Solarcrest Reviews

4.90 Rating 150 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Solarcrest
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Solarcrest Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01625 423020

Email:

eliot@solarcrest.co.uk

Location:

Solarcrest (Distribution) Ltd38-42 Brunswick HillMacclesfield

Write Your review

Tell us how Solarcrest made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
More than happy with the service I have received from Jon & the team at Solarcrest. I am in the process of installing the equipment for MVHR system & it’s so far so good. All the kit seems fine and the design drawing is straightforward to follow. So I will write to confirm completion in the near future.
Regards, AW.
Posted 1 year ago
Solarcrest have been very efficient to deal with throughout the stages of our project so far. They have been able to make alterations to the design where necessary on site and the quality of their work is very good. I would have no hesitation in working with them again on future projects.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the great review, and we look forward to working with you again!
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to deal with and knowledgeable
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the review. We hope you enjoy the benefits of the new system.
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to communicate with, arrived on time, tidy and quick. Installation is quiet.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the review! We always try and be as professional as possible!
Posted 2 years ago
Good pricing structure and excellent product knowledge with a superb after sales installation guidance and a straight forward web site and how to complete each stage of the installation.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks so much for the great review, which reinforces everything we try to do to help people get their systems fitted as well as possible. I hope you enjoy the benefits!
Posted 2 years ago
New Build Shrewsbury
I have found solarcrest very easy to deal with. From the initial inquiry, (for a heat recovery system) the service has been prompt and efficient. From agreeing a price, to arriving on site, was over four months. To my (pleasant) surprise I was contacted 3 weeks before the anticipated start date to check everything was on programme. Predictably it wasn't , Solarcrest delayed their team and arrived 4 weeks late to fit in with the new programme. The site guys were very accommodating got on with the job and left without leaving a mess! They have yet to come back and finish the 2nd fix and commissioning following completion of the build . So I hope that this happy relationship continues. High hopes that it will be a success!
James Handley
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for the great review. We always try and keep our clients in the loop throughout the process, so like to touch base before the job starts. We also know the best time in a build to install these systems, so will work around your timescales.

Great to hear that everything went so well, and looking forward to coming back.
Posted 3 years ago
They were very patient with responding to queries and clarifying our requirements.
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for the review. We want every job we do to be done right, so we're always on hand to answer questions and give advice.
Posted 3 years ago
Solarcrest have provided a friendly, prompt and reliable service in designing and installing a MVHR system in my new build.
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks! We're pleased you found the service so reliable, and we like to think we're a friendly company to deal with! Hope you enjoy all of the benefits of your new system in your new home.
Posted 3 years ago
GOOD RANGE OF PRODUCTS, GOOD DESIGN, QUICK DELIVERY OF ALL PRODUCTS, GREAT LADS THAT QUICKLY AND NEATLY INSTALLED AND THEN CAME BACK TO COMMISSION WHEN WE WERE EVENTUALLY READY!
Posted 4 years ago
Glad everything went smoothly. Thanks for the review, and I hope you really enjoy the benefit of the system.
Posted 4 years ago
We chose Solarcrest to do our eco-renovation works because we wanted to do a number of different things all in one go, and they were able to offer to project-manage the whole deal. We had a cold, damp and poorly ventilated 1900's house, and wanted External Wall Insulation (EWI) as we had no wall cavities. The loft had little insulation, so we chose to have sprayed foam insulation to the rafters which gave us a warm dry loft storage space. We had Mechanical Ventilation with Heat Recovery (MVHR) to deal with the mould and damp in the bathrooms, and the generally poor ventilation of the house as a whole. In addition we had the chimneys filled with vermiculite, a light pipe fitted, re-roofing of our garage, and renewal of soffits and rainwater goods.

This kind of major re-fit is not for the fainthearted if you are planning to live in the house while the work is done. However, Solarcrest turned up as arranged, and worked solidly through until the job was done! The work was completed to our satisfaction and on budget. In the end we even elected to have additional sub-floor insulation fitted while we were about it.

The effect of the MVHR was immediately apparent with improved ventilation throughout the house. Now six months down the line, with winter weather outside, the benefits of the insulation are fully apparent, with the house holding its temperature well through the night when the heating is off.

Go for it!
Posted 4 years ago
Because every job we do is individual, we can work on most if not all properties. It can be intrusive if you are living in the property, but it also gives you the chance to take care of other jobs at the same time. We're pleased we could help and hope you enjoy opening your heating bills and seeing how much is being saved! Thanks for the review.
Posted 4 years ago
The equipment and ventilation piping was put in very efficiently and Eliot was very helpful in fine tuning the operation of the system once it had been commissioned. We have been in the house 6 months now and are very happy with the outcome.
Posted 5 years ago
Thanks. We pride ourselves on every install being done as well as it can be. Pleased to hear that you are enjoying the benefits!
Posted 4 years ago
Helpful staff, always available for advice,goods came on time,the plan design was easy to follow but it would have been even easier if the system parts were labeled and clear fitting instructions were included, there wss a lot of head scratching in the beginning, but after a few phone calls to Nathan everything was explained.
System works well
Posted 5 years ago
Pleased everything worked out. We are always on hand for technical support for self-installers. Thanks for the review.
Posted 4 years ago
Solarcrest is rated 4.90 based on 150 reviews