Restaurant Supply Store Reviews

4.75 Rating 253 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Restaurant Supply Store
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Restaurant Supply Store Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Disappointed that the item I ordered is taking a long time to be delivered but in your defence a person has contacted my twice to apologise for the delay and asked if I wanted to cancel the order. A very nice touch giving me that option.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I felt the postage was extremely expensive. Regards, Ciarán
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The product arrived on time, but 2 products which cost £8.76 inc VAT in total £4.38 each and did not weigh more than 0.5kg was charged a flat rate of £8.34 delivery charge which I believe is unreasonable. I have therefore marked you down
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Goods received in good condition and delivered in good time. Delivery details were inaccurate and only included my first name. No surname or company name which gave a few problems when collecting from the drop off point
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The item is as ordered but I was horrified atthe extremely large amount of postage for such a small item.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review, I'm pleased that you liked the item ordered. A next day tracked courier service costs slightly more than the £6.95 that you paid. We prefer to show carriage separately rather than add some or all of it to the cost of each item on our website and pretend its cheaper (or even free) because our customers typically order several items and if we did that, we'd effectively be charging for carriage multiple times. A quick search of the internet for the item purchased, does reveal others selling it with cheaper delivery options, but the item itself is being sold for £6-£7 more.
Posted 3 years ago
They delivered my parcel on time but i never knew how much the delivery was as it never stated the price
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. I can see that you placed your order on a mobile device. As you enter checkout a big bold message appears telling you how much you need to spend to have free delivery. Your cart is then displayed with a message saying delivery will be added once the postcode has been entered. Once the delivery address is entered, you are shown and order summary complete with courier charge along with another message showing how much more you need to spend to get free delivery. You then receive and order confirmation from PayPal and another from us along with your VAT invoice showing total paid and delivery charges. We do not make any profit whatsoever from our courier charges. If fact we subsidise them. Our prices are competitive because we don't add in delivery costs to the product and pretend next day delivery is actually free or cheaper than it really is. The main reason for this is, that our customers typically buy multiple products and if we added a delivery allowance to every product, we'd be charging several delivery charges for one order. Instead we prefer to itemise delivery separately to be more open with our customers. I do hope that that makes sense.
Posted 3 years ago
Can't complain about the service at all - very prompt delivery and apologetic when our second pan hadn't arrived in time. However, the pan (a birthday present from my children)was not how we thought it would be. Perhaps a handle sleeve could be included a the handle does get extremely hot!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Byron, I'm sorry that you didn't like the pan. I note that your purchase was made over a month ago. We want our customers to always be satisfied with their purchases and if you had made contact when the product first arrived we'd have been happy to replace or refund it for you.
Posted 3 years ago
It arrived on time
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Restaurant Supply Store is rated 4.75 based on 253 reviews