Prime Oak Reviews

4.61 Rating 38 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Prime Oak
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Prime Oak Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I gave a rating of 4.5 out of 5 and the reason why full marks were not given was because of the following; - There are no latches and hooks fitted on the outside of the double doors, meaning that when the doors are fully open one has to put stoppers at the base of the doors. If not, the wind is going to slam the doors shut. Was it part of the design not to have such? - The installers left a lot of nails on the outside of the building. Hazardous against tyres seeing that the unit is storing 6 x vehicles. - Tins of the application liquid needing to be ‘brushed on’ should be offered as part of the deal seeing that it is left to the responsibility of the customer to apply. It would save the customer having to source and collect from an outside supplier. - Customers should be notified to expect the oak beams to ‘leach’ thus leaving dark stains which would in time fade away. Leaching does spread onto the brick work below and looks odd. We were also told it would fade away. We trust that the above is useful for your management team. David Scales
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Top quality oak framed building installed in a day. You need to organise your own builder to do the ground work / roof and coordinate the work - which was a new experience for us, but came together nicely in the end.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Prompt and efficient service, very pleased with the end result. Would use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We are thrilled with our Prime Oak Orangery which fits beautifully alongside our dining room and blends in with our Arts & Crafts style home. Friends have almost unilaterally remarked “wow” and “how classy” to our extension which has almost certainly added value to the property. We can’t help but smile when we are in the new room which with the bi-fold doors open brings the garden into our family home.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Love the building good service prior and during build Had a leak once winter started , it was built in July took us three attempts to get it mended outside never sorted out damaged inside ( stain on wood) repainting did that ourselves so disappointed by after care However love the room used everyday
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Following a vey poor start due to the resignation of our Salesman/designer that left us in limbo for several months, the oak structure arrived on schedule and was erected on site with minimal difficulty. Any issues were quickly addressed by the Primoak team. Now complete, our new garden room that replaced a crumbling lean-to sunroom is regarded by ourselves and friends as a beautiful enhancement to our cottage. The design complements the main building in style and blends into the garden naturally. It is warm and light and a joy to be in. Well done Primoak and thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent product and I love the finished garage, garden room and mezzanine. A lack of team work with the builders marred the experience and let the company down. Several errors could have been rectified early but the build carried on in the hope that no one would notice and then the issues were too late to address. I would consider using Prime Oak again but definitely with a different on site team.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The installation of the frame and windows was excellent. No issues at all. The roof was a different matter though and required a recall of the roofer to repair several leaks. I am still awaiting a roof opening appliance
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
High quality product and great craftmanship. The installation was flawless and the finished product is excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Prime Oak is rated 4.61 based on 38 reviews