PTP Reviews

4.79 Rating 263 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend PTP
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read PTP Reviews

About PTP:

PTP delivers management, sales, customer care, personal development, finance & planning training. We deliver sales and management courses in-house or on an 'Open' basis. We are a leading provider of sales and management training in London and other parts of the UK.

Visit Website

Location:

PTP Head Office102 Brook StreetWymeswoldLeicestershire

Write Your review

Tell us how PTP made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Never work for them, they have a clause in their contract (no one reads line by line) that once you leave, they would deduct all the holidays and sick pay you earned during the years, retrospectively, that means you only get Statuary holidays. Well, you can't take away the prior period holidays earned by someone just because you are leaving in December, you loss last 11 months worth of contractual holidays and get back statuary holidays. They have a very low retention rate.
Posted 8 months ago
I attended the course and found that the guy running the course was difficult to deal with. I was asked to give a description of my job and what I struggle with. I felt like everytime I brought up something that I wanted help with the guy listened but then carried on talking about things that didnt apply to me and considering there was only a small amount of people attending the course I would have thought he would have time to cover everyones needs. The guy running the course also made me feel unconfident and not good enough. He said he was an expert in body language (eye contact, the way you sit, the way you speak etc) I then felt awkward about giving him eye contact and felt that I was being judged whenever I said something or about the way I sat etc. I kept repeating things that I struggle with in my job until he took it in but then the advice he gave me was still not relevant. I don't think you can help someone if you are not willing to see things from their point of view. I was told that I cannot use certain words in my job towards customers and staff but again if he does not do my job I cannot understand how he can say this to me. I left the course very upset and not wanting to attend another course again. He also kept referring back to himself and things that have happened to him whenever he explained something, this became very annoying. I felt very patronised as I was asked if I had previous jobs similar to the one I am in now and I explained to him that I am 23 and I did IT GCSE's and ALevels and a degree in photography, I work in my own family business that is run by my own Father, he told me that I had it easy and I didn't have to sell myself for my job when I did. I was asked to write a feedback form at the end of the day but I felt I could not write how I really felt as he was stood over us.

Considering I travelled 2 hours each way on a train and back, it really did not seem worth the time or money. I would not recommend this course.
Posted 3 years ago
I attended the course and found that the guy running the course was difficult to deal with.
Trainer reply: phoned Lauren pre course and couldn't have been nicer. I gave her advice about travelling by train as it was incredibly difficult to park in Bristol. During this conversation, she hardly spoke and whilst I cant put my hand on any note atm, I do remember telling her that what she wanted would be adequately and well covered in the course. `When the 2 delegates arrived, Lauren did not want any coffee and she made little attempt to interact with the other delegate. During the morning coffee break, she left the room and at lunchtime she disappeared again whilst the other delegate had lunch with me. Lauren seemed shy and withdrawn and it took all my experience to get her to open up at all. I don't think for 1 minute that I was being remotely difficult. Understanding would be a better description.

I was asked to give a description of my job and what I struggle with. I felt like everytime I brought up something that I wanted help with the guy listened but then carried on talking about things that didnt apply to me and considering there was only a small amount of people attending the course I would have thought he would have time to cover everyones needs.
Trainer's reply: During the introductions stage and sensing Laurens shyness, I asked the delegates to interview each other and report back on perceived strengths and possible development areas. I did it this way as I sensed Lauren might be uncomfortable in describing herself. The other delegate was very experienced and spoke freely. Lauren was withdrawn and giving the impression she didn't really want to be there. This is an example of me showing empathy.During this and later stages we covered a huge amount of ground and, interestingly, Laurens feedback on the day listed a number of actions as a result of the course, an example of her learning. She didn't have to complete 4 actions – she could have done 1 or none!! I tried to cover all the situations the delegates felt caused them concerns but in any event, they were well covered in the course material.

The guy running the course also made me feel unconfident and not good enough.
Trainer's reply It appeared that Lauren dealt with virtually everything in the firm, including dealing with customers. I commented that she needed a varied skill set and she was doing well to cope. Never did I make her feel anything less that she was doing a difficult job well. However, the other delegate spoke more than Lauren, she was vastly more experienced in administration so perhaps Lauren, despite my efforts, was feeling a little out of her depth. This can sometimes happen when 1 delegate is so much more experienced than the other although I tried manfully to involve Lauren.

He said he was an expert in body language (eye contact, the way you sit, the way you speak etc) I then felt awkward about giving him eye contact and felt that I was being judged whenever I said something or
about the way I sat etc.
Trainer's reply:I never call myself an expert, not even on rugby, althoug h I did make a joke that I sometimes used to go to meetings and say I understood body language just to see if people altered their body language. An attempt to lighten Lauren, perhaps. When there are only 3 people in the room, lots of eye contact is inevitable but Laurens comments are quite frankly incorrect.

I kept repeating things that I struggle with in my job until he took it in but then the advice he gave me was still not relevant.
Trainer's reply: When going through the various sessions there was plenty of discussion, mainly from the other delegate. Seem to remember Lauren saying “ I cant do that” more than once when we talked about avoiding distractions, using planning techniques, lists, etc, mainly because I think she is responsible for so much that she finds it impossible to get more involved in the techniques and skills we discussed. I think all the points made in the course were extremely valid and Laurens issue seems more of a resource problem.

I don't think you can help someone if you are not willing to see things from their point of view.
Trainer's reply: I could see it and we went through many areas

I was told that I cannot use certain words in my job towards customers and staff but again if he does not do my job I cannot understand how he can say this to me.
Trainer's reply: This is not correct. As part of communication skills, we talk about words, tone pitch and ace and body language. I then take that a stage further by listing some words which can often be used in the wrong way. E.g. basically, obviously, literally. These words can sometimes come across as patronizing. I also pointed out that it was often better to be specific rather than use words which could be open to interpretation such as regularly, often , sometimes. I was trying to point out that it was better to avoid misunderstandings and be more specific. At no time did I say you cannot use those words but pointed out there may be better words to use in the communication piece.

I left the course very upset and not wanting to attend another course again. Trainer's reply: Apart from her lack of desire to engage, Lauren came back from her lunch complaining she had a migraine. I said she could go home if she wanted but she said she would be OK. If she had a full blown migraine, she would not have been able to sit through a training session.

He also kept referring back to himself and things that have happened to him whenever he explained something, this became very annoying.
Trainer's reply: This wasn't annoying to the other delegate who described me as very knowledgeable and the session was excellent with great interaction. As a trainer with 45 years of dealing with administrators, managing them, and being one myself, I felt it incumbent on me to pass on experiences. Otherwise why is a trainer there?

I felt very patronised as I was asked if I had previous jobs similar to the one I am in now and I explained to him that I am 23 and I did IT GCSE's and ALevels and a degree in photography, I work in my own family business that is run by my own Father, he told me that I had it easy and I didn't have to sell myself for my job when I did.
Trainer's reply: I was simply trying to get a feel for her experience . I congratulated her more than once for seemingly being an integral and perhaps irreplaceable member of her firm.

I was asked to write a feedback form at the end of the day but I felt I could not write how I really felt as he was stood over us.
Yes I was in the room but was nowhere near them. I always give people space to complete the forms. When completing the form, if she was not happy, she could have marked 6s or 7s perhaps – this sometimes happens. But she didn't, she marked the course 9 and 10's out of10, and also she didn't have to complete 4 actions as a result of the course. Additionally, she didn't have to complete 11 further training requirements.

Considering I travelled 2 hours each way on a train and back, it really did not seem worth the time or money. I would not recommend this course. Disappointing comments but I think she was a little shy, withdrawn and didn't want to engage, especially with the other delegate. Tried hard to involve her but like pulling teeth. But I was as nice as pie to her!
Strangely, the other delegate who is vastly more experienced than Lauren in administration and the way of the world found it so good. Personally, comments about Lauren notwithstanding, I felt the course was excellent (like Mel). As usual, I use the materials as a base and draw on my own experience together with delegate comments to craft a meaningful day. Perhaps Lauren is trying to be assertive, which was one of the learning points from the day as noted on the post course feedback.
Posted 3 years ago
I didnt attend the course for various reasons, and PTP were agressive in pursuing the fee which I didnt know was due. The justification for this was there were course materials which the fee covered, but at no point did they offer to send these, but agreed when asked.

To date I have not received these materials and they are refusing to send despite me paying their fee. Their communications have been agressive and rude and I have found their staff to be unprofessional and dishonest.
Posted 3 years ago
We are sorry about your perception but when you booked the course you agreed to our terms and conditions and you completed the pre-course questionnaire. We booked your place and ordered your lunch, printed your certifcate and your notes and you did not attend. We offered to re-book your place at half price and you then accused us of being unfair. After months of chasing you still have not paid. Shame on you.
Posted 3 years ago
DO NOT USE - this is a scam company
Posted 3 years ago
PTP is rated 4.79 based on 263 reviews