ScattySquirrel.co.uk Reviews

3.61 Rating 94 Reviews
64 %
of reviewers recommend ScattySquirrel.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email

Write Your review

Tell us how ScattySquirrel.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Avoid Avoid Avoid! I have never received my goods and even though they contacted me asking if i wanted a replacement or a refund, neither has happened. I will be contacting Trading Standards today and my bank.
Posted 2 months ago
Simon Roberts this is an unverified review & we have no record of anyone by that name ever ordering from us.
Either this is fake, you ordered under a different name or you left feedback for the wrong company by mistake.
Please contact us if you are genuine.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Still haven't received my order. I irdered on the 27th of January plus emailed sattysqurrel with no reply ?????? I just want to know about my order or give me my money back
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Lin,
We sincerely apologise for the issue you experienced.
Unfortunately you chose to leave a review at the same time as emailing us so the bad review was left before we even have a chance to reply!
Leaving a 1 star review for a delivery issue that we don't even know about yet and haven't had a chance to investigate is not something you would want someone to do to you at work.
Thank you for now confirming your order has been received.
Please amend this feedback accordingly.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I ordered a bathroom cabinet and was informed it had been dispatched but it didn't arrive. You can only contact via email and they do not reply quickly if at all. I was eventually told the cabinet was no longer made and a replacement was offered or a refund. I chose the refund as I no longer trusted this company. It took over a month to get the refund! They only responded to my emails when I threatened to take it up through Barclaycard and trading standards. I will look more closely at reviews in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Linda,
Do you think a 1 star review is fair when we refunded within Trading Standards recommended timeline?
We apologise if response to emails was slower than you wanted, unfortunately sometimes we experience high levels of orders or staff may be short on the ground or off sick in which case like all companies we prioritise the best we can.
We know we don't always get it 100% perfect but we always try the best we can with the resources available.
Many online companies and customers on ebay & Amazon are used to only being able to email so the way we operate is not unusual but we do take your comments on board and review our customer services on a regular basis.
Thank you for drawing the things that annoyed you to our attention.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good product and service thank you
Posted 6 months ago
Good product and service thank you
Posted 6 months ago
Order never arrived, no answer to emails about getting money back. Even contacted company that takes payment for them no help either. Do not use ever.
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Sandra,
We sincerely apologise for the issue with your order.
We can only assume you have now received your order because we didn't receive a chargeback from your credit card for this purchase?
Perhaps you left this feedback in too much haste soon after sending 2 emails?
Customers have no reason to worry about any online purchase from any company because they're 100% protected by their bank.
We answer all emails we receive so if you think your email hasn't come through then it's best to contact us again using the online form on the contact page of our website. However at busy times & over bank holidays it may take us up to 72 hours to reply.
Our payment company has changed but both the current and previous one contacts us all the time when one of our customers has a question. They may also take up to 72 hours to reply during busy periods.
In summary we apologise for any frustration but like all companies we would encourage all customers to be patient when waiting for a reply before leaving feedback.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Wish I had checked reviews before ordering from this Company. My order never arrived, no answer to emails. Contacted Nochex who take your money for Scattysquirrel left two messages their website says they will get back to you if you leave your details of the order but nothing from either Company. Do not believe people on here giving 5 stars look at Trustpilot reviews all saying do not use this Company.
Posted 11 months ago
Hi SpoiltRotten,
We sincerely apologise for your experience with us.
We have changed our payment company & done a technical check of our email systems which were deleting some customer emails as spam which was affecting your message getting through to us.
This has now been corrected so we thank you for bringing it to our attention.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I ordered my item on March 10 which was eleven days ago. I have not heard anything despite sending an email yesterday as to when I can expect to receive my goods.

A one-liner courteous email would suffice rather than radio silence!
I was going to wait to see what the merchandise and quality was like before ordering another pack.
It is really annoying not to have a contact telephone number as emails can all too easily be ignored!
Posted 1 year ago
Delivered as promised in the details. well wrapped and secure.
Posted 1 year ago
Ok, but no better than much cheaper bags.
Posted 1 year ago
Good product, good price, good delivery - good find! Thanks!
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Scatty Squirrel for the extra free vacuum bag you included with my order because one item was initially unavailable.
I was pleasantly surprised.
Posted 1 year ago
Bought as a Christmas present and was perfect. My relative was delighted and so was I. Highly recommended, many thanks.
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely quality products as described. Had a panic as I was informed my order was received but not notified it had been dispatched however it arrived safe and sound . Would definitely recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
My order arrived on the 6th working day of the standard delivery window. Please note I never received a confirmation of dispatch email as you usually do when you order items online. This made me a bit concerned especially after then seeing a lot of negative reviews. If I had known my order was on the way I would have given 5 stars. The shoe rack I bought was perfect for our needs. An improvement on the one we already had. Thank you Scatty Squirrel. (love the name!)
Posted 1 year ago
Scattysqirrel is not communicating at all with me. Not informing me when I most likely will receive my order, not responding to my emails.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Iris,
We score 4 out of 5 on average in customer feedback (approx 75% of our reviews are 4 or 5 stars), so sorry you left a lower score than this before we resolved your issue.
We're sorry your order took a little longer than you expected to arrive.
Express delivery is available for an extra charge.
Best wishes,
ScattySquirrel.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
Very good for keeping my jumpers in.
Posted 1 year ago
My purchase arrived damaged and I've emailed customer service twice and also messaged them, still no reply! I've been waiting for over three weeks for it to be sorted. I would not recommend this supplier 😡
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Christine,
We score 4 out of 5 on average in customer feedback (approx 75% of our reviews are 4 or 5 stars), so sorry you left a lower score than this before we resolved your issue.
We're sorry your damaged goods took longer than you expected to resolve due to it being 'Black Friday' month our busiest time of year.
Next year we'll ensure we have a slicker returns/replacement process in November.
Best wishes,
ScattySquirrel.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
Very fast delivery very pleased with my storage bags
Posted 1 year ago
Do not buy off this company.Never received my order
Posted 1 year ago
Hi don't know who you are because you remained anonymous!,
We score 4 out of 5 on average in customer feedback (approx 75% of our reviews are 4 or 5 stars).
We're sorry you have a problem but we can't resolve it because you haven't given us your order details, please contact us with your real name etc.
Best wishes,
ScattySquirrel.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
ScattySquirrel.co.uk is rated 3.61 based on 94 reviews