R&J Builders Hardware Reviews

4.75 Rating 646 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend R&J Builders Hardware
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.89 out of 5
Read R&J Builders Hardware Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01254 52525

Location:

Whitebirk Industrial Estate, Croft Head Rd

Write Your review

Tell us how R&J Builders Hardware made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered , everything turned up on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Spot on.. delivery on time. Can't fault this company. 100%.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great value
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good prices, good comms, and swift delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great product as expected .... delivered very quickly and very reasonably priced. Highly recommended retailer
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Used r&j over 25 years ago Used them again recently Same great service will be ordering again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Still waiting for balance of order {manthorpe joist seals} 2 weeks later despite website saying item was in stock. This is the worst day of my life ever
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good morning, Apologies that you have had some joist seals missing. We have not been made aware of this and as you as posting as anonymous we cannot track this for you. Could you please call us on 01254 52525 then we can sort the shortage for you immediately. Once again apologies we have not been made aware of your issue and you have a better day. R & J Builders Hardware Ltd
Posted 3 weeks ago
At the time of placing my order for 2 cans of T-SIL Release Agent on the website, it was showing the items to be in stock. When delivered, I opened the package and found 2 cans of Unisil Silicone Spray which was not the same, and which listed on their website. When I contacted them they did offer to collect what they had sent. They could have contacted me and told me the item was out of stock, in which case I would have cancelled the order. Instead they just sent me something else. Poor on my opinion.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good morning Raymond, Apologies your T-SIL has been rebranded as UNISIL but it is the exact same product inside. We were informed of this after your despatch and have tried to contact customers to inform them. Apologies you did not receive this information. I hope this resolves your query and if we can help in any other matter do please contact us directly on 01254 52525 when we could have looked into the matter immediately for you. Once again our apologies for the confusion.
Posted 3 weeks ago
First class service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Top notch service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Skim beads, do what they say on the tin, decent price, easy online order and speedy service again from R&J
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good product Good prompt delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service- brilliantly prompt delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
All good, cheers
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great product and fantastic customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good service from R&J again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
First time purchaser, had the product I wanted at a good price, delivered free of charge and on time, will definitely order again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
was let down badly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Alasdair, thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. Please feel free to reach out to Nicola Bargh on 01254 52525 with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance. Once again our apologies - If you could contact us to ascertain what the problem is we shall do our best to rectify. R & J Builders Hardware Ltd
Posted 2 months ago
Prompt service, goods delivered matched order. Job done!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
R&J Builders Hardware is rated 4.75 based on 646 reviews