Paya Thai Cooking Reviews

4.98 Rating 731 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Paya Thai Cooking
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Paya Thai Cooking Reviews

About Paya Thai Cooking:

Through Paya Thai Cooking we hope to share our love and passion for Thai food, offering simple, fun and friendly cooking classes

Visit Website

Phone:

01252 795 625

Email:

info@payathaicooking.co.uk

Location:

Four Winds
Fullers Road
Rowledge

Write Your review

Tell us how Paya Thai Cooking made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Paya Thai Cooking 5 star review on 30th October 2021
Katarina G
Paya Thai Cooking 5 star review on 30th October 2021
Katarina G
Paya Thai Cooking 5 star review on 24th October 2021
Emily D
Paya Thai Cooking 5 star review on 24th October 2021
Emily D
Paya Thai Cooking 5 star review on 24th October 2021
Emily D
Paya Thai Cooking 5 star review on 24th October 2021
Emily D
Paya Thai Cooking 5 star review on 13th October 2021
Anonymous
150
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Lovely and intimate, we made delicious food and our host was very accommodating for my recent diagnosis of coeliacs. Fun, good conversation, and delicious food!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
What a great way to spend a saturday morning. Learning about Thai food and flavours and being able to take home the fruits of our labour to impress our loved ones. Just fantastic.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The Thai cooking experience was excellent. Jirapan was very knowledgeable and was very accommodating with respect to my gluten & shellfish allergies. The food we made was absolutely delicious and my husband and son thought it was amazing- we love Thai food. I thoroughly recommend it & thank you Jirapan for such an interesting, fun afternoon /evening. Kind regards Bridget
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Such an awesome experience. Jirapan really makes you feel at ease and her natural style of teaching her amazing cooking goes much deeper into getting the best out of flavours and cooking techniques. The highest of standards in all respects. Such an amazing experience. I’d recommend Jirapan to everyone. I’ll be back with my family and friends!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Brilliant cooking class with handy little tips and tricks thrown in for good measure. Jirapan is very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about Thai food, she walked us through creating 3 mouth watering dishes. I can’t wait to tuck into the leftovers this evening. Thoroughly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Absolutely loved the dishes and the guidance given - really relaxed environment and the flavours were amazing - probably best Thai dishes I've ever tasted.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
It was absolutely fabulous. Thank you for a lovely afternoon, Jirapan was fantastic and great fun to cook with and very understanding of our limitations. She taught us how to make some great dishes and condiments which we enjoyed that night and the day after! We hope that she can stand all three of us fo another session. She excelled in involving everybody and was extremely patient, our 17 year old who was a bit shy at first, came out of her shell. She helpfully left the recipes with us, which meant we didn’t have to take notes and could just enjoy ourselves. Highly recommended even if you dont know what you are doing! We will definitely do this again! Thank you so much!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there Jirapan It was a great experience for me. I enjoyed my day very much. The other participants were fun to be with. Your teaching was excellent. The venue and preparation was excellent. I learnt so much not only about cooking Thai but also about ingredients (some new to me) and the use of special utensils. You answered al my questions well. I think there may be some photos you can whats app me which I would love to have as a reminder My phone number is 07903840406. Thank you for a great experience and I will recommend you to friends. Oh and that's the best yummiest meal I have ever cooked! Best wishes Wanda
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Yes, I could’ve bought a book and followed a recipe, but what I wouldn’t have got is exactly what I’d hoped for…… If you’d like to learn from a brilliant teacher how to cook amazing Thai food, using top quality ingredients, this will be the place to head to. Delicious doesn’t come close to describing how good it tastes and the fact that I’ve already enquired about returning to learn more dishes is testament to that! Thank you Jirapan for the warm welcome into your home, sharing your expertise and for teaching how to identify and use ingredients new to me. Nas
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you to Jirapan, we had amazing experience. We were made to feel welcome the second we walked through the door. Jirapan is friendly, knowledgeable and a brilliant teacher. With her expert guidance we were able to create 3 beautiful and delicious dishes. Portion size was huge, ingredients were amazing quality and just so fresh. The whole experience from start to finish was truly wonderful. We recommend this class to everybody! Katarina and Jessica
Paya Thai Cooking 5 star review on 30th October 2021 Paya Thai Cooking 5 star review on 30th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Jirapan was very friendly, welcoming and experienced! We had a lovely afternoon doing a private class and we would definitely recommend this to others and would go back ourselves. Jirapan is an excellent teacher and has all the equipment and high quality ingredients readily available. The food was delicious!
Paya Thai Cooking 5 star review on 24th October 2021 Paya Thai Cooking 5 star review on 24th October 2021 Paya Thai Cooking 5 star review on 24th October 2021 Paya Thai Cooking 5 star review on 24th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely kitchen setting, great teaching and friendly atmosphere
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic cookery course! We enjoyed every minute. All the ingredients were provided and the tuition was great, we couldn't believe we cooked such tasty food. I would highly recommend this and have already sent on details of how to book onto our friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A great experience, thoroughly enjoyed. Jirapan is a charismatic, well-informed host.
Paya Thai Cooking 5 star review on 13th October 2021 Paya Thai Cooking 5 star review on 13th October 2021 Paya Thai Cooking 5 star review on 13th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We had a fantastic evening with Jirapan learning how to cook Thai dishes. She has a great way of conveying tips, tricks and techniques that you couldn't find in a recipe book. The course was very professionally run in a great setting. To top it all we came away with three delicious dishes to enjoy. Thank You.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
As always an excellent teacher of the art of Thai Cooking. Chicken Satay, yum. Beef Massaman curry and Chicken Ginger Stir Fry delicious. All flavours leaving a lovely zing on the taste buds. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
An absolutely fabulous experience! Jirpan was a brilliant teacher, providing a fun, relaxed and highly informative insight into Thai cooking in her wonderful kitchen. The food we made was delicious and plentiful, and I feel I can go out and make Thai food for friends and family and be confident they will be suitably impressed. Highly recommend Paya Thai Cooking, and I will hopefully be back for more! Thanks Jirpan
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Jirapan for our Wednesday class what a lovely experience. Bought a private class for my husband birthday it was the best gift he thoroughly enjoyed himself making all the lovely food. I was really surprise how much we had to eat and had loads to take home. We learned so much every recipe was well explained. Jirapan is a excellent teacher. I will be busy this weekend trying the recipes. Thank you for making my husband birthday so special. We will be back to learn a few more recipes. I highly recommend Paya Thai Cooking. Linda
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
What a fun morning, really good value and wonderful instruction, not just for the recipes but also lots of handy tips. Very approachable, informative teacher, well organised and excellent facilities. Would recommend and we will hopefully go again to learn new recipes once we have mastered these ones!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Wonderful experience. A very relaxed environment that even relatively inexperienced cooks can enjoy and learn a lot from. It gave me real confidence.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Paya Thai Cooking is rated 4.98 based on 731 reviews