Solarcrest Reviews

4.92 Rating 88 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Solarcrest
Visit Website

Phone:
01625 423020

Email:
eliot@solarcrest.co.uk

Location:
Solarcrest (Distribution) Ltd38-42 Brunswick HillMacclesfield

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate Solarcrest?

Your Rating
Geoff
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The engineer, Richard Marlow, took personal responsibility to ensure that the Adroit system worked as it should and was totally professional and responsive throughout.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thanks for the nice review. We always pride ourselves on professionalism throughout the process, and Rick is certainly one of the best! We hope you enjoy the benefits of your new system and if you have any problems, we're only a phone call away!
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
Mr Desai B
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

No one can come close to these guys!! They have a fantastic customer service from the start all the way to the end and even after they have done their jobs. Not like other companies where once they have your business they don’t care. These guys are awesome. I’ve probably asked a hundred questions to several people in the company and they always come back with an answer. They are all helpful from the initial person that gave me the quote to the guys who came and fitted our MHVR system. And the guys who fitted our MHVR unit were awesome, they actually care about about what they are doing and look after your property. They aren’t those kind of people who try and install as fast as they can. They even went out of their way to get some spray foam to fix a poor job that the roofers has carried out. I’m so glad I went with Solarcrest, there are so many companies that do what these guys do, but I honestly don’t think anyone can come close to Solarcrest. They help in every way. They even gave us advice on how we can protect our property in other ways with simple measures. I’m even thinking of doing our roof insulation with Solarcrest. They are so thorough at their jobs. I’m so glad I found these guys, would definitely recommend. They are definitely worth it.
Posted 1 month ago
Really pleased to hear how well everything went. We always appreciate that where other companies might just see a job as 'just another job' we know that we are working on people's homes. So we never cut corners. It's not the first time we've got stuck in to fix someone else's previous dodgy work either! We hope you enjoy the benefits of your new system and look forward to hearing from you about the roof insulation! Thanks for the great review!
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Quick pricing, produced RAMS when asked, installed on the date we wanted.
Posted 1 month ago
We're pleased that everything went so smoothly. We always try and work around the best schedule for our clients. We hope you enjoy the benefits of the new system.
Posted 1 month ago
Roy
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Solarcrest were happy to discuss the process and the technical side of installation and process.
Posted 1 month ago
We are always available to talk through any technical aspect of your installation and are also on the end of the phone following its completion should you have any further questions. Thanks for the review, and we hope you are enjoying the new system.
Posted 1 month ago
Adam
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Solarcrest installed spray foam in our new and existing roof spaces. Very pleased with the install and they were always available to answer any queries that I had.
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the review. We'll always be no more than a phone call away during your installs, and beyond if needed. We hope you enjoy the benefits of your new, warmer home.
Posted 1 month ago
Tony
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Gave recommendations that were sensible and proven to work. Sound technical support and post implementation accreditation.
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the review. We believe in supplying the best system for the client, not for ourselves. We are always on the end of the phone should you have any questions in future. We hope you enjoy the benefits of your system.
Posted 1 month ago
John
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Solarcrest understood my requirements perfectly and provided me with much advice based on undoubted expertise and experience. I am particularly grateful for the persistence shown in advocating foam roof insulation. The MVHR system and roof insulation were installed cleanly and efficiently. I look forward to many years of benefits.
Posted 1 month ago
We're pleased to hear that everything went well and are delighted to have provided you with the system. Airtight insulation and a top of the range MVHR system will ensure you enjoy a warm, dry comfortable home for many years. Thanks for choosing Solarcrest and also for the glowing review!
Posted 1 month ago
Maurice
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Always received helpful and positive advice over the telephone which allowed us to self- install our system.

Now up and working and performing as anticipated.
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for a review. We always like to hear that our team is working well. Really pleased to hear that it is working well, and we're still only a phone-call away should you need any support or advice!
Posted 2 months ago
Sean
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

From the start Solarcrest have been all things from professional to sympathetic in aiding our project & ensuring that we have the best system installed for our budget.Jonathan has helped me through the whole planning process & his knowledge of various renewable' s has been invaluable.
I would recommend Solarcrest on the products offered the knowledgeable staff a clean tidy installation and excellent communication! 5* services
Thanks
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks so much for the excellent review. We believe that if people are having a system fitted it should be the right one for the customer, not for the suppliers! Really pleased to hear that everything went so well.Enjoy the new system!
Posted 2 months ago
Neil
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very helpful with good product knowledge. Would purchase again.
Posted 2 months ago
Glad to be of service. If you have any further questions we're always on the end of a phone! Look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 2 months ago
Peter
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great technical knowledge,prices and service. I looked at several possible suppliers and Solarcrest came out top. Very professional company from design to completion.
Posted 3 months ago
Many thanks for the review. Always pleasing to hear that we have come across well. We like to make sure we are on the nose with our product knowledge and ability to recommend the best systems for your home. We hope you enjoy the benefits of your new system!
Posted 2 months ago
James
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

New Build Shrewsbury
I have found solarcrest very easy to deal with. From the initial inquiry, (for a heat recovery system) the service has been prompt and efficient. From agreeing a price, to arriving on site, was over four months. To my (pleasant) surprise I was contacted 3 weeks before the anticipated start date to check everything was on programme. Predictably it wasn't , Solarcrest delayed their team and arrived 4 weeks late to fit in with the new programme. The site guys were very accommodating got on with the job and left without leaving a mess! They have yet to come back and finish the 2nd fix and commissioning following completion of the build . So I hope that this happy relationship continues. High hopes that it will be a success!
James Handley
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for the great review. We always try and keep our clients in the loop throughout the process, so like to touch base before the job starts. We also know the best time in a build to install these systems, so will work around your timescales.

Great to hear that everything went so well, and looking forward to coming back.
Posted 2 months ago
Adrian
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We received excellent service from Solarcrest right from design stage to installation. The installation crew were polite, efficient and tidy. The system was explained and we were left happy in the knowledge that we'd got an MVHR system and foam insulation to do exactly what we wanted. Thanks guys!
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for the review. We're always delighted to hear that the job has gone so well, and also good to hear (but not at all surprising) that our install team were professional and finished up well. We hope you enjoy your warm, dry, comfortable home!
Posted 2 months ago
Clive
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The Solarcrest people have been super helpful from the outset, Highly knowledgable, flexible and accommodating. First fix went smoothly and to plan, 2nd fix will I'm sure be just as smooth. If you're thinking MVHR, I'd wholeheartedly recommend these guys
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for the review! We pride ourselves on our knowledge on these systems to be able to ensure they are installed correctly and with the best kit for the job!
Posted 2 months ago
Dom
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very knowledgeable and happy to invest the time up front to help us understand the MVHR options available to us. Competitively priced; and flexible to accommodate timing changes as our project developed.
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for the review. We pride ourselves on knowing the best system for each customer and only supply the best quality kit. We always want the job to be done right, so we'll always work around you to be on site at the perfect time.
Posted 2 months ago
John
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent service, very efficient and accommodating, a pleasure to deal with.
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for the review. Always nice to hear that we're a pleasure! :-) We hope you enjoy the benefits of your new system.
Posted 2 months ago
Duk
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

very friendly and knowledgeable staff, all queries and issues solved on very short time. all deliveries as on time even small orders.
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for the review. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service for large and small orders. We hope you enjoy your new system.
Posted 2 months ago
Philip
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Helpful from start to finish, i.e. with planning the appropriate MVHR to advice on its installation.
Posted 3 months ago
Many thanks for the positive review. We always like to hear that things have gone well and are always available on the end of a phone! Thanks.
Posted 2 months ago
Ketan
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Had an excellent working experience from design to installation. Would recommend others.
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for the review. Always great to hear that we offer such a good experience as we strive for that quality in everything we do. We hope you enjoy the benefits of the new system.
Posted 4 months ago
Brad
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Sound advise during the planning phase and excellent service at time of installation!
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for the review. We're delighted to hear it all went so well. Remember should you have any issues (although we're confident that you won't!) we're on the other end of the phone!
Posted 4 months ago
Solarcrest is rated 4.92 based on 88 reviews