Solarcrest Reviews

4.89 Rating 151 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Solarcrest
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Solarcrest Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01625 423020

Email:

eliot@solarcrest.co.uk

Location:

Solarcrest (Distribution) Ltd38-42 Brunswick HillMacclesfield

Write Your review

Tell us how Solarcrest made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Does what it says on the tin . Good comms. . Need no more
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent service from initial enquiry call to installation and commissioning
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service from beginning to end especially considering the current pandemic. Communication and speed of service was particularly excellent and the high quality of the installers work also was excellent. Will use again!!
Posted 4 months ago
From initial contact the service from Solarcrest has been courteous, professional and efficient.
Three years after the installation it is refreshing to be treated still as an important client - long may that continue because it speaks volumes for the customer focused culture at Solarcrest.
Posted 5 months ago
Very helpful and knowledgable
Prompt design and my changes done without any issues
Would highly recommend
Posted 7 months ago
Solarcrest have been excellent so far from initial helpful contact through to installation they’ve exceeded my expectations. Communication throughout has also been outstanding which in the present Covid-19 climate is exceptional.
Posted 9 months ago
We were really impressed with the engineer who came to do a site survey and then returned to commission the system, he was very professional and knowledgeable which was helpful to us as we were still learning about the MVHR system having recently moved into the house with it in already. Everyone at Solarcrest was helpful and very professional, highly recommend, thank you!
Posted 1 year ago
Very nice people who were extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Technical support is great and problems are quickly addressed.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent at first meetings explaining benefits of MVHR and insulation. Everyone I have spoken with has been knowledgeable and helpful. Great customer service.
Posted 1 year ago
The items arrived as stated and in good order. The unit has been installed and appears to be working correctly.

I would like to thank you and your company for an excellent service in supplying this product, from the first telephone contact through to delivery the process was very professional. It's a pity other companies are not as good.
Posted 1 year ago
very good, professional company. All the installation done on-time.
Posted 1 year ago
More than happy with the service I have received from Jon & the team at Solarcrest. I am in the process of installing the equipment for MVHR system & it’s so far so good. All the kit seems fine and the design drawing is straightforward to follow. So I will write to confirm completion in the near future.
Regards, AW.
Posted 1 year ago
We have had approx 6 weeks work from the great guys at Solarcrest. My wife found them in a search of the internet and this has turned out to be a stroke of genius.

Not the cheapest, however, they are very much worth the investment. We’ve gone from having a poorly put together draughty house to one that can apply for Passivhaus status.

Richard Marlow, Joe and Mike are the people we dealt with mostly and they were excellent. The folk in the office were good too.
Posted 1 year ago
Great team, friendly, polite, Professional
Posted 1 year ago
Exceptional client service allied to strong technical engineering capability ensuring that the system is specified and installed correctly. Proactive after sales service adds to a very positive experience. After some shocking experiences with others in this sector it was a relief to find such a professional and proficient supplier.
Posted 1 year ago
Good technical team who provide best solution for end user
Posted 1 year ago
Just had an MVHR system installed by Solarcrest. Great service from design to installation.
Posted 1 year ago
The installation all went well and looking good. There was a slight delay to the scheduled date of installation but communication was good and we were able to work around it.
Posted 1 year ago
I have found solar crest site team well trained and professional. Their site team worked perfectly with our time schedule and performed all agreed tasks promptly. All managers and line leaders informed us about their detailed daily plan on site. All work carried out by solar crest has been checked by their technical and quality manager at completion and commissioning. this making us keen to work with them again on future projects.

Navid Elahi
Altin Homes
Project Manager
Posted 1 year ago
Solarcrest have been very efficient to deal with throughout the stages of our project so far. They have been able to make alterations to the design where necessary on site and the quality of their work is very good. I would have no hesitation in working with them again on future projects.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the great review, and we look forward to working with you again!
Posted 1 year ago
Solarcrest is rated 4.89 based on 151 reviews