Restaurant Supply Store Reviews

4.8 Rating 253 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Restaurant Supply Store
4.8
Based on 253 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Restaurant Supply Store Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
one of my item a gravy jug was defective with a very rough edge around the cover. This edge catches and rough on the finger. I paid more than £21 for it. If I return it, I will be charged a minimum of £12+ which makes my jug rather exorbitant in price if I am to request for another or losses out more than half if I request a refund. This is terrible. I will not be ordering from this company again. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Doreen, If an item from your order is faulty, we replace it free of charge. If you had let us know about the issue, it would have been replaced within 24 hours.
Posted 2 years ago
Not good value for the money
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The bulbs work fine in the dark, but do not go off in the light as wanted.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
3 items were smashed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
If your online items are out of stock why you do not update the website? So, the promised 1 day delivery been stretched to more than 2 weeks. Is it a way to persuade us to buy more expensive items? Finally, the requested order has been cancelled with you and placed with another supplier.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your review. 90% of the products we sell are in stock for next working day delivery or come directly from the manufacturer, in which case the lead time is displayed next to the product. If we receive an order for an out of stock product, we immediately inform the customer and wherever possible offer an equivalent or better quality alternative at the same price. We only normally put something as out of stock if the lead time is long or unknown because new stock arrives hourly, but otherwise we keep those products showing for our regular customers and those in less of a hurry. If we receive an order for an out of stock product, we immediately inform the customer and wherever possible offer an equivalent or better quality alternative at the same price.
Posted 4 years ago
Price good but the delivery charges extremely high why???
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. We are primarily a trade supplier. We do not make any profit whatsoever from our courier charges. If fact we subsidise them. As you acknowledged our prices are good because we don't add in delivery costs to the product and pretend next day delivery is actually free or cheaper than it really is. The main reason for this is, that our customers typically buy multiple products and if we added a delivery allowance to every product, we'd be charging several delivery charges for one order. Instead we prefer to itemise delivery separately to be more open with our customers. I do hope that that makes sense.
Posted 4 years ago
The coffee pot is fine but I think totally overpriced. The next day I saw the same thing in my local hardware store for exactly half the price. It'll teach me to search locally first and not order so quickly next time. Hey ho. Live & learn.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your review Alison. Our pricing is generally very competitive and I've check again today for the product purchased and it remains very competitive. If the one you found in your local hardware store is the exact make and model as the commercial grade product we sell, we cannot compete with someone that is selling a product at less than the manufacturers cost and I can only assume that they are just looking to offload some stock in this instance.
Posted 4 years ago
Restaurant Supply Store is rated 4.8 based on 253 reviews