Rooflights.com Reviews

4.04 Rating 77 Reviews
71% of reviewers recommend Rooflights.com
685 Review Views (past 24 hours)
1PM - 3PM
38 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
63 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
35 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
159 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
39 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
45 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
41 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
38 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
39 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
43 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
86 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
59 Review Views
1PM
1PM
Visit Website

Phone:
01379 658 333

Email:
sales@glazingvision.co.uk

Location:
Saw Mills Road

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Rooflights.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
"was delivered very fast and easy ordered."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Are you Rooflights.com? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"easy website to navigate and delivery was exceptionally quick. the product looks great and is easy to install"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Delivered on time (driver even used the pallet trunk to drag the skylight to the back of the property, not always possible but much appreciated). Easily fitted by our builders and looks great."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Easy to install . Great looking product"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I'm so happy Also delivery so fast All the best"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I was Tight on my Budget for the job i am doing i Asked for a trade discount [i have been a building contractor for 40 years] no chance yet apparently if you have a promo code ??? good product tho , nominated supplier"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The customer care was non existent and fuelled me to shop else where!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"efficient and fast service"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I can't comment on the rooflight as I haven't received it yet! As for service: NONE. I wanted to order by phone but the only way was online. Very dissapointed in this service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Very easy to order but very impersonal"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Have had a large double glazed Glazing Vision rooflight installed for approx 6 years when the double glazing started to fail. I located the original invoice with al the terms and conditions of which there are many. Of course the unit was only under warranty for one year. I phoned the office and spoke to "customer service " who basically said the units were not built to last long term and I would have to buy another one. As the unit originally cost in excess of £6k there is no way I would buy from this firm again and will certainly be checking the warranty conditions on the replacement."
4 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Website clear, payment easy but I'll be a lot happier when I get an email response about a potential delivery date. So far just one auto generated emails acknowledging payment."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Ordered Monday. Arrived Thursday a.m. Fitted Thursday p.m. Communication from Rooflights.com, excellent. Our professional builders were impressed with the style and quality of the pyramid unit as they had previously only fitted flat units from Rooflights.com. Overall the product and the service is first class. Many thanks."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Great, from start to finish."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"ROOFLIGHT ONLY LASTED 5 YEARS & 9 MONTHS The rooflight we purchased from Glazing Vision has failed in less than 6 years. The sealed glass unit is now letting in moisture which means that it is fogged with condensation and water droplets, our view is always cloudy! Now that it is no longer sealed it will also have lost its thermal properties. This specific rooflight has no moving parts and is not subject to wear and tear - the failure here is with a component part/manufacture process. Regardless of any warranties, we purchased the rooflight from Glazing vision in 2010 fully and reasonably anticipating that it would last in good condition, performing as per your specification, for many years into the future. Whilst we happy accept that there will be variances in lifespan for products such as this (according to local environments and conditions) life expectancy for a glass rooflight is significantly more than the 5 years and nine months the one in question has achieved. You make many statements about the quality of your products and we chose a rooflight made by Glazing Vision to ensure the durability and lifespan of our purchase. However we have not received a high performance rooflight that meets our realistic expectations. Despite several phone calls and numerous communications you now decline to return calls or answer email. Your most recent message states that our warranty expired last year (2015) and the only option is to buy a new one. This is not an acceptable response. The product is not of satisfactory quality, not fit for purpose and needs to be repaired or replaced. Failure to respond to this matter seems to suggest that Glazing Vision think its is acceptable for product to fail in such a short period and that its an opportunity to make another sale rather than take a responsible approach to the quality of what has been supplied. Alternatively you should be telling/warning your customers that your products will only last 5-6 years?"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"They made several mistakes, delivered wrong goods to site , forcing us to using either adapt our openings or delay job by 8 weeks, and incur a further crane cost, the extra work cost pushed up contract cost, they failed to respond to emails, i would find some one else"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Nice looking Windows but tech advise on sizes was as much use as a handbreak in a canoe"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for your feedback Christo, we would love to help with you with further technical advice but have been unable to reach you at the email provided, unfortunately we keep receiving error messages when sending a response.
Please feel free to contact one of our team at either info@rooflights.com or 01379 658333 should you require any further assistance.
Posted 3 years ago
"Paid online and product delivered within the 5 working days. Good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"The fitting advice I received from their office was incorrect and has resulted in having a smaller aperture meaning less light and unsightly edges when viewed from above of plasterboard and joists, the MD's response was to send me lengths of kerb trim free of charge. Unfortunately , to get this resolution I had to speak with several managers who all told me it was my fault and that the customer isn't always right!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Gareth,

We are sorry to hear that you encountered some confusion regarding critical dimensions, we do try to ensure that it is made clear on the website that all rooflight sizes refer to the overall weathered upstand and not internal openings. Unfortunately there is no 'industry standard' way of defining these dimensions and different manufacturers use different methods.
However, we have taken your comments on board and have recently introduced a video install guide for our Flushglaze rooflights which can be found on the rooflights.com product pages, this provides further detail regarding critical dimensions and general installation of the rooflight.
Posted 3 years ago
"The early ordering period was a bit vague and I subsequently made a near terminal error as I misinterpreted the written part of the order. The units did not come as I expected even though I thought I had explained each edge detail required using the various glazing vision detail drawings on the net. - a simple sketch on the final order form would alleviate this issue. Also you should promote more or double question any customer who doesn't order a kerb top trim because from the top and bottom these make the panels look very smart. - thanks for fitting an emergency delivery of these to site!!! Apart from that - on time, spot on to measure, installation team were truly excellent and the quality and style of these panels is simply brilliant which is why I am already a second returning customer and for my next project will certainly choose Rooflight company again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Rooflights.com is rated 4.04 based on 77 reviews