Prime Oak Reviews

4.61 Rating 38 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Prime Oak
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Prime Oak Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This is to express our delight at the workmanship and professional attitudes of all the tradesman we have encountered during the construction of our delightful Prime Oaks orangery, the company your salesman advised us to use as our builder “ Centurion” have worked wonders during the build, starting on the ground works in February after probably one of the wettest years we have had the Centurion team never complained and all got on with the job in hand, then followed the Corona Virus, social distancing introduced a few alterations but again the Centurion team bubble with additional hand cleaning introduced allowed us to continue to make progress within a safe virus limited environment a real team effort, your installers / construction staff also took on this social distancing and again continue in a professional manner making, good quick progress on the frame, allowing the rest of the internal alterations to proceed on plan, we also enjoyed the Prime Oak time lapse photo shots taken and produced. Living in a Grade two four hundred old building having Centurion as our builders has provided us with peace of mind knowing that the builders understood and respected the old construction methods used in construction but were also ready to exploit modern methods adding additional insulation as required so enhancing the existing house and reducing our running costs. We thank you as a supplier and look forward to many years in our new orangery and patio
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service all round and a beautiful garden room to show for it. It was a tricky design as we live in a thatched house but the Prime Oak team were very proactive in solving the problems. The build went up very quickly - the team were great - and the aftercare service has been exemplary - even sending Stuart down from Birmingham to Sussex in the middle of lockdown to repair our rooflight. You could not ask for more. Thank you to all at Prime Oak.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are delighted with our oak framed garage complex and oak framed conservatory supplied and fitted by Primeoak. From the initial sales process, through planning, delivery and installation, the staff at Primeoak have always been approachable and professional, sorting out any little glitches as they arose. We love the product and can highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The oak itself is of the best quality and our finished barn is an absolute joy to live in. Prime Oak’s customer care throughout the process has been second to none. We’re so pleased, we’ve gone back for more!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dealing with Prime Oak was easy and straight forward right from the outset of the project. Due to planning restrictions the design had to change a few times in the initial phases and they were very accommodating. The construction team were really helpful and did an amazing job putting it all together. A year on and as expected a few minor adjustments were needed to some of the doors and they responded very quickly which was really reassuring. Overall we are very pleased with the end result and the service, so much so that we have recently ordered an orangery from them as well!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My garden room is lovely, the chaps that put it up were professional and did a brill job. Once everything is finished lighting tiling etc. it will be a nice addition to my house.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are in the early processes of having a 2 bedroom annexe built and I’ve got to say that although we have got a way to go yet, I am extremely impressed with the care and professionalism of the company, especially Ian Robson. He is handling our project and his attention to detail is exemplary and he goes above and beyond. The quality of their buildings are second to none and I can only hope that everything continues throughout the rest of the project. I will leave another review at the end when we have moved in and fingers crossed I will still be singing their praises, watch this space !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We first became aware of Prime Oak through adverting material in The Sunday Times. We followed up by asking for further details and with a subsequent visit to the main office and company's workshops. Prime Oak's designing team produced excellent ideas on how to blend existing buildings with their oak frame designs and the final product is not only functional and very pleasing but it has enhanced the appearance and value of our property. We were very impressed with the quality of the product and the design and execution of the bespoke project and the service Prime Oak provided.. The excellent after care service that Prime Oak is a testimony to the ethos of the company right across all management levels and of their confidence for the quality of their products. We are very pleased with all our dealings with Prime Oak and have no hesitation to recommend it or start yet another project with them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic addition to my home . Wonderful craftsmanship and efficient friendly company to deal with , highly recommend .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
From the initial discussions and first visit, we decided that Prime Oak were the best choice for us. The communications have been frequent and always clear, with timing of different stages well planned. The workmanship of the construction is superb and the coordination of the different teams involved has been seamless. We are delighted with the orangery and would use Prime Oak again without hesitation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Phil, the Prime Oak initial contact, came to see us and discuss our requirements and offer advice. He said the orangery would be a quality build, would give us lots of additional space and would look fabulous. He was so right on every count. We are delighted with the quality of the orangery, the craftsmanship and the professionalism of the installation team.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great service and the build is just what we wanted.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We are delighted with our orangery. It compliments our cottage perfectly, and certainly has the "wow" factor. It has created a wonderful space, which we look forward to enjoying in our retirement. We were very impressed how efficiently and speedily it was installed, and the great craftsmanship of the structure. The service from design to completion was excellent, we do not have any complaints, only compliments.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Really happy with our orangery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very impressed with quality and aesthetic look of the orangeries. Work man ship was top class and the fitters were very efficient and friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very good from start to finish. Responsive after care.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We are very pleased with our new Prime Oak garden room and the high quality of seasoned Oak used is unquestionable. The whole process went exactly as planned, when special thanks to Simon and Rich who installed the building in such a professional and hassle free manor. It was obvious that they have been installing for Prime Oak for many years (18 years and 16 years), and are a credit to the company. The Oak arrived in a brand new Prime Oak lorry, the guys offloaded it with extreme care and attention, the 'jigaw puzzle' of Oak components went together perfectly and the 2nd fix for glass and joinery sealed up the building beautifully. The 4 part Oak bi-fold doors are a dream to use! (Our neigbours are very jealous!) We also had early contact from PWC to arrange the building regulations and from Steve O'Brien who did the internal survey for SAP. Very professional indeed. All in an brilliant experience, and would absolutely no hesitation in recommending Prime Oak. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
From the first contact identifying some minor issues the response was efficient and courteous. The representative arrived on time, gave advice and dealt with the issues to our satisfaction.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Prime oak made an Orangery for us and we are absolutely delighted with it, from start to finish everything was done to an excellent standard, everyone who has come to us since we have had it, have had the WOW factor, it’s a room we use every day we absolutely love it and it’s given us as well as family and friends so much pleasure. Thank you prime oak
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We are delighted with the orangery. The finished result is truly stunning. An excellent service from Prime Oak and a big thank you to all involved.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Prime Oak is rated 4.61 based on 38 reviews