POD Point Reviews

4.77 Rating 5,150 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend POD Point

About POD Point: UK's leading provider of electric car charging stations with over 25000 customers and solutions for home, workplace and public charging.

Visit Website

Phone:
07375653475

Email:
dominic@pod-point.com

Location:
Discovery House28 – 42 Banner Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate POD Point ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Verified Buyer
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Very well explained and introduced. Point itself is very neatly fitted and consumer box was left clean and safe."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
NATASHA SHAW
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Great service and installation"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Claire Luff
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Turned up working the time expected. Was polite, friendly and got the job done. He shown me how to use the equipment."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Paul Nicholls
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Your fitter Will was on time and did a clean and tidy job and was very knowledgeable about what he was doing and how everything works."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Iain McLauchlan
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The fitter arrived early and fitted my charger in 2 hours, he was very polite and cleaned up after himself. He kept me up to date with what he was doing, every so often, and then advised me when he would have to disconnect the mains power. And then when the charger was fitted, he explained everything i needed to know, and said to call him if i had any issues in the future. So i am very satisfied with the whole experience, and would recommend Pod Point to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
4
Verified Buyer
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Great installation and works as expected ....Thanks!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
5
Mark Pain
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The entire process of ordering through to the installation was faultless. The online system to place the order and the documents needed for the OLEV grant were very clear. Today the installation has been very smooth. My installer was early and did a great job. The installation was professional, clean and exactly as I wanted it. Very impressed with POD Point all round."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
5
Andy Fogg
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"I received plenty of notice from Danny about what time he was likely to arrive to commence the installation. I received a follow-up call advising of a slight delay due to poor traffic conditions. Danny was very friendly, and ran through exactly what work he would need to do. The installation appeared to go flawlessly, and I'm very happy with Dannys' work and the Pod Point charger."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
5
Peter Batty
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Looked at other options but thought that the Pod Point Charger was the neatest of all the domestic units. Your installer, Danny, was fantastic. Arrived on time, fully discussed the position of the unit and the cable runs. Went through all the features of the unit and made a very tidy job."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
5
Graham Sowerby
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Really professional service that looks nice and neat inside and out. Very happy with the installation. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
5
Bernardo Garces Chapero
Bernardo Garces Chapero
Verified Buyer
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"It was installed without any issues. The installer was knowledgeable, polite and diligent at all times."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
2
Martin Miller
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"I had to go through a lot of pain with POD Point head office to get them to supply a black cable. Whilst the standard 4.8m cable comes in black, if you need a longer cable it may HAVE to come in a hideous sky blue colour. Eventually they sourced a black cable at no additional cost over what the blue cable would have cost. This was not without having to escalate twice. All cables should be black as standard."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
5
Matthew Simpson
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Received a text 10 minutes before the electrician arrived, he parked on the road and asked permission to reverse his PHEV down the drive. After a thorough look around my electrics he gave me various options on location, height and accessibility for the POD Point installation. The area was left clean, tidy and the cables placed very neatly and securely on the wall of the house. A full detailed demonstration was also provided before I signed his device and he left."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
5
Martin Large
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Pod point looks and works great. The engineer Leighton did a wonderful job fitting the pod point. He was very professional and friendly he did a very tidy install. He explained everything I needed to know about my new podpoint his an asset to your company. I am very pleased and will recommend all my fellow EV drivers to choose podpoint."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
5
Mark Windows
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Excellent neat installation by a great engineer called Andrew. Really knowledgeable and happy to discuss and advise on electric cars in general. The "handover" was excellent and he wouldn't leave until he was happy that I was confident in how to use the Pod Point. The Pod Point looks great and is really easy to use, making life with our new Nissan Leaf even better!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
5
Jeremy Robinow
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Installers arrived earlier than expected (which suited me perfectly). They were clean, knew what to do and did not mind answering my questions (although they have probably been asked similar questions before hundreds of times). The installers did a thoroughly professional job and were very clean. No mess at all afterwards. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
5
Tony Clark
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Home charging convenience ,installer friendly, helpful and podpoint expertly fitted."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
5
Nicola Proud
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Super simple install. Installation Engineer was personable and nice. Done and dusted in 3hrs. No mess!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
5
Carol Wood
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Geof, the young man who installed the Pod made everything easy for us to understand. He was really polite and friendly and finished the job without a hitch. He explained everything to us so we understood it easly."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
5
Darryl Graham
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Turned up when stated. Did a great job cleaned up after work was completed. And now my Nissan leaf charges much faster and less hassle putting the cable away."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
5
Uwe Press
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Your mechanic was very nice and explained everything with patience. Very fast installation-Great job"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Very neat and tidy installation. Friendly staff. Very pleased overall."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
5
Paul Magee
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Very professional service. Installation engineer arived exactly on time and did a nice neat job, even though it was tipping it down with rain. Then explained everything to me."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
5
Keith Martin
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Ian the installer was already wiring the Meter box when I arrived home which was a nice surprise he completed this part quickly and neatly and explained what he had fitted. Then he fitted the charger and explained all the features. The whole install went better than I expected. I'm very happy. Thanks Ian"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
4
Wayne?? Das Neves
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"I am very happy with the POD Point that was installed, Staff are very helpful and friendly. However it won't hurt if they updated the webpage it may the optional extras easier to buy, as I was not sure I could choose the option of getting a POD that can lock. But over all I am happy with what I have and its the best looking charger out in the field."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
5
Lee Ellershaw
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Installation was quick and efficient."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
5
Mark Tomlin
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Fantastic real gent had real problems with my house the concrete on the garage big concrete got the job done a bit slower than I think it would normally take but he didn't bat an eyelid just got on With it"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
5
Aleksandra Masalska
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Our charger was installed by Andrew who was extremely helpful, efficient and did a great job. He came on time, the installation was quick and of the highest standard. We would definitely recommend and are very pleased with the process and explanation on how to use our charger. Thanks so much!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
5
Ben Clottey
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The installer turned up on time. He was professional and efficient."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
5
Alan Jenkinson
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Engineer arrived on time and got straight on with the job. Nice tidy job. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
POD Point is rated 4.77 based on 5,150 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This