Solarcrest Reviews

4.87 Rating 154 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Solarcrest
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Solarcrest Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01625 423020

Email:

eliot@solarcrest.co.uk

Location:

Solarcrest (Distribution) Ltd38-42 Brunswick HillMacclesfield

Write Your review

Tell us how Solarcrest made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Disappointing experience with Solarcrest due to: - material cost increases between initial quote and design stage; and - significant design impacts (mainly boxing below ceiling) to install MVHR system which was unexpected Recommend considering the above before handing over £500 for design.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear James, thank you for your feedback. If nothing else, it shows that all our feedback is genuine. If I may, I do feel it's a little unfair to judge a service you chose not to go ahead with for reasons outside our control. You accepted our 'guide price' for what was described as a new build project, subject to design and survey. During the design process it became apparent that yours was more of a retrofit to a period property over four floors, with solid timber joists, awkward steels, no dedicated or obvious riser locations, and practically no void spaces to accommodate ducting. You also insisted our plant had to be installed below ground in your utility some considerable distance from atmosphere, rather in the optimal boot room location proposed by our designer. Overcoming these significant design constraints required additional materials, and additional labour, as well as some boxing in by your builder. If I understand correctly it was the boxing-in you were opposed to as much as the 15% increase in cost, which, having studied the third revision of your design, still doesn't seem enough. Despite your negative review, we do wish you well with your project and as a gesture of goodwill, we won't be pursuing the balance of the design fee you agreed to pay.
Posted 1 week ago
Knowledgable and professional organisation. I have had the pleasure of speaking to quite a few employees within Solarcrest following purchase of the heat recovery system, I could not recommend Solarcrest highly enough.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent company, from design to supply to customer service... 5 stars
Posted 2 months ago
Does what it says on the tin . Good comms. . Need no more
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service from initial enquiry call to installation and commissioning
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service from beginning to end especially considering the current pandemic. Communication and speed of service was particularly excellent and the high quality of the installers work also was excellent. Will use again!!
Posted 7 months ago
From initial contact the service from Solarcrest has been courteous, professional and efficient. Three years after the installation it is refreshing to be treated still as an important client - long may that continue because it speaks volumes for the customer focused culture at Solarcrest.
Posted 7 months ago
Very helpful and knowledgable Prompt design and my changes done without any issues Would highly recommend
Posted 9 months ago
Solarcrest have been excellent so far from initial helpful contact through to installation they’ve exceeded my expectations. Communication throughout has also been outstanding which in the present Covid-19 climate is exceptional.
Posted 11 months ago
We were really impressed with the engineer who came to do a site survey and then returned to commission the system, he was very professional and knowledgeable which was helpful to us as we were still learning about the MVHR system having recently moved into the house with it in already. Everyone at Solarcrest was helpful and very professional, highly recommend, thank you!
Posted 1 year ago
Very nice people who were extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Technical support is great and problems are quickly addressed.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent at first meetings explaining benefits of MVHR and insulation. Everyone I have spoken with has been knowledgeable and helpful. Great customer service.
Posted 1 year ago
The items arrived as stated and in good order. The unit has been installed and appears to be working correctly. I would like to thank you and your company for an excellent service in supplying this product, from the first telephone contact through to delivery the process was very professional. It's a pity other companies are not as good.
Posted 1 year ago
very good, professional company. All the installation done on-time.
Posted 1 year ago
More than happy with the service I have received from Jon & the team at Solarcrest. I am in the process of installing the equipment for MVHR system & it’s so far so good. All the kit seems fine and the design drawing is straightforward to follow. So I will write to confirm completion in the near future. Regards, AW.
Posted 1 year ago
We have had approx 6 weeks work from the great guys at Solarcrest. My wife found them in a search of the internet and this has turned out to be a stroke of genius. Not the cheapest, however, they are very much worth the investment. We’ve gone from having a poorly put together draughty house to one that can apply for Passivhaus status. Richard Marlow, Joe and Mike are the people we dealt with mostly and they were excellent. The folk in the office were good too.
Posted 2 years ago
Great team, friendly, polite, Professional
Posted 2 years ago
Exceptional client service allied to strong technical engineering capability ensuring that the system is specified and installed correctly. Proactive after sales service adds to a very positive experience. After some shocking experiences with others in this sector it was a relief to find such a professional and proficient supplier.
Posted 2 years ago
Good technical team who provide best solution for end user
Posted 2 years ago
Just had an MVHR system installed by Solarcrest. Great service from design to installation.
Posted 2 years ago
Solarcrest is rated 4.87 based on 154 reviews