Pod Volunteer Reviews

4.71 Rating 322 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Pod Volunteer
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Pod Volunteer Reviews

About Pod Volunteer:

Pod Volunteer is an award winning non-profit organisation arranging ethical, inspiring and supported volunteering opportunities around the world since 2001

Visit Website

Phone:

01242 241 181

Email:

info@podvolunteer.org

Location:

5, Noverton Lane, Cheltenham

Write Your review

Tell us how Pod Volunteer made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 1st May 2020
Ruth
Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 12th March 2020
Margaret
Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 12th March 2020
Margaret
Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 12th March 2020
Margaret
Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 12th March 2020
Margaret
Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 12th March 2020
Margaret
Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 12th March 2020
Margaret
60
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Lucy at Pod Volunteer was extremely helpful with my placement in Costa Rica in what are very challenging times with Covid and all the restrictions that have resulted because of it.
Hi Jason, Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we were delighted to have been able to support you throughout your volunteer journey! We very much look forward to arranging your next placement 😊 All the best, Lucy Pod Volunteer Specialist
Pod Volunteer is absolutely amazing. Unfortunately due to Covid we couldn’t do our volunteering in the end but someone is always there to answer any questions you may have and the response time is amazing! They have truly been so helpful through this difficult time and I couldn’t recommend them enough!
Hi Tara, Thank you so much for taking the time to share feedback on your experience of arranging a volunteer placement with Pod Volunteer. We are delighted to hear you would highly recommend us! Whilst we were disappointed your trip had been unable to go ahead as planned, we really enjoyed working with you and hope you are able to volunteer with us in the future. All the best, Lucy Pod Volunteer Specialist
I had the most fantastic time volunteering at Animal Aid animal sanctuary in India, I have never felt so supported and looked after. Working in the sanctuary was a life changing experience, the work done there is truly amazing and I had a real chance to make a difference I also had plenty of free time. I spotted leopards on a safari, visited forts, palaces and ate wonderful Indian food with my hosts. Nothing was too much trouble for my hosts, totally recommend and I would love to go back.
Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 1st May 2020
Hi Ruth, Thank you so much for taking to time to share feedback on your time volunteering at the Animal Rescue project in India, we are delighted it was a life changing experience. It is lovely to read how much you got out of your experience and we will share this with the team on the ground. It was a pleasure to arrange your placement and we hope to organise another volunteer placement for you in the future! All the best, Lucy Pod Volunteer Specialist
Pod Volunteer is a great organization to book a volunteering trip! I was three weeks in Thailand at the Elephant Rescue and the Wildlife Rescue project and it was a fantastic experience, I think it was the best time of my life! The volunteering specialists of Pod volunteer gave me a lot of support to organize the trip and I can highly recommend it.
Hi Julia, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review for us and recommend us to future volunteer too! I loved helping you organise your trip and hear about it when you got back too! Keep in touch and best wishes, Bee - Pod Volunteer Specialist
Having retired, I had the time to think about volunteering again. I chose Peru as somewhere I had always wanted to go. As an ex-teacher, the education centre in Huaraz was ideal. PoD was wonderful in accepting a retiree and the help and support they gave me was faultless. I thoroughly enjoyed my three weeks volunteering. The centre was great and I felt part of the "family" at once. I loved the interaction with the children who were so accepting of my poor Spanish! I learnt a lot from them and from my fellow volunteers. Yuri who runs the centre is wonderful. So calm and focused. Huaraz is a fantastic place in which to be based. It has everything you need and there are so many places to visit within easy reach. The countryside around it is amazing! Peru is such an easy country to get around in and the people are helpful. I had an experience which will always be one of the highlights of my life!
Hello, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience volunteering at our Community Education project in Peru! We are delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your placement and learnt lots during your time with the team on the ground. Thank you for supporting this fantastic project, please do keep in touch and we very much hope to arrange another placement for you in the future! All the best, Lucy – Pod Volunteer Specialist
For my 60th birthday I wanted to do something memorable & meaningful, and so with the help of Pod Volunteer I spent a week as a volunteer working with rescued elephants in Cambodia. Wow, what an experience! I loved every minute! Thank you Lucy for answering all my questions along the way and for arranging my travel experience. I would highly recommend Pod Volunteer.
Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 12th March 2020 Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 12th March 2020 Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 12th March 2020 Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 12th March 2020 Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 12th March 2020 Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 12th March 2020 Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 12th March 2020 Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 12th March 2020 Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 12th March 2020 Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 12th March 2020 Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 12th March 2020 Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 12th March 2020
Hi Margie, Thank you so much for taking the time to share this lovely feedback, it was a pleasure to arrange your placement! I am thrilled your 60th birthday celebration was such a memorable experience! We very much hope to be able to arrange your next volunteering adventure. Keep in touch! All the best, Lucy – Pod Volunteer Specialist
I have volunteered twice with pod and both times I found them so helpful and professional. I volunteered this year at the wildlife centre in Thailand with my 13 year old nephew and we had the most amazing time. The work was hard but so rewarding . I will definitely be volunteering again with pod . Volunteering has changed my whole outlook and life and I love the fact you are putting something back in your time off .
Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 4th March 2020
Hi Emily, Thank you so much for taking the time to share this lovely feedback of your recent trip to Thailand. We are thrilled you both had a fantastic time and found it a rewarding experience. It was a pleasure to arrange your placement and we very much looking forward to organising your next adventure! All the best and keep in touch! Lucy - Pod Volunteer Specialist
Pod volunteer were supportive and informative for my recent volunteer project. Everything went according to plan and I have enjoyed a great experience.
Thank you so much - we're so pleased you had a great experience and would be delighted to help organise another trip for you in future!
GO! Don't think too much about it, just GO! You're gonna love every second of it, everything will be a hundred times better that what you could ever imagine and it's gonna be the best experience of your life, it's so heartwarming and your soul will reach a whole new level of peace and harmony. I did the Big 5 Conservation, but I'm sure, your experience will be amazing regardless of the project you choose.
I was very happy with the support I received for my placement in Namibia with EHRA via Pod Volunteer. Everything was clear and any questions I had were promptly answered. All the best Jason
Thank you so much for your review Jason! It was a real pleasure to answer all your questions and make sure you felt prepared for your time with the team in Namibia. I can't wait to hear about your next volunteer trips in Madagascar and South Africa too! All the best, Bee - Pod Volunteer Specialist
Pod Volunteer is a highly professional well- respected organization. They put us in contact with Reef Conservation International to provide us with an invaluable SCUBA/ conservation experience. The expertise presented by Gemma was outstanding; she anticipated every need and question we had and was able to answer all of our questions in a timely and thorough manner. We studied many options before our trip and are really pleased with our choice of Pod Volunteer.
Thank you so much for your lovely review Francis - I loved helping to organise your school group trip to our Reef Conservation project in Belize and so happy that you all had a wonderful time! Look forward to help you plan your next adventure - Gemma - Pod Volunteer Specialist
I truly enjoyed my experience in the Elephant sanctuary in Thailand. Everything was well organized, the people were amazing and the project itself was genuinely authentic. Would recommend!
Thank you so much for your review; it is fantastic to hear that you had such an amazing time at the Elephant Care project in Thailand and that you found your placement was so well organised! All the best, Iona - Pod Volunteer Specialist
The team at Pod were great; really friendly, supportive and helpful which as a first time volunteer was really important for me as I didn't really know what to expect. I would highly recommend going through these guys to book your next volunteer experience - you're in safe hands!
Hi Eleanor, Thank you so much for your review! We really love supporting first time volunteers and are always thrilled when they have such a positive experience. Hopefully it will be the first of many volunteer adventures for you! All the best, Bee - Pod Volunteer Specialist
Besides the magnificent project I was part, I can say that Pod Volunteer really makes everything a lot easier to the volunteers. They provide you with the right information, the team is always available and willing to help you, doesn’t matter when and where you need their help and at the end of the day that’s exactly what you want when you are going to travel to an unknown country/culture. You want to hear from people who knows about what you don’t, and that’s the great job the team does.
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled to read your comments – it was a pleasure to be able to support you in arranging your placement! Thank you again for your time volunteering overseas and we hope you volunteer again with us in the future! Best Wishes, Lucy Pod Volunteer Specialist
The whole process of going through POD was amazing! They were so helpful in answering any questions I had and laid out what I needed to do before my trip in a way that was easy to follow. I will definitely book with them in the future!
Thanks so much for your lovely review Elizabeth! We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience volunteering in India and we look forward to helping you organise your next trip! All the best, Lucy - Pod Volunteer
Pod Volunteer was a great experience. They took care of us in every capacity and made sure all of our needs were met. Thank you!
Hi Shauna, We really appreciate you taking the time to share this great feedback of your time volunteering! It was a pleasure to arrange your placement and we hope you decide to volunteer with us again :) All the best, Lucy – Pod Volunteer Specialist
My wife and I chose to do a two week volunteer program in Thailand the last two weeks of November 2019 through Pod Volunteer. Iona was our contact and she kept us well informed throughout the entire process. Thanks to her our questions and uncertainties about how to get there, who would pick us up, etc. were handled in a professional and timely manner, enabling us to travel care free. We really enjoyed our time at the rescue center and greatly appreciate the important work supported by Pod Volunteer in various countries.
Hi Francis, Thank you so much for your lovely review of your time at the Elephant Care project! We are so happy to hear that you both had such a positive experience with the team in Thailand and it is always wonderful to know that you found Pod so helpful during your volunteer journey. All the best, Iona
I went to Ghana to do early learning volunteering with pod village by village for two weeks. Wow what an experience, not at all What I expected it to be. Met some of the most amazing people also volunteers. The children were so happy, smiling and intelligent individuals. So independent at a young age. I was so well cared for by v by v. Felt very safe and protected by them. They really took their health and safety Standards seriously. I would highly recommended them as a charity to do volunteering with. .
Hi Vroni, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review for us! It was such a pleasure to help you throughout that volunteer process and fantastic to hear about the amazing experience you had during your placement in Ghana! Thank you again for your time volunteering and supporting the project in Ghana - we're hope you're able to volunteer with us again in future! All the best, Bee - Pod Volunteer Specialist
Great organisation, very helpful and communicative. Couldn’t have asked for more :)
Pod Volunteer 5 star review on 19th November 2019
Hi Victoria, We love this photo - thank you so much for sharing it with us! It was a pleasure helping you organise your placement in South Africa. You're always welcome back again in future too! :) Best wishes and keep in touch, Bee - Pod Volunteer Specialist
Great company from start to finish. Lots of really helpful information was given to us from what to expect, what to take and anything else needed to ensure we got the most out of our volunteering experience. It’s very obvious that the team had been to the sanctuary in Thailand and experienced it all first hand. We would definitely recommend booking with Pod and I will certainly use them again for my next volunteering trip.
Hi Dawn, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We're delighted to hear you had a great experience and can't wait to help you organise your next volunteering trip too! All the best to you both, Bee - Pod Volunteer Specialist
Pod Volunteer is rated 4.71 based on 322 reviews