Private Finance Ltd Reviews

4.93 Rating 272 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Private Finance Ltd

About Private Finance Ltd: Established in 1999 Private Finance has successfully negotiated billions of pounds of mortgages. It is an independent mortgage broker whose mission is to exceed your expectations, working on your behalf to procure competitive terms and a suitable solution, quickly and efficiently.

Private Finance is not limited in the range of mortgages it will consider for clients. It is well respected by mainstream institutions and private banks, with which it has a reputation for introducing high quality clients. Its mortgage brokers are qualified professionals who understand and empathise with the needs of discerning individuals. As a client of Private Finance you are assured that your mortgage will be handled on a day to day basis by your dedicated broker and that it will be competitive and well suited to your needs.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate Private Finance Ltd?

Your Rating
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The advice provided by Simon from PF was proficient. Having reviewed my requirements PF were able to provide adequate options that would provide a positive outcome. To this end I would highly recommend PF to any prospective buyer for their lending requirements.
Posted 4 months ago
Mrs P
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Hi,I dealt with Ryan and Chloe, I was extremely impressed with them both, Ryan looked at all the options available to me, he advised me the best mortgage to take. I was very impressed with his high level of knowledge in his field, I would defiantly recommend them to my friends and family in the future. The whole process was completed very quickly, Chloe always responded very quickly to all my enquiries, always being very nice and polite. Nothing was never too much trouble. Thank you.
Posted 4 months ago
GE
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

I had an unusual self-employment history that made getting a mortgage difficult. Kanna, the broker at Private Finance, helped me where others couldn't - he was helpful, he explained everything that was needed and why, he was responsive and he really went that extra bit to get me the best deal. I can say that without Private Finance I would have been unlikely to get a mortgage, and I can say with certainty that without Kanna's help I would never have received the favourable rate that he negotiated on my behalf. Dealing with them was a pleasure, and I would recommend them without any hesitation. Without them, I don't think I would have my new home.
Posted 4 months ago
Mr O
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Hi dealt with Araminta Hoare and Chloe Leavesley. Both have been fantastic. Araminta found me a mortgage that matched my criteria in one day after three other companies had failed to do so over two weeks. Both were quick to reply to me and were willing to help with any questions I had.
Posted 4 months ago
Mr Hirst And Mr Bellingham
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very efficient service when sourcing a mortgage for our complex property deal. Ryan found is a lender that would be flexible enough to finance our renovation project and worked hard to close the deal. His assistant Chloe was also super efficient in sorting all the paperwork meaning that we were able to purchase our dream house.
Posted 4 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

I have been extremely impressed by the high level of service I have experienced whilst using Private Finance. I would not hesitate recommending them to anyone.
Posted 4 months ago
Mr O
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

From the very beginning, via a referral Ryan has been very clear, concise and helpful throughout the entire process. Everything was explained and nothing too much trouble despite us throwing numerous different options at him. at the point in which we went through the application both Ryan and Chloe were fantastic, polite, friendly and informative. the information and application process was clear and hassle free and moving on to the secondary phase of organising health and home insurance again, both have been extremely helpful and professional throughout, always with a pleasant disposition and friendly manner. nothing has ever seemed to be too much trouble so a huge thank you and we will definitely refer others to them. thank you
Posted 4 months ago
Carole
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

I found the advice comprehensive, clear and extremely helpful. My interactions with Sarah Sheppard were of the highest quality in terms of responsiveness and coming up with solutions not problems and she made me feel like my business was important and she wanted to help me secure my new property. I felt she was partnering me on my journey and this provided welcome support during what is a very stressful time. I felt more than a number - but a person who mattered. Thanks - Carole
Posted 4 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Have used them several times, and would continue to. Janna and George took all the hassle out of a mortgage application for us, and it's done with a personal and friendly service.
Posted 5 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Secured a mortgage
Posted 5 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

My remortgage case was a complicated one, involving multiple parties and a guarantor. Private Finance found me a mortgage solution where other mortgage brokers before them failed to. I would not hesitate to use them again!
Posted 5 months ago
Mr And Mrs Jeffery
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

From our first contact with Ryan Garbutt we had confidence that he would be able to access a mortgage that would be suitable for our circumstances. He explained that not only would he find us a mortgage but that he would be able to keep the building society at arms length and would provide answers to many of the questions asked by the lender without having to bother us. He was true to his word. And his assistant , Chloe, is a star. She worked so hard for us and we are sure did much more than was strictly necessary and that without her help, the house purchase would have dragged on even longer than it did. She was a point of contact who liaised between Estate Agent, Building Society and our solicitor and kept us up to speed as to what stage negotiations had reached and applied pressure to move things on as much as she could. Our experience with Private Finance couldn't have been bettered and was well worth the fee if only for the fact that many of the enquiries from the building society were fended off before they reached us. We would recommend Private Finance to anyone looking for a mortgage particularly if your requirements fall outside the norm.
Posted 5 months ago
Mo
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Real insight and expertise allowed Ryan Garbett to rescue a failing purchase and got us a brilliant deal. His experience allowed him to grasp our situation which was not exactly straightforward and he was able to guide us to the right provider within a tight timeframe. His assistant Chloe Leavesley also was superb going above and beyond in the support she provided. An excellent and professional service.
Posted 5 months ago
Mike
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Michelle managed our difficult case excellently. I had spoken to lots of brokers and no one could help until Michelle. She worked hard to get us the mortgage for our dream home, big thanks to her and the whole Private Finance team.
Posted 5 months ago
Jonny
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Private Finance were so helpful. They really helped take the edge off out first time house buying and helped us feel confident we were making the best choices. Very happy.
Posted 5 months ago
Angela R
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

I am a total advocate for Private Finance and in particular Michelle Clack who is an absolute star. The personal attention and responsiveness was outstanding. Thank you.
Posted 5 months ago
Katy (SW1)
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

I would like to congratulate Tim Nye and the charming Maniksha & the team at Private Finance ltd for an amazing service, great deal, quick turn around and exceptional customer service and aftercare. We had an amazingly positive and successful experience securing our mortgage with Tim Nye - Tim rapidly found us the best deal on the market to suit our circumstances, turned all the paperwork around in 48 hours - even doing a conference call with us at 9am on a Saturday morning to suit our schedule. We moved into our 'dream home' last week and I can honestly say we could not have secured it without Tim's advice support and efficiency in turning things around at short notice. I would also like to say thank you to Maniksha who provided great customer service throughout the process. Thanks to all at Private Finance for making our dream a reality.
Posted 5 months ago
Kiel Shaw
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Professional ability to liaise with provider for both mortgage and insurer and impeccable communication. Private Finance managed to find a solution from a less than conventional applicant and found us a superb product which we were very pleased with.
Posted 5 months ago
Ray Anderson
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I feel that Private Finance provided mw with very efficient and effective service. I needed to obtain a Mortgage in principle quickly in order to be "proceed able" and then to proceed urgently on buying a property. The consultant was able to provide to determine a number of options quickly, including options that were not immediately apparent from my perspective.
As a result of the service from Simon Marsh I have been able to purchase the house that we desired. Originally I had contacted another finance company who I had used previously, and was waiting for them to contact me when my estate agent suggested that I contacted Simon. The Mortgage in principle was in place before the other company had contacted me!

Many Thanks to both Simon, and Conor for being available at several stages during of a very stressful house purchase to provide help, guidance, and re-assurance.

I would use and recommend Private Finance in the future.
Posted 5 months ago
Laura
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

My partner and I had been looking to re-mortgage for a while, but due to some credit rating issues, had no luck elsewhere! Michelle Clack managed our application and found us a great deal, and it only took 3 weeks. Highly recommend!
Posted 6 months ago
Private Finance Ltd is rated 4.93 based on 272 reviews