Pod Point Limited Reviews

4.77 Rating 5,666 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Pod Point Limited

About Pod Point Limited: UK's leading provider of electric car charging stations with over 25000 customers and solutions for home, workplace and public charging.

Visit Website

Phone:
02072474114

Email:
hello@pod-point.com

Location:
Discovery House28 – 42 Banner Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Pod Point Limited ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Stephen Jeal
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Dan the installer did a great job and left a very neat installation"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
5
Neil McDonald
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Ben arrived on time and was polite and professional. He clearly explained what he would be doing. His work was very neat and did not effect our daily routine. Even when he turned off the electric he asked first and the power was only off for a few minutes. Ben explained the charger to me in detail and showed me the different lights scenarios. I am very happy with the speed and quality of work and would recommend Ben and PodPoint to anyone looking at joining the EV community."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
5
Verified Buyer
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Friendly engineer. Knew his stuff. Not just a sparkie, pro EV and especially pod-point. Explained the company ethos and that pod-point designs and makes itsyown kit. Showed me the installation and cabling explaining which components were used and why. Good team member. The whole experience has been slick and smooth. Every engagement has been fruitful and useful. I'd recommend pod-point."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
5
Lynn Fraser
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The two installation men were very friendly and helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
5
John Rawlins
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Took the time to talk me through everything. Even posed for a selfie for me!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Verified Buyer
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The installer arrived on time and did a great job installing the box and hiding the lead along the side of the drive way. He was clear in explaining how the pod point works and was helpful in following up with the team about missing items."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Stephen Kane
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"An excellent installation by Harry, very polite and hard working, knowledgeable and a tidy workman . I would highly recommend him. He completed a non standard installation in just 5 hours and if it wasn't for having to pop to wholesaler for some clips it would have been even quicker. An excellent installer. Steve Kane"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Verified Buyer
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Review install looked at options and got on with it nohassle"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Stefan Lazic
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The installation was done quickly and professionally by two installers. They were chatty, knowledgeable about the product."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Timothy Steeds
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
"Nice guy, arrived on time and did an excellent installation for us."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Ross Mcmillan
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Installer Lee arrived bang on time and went the extra mile by running the cable under my floor. Great job, very happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Verified Buyer
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Very well explained and introduced. Point itself is very neatly fitted and consumer box was left clean and safe."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
5
NATASHA SHAW
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Great service and installation"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
5
Claire Luff
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Turned up working the time expected. Was polite, friendly and got the job done. He shown me how to use the equipment."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
5
Paul Nicholls
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Your fitter Will was on time and did a clean and tidy job and was very knowledgeable about what he was doing and how everything works."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
5
Iain McLauchlan
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The fitter arrived early and fitted my charger in 2 hours, he was very polite and cleaned up after himself. He kept me up to date with what he was doing, every so often, and then advised me when he would have to disconnect the mains power. And then when the charger was fitted, he explained everything i needed to know, and said to call him if i had any issues in the future. So i am very satisfied with the whole experience, and would recommend Pod Point to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
4
Verified Buyer
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Great installation and works as expected ....Thanks!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
5
Mark Pain
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The entire process of ordering through to the installation was faultless. The online system to place the order and the documents needed for the OLEV grant were very clear. Today the installation has been very smooth. My installer was early and did a great job. The installation was professional, clean and exactly as I wanted it. Very impressed with POD Point all round."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
5
Andy Fogg
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"I received plenty of notice from Danny about what time he was likely to arrive to commence the installation. I received a follow-up call advising of a slight delay due to poor traffic conditions. Danny was very friendly, and ran through exactly what work he would need to do. The installation appeared to go flawlessly, and I'm very happy with Dannys' work and the Pod Point charger."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
5
Peter Batty
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Looked at other options but thought that the Pod Point Charger was the neatest of all the domestic units. Your installer, Danny, was fantastic. Arrived on time, fully discussed the position of the unit and the cable runs. Went through all the features of the unit and made a very tidy job."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
5
Graham Sowerby
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Really professional service that looks nice and neat inside and out. Very happy with the installation. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
5
Bernardo Garces Chapero
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"It was installed without any issues. The installer was knowledgeable, polite and diligent at all times."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
2
Martin Miller
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"I had to go through a lot of pain with POD Point head office to get them to supply a black cable. Whilst the standard 4.8m cable comes in black, if you need a longer cable it may HAVE to come in a hideous sky blue colour. Eventually they sourced a black cable at no additional cost over what the blue cable would have cost. This was not without having to escalate twice. All cables should be black as standard."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
5
Matthew Simpson
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Received a text 10 minutes before the electrician arrived, he parked on the road and asked permission to reverse his PHEV down the drive. After a thorough look around my electrics he gave me various options on location, height and accessibility for the POD Point installation. The area was left clean, tidy and the cables placed very neatly and securely on the wall of the house. A full detailed demonstration was also provided before I signed his device and he left."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
5
Martin Large
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Pod point looks and works great. The engineer Leighton did a wonderful job fitting the pod point. He was very professional and friendly he did a very tidy install. He explained everything I needed to know about my new podpoint his an asset to your company. I am very pleased and will recommend all my fellow EV drivers to choose podpoint."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
5
Mark Windows
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Excellent neat installation by a great engineer called Andrew. Really knowledgeable and happy to discuss and advise on electric cars in general. The "handover" was excellent and he wouldn't leave until he was happy that I was confident in how to use the Pod Point. The Pod Point looks great and is really easy to use, making life with our new Nissan Leaf even better!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
5
Jeremy Robinow
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Installers arrived earlier than expected (which suited me perfectly). They were clean, knew what to do and did not mind answering my questions (although they have probably been asked similar questions before hundreds of times). The installers did a thoroughly professional job and were very clean. No mess at all afterwards. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
5
Tony Clark
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Home charging convenience ,installer friendly, helpful and podpoint expertly fitted."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
5
Nicola Proud
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Super simple install. Installation Engineer was personable and nice. Done and dusted in 3hrs. No mess!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
5
Carol Wood
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Geof, the young man who installed the Pod made everything easy for us to understand. He was really polite and friendly and finished the job without a hitch. He explained everything to us so we understood it easly."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Pod Point Limited is rated 4.77 based on 5,666 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This