Solarcrest Reviews

4.89 Rating 142 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Solarcrest
Visit Website

Phone:
01625 423020

Email:
eliot@solarcrest.co.uk

Location:
Solarcrest (Distribution) Ltd38-42 Brunswick HillMacclesfield

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Solarcrest made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
"The items arrived as stated and in good order. The unit has been installed and appears to be working correctly. I would like to thank you and your company for an excellent service in supplying this product, from the first telephone contact through to delivery the process was very professional. It's a pity other companies are not as good."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Visit Website
"very good, professional company. All the installation done on-time."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"More than happy with the service I have received from Jon & the team at Solarcrest. I am in the process of installing the equipment for MVHR system & it’s so far so good. All the kit seems fine and the design drawing is straightforward to follow. So I will write to confirm completion in the near future. Regards, AW."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"We have had approx 6 weeks work from the great guys at Solarcrest. My wife found them in a search of the internet and this has turned out to be a stroke of genius. Not the cheapest, however, they are very much worth the investment. We’ve gone from having a poorly put together draughty house to one that can apply for Passivhaus status. Richard Marlow, Joe and Mike are the people we dealt with mostly and they were excellent. The folk in the office were good too."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Great team, friendly, polite, Professional"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Exceptional client service allied to strong technical engineering capability ensuring that the system is specified and installed correctly. Proactive after sales service adds to a very positive experience. After some shocking experiences with others in this sector it was a relief to find such a professional and proficient supplier."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Good technical team who provide best solution for end user"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Just had an MVHR system installed by Solarcrest. Great service from design to installation."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"The installation all went well and looking good. There was a slight delay to the scheduled date of installation but communication was good and we were able to work around it."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I have found solar crest site team well trained and professional. Their site team worked perfectly with our time schedule and performed all agreed tasks promptly. All managers and line leaders informed us about their detailed daily plan on site. All work carried out by solar crest has been checked by their technical and quality manager at completion and commissioning. this making us keen to work with them again on future projects. Navid Elahi Altin Homes Project Manager"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Solarcrest have been very efficient to deal with throughout the stages of our project so far. They have been able to make alterations to the design where necessary on site and the quality of their work is very good. I would have no hesitation in working with them again on future projects."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks for the great review, and we look forward to working with you again!
Posted 6 months ago
"I was playing with the idea of installing an MVHR system during a new build project. I had several discussions with Solarcrest and they were brilliant with any queries I had. They knew the product and were happy to help with advise on any on site adjustments I would need to make for the install. I wanted a supply only quote and was given different option for different systems and budgets. On choosing the airflow unit I then moved on to the design process. The design drawings were sent very quickly and I didn’t feel it was causing any problems when I changed a few details and duct routing. All the components had arrived within a week and everything so far seems to be of excellent quality. The kit is comprehensive and the technical background is forthcoming when needed. Solarcrest have have always been there to answer any calls and I would recommend working with them on a similar project."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi,

We're always delighted to hear when a self install goes well. We're always on the end of a phone line for advice and support when needed! We're confident the system will continue to be a success.
Posted 7 months ago
"Our install just needs the final completion and commissioning to complete the task but i have been very impressed so far. Turned up when expected, carried out a very neat tidy install so far and i have had good communication and response from the team in the office when required. They do alot right Gary Martin Premises Manager"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for the review!

We pride ourselves on our professionalism, so it's always really good to have feedback that shows our guys are doing the job right. We're always on the end of the phone if you need us.
Posted 7 months ago
"I found Solarcrest very friendly and helpful to work with and would highly recommend them. Very pleased with both our MVHR system and spray foam roof."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for the review Craig. We hope you enjoy the benefits of your new system!
Posted 8 months ago
"Disappointing is about the best description. Solarcrest came recommended and the initial phone calls were very positive offering good options and most importantly lots of support. The supply was fine and the fitting was straightforward enough but we are finding the unit draughty and noisy in use and frequently turn it off which defeats the point.. We think there are issues with the design and possibly with the machine, we have tried numerous times to resolve it with both solarcrest and Vent Axia and have managed to get it so we can mostly put up with it but still end up turning it off at times. In particular the commissioning was a total waste of money (£450) the guy spent 30 minutes tops actually doing anything none of which seemed to be anything technical and I ve had to change lots of elements to get it to work for us, but they won't give you the paperwork you need to get the completion SAP done without it."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Jon, we’re obviously disappointed that you aren’t entirely satisfied with the MVHR system we supplied for your builder to install. It’s worth noting that MVHR is designed to run 24x7, so if you are switching it off it’s likely to be running on boost when you switch it back on again, until the humidity levels return to normal. As explained, this could be affecting your acoustic expectations.

We can confirm the ducting provided was designed correctly to the manufacturer’s guidelines. Vent Axia have agreed there is no fault with their unit. We also know the system has been balanced and commissioned by a qualified engineer.

You neglect to mention our engineer had to connect unfinished pipes, remove flyscreen’s from exterior grilles and wait for scaffold to be removed before starting, and that you had to leave site before a full handover with operator training could be completed.

The commissioning fee also covered what was a 120 mile round trip. As you know Solarcrest have spent considerable time on the phone trying to troubleshoot the issue, and you have declined our offer to send an engineer to investigate. Regrettably as a supply-only project Solarcrest cannot take full responsibility for the performance of the system you installed.

The offer to send our engineer still stands should you change your mind. Commissioning paperwork is issued automatically on receipt of your final payment, hence the delay.
Posted 8 months ago
"Easy to deal with, professional site team and very understanding when things don’t run according to plan! If ever I do this again these people will be on my preferred supplier list."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Solarcrest designed an supplied the MVHR system for a major extension to my 1953 bungalow. The documentation to assist in installation was comprehensive and reasonably straight forward."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Alan,

Thanks for the review. We're glad everything has gone well for you, and remember if you do have any issues, we're just on the end of the phone.
Posted 10 months ago
"Solarcrest designed, supplied and installed the MVHR for our new build. They were helpful, professional and tidy. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for the review. Good to see the install looking so good. but that's why we always use the best installers!

Hope the rest of your build goes as well as this has and you enjoy your system, and of course your new home!
Posted 10 months ago
"Excellent, accommodating and speedy service. Great and friendly communication both by phone and email. Highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Paul,

Thanks for the review! We pride ourselves on our communication with customers throughout the process and beyond, so remember, if you do have any issues going forward, we're only on the end of the phone.
Posted 11 months ago
"Richard is a really good installer and really helpful for maintenance. Does magic for retrofit install"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks for the fantastic review. Richard and the team absolutely pride themselves on getting the install right and it looking perfect every time. Nice to hear that they are doing such a good job!
Posted 11 months ago
Solarcrest is rated 4.89 based on 142 reviews