Solarcrest Reviews

4.87 Rating 158 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Solarcrest
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Solarcrest Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01625 423020

Email:

eliot@solarcrest.co.uk

Location:

Solarcrest (Distribution) Ltd38-42 Brunswick HillMacclesfield

Write Your review

Tell us how Solarcrest made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I built two detached ECO houses.We fitted MVHR in both dwelling. I had the system priced up by a number of companies. Solarcrest were the most expensive by around 20% (the extra expense due to the superior design service provided) o save money I decided to use one of the other firms (who I discovered didn't really know what they were doing) Solarcrest helped me sort out the mess that the other business had created. To cut a long story short I wish I'd used Solar Crest from the onset. My advice is pay the extra cost because they know what they're talking about! Mark. A house developer, project manager and architectural designer based in Holmfirth.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Solarcrest have designed and installed passivhaus compliant MVHR systems for a 22no social housing new build development. From the initial design, install and commissioning the team worked professionally, to a strict programme of works and ensured that high levels of quality were maintained in each and every aspect. Its clear that Eliot and the entire team have a passion and drive to deliver, backed up with a technical and practical approach needed to design and install with confidence passivehaus compliant MVHR. Thanks to the entire Solarcrest team and we look forward to many more projects together.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks you so much James, amazing after care, went out his way to help us resolve our connections issues, he’s an asset to the company, spent 3 to 4 days with us in the evening which makes it 5 ⭐️ as I’m working in the day. Thanks Kathy for send out new TP link. Great team work, Highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The staff are very helpful, tidy in their work and friendly Very professional and knowledgeable Would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Disappointing experience with Solarcrest due to: - material cost increases between initial quote and design stage; and - significant design impacts (mainly boxing below ceiling) to install MVHR system which was unexpected Recommend considering the above before handing over £500 for design.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear James, thank you for your feedback. If nothing else, it shows that all our feedback is genuine. If I may, I do feel it's a little unfair to judge a service you chose not to go ahead with for reasons outside our control. You accepted our 'guide price' for what was described as a new build project, subject to design and survey. During the design process it became apparent that yours was more of a retrofit to a period property over four floors, with solid timber joists, awkward steels, no dedicated or obvious riser locations, and practically no void spaces to accommodate ducting. You also insisted our plant had to be installed below ground in your utility some considerable distance from atmosphere, rather in the optimal boot room location proposed by our designer. Overcoming these significant design constraints required additional materials, and additional labour, as well as some boxing in by your builder. If I understand correctly it was the boxing-in you were opposed to as much as the 15% increase in cost, which, having studied the third revision of your design, still doesn't seem enough. Despite your negative review, we do wish you well with your project and as a gesture of goodwill, we won't be pursuing the balance of the design fee you agreed to pay.
Posted 6 months ago
Knowledgable and professional organisation. I have had the pleasure of speaking to quite a few employees within Solarcrest following purchase of the heat recovery system, I could not recommend Solarcrest highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent company, from design to supply to customer service... 5 stars
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Does what it says on the tin . Good comms. . Need no more
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent service from initial enquiry call to installation and commissioning
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service from beginning to end especially considering the current pandemic. Communication and speed of service was particularly excellent and the high quality of the installers work also was excellent. Will use again!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
From initial contact the service from Solarcrest has been courteous, professional and efficient. Three years after the installation it is refreshing to be treated still as an important client - long may that continue because it speaks volumes for the customer focused culture at Solarcrest.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful and knowledgable Prompt design and my changes done without any issues Would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Solarcrest have been excellent so far from initial helpful contact through to installation they’ve exceeded my expectations. Communication throughout has also been outstanding which in the present Covid-19 climate is exceptional.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We were really impressed with the engineer who came to do a site survey and then returned to commission the system, he was very professional and knowledgeable which was helpful to us as we were still learning about the MVHR system having recently moved into the house with it in already. Everyone at Solarcrest was helpful and very professional, highly recommend, thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very nice people who were extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Technical support is great and problems are quickly addressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent at first meetings explaining benefits of MVHR and insulation. Everyone I have spoken with has been knowledgeable and helpful. Great customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The items arrived as stated and in good order. The unit has been installed and appears to be working correctly. I would like to thank you and your company for an excellent service in supplying this product, from the first telephone contact through to delivery the process was very professional. It's a pity other companies are not as good.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
very good, professional company. All the installation done on-time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
More than happy with the service I have received from Jon & the team at Solarcrest. I am in the process of installing the equipment for MVHR system & it’s so far so good. All the kit seems fine and the design drawing is straightforward to follow. So I will write to confirm completion in the near future. Regards, AW.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We have had approx 6 weeks work from the great guys at Solarcrest. My wife found them in a search of the internet and this has turned out to be a stroke of genius. Not the cheapest, however, they are very much worth the investment. We’ve gone from having a poorly put together draughty house to one that can apply for Passivhaus status. Richard Marlow, Joe and Mike are the people we dealt with mostly and they were excellent. The folk in the office were good too.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Solarcrest is rated 4.87 based on 158 reviews