Rapid Shipping Reviews

4.5 Rating 69 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Rapid Shipping
4.5
Based on 69 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Rapid Shipping Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0845 463 4656

Email:

info@rapid-shipping.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Rapid Shipping made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very helpful to start then just received an incredibly rude and blunt response to a question I asked what I was not expecting from commercial manager (MATTHEW) not impressed at all. I was more then happy to use them up until that point
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Rapid shipping picked up my items on Feb 23, 2022 from London as I was relocating from London to New York. I paid them in full and have been waiting for 2 months to receive my belongings. After chasing twice in the last couple of weeks, I received a response today saying their carrier in USA have stopped the service so they tried a different carrier who also stopped the service and there is no one at US ports running a service! The US ports are operational and as I have now left the UK I am unable to reclaim my boxes from Rapid Shipping and use a different logistics company. I am now at the mercy of Rapid Shipping and there is no guarantee my items will ever reach me. Is there no authority in the UK that regulates these shipping companies and can help me out?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service doing the best possible under prevailing circumstances
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This shipping services is amazing!!! The staff and the CEO Mattew where the most professional and helpful I rate them highly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
What a pleasure to have worked with this company. My antique furniture item arrived safely at its destination today in the CZR. I would rate the manager at Rapid and his team highly as they were extremely helpful in the whole process. The cost was very fair. Thanks again, Graham
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Matthew Winter went well over and above the call of duty to help get my engine shipped from the UK to New Zealand during these very difficult times. He arranged collection from the seller and even cleaned and re paletted it for me after storing it for months because of the corona lockdowns. It arrived safely last week and passed the customs inspection with no problems. I could not have asked for more. I will be after a spare engine block soon and will use Rapid Shipping again. 5 Star Service. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant, couldn't believe it only took 5 days everything in good order. Thank you so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful for a novice trying to get a pallet to Kuwait Thanks to Matthew Walker in particular :)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am extremely impressed with the service I received from Matthew Winter of Rapid Shipping, I really messed them about (through fault of my own) with collection dates and yet they took it all in their stride. Despite the 7 to 10 day delivery window they some how managed to get the goods to my property in Spain within a 2 day window I would recommend this Company without hesitation and if need arises will definitely use them again .. Thanks for taking the strees out for me
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very efficient, got answers back to us quickly and everything arrived on time! Brilliant service and performance. Mathew Winter was excellent!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Best price.Very helpful Matt and crew, polite and careful. Nothing was a problem for them, no damage to any of our goods. Including Harley Davidson motorbike and a motorbike trike, thanks again Andy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
As we have just started to import regular from China all the staff at Rapid Shiping have been very helpfull with the whole process, various freight forwarders we have used in the past have not been as flexible and helpfull.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
excellent ,a very big thanks to Matthew Winter how helped me and answer all my 100 questions! Thanks a lot Ioannis karachristianides
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Matthew Winter who looked after our shipment was extremely helpful. I am new to the job and without his assistance I would of been completely lost.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
we have been using Rapid Shipping for many years now and have found them to be efficient especially Matt Winters. Any problems which haven't been few and far between have been dealt with and resolved as soon as possible
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Everything was packed quickly and efficiently in the UK. All goods arrived in good condition and quicker than planned. Can't ask for much more!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
A big thank you to Mathew and his boys for making the moving of my furniture to Dubai seem so simple. There has been excellent communication at all steps and I will not hesitate to use this firm in the future. My furniture is on the sea as I write, so I cannot comment on the handling of things in the Middle East. All I know is that if I contact Mathew he will do his utmost to sort out any problems ASAP.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Having agreed how and when our goods would be packed and transported the plans were changed at the last minutes. This was the direct cause of damage to some of our goods, including one very expensive piece of glass which was not packed properly. Having sent numerous emails to Matthew on the subject he is simply not responding. They also appear not to have any company insurance, no formal company complaints policy or an affiliation with any of the usual regularity associations.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We were kept updated all along. Replies to our queries were always timely. The price we paid was very high though and despite that we had to pay extra money to the local Qatari partner to get the goods delivered here. That should not be necessary. I would maybe suggest to get a more professional local partner here in Qatar.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I had one large package to send to Hong Kong. Matthew was very helpful and efficient and all went very well. Easy and rapid! Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Rapid Shipping is rated 4.5 based on 69 reviews