SocksFox Reviews

4.77 Rating 652 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend SocksFox
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read SocksFox Reviews

About SocksFox:

Top European brand finest quality socks, underwear and accessories for business, leisure and sport. When only the best in comfort, materials & design will do. We offer the widest range of Falke products in the UK. Other brands include Hanro, Zimmerli, Mey, Pantherella, Bresciani, Burlington, Marcoliani, Dore Dore, Scot-Nichol, Rohner, Schiesser and Corgi.

An independent family run business established in 2004, we are based in the picturesque flat fens of Lincolnshire in the UK. At SocksFox we aim to offer our customers a shopping experience where you can buy the top quality brands that you know and trust, whilst offering you a level of individual customer service and product knowledge that as a smaller, highly specialised company we can provide.

The brands we offer have been selected because they use only the very best materials and are beautifully constructed to create the most comfortable garment possible. We have also chosen brands that complement one another to offer a wide range of socks, underwear, nightwear and sportswear for men, women and children, that you can wear whatever the occasion, be it at home, at work or at play.

Visit Website


01775 761 045



Unit 2, Plover Court, Stephenson Avenue.

Write Your review

Tell us how SocksFox made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Terrible service. I ordered ski wear that never arrived and am now expected to pay for it. They do not use courier services as they claim and instead send things standard mail. There are companies with far superior services, (Matches, Net-A-Porter). I would be using them again.
Helpful Report
Unfortunately this customer was under the impression we use courier services to ship orders. Nowhere on our website do we say we use couriers, we say we use tracked services but no mention of couriers. Our Delivery page along with emails sent to customers explain that COVID-19 and BREXIT is impacting dispatch and delivery time frames for some orders and asks our customers to be patient whilst awaiting their delivery. We dispatched this order on 2 February within 24 hours of it being placed. Under normal circumstances the US has an estimated delivery time of 8-13 working days, with anticipated delivery between 12 to 19 February, which we have not yet reached. During this worldwide pandemic some orders are being delivered quickly, others are taking longer than usual, unfortunately this is out of our control. We are sorry this customer did not take note of the information on our website and has based her review of us on her incorrect assumption that we use courier services. As a business we have chosen to not offer courier services as standard to help keep costs down for customers. We always endeavour to be as open as possible and are always happy to answer any queries customers may have either prior to or after placing their order.
Terrible company, delivery took ages, then wrong item arrived, just days before Christmas and they expected me to then cover cost of return postage for a refund as they had sold out leaving me with no gift for my father. Will stick to Selfridges in the future and won’t be using a second rate company like this.
Helpful Report
We received this order on 17th December, shipped it the next day and it was delivered on 22nd which including a weekend and for pre-Christmas we thought was harsh to say delivery took ages. Unfortunately the customer did receive the wrong item for which we were very apologetic especially with the item being a Christmas present. The box containing the item ordered was checked by us when packed and it had the correct style name and number on it. The manufacturer had unfortunately put inside the box the incorrect item, we trust our manufacturer to get this right. We did not have the correct item in stock and the manufacturer was already on holiday for Christmas. Our returns policy is clear, that for ALL returns the cost of sending the item back to us has to be paid upfront by the customer. We tried explaining by phone and email that return postage will be refunded for damaged, faulty items or if we have made an error and we explained that once we had the item back with us, we would provide a speedy refund for the item and postage. We explained that as a business we have this policy in place, as many businesses do, as not all people are honest and paying for postage and/or paying refunds upfront is open to abuse. We received the item back on the 23rd and refunded the customer the next day. We appreciate the customer was not at fault in this situation, unfortunately she could not appreciate why we wouldn’t pay for return postage and provide a full refund before we had received the goods back on her word alone. Thankfully situations like this hardly ever happen, mistakes can be made but they can also be used by the dishonest to take advantage of so safeguards have to be put in place.
1 month and still i don’t receive my purchase
Helpful Report
Dear Abdullah, Unfortunately as we explained in our email to you Saudi Post returned the package to us due to the wrong address information being supplied with the order. Since providing the correct address your order has been dispatched again at no additional cost to you and we have provided the new tracking information to you. We trust your order will be with you in the near future however please be aware COVID-19 is impacting the speed of packages through the postal networks. Kind Regards, Liz
Nice range of quality products but sabotaged by amateurish operation. Need to be more transparent about stock availability; always delays. Should refund VAT to overseas purchasers. Website is sluggish making the experience tedious.
Helpful Report
Dear George, thank you for your feedback and your many orders over the last 3 years. I am sorry that we don't meet your expectations in the areas you have mentioned. Please be assured it is never our intention to disappoint our customers or for them to feel we have misinformed them in regards to stock availability. Our website shows what items can be ordered from us but it is not an indication of what we have in stock here. If immediate dispatch is a priority we encourage customers to contact us before placing their order to check for current availability. We appreciate that other online retailers have different pricing structures however we feel ours at SocksFox enables us to offer an extensive range of styles, colours and sizes at competitive prices to customers worldwide, setting us apart from many other retailers. To be able to do this we are unable to hold in stock all items all of the time and in our experience most customers are happy to wait. We find many overseas customers, such as yourself, returning to shop from us. We have a new website in development and we are sure that once this is in place customers will appreciate the improved site speed and functionality.
awful material had to throw away
Helpful Report
I am sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the socks you have bought from us. We have very few issues with the premium brands we sell and we always encourage customers to make contact with us if there is a problem of any kind so we can look into and find a solution. Unfortunately we are unable to find any record of correspondence from you. We do offer a 60 day returns policy to all our customers (subject to ts&cs)
The socks were way too big no sizing on descriptions n it was difficult to return n not even able to order what we wanted
Helpful Report
We are sorry you weren't able to find the sizing information, every product has sizing information located in a tab below the item description. We encourage customers to contact us with any questions they may have about size and fit before placing an order. Unfortunately one of the pairs of socks returned to us for a refund had the card detached and crumpled and the socks were worn and screwed up. As there was not a fault with the socks or a mistake made with the sock size we sent we were unable to refund for that pair.
bought the largest size, wash/dry on delicate cycles. after 3 washes - they won't stay up. disappointed.
Helpful Report
I am sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the products you have bought from us. We have very few issues with the premium brands we sell and we always encourage customers to make contact with us if there is a problem of any kind so we can look into and find a solution. I have had a look at your order and can see that the socks you bought were the smallest size (small) and I am not aware of you having made any contact with us to look into your concerns.
SocksFox is rated 4.77 based on 652 reviews