Pulleymaid Reviews

4.80 Rating 424 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Pulleymaid
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered this Pullymaid for my daughter who has recently moved into a small London flat. It has transformed her life. No more wet washing scattered around and clothes already washed and hanging when she wants to wear them - no ironing needed! The delivery time was acceptable and the device easy to put together
Posted 2 years ago
This product arrived quickly after being ordered and was in perfect condition. It was easy to put together and has made living with washing in a small flat much more bearable. I would recommend it to anyone
Posted 2 years ago
everything we required
Posted 2 years ago
I needed a second double pulley to route the cables to and then down the wall. All the ceiling airer companies sell these things but I liked the look of the Pulleymaid. The pulley is well made, painted white with nylon runners and what looks like a stainless steel axle. The shape is simple with no pretend Victorian twiddles. The threaded part is much the same as for most of these products and screwed securely into a pre-drilled hole. A well made product fir for the job.
Posted 2 years ago
I have bought two pulleymaids from you in the past six months. They arrived quickly and they are now in use and I am very happy with them. Just to note, the second one came without its cord...
Posted 2 years ago
I love the surer, clothes are dry in no time and out of the way, just what I wanted
Posted 2 years ago
Oh what joy a pulley is! No nonsense nostalgia and so practical, all homes should have one.
Posted 2 years ago
On opening the box I found some of the paint was chipped on the pulleys even though the box wasn’t damaged so can only assume it was sent for source like that, and personally I think it was abit expensive for a few cast iron parts and 5 lats of wood. However it is fully functional and is used daily no problems.
Posted 2 years ago
The Pulleymaid slats which I purchased arrived quickly and were in good packaging. They are high quality wood with a nice light varnish.
Posted 2 years ago
I am delighted with my new pulleymaid. Beautifully made and is a feature as well as functional. When I submitted my order I knew I had to wait until October. In October I emailed to clarify when they expected to dispatch my order, receiving a prompted reply and the order arrived as per their reply. A very happy customer.
Posted 2 years ago
It is exactly what I wanted and looks fantastic in my new kitchen
Posted 2 years ago
Having the Caledonian pulleymaid, is something I always wanted from being a child and my grandmother having one. It always fascinated me, and I thought how fabulous it was. Now we have our own home and this was on my to have list. I absolutely love this in my home. Thanks to your team. Clare.
Posted 2 years ago
Slats as described and fitted perfectly into our pulley. Delivery and price spot on
Posted 2 years ago
An excellent, practical product
Posted 2 years ago
It works a treat for drying spin dried clothes or airing steam iron clothes, I hang things on hangers like shirts but flat things I drape over the bars. It is so easy to use and gets rid of the clutter of clothes horses etc.
Posted 2 years ago
Nicely finished, robust pulley. Timber slats all true and well-finished. Good instructions, easy to fit. Altogether, recommended.
Posted 2 years ago
We bought a double bead board rack which is not only very functional for drying several loads of clothes but it folds away so neatly and is a thing of beauty. Absolutely delighted with this lovely item! It has been much-admired by our friends!
Posted 2 years ago
Our original pulley clothes airer was as old as our house, built in 1935. When we needed a new one we went to Pulleymaid - perfect! It has all the traditional style, looks even better and works just as well.
Posted 2 years ago
Exactly as described, and quickly delivered
Posted 2 years ago
Looks great and hard wearing.
Posted 2 years ago
Pulleymaid is rated 4.80 based on 424 reviews