Solarcrest Reviews

4.92 Rating 118 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Solarcrest
Visit Website

Phone:
01625 423020

Email:
eliot@solarcrest.co.uk

Location:
Solarcrest (Distribution) Ltd38-42 Brunswick HillMacclesfield

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Solarcrest ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I have worked with Solarcrest on my projects now for over 4 years. They are a pleasure to do business with as they take the time to support you through different options and provide a professional service in the design, installation and after service care. They obviously care about the service they provide and en devour to provide the right products for each circumstance. I am very happy to recommend them. Pete Wright"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Very good, top quality equipment and expensive. I was tempted to install this myself with support but I’m glad I didn’t. Although I don’t think in principle was complicated it was involved and would have taken me ages to do, which with the build timescale would not have been possible. It’s not yet commissioned so I can’t comment further."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi,

We're pleased you are happy with the quality of the equipment we use. We may not be the cheapest on the market, but we always make sure the right units are supplied, and only use the best quality ducting. If you want a job doing, you might as well do it right!
Posted 1 week ago
"Very please with the service received from the whole team"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi! We're delighted to hear that! We hope you enjoy the benefits of the new system.
Posted 1 week ago
"I’m very impressed by the quality of service, the help and advice when choosing our MVHR system and the quality of the system itself."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for the review. We make it our policy to not just sell you an MVHR system, but to make sure we sell, supply and fit the right system for every job. We hope you enjoy the benefits!
Posted 1 week ago
"very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks! We try and be as supportive of all of our clients as possible.
Posted 2 months ago
"Great service, fast delivery, very helpful highly recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for the review. We're always just a phone call away if you need support!
Posted 2 months ago
"Nice helpful people to deal with at each stage of the project. Would certainly use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for the review Mike. We hope we can work with you again!
Posted 2 months ago
"Great in depth knowledge of low energy heating and cooling solutions, all explained in plain English, a confidence inspiring company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Many thanks for the review. We always take care to have the best knowledge possible about the products we offer. We want to ensure that you always get the best possible system for you, not for us! And we're always on the end of the phone should you have any issues in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent customer service very friendly. Quick to respond to my emails or phone calls. Delivery arrived on the day specified but did come in 4 desperate lots so could have gone wrong. Will be installing myself so hope technical back up is good."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, thanks for the review. We're always on the end of the phone if you need us!
Posted 2 months ago
"Easy to deal with and knowledgeable"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for the review. We hope you enjoy the benefits of the new system.
Posted 2 months ago
"We used Solarcrest to supply and commission a housing association project. They were extremely useful in the design stage and informed us exactly what we needed. They were always in the end of the phone if any further information was required. Would highly recommend them and hope to work with them again in the near future."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Many thanks for the review David, and we look forward to working with you again too!
Posted 3 months ago
"Great customer service, backed up with quality products. First rate installation."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for the excellent review. It's always nice to hear positive feedback!
Posted 3 months ago
"The full control and communications throughout the job. The workers were fantastic hard working doing the job as it was their own house also advising on better ways to approach each problem."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi,

Many thanks for the positive review. We're always on hand to come up with solutions to any problems that might arise during the install process.

Thanks again!
Posted 4 months ago
"Very very knowledgeable and supportive competent company. We had both MVHR and Sprayed insulation. The performance of both is brilliant throughout the house."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Solarcrest have been fantastic from design to install of our MVHR unit. They are extremely helpful and every question I had along the way was clearly answered. They were neat and tidy inside the house and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Carla,

Thanks for the review. We're delighted to hear that the install went so well for you and hope that you enjoy the benefits of the new system.

Solarcrest.
Posted 4 months ago
"I am delighted with the MVHR and spray foam insulation! Solarcrest did what they said they would when they said they would which was all fantastic!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for the excellent review. We have years of experience and know as well as anyone how frustrating and even costly it can be if one part of your project is delaying the next, so we will always to our best to there at the right time to get the job done. I hope you enjoy the benefits of the system!
Posted 4 months ago
"Very pleased with my new unit. The job was a replacement MVHR unit for an old broken unit in a private residence. Jon and Kathy were really helpful and knowledgable, and Richard who came to fit the unit turned up on time, explained how the new unit worked, and left my house and garage where they'd worked clean and tidy. Very happy and would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Many thanks for the review. Always good to hear that everything is working well. We pride ourselves on leaving the job looking as good as possible and being as knowledgeable as anyone in the UK on the systems we fit. We hope you enjoy the benefits of the new unit!
Posted 6 months ago
"Very good service. Few others are doing what they do: eco-retrofit. Answered questions & dealt with 'issues' in a down-to-earth, prompt, friendly & efficient manner."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks for the review. We believe we are unique in the UK for what we offer, and it's always great to hear that things have gone well.
Posted 6 months ago
"Excellent customer service and product"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks for the review!
Posted 6 months ago
"Easy to communicate with, arrived on time, tidy and quick. Installation is quiet."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks for the review! We always try and be as professional as possible!
Posted 7 months ago
Solarcrest is rated 4.92 based on 118 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This