Septimus Spares Reviews

4.84 Rating 869 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Septimus Spares
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Septimus Spares made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
For such a small and inexpensive to produce I found the cost very high if I could have found the part elsewhere I would have
I payd extra money for 1 2 days delivery, and I order it Friday, and I don't even received the dispatch mail....soo that is happening? Regards Gabriel
Hello, as per our email to you, explaining the current situation regarding customs and Brexit, we have offered to refund your order if you are not happy due to the delays. Under normal circumstances, we would have been able to dispatch your item within the time frame, but unfortunately we have been caught up in the customs issues that have arisen.
Not too impressed as I ordered a part for my karcher and did select free 4-5 day delivery and over a week later I found out they still havent sent it due to items being on back order, if I had known that I would have order elsewhere, and I'm still waiting on my part now
Then item is very good, although price was a little expensive
I am struggling to understand how it took 5 days from the date i ordered it to the day i had an email to say the item had been dispatched and then it arrived next day.
I would rate more but seeing as i placed an order paid extra for priority delivery and three days later still not received items doesn't leave me very confident can't blame the weather either as items ordered before any problems
Hello, many thanks for your feedback. We've investigated this late delivery - the goods have been dispatched and the courier has attempted delivery today so the items should be with you shortly. The hold up was caused by Karcher closing their warehouse for a day. We are sorry for the delay. We hope that the refund of your postage will be accepted as an apology for this.
I am disappointed the item should have been delivered on 11/06 finally arrived 23/06. I don’t think I will use this company again
Good morning Chris. Thank you for your feedback and I can only apologise for the delay you experienced with your order. Unfortunately Karcher Germany experienced stocking issues with the outlet you ordered, leading to a rather large backlog of customers waiting for the part, some from as far back as early May! I am afraid all other spares websites were in the same boat during this period. Regrettably this was out of our hands, however it is an extremely rare occurrence. Please do not let this experience tarnish your view of Septimus Spares. Kind regards Joe
Actually you sent the wrong item - I am looking for the fibre head for the cleaning extension pole for the Window Vacuum. The vacuum is not attached - it is a cleaner "head" that fits onto the extension pole - the item you sent is for fitting onto the blade on the top of the bottle of cleaner
Dear Mr LLoyd I am sorry to see that you believe you have been shipped the wrong part, please rest assured we are looking into this straight away. We have re-ordered the item in question and will dispatch the replacement as soon as it comes into stock and we have checked to make sure it is correct. Meanwhile please feel free to keep the wrong item, as it is a fairly low value item there is no need to return it. Best regards Neil Wray Septimus Spares
Would like to leave a review,however ive not received my order yet
Dear Mr White, Thank you for your review. We received your order on 26th September and it was dispatched the same day using our UK Economy (Free) service which is 2nd class post. Our website states "Orders will usually be dispatched within 3-5 working days. If you haven’t received your complete order within 10 working days please contact us for a replacement order". Would you please advise us if your item hasn't been received in this time? Kind regards, Pauline
Ordered a spare part and a fitting, i was happy with the part, but it actually included the xtra fitting from the beginning, so it really did not have to be ordered sepperatly. I wish that could have been explained in the description of the part i ordered i would have given 5 stars if it was not for this little inconvinience.Because the service, and quick responce to emails have been higher then excellent.
Hello Stefan, Thank you for your feedback. Having reviewed the drawings we sent you I can see that the O ring you request prices for is included in the fitting as you mentioned. Please accept my apologies for the oversight. If you would like a refund for this part then we would be happy to do this. There is no need to post it back to us, as I appreciate that the cost of postage from Sweden would be costly. Kind regards Pauline
Product easy to find on website and good price. However delivery needs to be sorted. Paid for faster delivery as requires ASAP. Delivery company obviously not aware that some people have to work. They t Ride in the middle of the afternoon and when no-one answered door, instead of leaving it with a neighbour took it back to their depot, 14 miles away, leaving a note to say I could collect it from there or phone to arrange another date. I was not prepared to travel 14 miles so phoned them. They suggested Monday but could not be specific about time. Agreed to leave it with neighbour. I would have been better having it delivered by ordinary Royal Mail as now won't get it til a week after order placed.so much for buying faster delivery.
Septimus Spares is rated 4.84 based on 869 reviews