solarcrest
Visit Website

Phone:
01625 423020

Email:
eliot@solarcrest.co.uk

Location:
Solarcrest (Distribution) Ltd38-42 Brunswick HillMacclesfield

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Solarcrest made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"Excellent, accommodating and speedy service. Great and friendly communication both by phone and email. Highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
"Richard is a really good installer and really helpful for maintenance. Does magic for retrofit install"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for the fantastic review. Richard and the team absolutely pride themselves on getting the install right and it looking perfect every time. Nice to hear that they are doing such a good job!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I purchased 2 x F5 filters and 3 replacement (big grey plastic) screws for my Vortice HR400. Helped throughout, great service, thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the review, and we're glad you had a positive experience. If you need anything else, you know where we are!
Posted 1 month ago
"The Zehnder ComfoAir you installed is a great machine – very quiet and with a stable app so easy to control. I was a bit sceptical about having MVHR – noise / servicing / how well it would work. The results so far have been very impressive. In winter when all windows and doors closed the feel of the air in the house is outstanding. An added bonus is the distribution of heat within the property so that we usually only need to heat the house from the underfloor heating in the ground floor slab which then radiates through the house – aided by the redistribution by the MVHR. Your team were great and the fact that you can cross specify products to create the most appropriate system is great."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Oliver, thanks for your review! It;s always good to hear that people are happy with our products and service. We hope you continue to enjoy your new system, and remember that we're only a phone call away if you ever need us! Thanks!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very professional and knowledgeable company and would highly recommend them. The MHVR and sprayed insulation all working well. A big thank you !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the review! Glad everything is working well for you.
Posted 1 month ago
"Really happy with the service, great company and great support for the self build project. Would highly recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Susan,

Thanks for the review! And remember, if you have any issues down the line we're only a phone call away!
Posted 1 month ago
"I have worked with Solarcrest on my projects now for over 4 years. They are a pleasure to do business with as they take the time to support you through different options and provide a professional service in the design, installation and after service care. They obviously care about the service they provide and en devour to provide the right products for each circumstance. I am very happy to recommend them. Pete Wright"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very good, top quality equipment and expensive. I was tempted to install this myself with support but I’m glad I didn’t. Although I don’t think in principle was complicated it was involved and would have taken me ages to do, which with the build timescale would not have been possible. It’s not yet commissioned so I can’t comment further."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi,

We're pleased you are happy with the quality of the equipment we use. We may not be the cheapest on the market, but we always make sure the right units are supplied, and only use the best quality ducting. If you want a job doing, you might as well do it right!
Posted 2 months ago
"Very please with the service received from the whole team"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi! We're delighted to hear that! We hope you enjoy the benefits of the new system.
Posted 2 months ago
"I’m very impressed by the quality of service, the help and advice when choosing our MVHR system and the quality of the system itself."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Many thanks for the review. We make it our policy to not just sell you an MVHR system, but to make sure we sell, supply and fit the right system for every job. We hope you enjoy the benefits!
Posted 2 months ago
"very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks! We try and be as supportive of all of our clients as possible.
Posted 4 months ago
"Great service, fast delivery, very helpful highly recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for the review. We're always just a phone call away if you need support!
Posted 4 months ago
"Nice helpful people to deal with at each stage of the project. Would certainly use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for the review Mike. We hope we can work with you again!
Posted 4 months ago
"Great in depth knowledge of low energy heating and cooling solutions, all explained in plain English, a confidence inspiring company."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Many thanks for the review. We always take care to have the best knowledge possible about the products we offer. We want to ensure that you always get the best possible system for you, not for us! And we're always on the end of the phone should you have any issues in the future.
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent customer service very friendly. Quick to respond to my emails or phone calls. Delivery arrived on the day specified but did come in 4 desperate lots so could have gone wrong. Will be installing myself so hope technical back up is good."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, thanks for the review. We're always on the end of the phone if you need us!
Posted 4 months ago
"Easy to deal with and knowledgeable"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for the review. We hope you enjoy the benefits of the new system.
Posted 4 months ago
"We used Solarcrest to supply and commission a housing association project. They were extremely useful in the design stage and informed us exactly what we needed. They were always in the end of the phone if any further information was required. Would highly recommend them and hope to work with them again in the near future."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Many thanks for the review David, and we look forward to working with you again too!
Posted 5 months ago
"Great customer service, backed up with quality products. First rate installation."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for the excellent review. It's always nice to hear positive feedback!
Posted 5 months ago
"The full control and communications throughout the job. The workers were fantastic hard working doing the job as it was their own house also advising on better ways to approach each problem."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi,

Many thanks for the positive review. We're always on hand to come up with solutions to any problems that might arise during the install process.

Thanks again!
Posted 5 months ago
"Very very knowledgeable and supportive competent company. We had both MVHR and Sprayed insulation. The performance of both is brilliant throughout the house."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Solarcrest is rated 4.92 based on 124 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support