QDOS Breakdown Reviews

4.69 Rating 2,122 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend QDOS Breakdown
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.54 out of 5
Read QDOS Breakdown Reviews

About QDOS Breakdown:

QDOS Breakdown is an emerging force in the motor breakdown and vehicle recovery market. We are also known as QDOS Rescue Services and are a trading style of QDOS Insurance Services, who has operated as an insurance intermediary since 2007. We started selling breakdown cover on the internet in February 2011 and have never looked back.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 440 2417

Email:

enquiries@qdosinsurance.co.uk

Location:

St Anns House, Parsonage Green,

QDOS Breakdown 5 star review on 15th November 2018
John
QDOS Breakdown 5 star review on 16th July 2018
Scott
QDOS Breakdown 5 star review on 11th July 2018
Philip
QDOS Breakdown 5 star review on 23rd November 2016
WILLIAM
QDOS Breakdown 4 star review on 1st November 2018
LEONARD
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
On Friday last July 24th the recovery truck took around 80 minutes to arrive. I found that your control did not contact the recovery company until 11.10am some 40 minutes after my call for help. This made it impossible for the tow truck driver to make your 60 minute maximum response time. In looking for the compensation payable for not making the 60 minute maximum I find reference to the Policy Certificate but cannot find any such document. Where is it?
Helpful Report
I purchased this policy on the recommendation of a friend , i was on holiday in germany and had the misfortune to breakdown , we managed to take bike to a mottoradd dealer , it was a saturday, we phoned the number we were given for breakdown abroad , we were on the phone for 50 minutes on my friends phone , got fed up ,and redialed ,this time on the phone for 30 minutes, still no response . Then remembered that my carol nash bike policy covered breakdown (which i had forgotten about) ,phoned got through within 2 minutes and myself and bike was repatriated the next day . it was not a nice feeling to be stranded in germany with no one on the other end of a phone to help me. would not recommend this product.
Helpful Report
I have not had to use your services thankfully but if I did I would not have a card with my account number or your breakdown number on it which I can keep in the car or purse. At the moment I only have the bumf which I printed out at time of joining. Do you have a membership card?
Helpful Report
I took out cover for our European trip to Poland with the family. We encountered a flat tyre around Antwerp in Belgium. The local authorities do not really give you the opportunity to call and wait for your own recovery so the police call a local firm for you to get recovered. You have to pay this and claim back yourself. QDOS were absolutely amazing. They constantly kept in contact with us all the way through to getting a replacement tyre for the car. Even suggesting where we can get a tyre replaced. We sent our recovery receipt through to their reclaims department and within a few days we were reimbursed. I would highly recommend QDOS to anyone and will be using them again. Complete 5* service. Well done!!!!
QDOS Breakdown 5 star review on 11th July 2018
Helpful Report
Prompt, efficient and excellent service.
Helpful Report
Call out within the hour as stated on the phone call to breakdown services.
Helpful Report
QDOS are cheap but very reliable. I have used them for a number of years now, it all depends on whether you get single covers or multi-car cover (max 2) the reps told me when i first joined, as the two cars were older it was cheaper to to get the multi-car policy, now that we have three cars in the household, and three newer cars, it was cheaper to have individual policies, cannot fault it used them once on a incident involving a Badger. would definitely recommend this company.
Helpful Report
I'm happy with the offer.
Helpful Report
Simple application. Very competitive
Helpful Report
I have been with QDOS for a few years now and am very happy with the service I have received and also the value for money. The staff handling calls are extremely courteous and efficient and the repair services are also reliable.
Helpful Report
Now in my 5th year with QDOS, 3 years back I had a Citroen c4 found out to have an intermittent electronic fault. 3 times usually after about 50 miles driving it broke down QDOS rescued me and brought me back to the local dealership. The response was rapid, the roadside assistance thoroughly checked all systems, no hesitation to get us back home asap. And all that service at a price lower than most others. More than happy to continue a a customer. If you see this car for sale think twice as the problem was never fixed by the main dealership even after fitting a new computer!
QDOS Breakdown 5 star review on 23rd November 2016
Helpful Report
There is no point in making a judgement until you have experienced a breakdown. Its easy to take out a breakdown policy online with any service provider.
Helpful Report
Ask me to review how you have done if and when I need to claim that's the true test
Helpful Report
Outstanding
Helpful Report
good recovery 3 times last year
Helpful Report
Very competitive price, very happy with the one call out
Helpful Report
I have been using QDOS for about 3-4 years now. Fortunately I have only had to use them once and I was very impressed by the person who answered the phone and the information she gave me regarding the recovery of my car. The arrival of the recovery vehicle was really quick. I have recommended them to several of my friends.
Helpful Report
Very quick to respond to a call out and extremely efficient. The mechanic, Ben, knew exactly qhat he was talking about. Would definitely recommend QDOS
Helpful Report
cant fault qdos easy to get quote and cover, been with them a few years and on the couple of times i had to use them someone has been out in no time, recommend them for anyone looking for bike cover
Helpful Report
Have used qdos for a number of years and on 3 occasions have used the breakdown service and was very happy with the service I received. It was prompt and efficient.
Helpful Report
QDOS Breakdown is rated 4.69 based on 2,122 reviews