Paya Thai Cooking Reviews

4.98 Rating 436 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Paya Thai Cooking

About Paya Thai Cooking: Through Paya Thai Cooking we hope to share our love and passion for Thai food, offering simple, fun and friendly cooking classes

Visit Website

Phone:
01252 795 625

Email:
info@payathaicooking.co.uk

Location:
Four Winds
Fullers Road
Rowledge

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate Paya Thai Cooking ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Jane B
"If you are lucky enough to book a cooking lesson with Jirapan you are in for a real treat. The food is fantastic and very authentic. Jirapan is so enthusiastic to share her knowledge and skills. Andrew and I are slowly working our way through her lessons and love to practice our new skills when entertaining friends and family. Our friends and family are very happy too!"
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
5
Kim M
"Excellent class. Jirapan was extremely knowledge and fun teacher. Learnt a lot of general cooking tips as well as the delicious 3 Thai dishes."
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Alister C
"What a fantastic experience. The class was extremely well run, insightful and fun. Jirapan was a delightful host and teacher and we all learnt a lot of the ‘tricks’ to Thai food preparation that you wouldn’t get from a book. I am definitely booking another session as some of my fellow students had already done. 11/10."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Educational, fun, tasty, social, spicy..... amazing time"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
Visit Website
"Jirapan came to our home and cooked 3 dishes with us. It was a fun and informative couple of hours. And if I can manage to recreate the dishes to taste even as half as good as the ones we did with her I will be over the moon! The flavours were amazing and a million times better than any Thai restaurant we have been to. And now I know how to cook rice properly! "
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Everything was excellent...thoroughly enjoyed it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"excellent course - very interesting and informative with a good discussion and explanation about all the ingredients before we started cooking. The food tasted fabulous - so fresh and a great Info pack to take away with details of recommended suppliers."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Jirapan was very friendly and professional. She told us to taste every ingredient which was a real eye opener to flavours I wouldn't normally have tasted. She guided us in each step of the way and explained why we did the things we did instead of just cooking the ingredients and explained how they blended, which made for a fantastic end product. Jirapan is obviously an accomplished chef and it was a pleasant afternoon which ended with the group eating the finished product. Very tasty too!! I would wholeheartedly recommend this course"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"My first ever cooking course and this has set the bar very high Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"The course was very enjoyable, Jirapan is a fantastic teacher, extremely knowledgeable and I learnt an awful lot in the 3 hours we had with her. The Green Curry was the best I'd ever tasted so thank you! I would recommend this course to anyone that wants to improve their game in the kitchen Kasey"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent !!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"This was my second course at Paya Thai Cooking and it was just as good as the previous one I attended. We made Thai green curry, pad Thai and green papaya salad. All tasted amazing, particularly the papaya salad which I had never tried before. The cooking lessons not only teach you how to cook each dish, but you also come away with a good understanding of the ingredients used and the flavour that they add to a dish. And the best bit - you get to eat what you have made :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Such a great interesting enjoyable course. Really recommend it. Jirapan was a great teacher making us feel very welcome"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Such an amazing experience! Even the finite detail of learning how to cut and peel ginger! The tasting lessons throughout the entire cooking process were great, learning how to naturally taste when a flavour like lime is missing. Fantastic day, well worth the money. An amazing host, great meeting new people. Would thoroughly recommend. We even purchased the knife it was so good. I can’t praise this lesson enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I did 2 cooking lessons today. Both were absolutely fantastic. Jirapan being Thai, has excellent recipies which are completely authentic. If you want to cook Thai food, made the Thai way, then these are the best courses I have found by far. There are many menus to choose from and I am trying all of them! The lessons are informative and all the ingredients are explained in detail. So, you are not just learning how to cook, but everything else related too."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"If you are lucky enough to book a cooking lesson with Jirapan you are in for a real treat. The food is fantastic and very authentic. Jirapan is so enthusiastic to share her knowledge and skills. Andrew and I are slowly working our way through her lessons and love to practice our new skills when entertaining friends and family. Our friends and family are very happy too!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"A great experience - learned a lot about thai ingredients, some techniques to use across any style of cooking and 3 delicious recipes! We'll definitely be back!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent class. Jirapan was extremely knowledge and fun teacher. Learnt a lot of general cooking tips as well as the delicious 3 Thai dishes."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Fun and informative session. Teaching was very good and easy to follow"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"What an absolutely amazing experience! All the smells and tastes and colours! Really enjoyed every minute and feel I learnt so much in our 3 hour lesson. Thank you very much and it has really inspired me to be brave and do more thai cooking."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I have already tried these cooking sessions and can't wait to come along this afternoon for another. Jirapan is a fantastic instructor and cook."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Thank you, Jirapan, for a great afternoon. We learnt such a lot about the ingredients and the different styles of cooking in Thailand. You explained it all very well. A very sociable, enjoyable experience in pleasant, well equipped surroundings. The whole event was very well organised with excellent communications. I shall definitely recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I thoroughly enjoyed the Classic Thai cooking course I took last Saturday. Jirapan is both an excellent cook and a super host with the ability to very informative and inclusive of everyone present - very clever indeed. I shall enjoy cooking the dishes again at home and look forward to joining another course very soon. Thank you, Jirapan. Sari"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Paya Thai Cooking is rated 4.98 based on 436 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This