Pod Volunteer Reviews

4.71 Rating 328 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Pod Volunteer
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Pod Volunteer Reviews

About Pod Volunteer:

Pod Volunteer is an award winning non-profit organisation arranging ethical, inspiring and supported volunteering opportunities around the world since 2001

Visit Website

Phone:

01242 241 181

Email:

info@podvolunteer.org

Location:

5, Noverton Lane, Cheltenham

Write Your review

Tell us how Pod Volunteer made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 24th October 2021
Colin S
Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 24th October 2021
Colin S
Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 24th October 2021
Colin S
Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 24th October 2021
Colin S
Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 19th October 2021
George K
Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 21st September 2021
Maria I
Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 6th August 2021
Jan G
67
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The project in Kefalonia was amazing! I would highly recommend. I made some great friends and Pod Volunteer were so useful when it came to any enquires/ concerns that I had before my stay or during. Worth every penny!
Helpful Report
Alex and the team were super helpful at all stages of the process and made sure that I was given all information and kept in the loop at all times. The experience in Kefalonia with sea turtle conservation was life changing and I thank Pod Volunteer for helping to make it happen.
Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 24th October 2021 Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 24th October 2021 Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 24th October 2021 Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 24th October 2021
Helpful Report
i had an amazing time in greece it was truly magical! seeing so many hatchlings make their first steps into the sea and watching them coming to the surface for their first breath was captivating.
Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 19th October 2021
Helpful Report
You gave me the most amazing experience of my life.
Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 21st September 2021
Helpful Report
Absolutely amazing organisation that makes you feel so safe! It’s so reassuring to know that there is always someone on the end of the phone if you need help and support, especially during the uncertainty of travel currently. The organisations they work with are all ethical, have amazing morals and do incredible work, you always come back feeling as if you really have made a difference! I will always be recommending Pod to family and friends! :)
Helpful Report
Loved my time in Costa Rica and Alex with Pod was super helpful!
Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 6th August 2021
Helpful Report
Lucy at Pod Volunteer was extremely helpful with my placement in Costa Rica in what are very challenging times with Covid and all the restrictions that have resulted because of it.
Helpful Report
Hi Jason, Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we were delighted to have been able to support you throughout your volunteer journey! We very much look forward to arranging your next placement 😊 All the best, Lucy Pod Volunteer Specialist
Pod Volunteer is absolutely amazing. Unfortunately due to Covid we couldn’t do our volunteering in the end but someone is always there to answer any questions you may have and the response time is amazing! They have truly been so helpful through this difficult time and I couldn’t recommend them enough!
Helpful Report
Hi Tara, Thank you so much for taking the time to share feedback on your experience of arranging a volunteer placement with Pod Volunteer. We are delighted to hear you would highly recommend us! Whilst we were disappointed your trip had been unable to go ahead as planned, we really enjoyed working with you and hope you are able to volunteer with us in the future. All the best, Lucy Pod Volunteer Specialist
I had the most fantastic time volunteering at Animal Aid animal sanctuary in India, I have never felt so supported and looked after. Working in the sanctuary was a life changing experience, the work done there is truly amazing and I had a real chance to make a difference I also had plenty of free time. I spotted leopards on a safari, visited forts, palaces and ate wonderful Indian food with my hosts. Nothing was too much trouble for my hosts, totally recommend and I would love to go back.
Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 1st May 2020
Helpful Report
Hi Ruth, Thank you so much for taking to time to share feedback on your time volunteering at the Animal Rescue project in India, we are delighted it was a life changing experience. It is lovely to read how much you got out of your experience and we will share this with the team on the ground. It was a pleasure to arrange your placement and we hope to organise another volunteer placement for you in the future! All the best, Lucy Pod Volunteer Specialist
Pod Volunteer is a great organization to book a volunteering trip! I was three weeks in Thailand at the Elephant Rescue and the Wildlife Rescue project and it was a fantastic experience, I think it was the best time of my life! The volunteering specialists of Pod volunteer gave me a lot of support to organize the trip and I can highly recommend it.
Helpful Report
Hi Julia, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review for us and recommend us to future volunteer too! I loved helping you organise your trip and hear about it when you got back too! Keep in touch and best wishes, Bee - Pod Volunteer Specialist
Having retired, I had the time to think about volunteering again. I chose Peru as somewhere I had always wanted to go. As an ex-teacher, the education centre in Huaraz was ideal. PoD was wonderful in accepting a retiree and the help and support they gave me was faultless. I thoroughly enjoyed my three weeks volunteering. The centre was great and I felt part of the "family" at once. I loved the interaction with the children who were so accepting of my poor Spanish! I learnt a lot from them and from my fellow volunteers. Yuri who runs the centre is wonderful. So calm and focused. Huaraz is a fantastic place in which to be based. It has everything you need and there are so many places to visit within easy reach. The countryside around it is amazing! Peru is such an easy country to get around in and the people are helpful. I had an experience which will always be one of the highlights of my life!
Helpful Report
Hello, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience volunteering at our Community Education project in Peru! We are delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your placement and learnt lots during your time with the team on the ground. Thank you for supporting this fantastic project, please do keep in touch and we very much hope to arrange another placement for you in the future! All the best, Lucy – Pod Volunteer Specialist
For my 60th birthday I wanted to do something memorable & meaningful, and so with the help of Pod Volunteer I spent a week as a volunteer working with rescued elephants in Cambodia. Wow, what an experience! I loved every minute! Thank you Lucy for answering all my questions along the way and for arranging my travel experience. I would highly recommend Pod Volunteer.
Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 12th March 2020 Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 12th March 2020 Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 12th March 2020 Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 12th March 2020 Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 12th March 2020 Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 12th March 2020 Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 12th March 2020 Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 12th March 2020 Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 12th March 2020 Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 12th March 2020 Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 12th March 2020 Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 12th March 2020
Helpful Report
Hi Margie, Thank you so much for taking the time to share this lovely feedback, it was a pleasure to arrange your placement! I am thrilled your 60th birthday celebration was such a memorable experience! We very much hope to be able to arrange your next volunteering adventure. Keep in touch! All the best, Lucy – Pod Volunteer Specialist
I have volunteered twice with pod and both times I found them so helpful and professional. I volunteered this year at the wildlife centre in Thailand with my 13 year old nephew and we had the most amazing time. The work was hard but so rewarding . I will definitely be volunteering again with pod . Volunteering has changed my whole outlook and life and I love the fact you are putting something back in your time off .
Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 4th March 2020
Helpful Report
Hi Emily, Thank you so much for taking the time to share this lovely feedback of your recent trip to Thailand. We are thrilled you both had a fantastic time and found it a rewarding experience. It was a pleasure to arrange your placement and we very much looking forward to organising your next adventure! All the best and keep in touch! Lucy - Pod Volunteer Specialist
Pod volunteer were supportive and informative for my recent volunteer project. Everything went according to plan and I have enjoyed a great experience.
Helpful Report
Thank you so much - we're so pleased you had a great experience and would be delighted to help organise another trip for you in future!
GO! Don't think too much about it, just GO! You're gonna love every second of it, everything will be a hundred times better that what you could ever imagine and it's gonna be the best experience of your life, it's so heartwarming and your soul will reach a whole new level of peace and harmony. I did the Big 5 Conservation, but I'm sure, your experience will be amazing regardless of the project you choose.
Helpful Report
I was very happy with the support I received for my placement in Namibia with EHRA via Pod Volunteer. Everything was clear and any questions I had were promptly answered. All the best Jason
Helpful Report
Thank you so much for your review Jason! It was a real pleasure to answer all your questions and make sure you felt prepared for your time with the team in Namibia. I can't wait to hear about your next volunteer trips in Madagascar and South Africa too! All the best, Bee - Pod Volunteer Specialist
Pod Volunteer is a highly professional well- respected organization. They put us in contact with Reef Conservation International to provide us with an invaluable SCUBA/ conservation experience. The expertise presented by Gemma was outstanding; she anticipated every need and question we had and was able to answer all of our questions in a timely and thorough manner. We studied many options before our trip and are really pleased with our choice of Pod Volunteer.
Helpful Report
Thank you so much for your lovely review Francis - I loved helping to organise your school group trip to our Reef Conservation project in Belize and so happy that you all had a wonderful time! Look forward to help you plan your next adventure - Gemma - Pod Volunteer Specialist
I truly enjoyed my experience in the Elephant sanctuary in Thailand. Everything was well organized, the people were amazing and the project itself was genuinely authentic. Would recommend!
Helpful Report
Thank you so much for your review; it is fantastic to hear that you had such an amazing time at the Elephant Care project in Thailand and that you found your placement was so well organised! All the best, Iona - Pod Volunteer Specialist
The team at Pod were great; really friendly, supportive and helpful which as a first time volunteer was really important for me as I didn't really know what to expect. I would highly recommend going through these guys to book your next volunteer experience - you're in safe hands!
Helpful Report
Hi Eleanor, Thank you so much for your review! We really love supporting first time volunteers and are always thrilled when they have such a positive experience. Hopefully it will be the first of many volunteer adventures for you! All the best, Bee - Pod Volunteer Specialist
Besides the magnificent project I was part, I can say that Pod Volunteer really makes everything a lot easier to the volunteers. They provide you with the right information, the team is always available and willing to help you, doesn’t matter when and where you need their help and at the end of the day that’s exactly what you want when you are going to travel to an unknown country/culture. You want to hear from people who knows about what you don’t, and that’s the great job the team does.
Helpful Report
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled to read your comments – it was a pleasure to be able to support you in arranging your placement! Thank you again for your time volunteering overseas and we hope you volunteer again with us in the future! Best Wishes, Lucy Pod Volunteer Specialist
Pod Volunteer is rated 4.71 based on 328 reviews