Shape Posture Seating Reviews

4.83 Rating 24 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Shape Posture Seating
Read Shape Posture Seating Reviews

About Shape Posture Seating:

Trusted Provider of Ergonomic Workplace Assessments & Solutions: Founded in 1967 as Shape Design Contracts Ltd, Shape Posture Seating changed its name over 20 years ago to reflect a new focus in the emerging ergonomics industry. The business remains family owned and run, and we continue to gain a reputation for excellence in both the products we supply and the service we provide.

Visit Website

Phone:

01629814656

Email:

mark@shape-seating.com

Location:

Shape Posture Seating

Write Your review

Tell us how Shape Posture Seating made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I had wanted to go into the shop to try out various chairs but lockdown stopped me from travelling. The info online about each chair was really clear and meant I could choose one for my needs. Delivery was prompt. The chair i bought is the best task chair I have ever had in 30+ years of computer based office work. Easy to adjust and within one days use I could feel my back improving.
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this very kind review. I am very glad you have already experienced the benefit of this chair.

All the best
Mark
Posted 1 day ago
I rang Shape to discuss my requirements for a sit/stand desk. The customer service received from my very first phone call was exceptional. Sally went above and beyond to ensure I had the correct desk for my needs and it was sent out to me the next day.

Of course I wasnt able to have anyone come and fit the table for me due to COVID restrictions, however I was informed I could ring should I have any issues putting the table together. The instructions were easy to follow, the tricky part was trying to line up the table top so it sat central. The tables aren’t marked as I believe they can be used on multiple frames. I would say you need at least 2 people if you have to self install it.

The quality of the table is excellent and has already made a difference to my wfh environment.

Can’t thank the team enough for such excellent friendly customer service, I will be using again in future and would highly recommend them to anyone. Thank you so much.
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Amanda

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I am very glad the desk is as expected, and really do appreciate the time taken to post this feedback.

All the best
Mark
Posted 1 day ago
Arrived quickly. Great kneeling chair.
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for your positive comments Rachel, I hope this provides years of comfort!

All the best
Mark
Posted 1 day ago
Great price and excellent customer service
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we hope you enjoy your purchase!

All the best
Mark
Posted 4 days ago
I really can not thank/praise the amazing team at Shape enough. They all made my journey so easy and efficient in the most friendly and approachable manner- truly outstanding from the very first call to delivery. I feel they went out of their way to accommodate me and my needs (checking archived records and all!) and have really struck the right balance of professionalism and friendliness/approachability. I am a customer experience development trainer and coach, so am really passionate around great customer experience. BRILLIANT!! :)
Posted 5 days ago
Desk is great but I was not given the option to have someone install it for me (possibly due to covid) and putting it together required using self tapping screws which are a pain with an ordinary screwdriver. Would have liked the product to have stated clearly that self tapping screws were involved in the construction process.
Posted 5 days ago
Dear Callum

Thank you very much for your feedback, and I will use this to provide clearer product information on our website.

I am very glad that you are happy with the product itself once constructed, and I do hope that our service to you was as expected with delivery as promised within 2 days of ordering.

I am sorry that the information on the website did not clearly state that self tapping screws are required in the assembly process.

To confirm, these are only required when placing the control panel and transformer onto the desktop to give the customer the option of where to install them, should they want the controls to be left or right handed, and placed further in, or away from the edge of the desk.

The desktop itself does not need to be attached via self tapping screws and can be attached to the frame using pre-drilled holes and bolts on the desk top.

You are correct, during COVID we are not offering any installations to keep our customers safe, as I know you will understand.

Thank you once again for your custom, and taking the time to feed back these comments.

All the best
Mark
Posted 5 days ago
I ordered a large sit/stand desk late on Monday afternoon, it was promptly dispatched the next day and arrived early Wednesday morning. Unfortunately the desk top was damaged however Mark and team went above and beyond to ensure a new one was dispatched the same day and even followed up by phone to ensure it was received without any issues. They even offered to have an installer come by to collect the damaged piece free of charge! Fantastic service and a great quality desk.
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Jason

Thank you so much for your kind feedback, and I am really pleased that the desk is what you expected.

All the best
Mark
Posted 6 days ago
I can not recommend this company enough. I ordered a LOTUS stand-up desk as a Christmas present for my mum. It is beautiful and is very easy to manoeuvre up and down.
The best thing about shape posture seating though are the staff. Mark went out of his way to help me arrange my order and even helped me have it delivered to Sweden. 10/10 would buy again!
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Ruth

Think you so much for your lovely comments, I am glad we could be of help!

All the best
Mark
Posted 1 week ago
Delivery was delayed as Shape managed to have the seat sent from manufacturer to their warehouse instead of my address. I had to chase them to figure out where my chair was and for them to correct the mistake. Not sure how long I would have had to wait if I hadn't inquired. To their credit, they had the seat sent with 24 hour delivery once they figured out their mistake.

I never received an invoice and asked TWICE for this to be spent and was ignored.
Posted 1 week ago
Dear James

Thank you for taking the time to place this review, which is very fair and accurate. We will ensure that we learn from these mistakes. My apologies once again,

Kind regards
Mark,
Posted 1 week ago
I felt the benefits of using the kneeler seat straight away and makes sitting a pleasure once again! Great service from Shape-Seating as well.
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for your feedback Ian, and we are very glad to hear that the Kneeling chair is working well for you.

All the best
Mark
Shape Seating
Posted 1 week ago
Having suffered from a slipped disk and trapped nerve for some time, my partner took me to see Mark for a new chair similar to the one Mark had supplied him with a few years ago. Mark spent a long time "fitting" a chair to my needs, his advice was superb and we decided on an ergonomic chair.

The delivery was carried out with full Covid safety and my chair was tweaked to my comfort along with a foot rest.

I am now almost pain free at my desk so cant praise Mark and Shape Posture seating enough !

Thank you Mark and all the team yet again for a superb service.
Posted 1 month ago
I can only echo all other positive reviews. The team provides an outstanding, friendly, expert service. Really valued Mark's guidance, the ability to try out a desk chair and the super efficient and friendly Will who assembled the table.

And the products are great too. I have found no other company where there is such a wide range of choices on desks and chairs. Not only colours but size of table tops etc .

And lastly, comparing to other companies for e.g. the sit-stand desk - it's de facto cheaper than Ikea and a better quality product!

I can thoroughly recommend Shape.
Posted 1 month ago
This was excellent service, from the initial enquiry to the delivery and instillation. The chair far exceeded my expectations in comfort and design. I only have a small office space and it fit the area perfectly. So far I have had zero issues with the use of the chair. Highly recommend Shape Posture Seating!
Posted 2 months ago
I contacted Shape as I needed a custom sized (and shaped) desk for my new studio.

Working with the team via email to decide what I needed was seamless, and communication about my idea and any changes that needed to be made were communicated quickly and always super clear.

The installation process was clean and easy, and the team that came to set the desk up were very polite, courteous and kept to covid safety measures, and took the time to make sure I was happy with the set up (rather than trying to rush out the door).

The whole process felt easy, with no pressure but plenty of advice and guidance as I needed it.

I was also very happy with the price, even more so when considering the custom changes requested. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.
Posted 2 months ago
Great chair, really can't fault it. Customer service was really helpful too
Posted 6 months ago
Very helpful and a pleasure to deal with.
Posted 6 months ago
5 stars- I would like to thank Mark and his team, for the excellent service that I received when buying a new chair from this company. Having suffered a bad accident last year, I found myself looking for an ergonomic chair. I contacted Mark at Shape Posture seating who was very helpful when advising me on which chair would be most suitable. I would just like to say thank you, I have received my chair today.
I am very pleased with it and the delivery/fitting service provided by Will. He was very friendly, punctual and did a great job in setting it up for me and also with explaining how everything works. The chair itself is extremely supportive and comfortable and the colour is great.
I am very pleased with my purchase, so far.

Many thanks for everything.
Kaz
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks you so much for you lovely review Kaz,
Happy sitting!

All the best
Mark & All the team at Shape
Posted 6 months ago
Fantastic service: speedy delivery and great advice - wouldn't hesitate to recommend and would definitely use again.
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks you so much for your kind review Jane.
Best regards
All at Shape
Posted 7 months ago
The website was easy to use the delivery was great. Ordered on Friday afternoon before Bank Holiday weekend, and products arrived first thing Tuesday! The products are of a high quality and have really helped in the way I needed.
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you so much for your feedback James, I'm really glad the product is helping!

All the best
Mark
Posted 7 months ago
I have been buying office equipment from Shape for over 15 years. They have always offered a prompt and helpful service. Good quality, my Conset desk was my first purchase and has been trouble free. I have just bought another for home use.
Posted 7 months ago
Shape Posture Seating is rated 4.83 based on 24 reviews