ScattySquirrel.co.uk Reviews

3.76 Rating 110 Reviews
68 %
of reviewers recommend ScattySquirrel.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email

Write Your review

Tell us how ScattySquirrel.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have ordered cork boards emailed the company numerous times and no one replies I still nearly three weeks later don't have the items ordered
Posted 7 months ago
DO NOT BUY FROM THEM, SENT FAULTY GOODS, WILL NOT ANSWER EMAILS
Posted 8 months ago
Hello Lynn, Nobody with your name has ever ordered from us, please can you contact us & let us know the name you ordered under or your order number. Thank you ScattySquirrel.co.uk
Posted 6 months ago
Still haven't received my order. I irdered on the 27th of January plus emailed sattysqurrel with no reply ?????? I just want to know about my order or give me my money back
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Lin, We sincerely apologise for the issue you experienced. Unfortunately you chose to leave a review at the same time as emailing us so the bad review was left before we even have a chance to reply! Leaving a 1 star review for a delivery issue that we don't even know about yet and haven't had a chance to investigate is not something you would want someone to do to you at work. Thank you for now confirming your order has been received. Please amend this feedback accordingly.
Posted 11 months ago
I ordered a bathroom cabinet and was informed it had been dispatched but it didn't arrive. You can only contact via email and they do not reply quickly if at all. I was eventually told the cabinet was no longer made and a replacement was offered or a refund. I chose the refund as I no longer trusted this company. It took over a month to get the refund! They only responded to my emails when I threatened to take it up through Barclaycard and trading standards. I will look more closely at reviews in the future.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Linda, Do you think a 1 star review is fair when we refunded within Trading Standards recommended timeline? We apologise if response to emails was slower than you wanted, unfortunately sometimes we experience high levels of orders or staff may be short on the ground or off sick in which case like all companies we prioritise the best we can. We know we don't always get it 100% perfect but we always try the best we can with the resources available. Many online companies and customers on ebay & Amazon are used to only being able to email so the way we operate is not unusual but we do take your comments on board and review our customer services on a regular basis. Thank you for drawing the things that annoyed you to our attention.
Posted 11 months ago
Order never arrived, no answer to emails about getting money back. Even contacted company that takes payment for them no help either. Do not use ever.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sandra, We sincerely apologise for the issue with your order. We can only assume you have now received your order because we didn't receive a chargeback from your credit card for this purchase? Perhaps you left this feedback in too much haste soon after sending 2 emails? Customers have no reason to worry about any online purchase from any company because they're 100% protected by their bank. We answer all emails we receive so if you think your email hasn't come through then it's best to contact us again using the online form on the contact page of our website. However at busy times & over bank holidays it may take us up to 72 hours to reply. Our payment company has changed but both the current and previous one contacts us all the time when one of our customers has a question. They may also take up to 72 hours to reply during busy periods. In summary we apologise for any frustration but like all companies we would encourage all customers to be patient when waiting for a reply before leaving feedback.
Posted 11 months ago
Wish I had checked reviews before ordering from this Company. My order never arrived, no answer to emails. Contacted Nochex who take your money for Scattysquirrel left two messages their website says they will get back to you if you leave your details of the order but nothing from either Company. Do not believe people on here giving 5 stars look at Trustpilot reviews all saying do not use this Company.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi SpoiltRotten, We sincerely apologise for your experience with us. We have changed our payment company & done a technical check of our email systems which were deleting some customer emails as spam which was affecting your message getting through to us. This has now been corrected so we thank you for bringing it to our attention.
Posted 11 months ago
I ordered my item on March 10 which was eleven days ago. I have not heard anything despite sending an email yesterday as to when I can expect to receive my goods. A one-liner courteous email would suffice rather than radio silence! I was going to wait to see what the merchandise and quality was like before ordering another pack. It is really annoying not to have a contact telephone number as emails can all too easily be ignored!
Posted 2 years ago
My purchase arrived damaged and I've emailed customer service twice and also messaged them, still no reply! I've been waiting for over three weeks for it to be sorted. I would not recommend this supplier 😡
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Christine, We score 4 out of 5 on average in customer feedback (approx 75% of our reviews are 4 or 5 stars), so sorry you left a lower score than this before we resolved your issue. We're sorry your damaged goods took longer than you expected to resolve due to it being 'Black Friday' month our busiest time of year. Next year we'll ensure we have a slicker returns/replacement process in November. Best wishes, ScattySquirrel.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
Do not buy off this company.Never received my order
Posted 2 years ago
Hi don't know who you are because you remained anonymous!, We score 4 out of 5 on average in customer feedback (approx 75% of our reviews are 4 or 5 stars). We're sorry you have a problem but we can't resolve it because you haven't given us your order details, please contact us with your real name etc. Best wishes, ScattySquirrel.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered some vacuum storage bags which turned out to be faulty. I contacted the company twice about it by email(as there is no phone no!) and have had no reply on either email
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Suzi, We score 4 out of 5 on average in customer feedback (approx 75% of our reviews are 4 or 5 stars), so sorry you left a lower score than this before we replied. We're sorry your product was faulty and replaced it, our replacement guarantee is probably one of the best in the UK. Most online sellers on Amazon etc. don't use a telephone number because most people just message these days instead of talking! Best wishes, ScattySquirrel.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
The item you sent had a leak. I emailed you but have had no response so I'm afraid you won't be getting a recommendation from me. We have bought identical item at Dunelm for the same price.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Tony, We score 4 out of 5 on average in customer feedback (approx 75% of our reviews are 4 or 5 stars), so sorry you left a lower score than this before we were able to send you a new vacuum bag. We're sorry your product was faulty and replaced it, our replacement is probably one of the best in the UK. Best wishes, ScattySquirrel.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
Have sent email to customer services but no reply, for returning items as items were not what I expected to look like. Items stated as cream but turned out to be white and the design on items were barely visible. I think very poor customer care service.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Aloysius, We score 4 out of 5 on average in customer feedback (approx 75% of our reviews are 4 or 5 stars), so we're sorry you're not as happy. We disagree with you because these canisters are definitely cream and have clear graphic on front - we have sold hundreds and this is the first complaint. However you're welcome to return as always. Best wishes, ScattySquirrel.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered goods which have still not been delivered. No response to emails. £25 lost
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Peter, Your item has been delivered, you just left feedback before delivery! We score 4 out of 5 on average in customer feedback (approx 75% of our reviews are 4 or 5 stars), so sorry you left a lower score than this before we replied. We're sorry your order took a bit longer than expected to reach you. You didn't purchase express delivery and this was 'Black Friday' month when all delivery vans are much busier than usual, delays always happen in some areas at this time of year. Best wishes, ScattySquirrel.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
SCAM!!!! Going to report this to the trading standards. Never received my order, tried to contact them a lot of times to get my money back and heard nothing back. Phone number is invalid. Total scam, gutted I didn't read the reviews of all the other scammed people before I ordered. AVOID
Posted 2 years ago
No responses to 4 emails I've sent about my order and no sign of my order that I placed 18 days ago. A joke
Posted 2 years ago
Paid for goods never arrived. Sent 4 emails no reply. Telephone number cut off after 1 ring. Will be reporting to trading standards. Should be tempo fed from Internet.
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered some tea canisters and still awaiting my product and no response to email!!!! False website!!!!@
Posted 2 years ago
Fortunately our current & future customers can tell when a reviewer needs to grow up and / or may have had a few too many glasses of wine! We're sorry you feel like this but everyone knows online shopping from any website can occasionally go wrong, and we understand why customers get frustrated, but that doesn’t constitute ‘a false website’. If your goods still haven’t been received please send an email to sales@scattysquirrel.co.uk so we can help you. There’s usually a very simple reason for issues like yours, for example your parcel going astray in the post, emails not getting seen immediately by you or us because they go to junk folder, or perhaps you left feedback within only a few hours of emailing us (at busy times our website clearly says it make take us 24 or 48 hours). We would encourage you not to use defamatory statements in future on any site because eventually they’ll get you in trouble with the law. Statements like yours are actually considered false in law because you could never back them up in court, and the evidence of positive customers on this review page alone is enough to legally efute your allegation should we decide to take action.
Posted 2 years ago
you did not deliver my goods
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry for your experience. Occasionally items go astray in transit but we don't know unless you tell us. Please contact us at sales@scattysquirrel.co.uk so we can identify who you are as this review isn't verified and we can't tell what your order number is. Many thanks Emma
Posted 2 years ago
They sent the wrong goods then said a refund was on the way but gave me excuses, no refund ever given and totally ignoring emails. This is a scam and never buy from them!
Posted 3 years ago
Fortunately our current & future customers can tell when a reviewer needs to grow up and / or may have had a few too many glasses of wine! We're sincerely sorry you feel like this but everyone knows online shopping from any website can occasionally go wrong, and we understand why customers get frustrated, but that doesn’t constitute ‘a scam’. In the unlikely event that your bank hasn't yet credited your card statement please email sales@scattysquirrel.co.uk so we can help you. There’s usually a very simple reason for issues like yours, for example there are 3 companies involved in an online payment or refund: our company, our bank and your bank/credit card - occasionally there can be a delay or mistake in one of those organisations. We would encourage you not to use defamatory statements in future on any site because eventually they’ll get you in trouble with the law. Statements like yours are actually considered false in law because you could never back them up in court, and the evidence of positive customers on this review page alone is enough to legally refute your allegation should we decide to take action.
Posted 2 years ago
Terrible! Ordered storage bags and the wrong size arrived. Sent numerous emails and still have no indication of when the correct size will arrive or whether I will get a refund.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Abby, Apologies for the warehouse packing error on this occasion. We have corrected our mistake for you by sending the correct bags. Please keep the ones we sent in error with our compliments. Kind Regards Emma
Posted 2 years ago
ScattySquirrel.co.uk is rated 3.76 based on 110 reviews